Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Wahl WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

You can go to the barber shop or the salon for a haircut, but the WAHL Corded Color Pro Haircut and Grooming Kit gives you the tools to style yourself right at home. The 20-piece haircut kit includes thumb-adjustable WAHL clippers for total taper control. You can even cut multiple lengths of hair with just a flip of the lever. When you're cutting your hair, it's frustrating when your haircutting tools are not organized. With the WAHL Color Pro Haircut and Grooming Kit, all of your tools are color-coded, so you aren't stuck searching for the right clipper or comb. Professionals know that sharp blades are quality blades. The WAHL high-carbon steel blades are self-sharpening for the perfect line-up every time you need a clean cut. Plus, the WAHL Haircut Kit features the Powerdrive Cutting System that easily cuts the thickest part of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.572 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
49
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation94%248 out of 264reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 192 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
49
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Pays for itself quick!

12/21/2012
By ,
Midland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife gave both of my sons and me a haircut the night we got these. Saved us $45 for a $22 purchase! The clippers have a 5 year warranty, easy to follow instructions, and can be serviced and maintained. The only drawback is that the case they provide is completely empty and devoid of organization - you just dump everything in and let it rattle around. If you store the clippers separate from the guards (outside the case), this isn't a problem. Great money saver for the cost conscious family!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

defected

05/28/2014
By ,
nyc, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item. The first time it was never delivered. . I made a report. They sent me a replacement which was the same item I initially ordered. However, Two of the metal blades were broken. The item was defective. I am not happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

it's a Fantastic Value...!!

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the lowest price, with the most items as a kit, I expected it to not be top quality, but have what I needed for a price I could afford.. It turned out to be better than I had hoped for. Besides offering more attachments, the WAHL Clippers that came with it, are "TOP of the LINE QUALITY", it's the most important item in the whole kit, & it is better quality than any clipper I've owned in the past. My last WAHL clipper died after 15 years & because I dropped it on the floor. Another thing that makes this set a best buy, is that it all comes in a case that holds all the many parts so they don't get lost.. I haven't been able to afford to go to a barber shop for many years, so with the help of my wife I cut my own hair. This set helps me to look good & save a ton of money. It's excellent for a large family. The clipper is sharp enough to use when trimming my beard as well..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Great clippers for simple cuts

10/09/2013
By ,
austin, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these so that I could cut kids hair, as a side job. So far, 3 cuts later I think I made a good investment. They are a little heavy for my female wrists but I love the color coded handle and the attachments are nice. The little brush comes n handy. For $20 it's a great deal if they last a long time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Very Nice
Posted 06/01/2014
Thanks for the pics. My decision is made. -I am female as well cutting my son's hair.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

GREAT FOR DOG GROOMING

06/10/2014
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a miniature schnauzer and this set of clippers do a far better job than
some of the sets that are actually for pets. Hair grows and needs cutting
in different ways and these clippers do a fantastic job.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

GREAT "MFKN" HAIR TRIMMER

09/14/2014
By ,
SOMEWHERE IN FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT. I MAY BUY ANOTHER ONE TO TRIM MY DOG WITH
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Santa Clarita, CA
Interested in result on your dog
Posted 09/27/2014
If you purchase a unit for your dog grooming needs, would you mind posting whether or not you achieved a satisfactory result? Thanks much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Totally Love this High Quality Haircut Kit

01/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The clippers are robust, strong, and precise. I bought this kit to start saving money by cutting my own hair. I just gave myself my first self-haircut (I live alone) with clippers (I used to use only scissors) and I'm overjoyed with the results (and I am definitely no barber - not even close - but the haircut looks normal / great!) I am totally satisfied with the clippers and the whole kit! I also own a house cat that totally freaks out with the sound of the vacuum cleaner and other (friend's borrowed loud) clippers. These WAHL clippers (the one I bought here / now) are almost completely silent (just a low hum) so I decided to see what my cat's reaction would be. He (the cat) though they were some type of massage device and kept rubbing up against them when they were on (Amazing!) Yes, these clippers are to most cat friendly clippers my cat has seen yet. Wahl hit the ball out of the park with this kit for me. I simply love it all. DEFINITELY CHOOSE THESE ;-)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Best Clippers EVER

07/17/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had Conair clippers before, but they busted after having them for about 10 yrs, so I went shopping for new ones. I saw these and it just looked like a better value for the price and the reviews were good, so I decided to try it. I'm SO glad I did. The clippers themselves feel more sturdy and everything seems to be made of a better quality... the attachments are made of a thicker plastic and aren't bendy at all, the blades are thicker and more subsatantial. The clippers themselves are quieter and cutting goes way faster than any other set I've owned, which is great when you have impatient teen boys. The ear guide (not the two slanted ones that I've used before in other kits) is AMAZING... it's perfect for protecting the skin from the warm blades and makes edging around the ear so much easier. Finally, I LOVE the cover for the blades... it goes on like an attachment so it can't just fall off... I hate it when they do that and end up getting lost.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

very nice

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was really good and i thanks walmart for making this product available for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

This Product Works Really Good

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product 4 times since I have bought it and I have had on problems with it in fact it is still work really well today. I would recommend buying this product if you are going to trim are cut you hair at home.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Great!

05/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These clippers are great. Does the job easy to use. At a awesome price. Would definitely recommend these to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

it has high sound

06/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it has high sound
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Wow!

07/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After owning several different brands of clippers from several price ranges all I can say is WOW!
These clippers cut through hair with no pulling or problem and were quiet compared to the others I've owned.
Comes with several sizes so everyone is happy.
I'm happily impressed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

EXCELLENT ITEM

08/18/2009
By ,
Pasadena, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you give this one a try! It cuts precisely and has colored clip attachaments. You will be able to remember that you used this color on one and another color on someone else. EASY to use. 100% recommended and the best by Wahl yet!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W
05/20/2011
By ,
The Colony, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a barber for over 5 years now and I've owned several Wahl clippers. This is my first pair of Wahl clippers I bought for personal use at home and to cut friend's and family's hair. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I would recommend them anytime.
+ Very low to no noise
+ Good grip and feel
+ Nice design and color
+ Lots of accessory (guards, combs,…)
+ Cuts hair clean and even
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Great Product

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job above and beyond the purchase price
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Good

07/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Little warm to handle

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved the professional silent sound as it's turned on. Cut was great and Clips were easily put on & taken off. Even though it was warm in my hand, the recipient didn't feel like they were getting burned by the blades. Instructions give tips on using a clip that's not included in the kit so I'm not sure if it's missing a piece or the instructions are for a different model.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Excellent satisfied

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave as a gift and person was happy with all the things it came with and that it had case to store items.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Great Haircutting Clippers

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great Haircut Clipper. The greatest feature being the multicolor haircut adapters that range from the thinnest to the thickest size and sizes inbetween! Cuts real smooth and is priced to fit anyones budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 230 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next