Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

Revlon Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

Revlon Perfect Heat Ceramic 3-Barrel Waver Iron creates beautiful "S" waves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.292 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation62%30 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

Waste of time on thick hair

12/09/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you have super thin hair, I'd imagine this would work well. But my daughter and I both have very thick hair. The amount of time it takes to produce a wave in thick hair *even using extremely small sections of hair* is a waste of time for thick hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

Broke in about 3-4 months?

08/01/2012
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this waver since the end of May, it was a really good waver, it did it's job. I only used it at the most 10 times, if that, and today when I used it, the spring came out of place and now if I use it I have to manually hold it down myseld by putting my thumb under the handle and pushing up. For a good waver, it sure does break easily. I was hoping this product would last a lot longer then 3-4 months.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

Waving Iron makes lovely waves!

03/17/2014
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this waving iron for my wedding. I have used it twice so far, with great results. It makes beautiful waves very easily. I have very long hair, to my waist, so it takes a while to completely style my hair, but when I'm done I have lovely mermaid waves cascading down my back. I have very fine hair which has never held a curl after many perms, so waving irons are a must if I want any type of curl. So long as I don't brush it, but instead use my fingers to "comb" through the waves, the effect lasts for a couple days. It might last longer if I used hairspray or something, but it does very well. I like the iron, it is easy to use. I let it heat up a while before I use it. The price is also very affordable--I saw irons priced up to $100, but this one has a nice price. Overall, I'm very happy with the product and can't wait to have lovely waves on my wedding day!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

My Opinion<33

07/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Product Really Does Work;; At First I Was Scared It Wouldnt But When I Tried It Out It Worked Fantastic. It Does Nice Waves & It Heats Up Fast So I Dont Have To Wait Forever For It To Heat Up. Works Good For All Hair (:
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!

07/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this not sure if it would work on really long hair. (I have 3 feet of hair.)The day I used it I fell in love with it! It creats beutiful waves and it looks normal. I'm in love with my hair waver!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

WOW

02/28/2010
By ,
Louisville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this product last week, and have used it atleast 3 times already. I love it! It is very easy to use, and produces great results. I spray my hair with a heat protectant spray prior to using the waver. This helps hold in the waves, and it doesnt cause any frizziness, also locks in the shine. I got so many compliments on my hair. I even used it on my young daughter, and got great results. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

Best I Ever Had;)

07/26/2011
By ,
Pocomoke City, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So i really wanted to have my hair wavy like beachy waves; and i tried using my straightener but that didnt work all the time. So I thought about it for a while and I decided that I wanted to get a waver, one that was nice, easy to use and also inexpensive. So I searched all around and i found this one. I Love how pretty the waves come out and its not frizzy either. I Like the weightlessness of the iron. It's big and also is an easy grip waver. The one thing that I would say that i dislike is that there isnt any number temps on it. All in all i think that this is an amazing Waver and I would recommend this to anybody even my friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

nice product for the value

06/21/2014
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews on this product and was leery about buying it but I did anyways because I wanted a deep waver that was within my budget. Needless to say I am satisfied I chose to purchase because it really does work, granted it takes longer because it doesn't get as hot as a more expensive one would but if you have the time its worth it. It makes beautiful small/medium size waves (a bit smaller than other wavers if thats what your looking for). I wouldn't recommend for people with thick hair as it would likely takes hours to wave hair. Hope this honest review helps people who want to save money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

Good tool

11/07/2009
By ,
Brooklyn ,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1. Easy to use
2. Not to heavy
3. I expected less performance for the price I paid. I was surprised
4. I does the job, you can't go wrong for $16.
5. My only complaint is that it takes too long to really warm up, and the temperature is not as high as high end quality and expensive hair styling tools, but you know it's 16 bucks.
6. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

Works Great

06/11/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes about five minutes to really heat up but, it holds the wave very nicely if you wait to let it get really hot! Compared to the more expensive ones that cost up to $150 it's a great product for such a great price! It works best if you use smaller portions of hair and spray your hair with hairspray or mousse first. It held the wave all day and into the next morning!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

try something new

04/01/2010
By ,
Bklyn., N.Y.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
do watch a video before using the waver. you must
spend time to get good results. It takes practice
and I received compliments. I suggest using
a heat protection spray on dry hair. keep trying!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

horrible waver

12/25/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really excited when i opened this for christmas and when i went to use it i let it heat up till it was hot and then i tryed it and it barley waved my hair it looked like i took a crimper and let it sit for 2 seconds i had to hold it on my hair for 30 seconds to get it to actually barley wave. I have very thick hair so i would not get it if your hairs thicker it says good for all hair types but not reccomended for thick hair. so i'm going to get a diffrent one instead.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

instructions are misleading

05/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product because my hair will NEVER style! I hoped this would do the trick. The instructions are misleading. I have extremely fine hair and it said low heat and hold it for 5 seconds. I had to put it on high heat for 20 secs. Also it said it takes 30 seconds to heat up, more like 2 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

Didn't work for me

12/29/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this product for Christmas for my 18 year old daughter and she was very excited to try it out!! After plugging it in and letting it heat for 10-15 minutes, she set to work. Sadly, it does not get hot enough for her very thick hair. I returned it and I am going to get a different one from Sally's.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

very good

02/01/2011
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product a lot. I have only used it once but I really like it.
I got it on sale. The product heats up pretty quick and it gets very hot. It does give you the look you want. you might have to practice with it a few times to get exactly what you want. But it is a very good product that gives you the results you want at an inexpensive price. It's worth it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

Don't buy

06/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not make a tight curl and there is no place to put your fingers at the end if you want to hold it longer, you burn your fingers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

Don't waste your money

08/29/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product does not get hot. Only has two heat settings, low and high. Not good for people with long thick hair, period!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

not too sure about this thing!

09/21/2009
By ,
Portland, Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited about this, Ive seen folks hair after they've used one & it look so amazing. OMG, this thing is such a pin to se. I havent even done my whole head and Ive had it 3 weeks. Its too much work. You have to weave in & out of the barrels-- I was thinking you'd use like an old school criping iron-- not the case.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

Beautiful Hair!!

06/27/2013
By ,
Greenfield WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I thought the iron was not working. You do have to let it heat up fully before using it. I let it warm up for about 20-30 min and found that it work 100% better!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron

Takes Forever!! Good Value Overall though.

06/23/2010
By ,
Salem, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used to have one similar to this, but it had larger barrels... which made all the difference! It took me about 2 hours or so to curl all my hair, whereas it would take me about 30 minutes with my old one... but then again it was about $100! So for the price it's a good value and it does make really cute curls, just make sure that you have enough time before you start! Also, it doesn't have a heat proof handle on the end of the barrels, I would use both hands to hold it up because after 2 hours my right arm was dead LOL!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next