Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Wahl WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

You can go to the barber shop or the salon for a haircut, but the WAHL Corded Color Pro Haircut and Grooming Kit gives you the tools to style yourself right at home. The 20-piece haircut kit includes thumb-adjustable WAHL clippers for total taper control. You can even cut multiple lengths of hair with just a flip of the lever. When youre cutting your hair, its frustrating when your haircutting tools are not organized. With the WAHL Color Pro Haircut and Grooming Kit, all of your tools are color-coded, so you arent stuck searching for the right clipper or comb. Professionals know that sharp blades are quality blades. The WAHL high-carbon steel blades are self-sharpening for the perfect line-up every time you need a clean cut. Plus, the WAHL Haircut Kit features the Powerdrive Cutting System that easily cuts the thickest part of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%223 out of 236reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 185 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Pays for itself quick!

12/21/2012
By ,
Midland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife gave both of my sons and me a haircut the night we got these. Saved us $45 for a $22 purchase! The clippers have a 5 year warranty, easy to follow instructions, and can be serviced and maintained. The only drawback is that the case they provide is completely empty and devoid of organization - you just dump everything in and let it rattle around. If you store the clippers separate from the guards (outside the case), this isn't a problem. Great money saver for the cost conscious family!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

defected

05/28/2014
By ,
nyc, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item. The first time it was never delivered. . I made a report. They sent me a replacement which was the same item I initially ordered. However, Two of the metal blades were broken. The item was defective. I am not happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

it's a Fantastic Value...!!

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the lowest price, with the most items as a kit, I expected it to not be top quality, but have what I needed for a price I could afford.. It turned out to be better than I had hoped for. Besides offering more attachments, the WAHL Clippers that came with it, are "TOP of the LINE QUALITY", it's the most important item in the whole kit, & it is better quality than any clipper I've owned in the past. My last WAHL clipper died after 15 years & because I dropped it on the floor. Another thing that makes this set a best buy, is that it all comes in a case that holds all the many parts so they don't get lost.. I haven't been able to afford to go to a barber shop for many years, so with the help of my wife I cut my own hair. This set helps me to look good & save a ton of money. It's excellent for a large family. The clipper is sharp enough to use when trimming my beard as well..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Great clippers for simple cuts

10/09/2013
By ,
austin, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these so that I could cut kids hair, as a side job. So far, 3 cuts later I think I made a good investment. They are a little heavy for my female wrists but I love the color coded handle and the attachments are nice. The little brush comes n handy. For $20 it's a great deal if they last a long time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Very Nice
Posted 06/01/2014
Thanks for the pics. My decision is made. -I am female as well cutting my son's hair.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

GREAT FOR DOG GROOMING

06/10/2014
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a miniature schnauzer and this set of clippers do a far better job than
some of the sets that are actually for pets. Hair grows and needs cutting
in different ways and these clippers do a fantastic job.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

GREAT "MFKN" HAIR TRIMMER

09/14/2014
By ,
SOMEWHERE IN FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT. I MAY BUY ANOTHER ONE TO TRIM MY DOG WITH
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Santa Clarita, CA
Interested in result on your dog
Posted 09/27/2014
If you purchase a unit for your dog grooming needs, would you mind posting whether or not you achieved a satisfactory result? Thanks much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Totally Love this High Quality Haircut Kit

01/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The clippers are robust, strong, and precise. I bought this kit to start saving money by cutting my own hair. I just gave myself my first self-haircut (I live alone) with clippers (I used to use only scissors) and I'm overjoyed with the results (and I am definitely no barber - not even close - but the haircut looks normal / great!) I am totally satisfied with the clippers and the whole kit! I also own a house cat that totally freaks out with the sound of the vacuum cleaner and other (friend's borrowed loud) clippers. These WAHL clippers (the one I bought here / now) are almost completely silent (just a low hum) so I decided to see what my cat's reaction would be. He (the cat) though they were some type of massage device and kept rubbing up against them when they were on (Amazing!) Yes, these clippers are to most cat friendly clippers my cat has seen yet. Wahl hit the ball out of the park with this kit for me. I simply love it all. DEFINITELY CHOOSE THESE ;-)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Best Clippers EVER

07/17/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had Conair clippers before, but they busted after having them for about 10 yrs, so I went shopping for new ones. I saw these and it just looked like a better value for the price and the reviews were good, so I decided to try it. I'm SO glad I did. The clippers themselves feel more sturdy and everything seems to be made of a better quality... the attachments are made of a thicker plastic and aren't bendy at all, the blades are thicker and more subsatantial. The clippers themselves are quieter and cutting goes way faster than any other set I've owned, which is great when you have impatient teen boys. The ear guide (not the two slanted ones that I've used before in other kits) is AMAZING... it's perfect for protecting the skin from the warm blades and makes edging around the ear so much easier. Finally, I LOVE the cover for the blades... it goes on like an attachment so it can't just fall off... I hate it when they do that and end up getting lost.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

hair today gone tomorrow

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an excellent product. It's lightweight and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Excellent Choice

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at several clippers online and in store, but ended up buying these because I wanted the 1/16 guard. The store price matched the online price, so I saved $5. I cut my 11 year old son's hair today and we were both very impressed with the result. He normally goes to the barbershop, and was terrified for me to cut off his fro. I am very pleased with this kit. It is easy to use and store when you are done. The storage case is black.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Good value

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit come with a guide to help those who've never cut hair before and simple instruction on care for the razor itself. It is a good value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W
05/20/2011
By ,
The Colony, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a barber for over 5 years now and I've owned several Wahl clippers. This is my first pair of Wahl clippers I bought for personal use at home and to cut friend's and family's hair. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I would recommend them anytime.
+ Very low to no noise
+ Good grip and feel
+ Nice design and color
+ Lots of accessory (guards, combs,…)
+ Cuts hair clean and even
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

EXCELLENT ITEM

08/18/2009
By ,
Pasadena, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you give this one a try! It cuts precisely and has colored clip attachaments. You will be able to remember that you used this color on one and another color on someone else. EASY to use. 100% recommended and the best by Wahl yet!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Great

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Great tool!

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone should have it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Color Coded Helps!

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wahl has always been a great clipper to have. Now with the new color Coded, easier to find the right number. Would recommend anytime.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

great product

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

A great Product

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish. Compact. Less noisy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

very good

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it did the job I wanted it to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Best by far the best purchase I made so far

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little gem works well for me..love the color coded pieces...with a little help from you tube...great results...good price, also
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next