Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Wahl WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

You can go to the barber shop or the salon for a haircut, but the WAHL Corded Color Pro Haircut and Grooming Kit gives you the tools to style yourself right at home. The 20-piece haircut kit includes thumb-adjustable WAHL clippers for total taper control. You can even cut multiple lengths of hair with just a flip of the lever. When youre cutting your hair, its frustrating when your haircutting tools are not organized. With the WAHL Color Pro Haircut and Grooming Kit, all of your tools are color-coded, so you arent stuck searching for the right clipper or comb. Professionals know that sharp blades are quality blades. The WAHL high-carbon steel blades are self-sharpening for the perfect line-up every time you need a clean cut. Plus, the WAHL Haircut Kit features the Powerdrive Cutting System that easily cuts the thickest part of your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
41
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation95%192 out of 202reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 180 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
41
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Pays for itself quick!

12/21/2012
By ,
Midland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife gave both of my sons and me a haircut the night we got these. Saved us $45 for a $22 purchase! The clippers have a 5 year warranty, easy to follow instructions, and can be serviced and maintained. The only drawback is that the case they provide is completely empty and devoid of organization - you just dump everything in and let it rattle around. If you store the clippers separate from the guards (outside the case), this isn't a problem. Great money saver for the cost conscious family!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

defected

05/28/2014
By ,
nyc, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item. The first time it was never delivered. . I made a report. They sent me a replacement which was the same item I initially ordered. However, Two of the metal blades were broken. The item was defective. I am not happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

it's a Fantastic Value...!!

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the lowest price, with the most items as a kit, I expected it to not be top quality, but have what I needed for a price I could afford.. It turned out to be better than I had hoped for. Besides offering more attachments, the WAHL Clippers that came with it, are "TOP of the LINE QUALITY", it's the most important item in the whole kit, & it is better quality than any clipper I've owned in the past. My last WAHL clipper died after 15 years & because I dropped it on the floor. Another thing that makes this set a best buy, is that it all comes in a case that holds all the many parts so they don't get lost.. I haven't been able to afford to go to a barber shop for many years, so with the help of my wife I cut my own hair. This set helps me to look good & save a ton of money. It's excellent for a large family. The clipper is sharp enough to use when trimming my beard as well..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Great clippers for simple cuts

10/09/2013
By ,
austin, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these so that I could cut kids hair, as a side job. So far, 3 cuts later I think I made a good investment. They are a little heavy for my female wrists but I love the color coded handle and the attachments are nice. The little brush comes n handy. For $20 it's a great deal if they last a long time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Very Nice
Posted 06/01/2014
Thanks for the pics. My decision is made. -I am female as well cutting my son's hair.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

GREAT "MFKN" HAIR TRIMMER

09/14/2014
By ,
SOMEWHERE IN FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT. I MAY BUY ANOTHER ONE TO TRIM MY DOG WITH
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Santa Clarita, CA
Interested in result on your dog
Posted 09/27/2014
If you purchase a unit for your dog grooming needs, would you mind posting whether or not you achieved a satisfactory result? Thanks much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

GREAT FOR DOG GROOMING

06/10/2014
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a miniature schnauzer and this set of clippers do a far better job than
some of the sets that are actually for pets. Hair grows and needs cutting
in different ways and these clippers do a fantastic job.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Totally Love this High Quality Haircut Kit

01/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The clippers are robust, strong, and precise. I bought this kit to start saving money by cutting my own hair. I just gave myself my first self-haircut (I live alone) with clippers (I used to use only scissors) and I'm overjoyed with the results (and I am definitely no barber - not even close - but the haircut looks normal / great!) I am totally satisfied with the clippers and the whole kit! I also own a house cat that totally freaks out with the sound of the vacuum cleaner and other (friend's borrowed loud) clippers. These WAHL clippers (the one I bought here / now) are almost completely silent (just a low hum) so I decided to see what my cat's reaction would be. He (the cat) though they were some type of massage device and kept rubbing up against them when they were on (Amazing!) Yes, these clippers are to most cat friendly clippers my cat has seen yet. Wahl hit the ball out of the park with this kit for me. I simply love it all. DEFINITELY CHOOSE THESE ;-)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Best Clippers EVER

