Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wahl Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

The WAHL 9876 536 Beard Moustache Trimmer is ergonomically designed for ease of use. It has an Acculock 6-position beard regulator to trim 7 varied lengths, and a special rotating trimmer head that makes it easy to shave hair. This rotary head trimmer allows you to sport a style of your choice. You can even use the rugged stubble guide that comes with the men hair trimmer to achieve a "few days' growth" look. Other accessories that come with the purchase of the WAHL Rechargeable Beard Moustache Trimmer are beard comb, blade oil, cleaning brush, and charger. This cordless beard trimmer features diamond-finished, precision-ground high-carbon steel blades that are built to last long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%26 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

This Model Better Than Before "New and Improved"

04/19/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set of clippers are excellent. I have had one set for 7 years. I recently purchased new one ( Same Model ), It really is better. New faster motor. better battery, Best of all " Made in the USA " that makes it the best reason to buy this model of Beard and Mustache trimmer" Buy WAHL , look that you buy mad in in USA model.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

Loved the first one so much, had to buy another 1

09/03/2010
By ,
Greenfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the first one 8 years ago, took it apart to clean the rust of the blades for the first time, and well it never cut the same after that... I suggest if you have teens in your home that take long steamy showers, you should store this in another room. That and I used it 3 times a week and never oiled the blades like your supposed to. The new one is different in color, but everything else is the same. I was very impressed with these cutters, I was impressed that the rechargeable battery outlasted the clippers... So, now I have a spare battery, and all the attachments are the same so I have extra parts in case I should ever loose these... Over the course of 8 years these clippers have never failed, they provided the right depth of cut when using the blade adjusters (plastic parts), and they also deliver a nice close shave for that 5 o'clock shadow look (if not a closer cut). Excellent for trimming down, shaving off, design cuts; head, beard, or body trimming. The battery holds a nice long charge, I use mine 3 times a week (about 20 min each time), and it last me all month on one charge...You really can't go wrong with this trimmer... It's just excellent on all levels.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

Excellent

04/30/2009
By ,
Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unlike the previous reviewer, I think this is an excellent product. My 6 position guard broke also, but from me clumsily dropping it, after 10 years of great service! Not knowing I could have gotten a replacement from Wahl for $5., I bought a Conair trimmer because it was at a local store. Now THAT is junk. My 10 year old Wahl outperfoms it by a mile, even with the original rechargeable battery still in use.
I just ordered a new Wahl 180
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

GREAT PRODUCT

08/15/2009
By ,
CHICAGO,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EVERY THING FROM START TO USE OF PRODUCT WAS GREAT. EASY TO ORDER,EASY TO TRACK SHIPMENT. GREAT TRIMMER
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

Wahl Beard Trimmer

07/08/2009
By ,
Jonesboro,Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iv'e bought two of these Wahl Trimmers in the last eight years not because it's a bad product , ( Good Trimmer ) One of them was stolen and the other one I left in Canada. So now I,m out to buy another one. I never had a problem with the Wahl Trimmer just it being stolen or forgetting it in another country. The beard adjuster does not break it's made of plastic , it snaps back in place.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

Great trimmer

12/12/2010
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this trimmer. My old Panasonic quit taking a charge so it was time for a new trimmer. I did lots of research and asked co-workers and settled on the Wahl trimmer and I'm glad I did. It took a little practice to learn how to use the attachments but now I'm getting the hang of it. I wish it came with a storage pouch but a plastic zip-loc bag works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

Wahl Beard Trimmer

10/21/2010
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent beard trimmer at a reasonable price with a 5 year warranty. Couple that with Walmart Online free shipping to my local store and it's the best value you can find. Walmart shipped next day after I placed order and it was received in my local Walmart 3 days later.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

mustache trimmer

08/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had it too long it has a head that stays on and guides so my mustache can be trimmed. the only drawback I find is it doesn't come with a stand. Good product I'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

Great for the price

09/23/2010
By ,
Carbondale, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a long search for beard trimmers...this is the best thing that happened. Its easy to use, sharp and holds charge very well. For the price...its a great product for beard trimming.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

very helpful product

04/11/2010
By ,
newyork
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excilent price , quality, and easy to use...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

Junk- do not buy it

03/29/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time I used the adjustable guide it broke. It is held onto the trimmer by two very small pieces of plastic. This adjustable guide is described as "rugged" by the manufacturer but it is a very poorly designed piece. This guide is an important component and should have lasted the life of the trimmer itself.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

NOT MY CHOICE

06/10/2010
By ,
LINCOLN, NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TOO DIFFICULT TO CHANGE CONFIGURATION
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer
02/14/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The trimmer works great! It fits nicely in your hand; not bulky or cumbersome like other trimmers I've tried. Snapping the combs (attachments) can be a little tricky at first, but after several uses you get the hang of it. I've used it quite a few times and it's not lost power; it holds a charge for a good while. The rotating blades is a very nice feature as well. Overall, this is a very good trimmer which I'd recommend to anyone shopping around for a trimmer at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

Optimum performance shaver

04/15/2010
By ,
DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had reservations when ordering this product because I had used several shavers before to my utmost disappointment. This has been very effective, shaves clean and for some reasons makes me feel cleaner. You have to charge regularly though, for optimum performance and keep away from moisture.
It also arrived on time 3 days after order was placed. Mind you, I have only owned it for 2 weeks. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

Outstanding Beard/Stache trimmer

12/24/2011
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had Wahl products for years. The reason that barbers use Wahl clippers is that they last long and work right! My last beard/stache trimmer lasted 15 years and is on its second rechargeable battery. There is no greater compliment than to come back and buy from a company again, because you trust them to do you right!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

Excellent Quality

10/19/2010
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is Typical Wahl Quality, very sturdy, easy of use, excellet quality. I have used other brands, but I decided to go back to Wahl, which has show to still show excellent workmanship. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer
07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product right out of the package. Easy to use. Attachments fit properly and stay on. Charge holds for extended periods. Easy to clean. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

just what i wanted

01/11/2011
By ,
S.E. Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a less expensive Wahl for my husband a few months ago, but he wasn't satisfied with it. This one does a good job for him.
Good price at WalMart,very fast shipping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

relief

03/02/2011
By ,
Eden Prairie, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It had been a while since I purchased my last wahl trimmer. This was is better and less expensive! What a pleasant surprise.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mustache Trimmer

Wahl Rechargeable Cordless 180-Degree Beard and Mu

05/05/2011
By ,
Huntsville, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. This is my second one, the old on still works just needs batteries, but their as expensive as a new one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next