Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

The Sanyo VPC-S1275PU features 12 megapixels, 3x optical zoom and 2.8" LCD.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

Simply Amazing

08/31/2009
By ,
Henderson, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This camera really has no limits.
You can catch beautiful scenery, flowers, animals, even people Lol!
This is a great buy!
And I definitely recommend this for anyone who wants fantastic quality and decent price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

An AWESOME camera!

11/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this camera is such a good camera! This is my first camera and i love it. i use it every couple of days and it has video! the only problen i have is the battery life. the batteries that can with the camera lasted for 2 days. i bought plenty of batteries in addition. also the video eats uo the batteries. be sure to buy a memory card with your purchases or else you wont get many pictures. Overall this is a great camera!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

Great Little Camera!

07/16/2009
By ,
New Orleans LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the Wal-Mart Price you can't beat this camera! The pictures are wonderful and the face recognition software works as advertised! When used as a video camera though it becomes fixed focus and the audio video streams don't always match when downloaded as AVI files.
The 3X Optical Zoom is a small limitation but the digital zoom works fine for tighter shots from mid range distances.
All the features you'd expect and more! Concur with being hard on batteries though, esp. if being used for videos!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

Hard on Batteries

06/21/2009
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this is a great camera for the cost.
My only problem is the battery life.
I was in the middle of filming my son's wedding and my batteries died. It was the first time I had used the camera. I thought the batteries would have lasted as long as my other cameras.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Review 5 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

a good replacement

08/05/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no complaints value is great appearance great , over all great camera
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

Get the Kodak!

11/19/2009
By ,
borger, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband bought me this camera about a month ago for our anniversary. I had just bought the 8.1 mp Kodak, but my 2 year old broke the screen. Although the Kodak does not have as many of the features this camera does, it makes up for it 10 fold in the quality of pictures that it takes. This camera does HORRIBLE taking pictures indoors, even if you have ll the lights on. Either everything is white & washed out, or everything is dark & full of shadows. I am so glad I have a great editing program! I should have exchanged the camera for the Kodak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

HATE this camera! BATTERY PROBLEMS

02/09/2010
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this camera for 2 months and I absolutely HATE it! After using the camera for a week with no problems, I was instructed to replace the batteries. I bought brand new batteries that were fully charged, yet the camera showed that the batteries were not charged and I was able to only take 3 or 4 pictures.
I took those batteries out and put in 2 more, still the same problem. I could only take a couple photos before the camera shut off. I thought maybe something was wrong with my battery charger so I went and bought a new charger for $20. I charged more batteries, put them in the camera, and again the camera did not recognize them as charged and only allowed me to take 3 pictures.
Sometimes the camera doesn't come on at all and sometimes the lens gets stuck and won't go back in or won't come all the way out. After reading other reviews, for this model and other Sanyo models, I see that this battery problem is common. I can't return the camera or exchange it because I no longer have the receipt. I hate this camera! I called Sanyo customer service AND emailed them but never got a responce. Sorry camera Sorry service!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

Great camera !

06/24/2009
By ,
clayton,nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this camera. Easy to use and pictures look great.Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

This camera is AWESOME till the batteries die.

10/04/2009
By ,
Salem, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera for my wife, took it out of the package put the batteries in, turned it on and started taking pictures. This camera has several features to it such as face and smile detection, red eye reduction, and and a macro function for taking close up pictures. It has some other features youll have to toy with to figure out. i own another WAY more expensive camera, and at $ 89.00 this camera is not a bad buy. I would actually consider using this if i needed to over my other camera in my staged photography. ONE BAD THING, I had the cam on for 30 minutes and already killed 2 AA batteries. Put 2 more in and 30 minutes later dead. Buy plenty of batteries to keep with you. AND dont forget to buy and SD card so youll have memory to store your pictures on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

Very slow

09/23/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm currently in a search for a good, fast, pocket camera. I want a camera that doesn't take grainy or blurry pictures, and has a short wait in between taking pictures. My last camera could take pictures in rapid succession. Take a pic, click and take another immediately. This camera does not. I take a picture and then have to wait at least 3 seconds before it's ready to take another. For some people that my be fine, but not for what I need. And the pictures it takes are less than stellar. They have weird halos and are grainy. Overall, I'm not satisfied at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

battery life

09/12/2009
By ,
Salem, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this camera for a month. The pictures are great! I hadn't had to charge it for the first month and I used it almost every other day. Then when I did need to charge, it seemed to have charged fine and completely. The next day I took it out to show a friend a picture and turned it off. When I turned it on a few minutes later to show my boss, nothing happened...and it still wont turn on. I may need to recharge again but it isn't worth it to have to constantly charge in between 20 minute viewings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

Sanyo 12M Camera

11/16/2009
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera takes excellent outdoor/day pictures. For indoor shots/night shots you will need a tripod. Also, for indoor spacy telephoto shots the flash is just not sufficient. For small room indoor shots you will be very happy. Fits in pocket and very economical. SDHC purchase a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

Excellent!!

11/06/2009
By ,
Cleveland,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this camera to take pictures at a halloween party i was attending. The pictures came out perfect. They were clear and just beautiful. I highly recommend this camera to people looking for a good camera and don't want to spend alot of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology

great

10/21/2009
By ,
cullman albama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i lone this product and it was my first time ordering online and the experiment was easy and quick and not hard at all and i got my camera (doing siite to store) before they estamied it coming it all and all i will keep doing the online ordering
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sanyo Xacti VPC-S1275 Purple, 12MP Digital Camera with 2.8" LCD, 3x Optical Zoom, Face Detection Technology
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5