Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Wahl WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

You can go to the barber shop or the salon for a haircut, but the WAHL Corded Color Pro Haircut and Grooming Kit gives you the tools to style yourself right at home. The 20-piece haircut kit includes thumb-adjustable WAHL clippers for total taper control. You can even cut multiple lengths of hair with just a flip of the lever. When youre cutting your hair, its frustrating when your haircutting tools are not organized. With the WAHL Color Pro Haircut and Grooming Kit, all of your tools are color-coded, so you arent stuck searching for the right clipper or comb. Professionals know that sharp blades are quality blades. The WAHL high-carbon steel blades are self-sharpening for the perfect line-up every time you need a clean cut. Plus, the WAHL Haircut Kit features the Powerdrive Cutting System that easily cuts the thickest part of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
33
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%143 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
33
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Pays for itself quick!

12/21/2012
By ,
Midland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife gave both of my sons and me a haircut the night we got these. Saved us $45 for a $22 purchase! The clippers have a 5 year warranty, easy to follow instructions, and can be serviced and maintained. The only drawback is that the case they provide is completely empty and devoid of organization - you just dump everything in and let it rattle around. If you store the clippers separate from the guards (outside the case), this isn't a problem. Great money saver for the cost conscious family!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Great clippers for simple cuts

10/09/2013
By ,
austin, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these so that I could cut kids hair, as a side job. So far, 3 cuts later I think I made a good investment. They are a little heavy for my female wrists but I love the color coded handle and the attachments are nice. The little brush comes n handy. For $20 it's a great deal if they last a long time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Totally Love this High Quality Haircut Kit

01/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The clippers are robust, strong, and precise. I bought this kit to start saving money by cutting my own hair. I just gave myself my first self-haircut (I live alone) with clippers (I used to use only scissors) and I'm overjoyed with the results (and I am definitely no barber - not even close - but the haircut looks normal / great!) I am totally satisfied with the clippers and the whole kit! I also own a house cat that totally freaks out with the sound of the vacuum cleaner and other (friend's borrowed loud) clippers. These WAHL clippers (the one I bought here / now) are almost completely silent (just a low hum) so I decided to see what my cat's reaction would be. He (the cat) though they were some type of massage device and kept rubbing up against them when they were on (Amazing!) Yes, these clippers are to most cat friendly clippers my cat has seen yet. Wahl hit the ball out of the park with this kit for me. I simply love it all. DEFINITELY CHOOSE THESE ;-)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

MOMMY FRIENDLY

03/24/2014
By ,
Bolton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Not too heavy or awkward to use. Very mommy friendly. My teenaged son was actually happy with the outcome of his "fade" haircut.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Love this haircutter!

04/04/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've cut my husband's & boys' hair for many years, and have always been very happy with Wahl products. I've used others, but none have the same quality. The cost is very affordable, especially with the costs of haircuts these days. This one is even better with it's color coding. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Best clippers I've ever owned!

04/12/2014
By ,
Grand Blanc, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colorized guides are very helpful compared to the solid color counterparts (generally all black). Component quality is great for the price. Motor is powerful, and doesn't get too hot after long use like others I've owned. Blades hold their sharpness, as they are ground instead of stamped. Feels comfortable and balanced in hand. Can't beat them for the price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Dull

04/17/2014
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put bumps on my child. Snatched and pulled hair. Will not cut with guards. Attachments are weak plastic that bends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Great clippers!

04/15/2014
By ,
Olympia Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took these clippers out of the box, oiled them, and buzzed my head. The clippers cut nice and close, and ran perfect. I think I'll try trimming my beard next, wish me luck?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W
05/20/2011
By ,
The Colony, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a barber for over 5 years now and I've owned several Wahl clippers. This is my first pair of Wahl clippers I bought for personal use at home and to cut friend's and family's hair. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I would recommend them anytime.
+ Very low to no noise
+ Good grip and feel
+ Nice design and color
+ Lots of accessory (guards, combs,…)
+ Cuts hair clean and even
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Good clippers for the price

02/26/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The clips on my old guide combs broke after 15 years of use so I bought this set because it had 5 more sizes than my old set, and it was about the same price as 4 or 5 more guide combs! I've always used Wahl clippers because they last. These new guide combs seem a little less sturdy but they're angled better than the old ones which is a plus. Overall a very good value for my money!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

EXCELLENT ITEM

08/18/2009
By ,
Pasadena, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you give this one a try! It cuts precisely and has colored clip attachaments. You will be able to remember that you used this color on one and another color on someone else. EASY to use. 100% recommended and the best by Wahl yet!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Works great

03/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having problems cutting my sons thick hair with another brand and these cut right through it without bogging down or pulling hair. Seem to be good quality especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

bad cut

03/24/2014
By ,
salem nh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the firs time i used it i had to go really slow i had a hard tim cutting my hair if i just tried to buzz it off it would start pulling my hair out and not cut it unless i went real slow
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

:-)

02/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

DIY Barber at home

04/20/2012
By ,
Jamaica, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a 66 year-old lady with salt and pepper gray hair and have it cut very short. In between going to the barber, I wanted to be able to do minor shape-ups between visits to the barber. Well, this item is ideal. It's color-coded so it's very easy to use, if you follow instructions. In my eagerness to try it out, I skipped carefully reading the instructions, and!!! I shaved a huge hole in the side of my left temple by my ear. Gasp!!! I also have a couple of short salt/pepper short wigs so I thought I'd wear those until the bald spot grew out. But I prefer my own hair. So, I devised to use waterproof mascara on the spot and voila!! It did the job--it camouflaged the area quite well and I made certain to always position myself away in such a way that the left side of my head was to a wall or where there wasn't anyone. This all happened two weeks ago. Today, I went to my barber, and was too embarrassed to tell the WHOLE truth -- I said someone else was responsible for the mishap. Now, I am back to normal, with a clean cut. MORAL of the STORY: The product is easy to use, really, BUT READ first the instructions. Happyt cutting/barbergin?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

excellent buy

03/22/2014
By ,
Selden NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,good power simple instructions great price...love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

very good

03/21/2014
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very good. However one of the plastic attachments was broken.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

excellent

08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive owned this wahl trimmer for over 1 year and i havent had a single problem with it. i will surely buy another one if i do have problems with my old one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Great clippers!!

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clippers!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

This seems to be really good product.

03/13/2014
By ,
Alpena, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I cut my little boys hair the first day and it worked really well. Only bad thing was there were some broken pieces in the case. Not sure what they are from because none of the attachments are broken.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next