07/17/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had Conair clippers before, but they busted after having them for about 10 yrs, so I went shopping for new ones. I saw these and it just looked like a better value for the price and the reviews were good, so I decided to try it. I'm SO glad I did. The clippers themselves feel more sturdy and everything seems to be made of a better quality... the attachments are made of a thicker plastic and aren't bendy at all, the blades are thicker and more subsatantial. The clippers themselves are quieter and cutting goes way faster than any other set I've owned, which is great when you have impatient teen boys. The ear guide (not the two slanted ones that I've used before in other kits) is AMAZING... it's perfect for protecting the skin from the warm blades and makes edging around the ear so much easier. Finally, I LOVE the cover for the blades... it goes on like an attachment so it can't just fall off... I hate it when they do that and end up getting lost.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

works well and easy to use

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with this clipper. After a quick read of the instructions I cut my own hair in about 15 minutes and it turned out pretty good for a first time (my wife said it looked nice, and i haven't heard any laughter as I walk by people). Some reviewers complain about the flimsy plastic guide combs but they do the job just fine and the color coding is handy, although some kind of organizer for them would have been nice. Overall, it's a really good product for about the cost of single trip to the barber.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

is good

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
is goodxxxx
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Nice kit

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm buying this to replace another same one I have over 5+ years that I been using every 3 to 4 weeks. never had to use the oiler. cuts perfectly but its just getting dull after 5 years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Good Cutter

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only used the clippers once, but have other older Wahl products still in use. If the clippers are as good as the other products, the clippers will be outstanding. They are made in America and have a 5 year warranty. A very nice set. I was able to get the unit on sale for a much lower price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

EXCELLENT ITEM

08/18/2009
By ,
Pasadena, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you give this one a try! It cuts precisely and has colored clip attachaments. You will be able to remember that you used this color on one and another color on someone else. EASY to use. 100% recommended and the best by Wahl yet!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W
05/20/2011
By ,
The Colony, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a barber for over 5 years now and I've owned several Wahl clippers. This is my first pair of Wahl clippers I bought for personal use at home and to cut friend's and family's hair. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I would recommend them anytime.
+ Very low to no noise
+ Good grip and feel
+ Nice design and color
+ Lots of accessory (guards, combs,…)
+ Cuts hair clean and even
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

if you need a simple hairs cut, this is the one

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is easy to use. I use it every week, just try to keep my hairs to be neat. if you are not worry to much about your hairs' line this is the one; I can cut hairs by myself and save money already.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Good for the price

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great clipper set for the price. This is the second set I purchased. The blades stay sharp for years. I use it at least twice a week. I think this set can compete with any higher priced clipper set
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

The item was used

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will be returning this item. Luckily, when I opened the plastic case, I noticed that the bag containing the attachments was open. I say "luckily" because the bag being opened prompted me to closely examine the blades of the clippers. They are full of hair. There wasn't even an attempt to clean them. Disgusting. I'm posting this as a warning for other customers, not to bash Wahl. This is a Walmart issue, and a reminder of why I quit shopping there.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Great product for the price

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can see why this Wahl trimmer was listed as "best seller". The price was not only the best I could find but one should find an attachment for any length of hair.
Granted, I purchased them primarily as a beard trimmer but they beat my old pair hands down. I have only had them for a few weeks (used about once a week) so I have no way of knowing how they will hold up over time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

WAHL

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my son as a Christmas gift so he haven't used it yet.
My friend is a stylist and said you can't go wrong with Wahl clippers. I love the colors of the guards and I know my son will love them also.
When searching on line for the same item the price was to high. My daughter said check Walmart and the price was almost 1/2 of other stores. Great deal. Great item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WAHL Corded Color Pro 20-Piece Color Coded Haircut Kit, Model 79300-400W

Most Excellent Clippers

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very, very good clippers. They put my former clippers to shame.
1. My hair doesn't stick in clumps to the blades. My former clippers I had to stop all the time and brush it out.
2. Electric doesn't take breaks. It just goes until you're done. Cordless just loses too much power during a cut.
3. There is a clipper that goes all the way down to 1.5 mm which most do not. So in the summer I can just do my really short cut that I like and not have to do it every week.
4. Really good price.
What could be better?
Would be nice if it came with a smaller attachment/clipper around the ears. I'll have to get something for that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next