Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

Nestle baby in a luxuriously comfortable seat that offers extra cushy support for his or her neck, sides and head. Then, with the push of a button and a turn of the seat, soothe baby with a front-to-back swinging motion or a side-to-side rocking motion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%23 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

My daughter LOVES her swing!

04/27/2009
By ,
Mammoth Cave, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 4 months old now she has loved this swing from day one. The only complaints that I have is that I wish there was more cushion but it doesn't seem to bother her at all, she always falls asleep in it. She is 15lbs now and the swing is starting to slow down a little bit and I'm sure by next month we may have to say goodbye to it. It has been a life saver though, when all else fails I put her in it and ten minutes later she's fast asleep. You HAVE to put high quality batteries in it (we use energizer) or they won't last no time. We usually have to change batteries once a week, but she gets a lot of use out of it. I also feed her in it cause it changes to a sitting position. Definitely worth the money in my opinion!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

WONDERFUL, LOVE THIS PRODUCT

05/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this as a gift; it was used, but it's wonderful!!!!!! We've used it pretty much since our daughter was born, and we still use it sometimes (she's a little over 8 months now). She slept in it until she was about 4 or 5 months. We didn't really use the toy bar then. Now we put her to sleep in it if she's having trouble sleeping (and we put the toy bar on). It's wonderful!
A few things - I think the batteries last longer if you don't use the mobile and music (we mainly just use the swinging). Also, if the batteries die - they may still have life in them for the swinging part. Also, our makes a little noise as it swings. Even these things considered, it's a wonderful, great product!!!!!
My sister said she was going to buy a swing for her next baby (she had a swing that you had to crank or something like that for her first).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+2points
Review 3 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

Excellent Value

07/26/2009
By ,
poconos pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cranky baby LOVES motion......wouldn't sleep in the bassinet for more than 20 min at a time.....goes 3-4 hours at a clip in the swing eery night! lifesaver! dont bother with a bassinet....go swing all the way!
very easy to set up, very portable. i move it upstairs nightly and downstairs daily for my 2 month old. he sleeps in it all night on the low reclined setting, swinging side to side. with 2 easy touches, he swings front to back on the more upright position (still WAY lower than the high-chair-looking swings that are waaaaay to upright for a little one) during the day watching sesame street and happily kicking his little feet.
easily washable seat in the washing machine
neat reflective mirror globe and nice music
ONLY con (and its a minor one!): the mobile animals dont move a whole lot to catch baby's attention yet. they spin a little and go around the globe, but they're kind of wrinkled and small.
GREAT SWING!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

life saver

07/28/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 months old baby loves it. I wish I had purchased it before. She didn't sleep much before as she would only fall asleep in my arms, or after being nursed but would wake up 10 to 15 minutes after being put in her crib (I tried at various times, like an hour after she fell asleep, but still the same, she would wake up). Now, she doesn't ! I put her in the swing in she sleeps for 1 to 2 hours in it ! I can cook and do house chores in the meantime. She is much happier since she sleeps longer :)
Moreover, she 'talks' to the birds !!! at smiles at them. She is happy when awake in it. THe swing is complete. Everything is perfect. WE LOVE THIS SWING !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

Nice swing, my newborn loves it!

06/27/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this swing in the hopes that my 3rd baby would enjoy swinging as much as my first did. And he definitely does! This swing is great, I love the fact that it can swing 2 different ways, and the mobile and music are so cute too. My newborn hasn't really gotten much use from the toybar yet, but I'm sure as he gets older, it will come in handy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing
04/17/2009
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing was purchased by another mother, who used it for her baby, passed on to another person who used it for her granddaughter, and then passed on to me for use with my son. He is 2 months old and LOVES THIS SWING!!! We have had no problems with batteries - even using the swing every day for at least 4 hours at medium speed, we've only replaced the batteries once. The noise level is very quiet, it's very easy to set up, and the option of swinging direction is great. I highly recommend this swing to all parents.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

The Plain Truth...disappointment

04/07/2009
By ,
Michigan, Usa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchaced the Nature's Touch swing and thought I had did alot of research on it but apparently my research I did was not enough. THE Plain truth was I found it to be a disappointment. It did not even last 6 months. I thought the mirror,sounds and music was great and so did my daughter she too loved the big mirror that it has on it and the sounds it has but to honest with you it is not as durable and long lasting as they say it is. It's really not a swing to be used everyday because I suppose if you did use it on a daily basis for at least 1 hour it might be okay but more than that the swing's motor would be putting way too much wear and tear on it. The ease of cleaning it is easy though. I hope this helps anyone looking to purchase this type of item also I would recommend buying a swing that plugs into the wall as well verses the battery operated ones because they go through an aweful alot of batteries and for someones thats on a budget just buying batteries alone could kill you for a month's time. Good luck.
Note: We reserve the right to edit or reject reviews that include inappropriate content, profanity, references to other retailers, pricing, or personal information.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

The baby loves this swing!

04/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is absolutely wonderful. Our baby will not nap anywhere by in your arms or in this swing (swinging side to side) she does not like the forward and backward motion.
I rated the value of this swing a little lower, just because you can get the same thing cheaper in the Precious Planet model.. I'm not sure if they have the mirrored globe though. Our baby loves to look and talk to herself in the mirror, so that's pretty cool. I'm not convinced she can see the characters easily though because of their positioning.
It's very easy to clean and set up was pretty easy as well.
We use the swing for about 4-5 hours on the weekend and didn't have to replace the batteries until after about a month.
I would definintely recommend this swing or one like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

Amazing!

