Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

Revlon Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

The Revlon Ionic Styler 1875 Watt Dryer features Ionic Technolog for shinier, healthier-looking results - in less time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation80%49 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

Very Poor Quality

08/04/2012
By ,
Fort Mill, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This dryer lasted only a little over ONE year before "burning out". It was used by only one person so it was neither abused nor over-used in that short time. Don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

your average dryer BUT pictured different

07/24/2012
By ,
north prov, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just got my dryer, so excited i love the color but my issue is that it is not as pictured. works fine and everything the mechanical aspect is 100%.. but anything shown gray in the photo is ACCTUALLY BLACK. so it is black and pink, NOT GRAY AND PINK. beware
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

cute pink hair dryer

04/20/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hair dryer. It's lightweight and dries my very thick hair in half the time of other hair dryers. I don't know why other people have given this hair dryer a bad review, but I love mine. My mom even borrows it from me because she likes it better than her other dryer. And as a bonus, I believe part of the money spent on the hair dryer is donated to support breast cancer research. Overall, this is the best hair dryer I've ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

Best hair dryer I ever had.

05/25/2011
By ,
Hazard, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure why this hair dryer has got such a horrible review, but I bought this product I would say about 5 months ago. I have not had any trouble out of it, The power that comes out is amazing it takes me very few minutes to blow dry my hair. I love the speeds also that are on the dryer, they are not loose like I have read. I love the color pink on this as well, its what first made me spot it, and I love that some of the money is going to breast cancer awareness.
I'm not sure why so many people are having issues with theirs but mine is still going strong and there is nothing wrong with it & I use it every other day so I would recommend this anytime.
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive, Durable
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

This Ionic Dryer is the BEST I've ever had.

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm thrilled with the air force of this Ionic Styler Dryer. I have very thick curly hair & it actually gets it dry, even underneath in a short period of time. My hair is short now so that may be a factor but I'm very pleased with the operation of this Revlon Dryer. I even like the pink color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

Slightly different model than advertised.

03/05/2014
By ,
Lubbock, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this dryer for my daughter to keep in her bathroom upstairs so we wouldn't constantly have to move my dryer around the house. It works great, nothing fancy, which is fine since my daughter is little and doesn't need anything fancy or powerful. I am slightly disappointed that the dryer I received was different in color. The one we ended up getting is actually a hot pink with black, and it's advertised as their special "breast cancer awareness" model. I have no problem with this, but I did like the pearlized color and softer pink of the one advertised, because it went better with my daughter's beach themed bathroom. Oh well though, not a big deal, a hair dryer is a hair dryer and I'm not losing sleep over it! It's a great buy overall, just know you might not get the exact color that this one shows it to be. Great quality for the price, my daughter loves it, and I'm happy I don't have to tote my own hair dryer up and down the stairs constantly anymore. If I had to buy one again I wouldn't hesitate to get this one, if you aren't looking for something fancy, there really is no need to spend more money on something else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

Not so good

06/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't get hot enough :(
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

works for me!

04/27/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this dryer despite the bad reviews. it is an ionizer hair dryer so the wind flow isn't as fast as other hair dryers. my hair has been less frizzy and much more soft since using this dryer. it's well worth the cheap price and really cute too!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

Nice Product.

12/21/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product for the price. It does the job well. It is pink and black, as opposed to pink and silver, but I don't mind that. I like the end nozzle, which is removable. I like the fact the back is removable, so you can use a little brush to clean the filter. Do not clean the filter while the dryer is plugged in! Would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

I especially liked the light weight.

05/29/2014
By ,
Venice, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is easy to use because ut starts right away and is very light weight. This is important to me since I have a bad right hand and I am 82 yrs old. Also, the availability was great since my old one broke and I needed one right away. Thks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

not so good

03/24/2014
By ,
canton mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased a revlon blow dryer before so pricing is always important to me. Although the heat was not hot enough for me. The blow dryer was lightweight but that was the only good thing about it and that it was pink. But I would have to give it a poor rating.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

Great dryer for the price!

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! I have thick long hair and it drys my hair pretty fast. It's lightweight. The dryer is a hotter shade of pink and the back part that is grey and the attachment are black.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

Nice inexpensive hair dryer

01/17/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because my old hair dryer was no longer working. I needed something inexpensive. It works well, dries my long thick hair quickly, and was a real bargain. I would recommend to others. Item was shipped fast, too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

Love the High and Low speeds

12/20/2011
By ,
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size (small and light weight) and the fact that there is a High and a Low setting. The High can get pretty hot for my fine hair. I use the High to get most of the drying done, then switch to the Low setting to finish styling with my round brush. I'm ordering my second dryer through a friend who is in the US. I want a stand by as I live in Mexico and getting one here is much more expensive and harder to find. I've had this one for a couple of years and it's starting to over heat and quit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

Powerful IONIC Dryer at a "Plain" Hair Dryer Price

03/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great power and precision in an IONIC dryer that's easy I your hair and your wallet. You won't beat this price anywhere! Love the hot pink color supporting Breast Cancer research, as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

Burns out within the year

01/10/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked it, accept it burned out after less than a year. GE used to make products that lasted 20 years, now it's hard to get a beauty electronic that lasts even 3 years. What a waste of money at any price. Who wants to keeps going to the store? This Revlon is a complete waste.
FYI: Mine is just like the picture.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer
08/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a licensed cosmetologist and I use this blow dryer daily. I got it because the pink matches the color in my salon. The only con about this blow dryer is that it is a little bit louder than some blow dryers. The cord is a good length as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

Cute, easy to use

04/11/2013
By ,
erie pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for me, I like that it's pink =) and the concentrator cap, I use it for my bangs and roots then I just go crazy on the rest of my hair lol, I can see a bit of a difference with this dryer, my hair is less frizzy and it does dry faster I have thick hair so this really helps. This is a much better dryer then most I've had, I've gone through two different brand hairdryers in the last 7 months somehow I killed them, so far this one is still blowing nice hot air
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

Great buy

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints and it's PINK!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon Pink 1875W Ionic Styler Dryer

Does Not Blow Strong or Hot Enough

10/02/2011
By ,
Indy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I guess the Ionic thingy makes this dryer not blow out hard and hot enough.
I left my dryer in the RV and had to have my hubby run out and buy the best valued one until I can get mine out of storage.
Well, when I seen it I screamed with joy.....cuz its PINK! Yay!
But, as soon as I started to dry my very long hair, which is down the my waist, I really wasn't happy anymore! ;(
It doesn't blow out that hard and it wont get hot enough. I actually thought it weak because it just didn't have all the gunk of hair products and dust built up on the back vent! Lol!
But, nope its just made that way.
I am confident that it will help those with frizzy hair and the attachment will help it even better.
But, for those who need a quick fast dry.......... this isn't the one to buy! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next