Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

Wahl Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

Take care of your grooming needs with the Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer. It features a rotary head for trimming nose and ear hair and a reciprocating head for eyebrows, sideburns and moustaches. The professional-quality steel cutter blades help you trim with precision. This Wahl Ear/Nose Trimmer removes unwanted hair without nicking or pulling and can be used on wet or dry hair. With a compact, lightweight design, the Wahl Wet And Dry Trimmer is convenient for travel and comes with a rechargeable battery and protective cap. Trim with precision and come out with a neat grooming job every time you use the Wahl Brow Trimmer. The cutter blades throughout this trimmer are high quality and professional grade, so you can expect a nice, even cut every time you use them. The trimmer is easy to clean -- simply rinse it in the sink, without taking anything apart.
Average Customer Rating:
3.478 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation65%15 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

malfunctioned first day

02/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the switch was built very cheaply - move it up just slightly and the unit would go on. i knew this would be an issue. after using it once i put it gently in my cabinet and an hour later it was running on it's own. this is one of the worst products i bought online in years.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Wahl stands behind it's products.
Posted 05/15/2012
We are sorry that you have had issues with your Wahl product.  We stand
behind our products and want to resolve any issue you are having.
Please call us at 1-800-767-9245 and we will take care of you.  
Thank you,
Wahl Customer Service
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

It works sometimes- other times it won't

05/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had one of these before and had the exact same problems- sometimes it will turn on and sometimes it won't. Occasionally you have to twist the bottom part and shake it a bit to get it to operate, but when it finally turns on it works fairly well. It has a bit of grease smell to it, but nothing overwhelming, at least not to me. There are better products on the market, but they usually cost more, so this is your cheap version.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

Good value for money

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything was good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

nose trimmer

05/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does the job without pulling
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

He Likes It!

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If he likes it... I love it. Great bargain for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

Wonderful Trimmer

01/13/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband used this the day he got it. Loved the way it worked. No pulling or tugging. Love the fact that the blade is on the inside so it reduces the chances of getting cut. Works great! Said it was the best gift he got!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jasper ga
what size battery
Posted 11/17/2013
The description lists a rechargeable battery. What about replacment? Willl a size aa battery not recharagabele fit??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

Wahl Nose trimmer

07/18/2010
By ,
Farmington Hills, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product does just what it is supposed to. Makes trimming those nose hairs quick and painless. The first time it does tickle, HA, HA. No really. Does not pull or nick. Have not tried to trim brows with this, as it is quite small, I use my electric razor pop out trimmer for that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

perfect inexpensive solution

06/07/2010
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just used it a few times but is a nice form factor and does what I need it to do.
Trim wild eyebrow hairs and occasional nose hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

quite satisfied

01/10/2011
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really satisfied with the Wahl Trimmer. Originally planned to purchase another brand, had forgotten about Wahl. Checked other reviews and brand description and ordered the trimmer.
Used it a number of times and really do enjoy using it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

This one works

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several of these devices over the years. Most pull hair and do not work. This one really works as advertised with no pain!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

great service

02/10/2012
By ,
justin, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say I am truly happy with my product. Also the service and customer service offered by Walmart has always been outstanding. thanks so much a loyal customer of Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

Nice product for the price

08/06/2010
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cannot beat it for $6. Does what I need!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

Good for its price

08/05/2010
By ,
New York, Ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simple to use, great for the price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

Good luck opening the manufacture's package...

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item has everything in a sealed plastic package that is almost impossible to open. It took me 15 minutes and I broke a pair scissors to extract the item. The instructions are in the impregnable enclosure and would have taken another 10 minutes to extract, so I had to learn on the fly how to operate the thing, which took about 15 minutes. Heck, I'll just let the nose hair grow if this is required. Life is far to short for this frustration.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

Just okay

01/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am not happy with this at all, but I am not going to return something that will cost more to return than it's worth. Should have known better with the price, but I have purchased Wahl products before and never had a problem until now.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

This does not work!!!!!!

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it for my eyebrows and it did absolutely nothing. I tried using it on my husband's side burn and it worked. Apparantly the hair has to be very long for it to work.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

Good quality.

12/12/2013
By ,
Hebron, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every guy should have one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

Works

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does The Job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

Does The Job

10/28/2014
By ,
Coconut Creek,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a woman.I purchased this product because I needed a nose hair clipper.It does the job, and it is very easy to use.I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wahl Cordless Ear/Nose/Brow Dual Head Wet-Dry Trimmer

Does what is designed for

06/24/2014
By ,
Winnetka, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job, looks sturdy (will see)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next