06/21/2009
By ,
Kearney, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure if my daughter would like the swing or not, but I found this one and it was a good price so I got it! And she LOVES it!! I was so happy when it came that, well she slept I put it together that night! Some of the directions didn't seem to be in order...like it had you put together the feet and then 2 steps later it had you make sure they were on the right side (and you had already attached them). Also I don't really like some of the sounds that it comes with, so we just stay on the musical one. Other then that it is a great product for the price! One of my friends has a more expansive one, that is basicly just like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

WOW

07/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I received this swing as a used gift from a friend. My child took to it immediately. He almost prefers it to being held sometimes. Feed and change your baby right before you put them in the swing and he or she will be out for most of the night!!! If he or she doesn't take to it right away give it a day or two. Because they will eventually and it will be worth it if you and your spouse like sleep!!!!! We are looking into buying the same brand swing with a plug when we get the money. You can't beat free! Beggars can't be choosers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

My SAVIOUR!

04/20/2009
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough about this swing! My daughter had severe colic for the first 3 months after her birth and this swing was a godsend for my sanity! The ONLY thing that made her happy, other than being held 24/7, was this swing. She used is several hours a day, until 6 months and was still in it until about 9 months. It held up PERFECTLY and I am pregnant now and will be using it with a second child, who will be almost 3 years younger than my daughter. I HIGHLY reccommend this swing and the matching bouncy seat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

A GREAT Swing

07/09/2009
By ,
Manhattan, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this swing since my 3 year old was born. I received it as a shower gift. She lived in the swing until she was a little over a year old. Now my three month old LOVES it too. The only issue I have had is that the motor died recently. Fisher Price does have a replacement one available for only $36 plus $4 shipping, which is very reasonable and I will be replacing the motor. It does have a one-year warrenty and Fisher Price has excellent customer service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

Lifesaver

05/23/2009
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this swing as a gift 2.5 years ago when we had our daughter. She loved it, and it is the only reason that we slept. We used it until she was 8 months old. We now use it for our son who is 3 months old. Again, the only reason we sleep. It has calmed both of my kids down, is easy to move around, and well worth the money!! FYI, we used, and currently use this product for every day for several hours a day, so it is a durable product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

Little Girl Loves It!!

07/21/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl has used this swing for 7 months. She has loved it from the start. She loves to sleep in it for naps and to look at the baby in the mirror above her. She is now big enough to play with the toys and we don't use the mobile much now because she can reach it. We have really enjoyed this swing. We use several hours a day and the batteries last about 6 months. I would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

LOVE THIS SWING !!!

06/10/2009
By ,
Clarksville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this swing and so did my son. We used this swing every day. What a life saver, I was able to put my son in it and get things done around the house. The only thing I would recomend is rechargable batteries. If you used the swing as much as I did batteries get kinda exspensive...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

Best Swing Ever!!!

07/17/2009
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this swing for my youngest son, and I absolutely love it! It holds a newborn perfectly. As they get older it holds them just as well. My son loved being in his swing so much that he couldn't go to sleep without it. I would definitely recommend this swing to any new mother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

Great Product

04/18/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this swing. We used it for our son until he was ten months. I have a friend that used her's with her son until he was 2 years! She did have some trouble with her motor after awhile, but she called FP and if you tell them that you have only had it for a few months they will send you a brand new motor FREE. We never had any trouble with ours and we even bought one for grandma's because my son and my neice are only 24 hrs apart. Both swings received tons of use and still look and work great! We have it put away now and will get it back out next year when we get around to having baby #2. So there you have it 3 people who have this swing and we all LOVE it (my aunt just went out and bought one for her house to use with her grandkids after she saw how much we love and use ours) I will say that I think this swing is able to be used longer because it has a bigger seat (I have babysat tons over the last 14 years and even worked in a daycare center and I would say by far the baby looks more comfy in this swing than any other since their not all scrunched up in this seat like some babies get after about 3-4 months old with traditional swings, especially if they are chunky babies) Our babysitter had a traditional open top swing and had to stop using it with our son by 6 months because she thought he was too squished in it, and he still had tons of room in ours at home. Only drawback that I think this swing has is the way the toy bar comes on and off (I wish they would have made it a hinge type) other than that no problems (as far as the other review says about the batteries....all baby swings eat batteries, that's the way it has been since they stopped making crank style swings). Hope this helps you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

good swing to buy

07/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 6 months son likes it very much. It has good speed for swing compair to other swings. Also beutiful natural sounds while move. Only i didn't give 5 star because it is bettery killer. Fisher price should give some LI bettery and charger for such huge price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

My baby loved it!

04/17/2009
By ,
Redmond, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing in September of last year. It is now April. The swing is still working wonderfully, still looks great (thanks to how easy it is to clean) and still entertains and soothes my baby. I don't know what I would have done without it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing

Very good product.

08/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can not imagine be without it when my son had a colic. He slept in it many times. He loves music and it can swing 2 directions. Only things is, that straps are too short and he is bigger baby, so I could not use it for too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next