Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo The Legendary Starfy (DS)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo The Legendary Starfy (DS)

Beneath Starfy's glamorous exterior pulses the heart of a true hero. He can handle anything anyone throws at him. Swift ocean currents, bottomless pits and hordes of enemies daunting for a lesser hero, but not Starfy, Nintendo's newest platforming sensation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%28 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

great service

12/19/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game arrived on time good for xmas present.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 2 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

awesome

11/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good game. you would want this game forever! you have to battle all these bosses! and there's a super twist at the end! the main bad guy is nowhere to be seen! you find out who he is in the middle of the game! when he comes back stronger after you fight him the first time you hit him with astroids after that you have to pust the planets moon against mashtooths power, it took me a week to to beat that! but its very cool! this is the game you would want for a century!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 3 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

Starfy DS

01/03/2011
By ,
Tooele, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old loves it. It is well worth the money and it is great for older kids also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)
01/02/2010
By ,
Roanoke, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my 9 year old grandson. It is a great addition to his game collection. Very age appropriate and fun for him to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 5 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

STARFY!!!!

07/11/2009
By ,
Montevideo,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A contruction worker came in and bought this game...He said the storyline was kiddy but its probably the best game ever!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 6 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

excellent game!!!

08/05/2009
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i order this game for my 7 year son. he loves it and i love it too . we both play with it. its really good game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

Very entertaining

07/23/2009
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this game for my son and he absolutely loves it! It is a little on the expensive side for a DS game, but it is a new release so it's understandable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

Fun for All

11/27/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I share my gameboy games with 4 of my grandkids and we all enjoy playing this game, from the youngest who is 5 to me at 55. Nice graphics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 9 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)
01/23/2012
By ,
Sterling, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is somewhat harder than I expected. My 3 year old doesn't like it at all it is too hard for him, but my 5 year old will play it. I would say it is definitely good for the 5 and up crowd, though there is a lot of reading in the beginning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

Great game for young kids

07/23/2009
By ,
Lehi, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is perfect for my 7 year old. A lot of the games are still to hard for him but he loves this one. It's a lot like the Kirby games. Very cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

Starfy Snarfed Me

07/11/2009
By ,
WESTERN MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work hard on a road construction crew. I bought this expecting an adventurous game. The story line wasn't that good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)
02/14/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun game! My 4 year old can play it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 13 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

7 year old granddaughter plays this a lot

12/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granddaughter loves this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)
11/27/2012
By ,
AnnD333
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game for beginner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

Great learning tool!

01/01/2011
By ,
Schwenksville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old loves this game also. It is helping him so much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

7 year old likes it

01/19/2011
By ,
Lake Charles, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fun game. My 7 year old girl really likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

Very enjoyable for all ages

01/19/2013
By ,
Kersey, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 9 and loves to play this game. I am 32 and I enjoy playing this as well. It makes her think. There are alot of hidden passages through out the game that if your not looking you may pass one. You also have to figure out which way you need to go or you will back track and end up starting the level over. The only flaws that I have found is that you must have the internet on your dsi or another dsi to play the second character. The story line is way to long. And you must be able to read. There is alot in this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

Great game

01/31/2013
By ,
Clayton, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my daughters a few years ago and they ended up losng it. They have been so sad every since it diasappeared becasue in their words "It's the best game EVER!" So I'm so excited to give it to them for my youngest birthday. Every week they mentioned how much they loved this game. Can't wait to see their faces when she opens it and the price is the best part.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)
08/11/2013
By ,
essexville, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My game showed up on time with no damage to the case.
We have had no problems playing our game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for The Legendary Starfy (DS)

Great price

03/15/2013
By ,
Nescopeck, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my grand child. It was a great deal three games for $20.00. I love these deals.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next