Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

The VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Sanyo Xacti Digital Camera features 12 crisp megapixels, a quick 3x optical zoom, 2.7" LCD and Face Detection technology. You can easily make beautiful prints, or crop creatively without image degradation. The VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Sanyo Xacti Digital Camera comes with a rechargeable lithium-ion battery, adapter strap, charger, USB/AV cables, strap and CD-ROM.
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation73%16 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

Sanyo x1200

07/30/2009
By ,
Gloucester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say I was impressed with the picture quality of this product. I had bought a sanyo 5mp for my daughter years ago and it still works fine and takes beautiful pictures. If this one last as long it was more than worth the money. I seen one of the customers was comparing it to a Nikon D40. Two totally different animals. Being a photographer one knows the difference between a point and shoot and a digital slr. It it is set correctly it will take beautiful pictures even from a moving car. Image samples are were set to 9mp.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 2 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

Great camera!!!!

06/28/2009
By ,
West Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a couple of the other reviews and I really don't see what they are talking about as far a picture quality goes. The picture quality fantastic. I see no issues at all with the picture quality.
The LCD display is very sharp and crisp, better than some of the higher end cameras.
This camera is a breeze to use.
The color is a plus, nice color.
There are also a couple of cool photo modes.
I read the directions, and the camera works great!!!!
I am very happy with this camera and recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 3 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

very helpfull(:

06/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this camera is excellent i have hadd it for a couple months now and its great its to fit right into my purse and take anywhere i would deffinetly recomend this to someone who want a cute compact little camera that takes great pictures. your never going to find a camera that takes professional pictures.(: i give this five stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom
10/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this camera it's small and cutie it works great for taking pictures of people or landscape im very happy i bought this camera
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

Disappointed

06/11/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thought this would be a great little camera to stick in my purse but I have to say that I'm a little disappointed. Although it has a ton of great features, the picture quality is just so so. I have a Nikon D40 and I love that camera and was looking for something with similar quality in pictures. I didn't find it with this camera.....Sadly, it will be returned tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-5points
Review 6 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

Returned..

10/14/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this camera because the price was great, the woman @ the photo center said she has Sanyo's, my sister and friend have a Sanyo and all love them.
Got it home, played with it - off the bat it would not focus. Changed the settings, used the macro setting, would not focus.
I read the book, changed all the other focus settings, nothing.
It did take nice photos if you weren't trying to focus in on something up close.
It's a cute camera, I'll give it that - easy to get around in the settings and options, had some really cool features - but I'd never recommend this camera to anyone.
I returned this right away & got the Fuji Finepix J38. LOOOOOOOOVE IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom
07/16/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera as a birthday gift and they love every bit of it. They use it everyday in someway possible. I work with cameras all day long and i knew i picked a good one the minute i first saw it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

Poor quality

09/15/2009
By ,
Pittsburg, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Camera is non functional after 4month, warranty is 90 day. No phone contact at sanyo if its a walmart product. Buy the extended warrenty if your going to buy this camera. Good camera while it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

cute and compact

06/23/2009
By ,
Pineville LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When i bought this i thought it would be a great cute and very compact little camera, and 12 megapixels sounded pretty good too, when i got home i loved it- easy to use and has a ton of features! but i have to say that the picture quality isn't too too great, it's not horrible but it's not as great as i thought a 12 megapixel would be... other than the picture quality, i would recommend this for anyone who just takes everyday pictures without anything fancy, especially great for teenagers!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

Will be returning

06/22/2009
By ,
AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was given this camera as a gift and I will be returning it very soon. I have horrible grainy pictures in situations where I couldn't use the flash. This camera says its good in low light but I don't agree. Even with the flash I wasn't impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 11 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

qREAt pROdUCt.!

07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, i bought this product a couple of days ago but ive used it a lot and I can say that this camera is great.! The pictures come out wonderfully and clear most of the time. I can take picutres in seconds which is great because I'm moving a lot. Its very compact, I can take it anywhere.! I must say though that sometimes the flash is too intense and the pictures come out kind of blotchy. Other than that though, this camera is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

Not so clear

01/02/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this camera for my daughter thinking she was getting a better camera than I had because mine is 8 MP and hers was 12mp. I thought the pics would be clearer but it wasn't clear. I read most reviews about the camera and they are pretty good. Only a few said something bad like the pics are not clear and they were right. My camera is a casio exilm and I took this camera back and got my daughter one like mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

awesome camera

02/09/2010
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had such a hard time finding the RIGHT camera that I can understand and use one my own. This is the one for me. There is only 3 buttons on the back. I set the whole camera up on my own and I cant usually get past the date and time. THIS is a great picture also, its a must. I took back a canon and they were out, now I am glad they were-
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 14 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

Great product and very quick shipping!

01/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great camera for the price! It takes very nice, good-quality pictures. The video recorder is also better than anticipated. The best part is I placed my order and received the product in 2 business days. Thank you Wal-Mart for your great products and speedy shipping methods!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom
12/22/2009
By ,
Alvin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these cameras for myself last year. It was very reasonably prices for the MP and zoom features. I love it, it is easy to use, makes clear beautiful pictures. When my grandson asked for a camera for Christmas, I decided to purchase one for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

Good Camera for the price

06/27/2009
By ,
Post Falls, Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super small and lightweight, perfect to put in your pocket or throw in your purse. Takes pretty good pictures and is really easy to use. The battery charger is totally seperate so you just need to have access to an outlet and you can charge the camera
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom
09/12/2009
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased;however, it seems to be just what I want to go on vacation --- small enough to carry in purse yet has great features found in bigger and more expensive cameras.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

Nice Cam

08/18/2009
By ,
Pearland, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was exactly what I was needing for close up shots with the Micro setting. Ordering online, it came in fast shipment. I'm very pleased with the Walmart online service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

alright camera

07/12/2009
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is an alright camera
with normal light
not with flash
vids are fantatstic but the when sun hits the camera hits the camera you can see a glare
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 20 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-X1200 Red 12MP Digital Camera with 2.7" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom

Excellent for the price

08/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Sanyo is great price... The picture are bright and clear. Price is cheap for at 12mgX. light, thin, and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next