Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

Coleman Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

The Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove is great for the campsite, backyard, deck, park or anywhere outdoor. Boasting a powerful 10,000BTU even-heating tube burner, this portable propane grill has a 180-square-inch cooking surface. A 16.4-ounce propane cylinder (sold separately) comfortably lasts up to two hours on high performance mode. Coleman's Perfect Flow pressure-control system makes sure the food is cooked evenly, even in cold weather, at high altitude, and when the fuel is low. The built-in Wind Block System shields the burner from wind, ensuring maximum heat or you can fold it down to assemble a convenient side table. The stove's removable porcelain cast-iron grill, aluminized steel cook-top and grease-management system with a dishwasher-safe tray all make cleaning so easy. The secure latching lid and built-in carry handle make the Coleman Propane camp stove easy to pack and carry. Being CSA certified this portable grill makes it the perfect choice for a great outdoor meal<
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%28 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

Perfect Grill for Boaters

06/22/2010
By ,
Plainview, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart's product description is incorrect, as there is 180 sq. inches of grilling area - not 200 sq. inches. However, this is a very large grilling area and we cooked the following at the same time in 15 minutes on a LOW flame: 4 large burgers, 4 hot dogs, large kinish and a coil of sausage. The grill is easy to clean and everything cools off very quickly so you can pack it away in the optional carrying case ($19.98) within 20 minutes of turning it off. We lined the bottom of the grill and drip pan with tin foil for easy clean ups. We use this grill on our 22' boat by placing it on our 12.5" x 31" Magma Filet/Bait table, which is mounted on our gunwale. We glued rubber furniture bumpers to the bottom of the four pedestals to prevent movement of the grill on our filet/bait table. For the price, you can't get a better grill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

a very helpful product

04/12/2014
By ,
simpsonville, south Carolina 29680
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is what I wanted but wish it was bigger it is very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

Great portable grill

06/03/2010
By ,
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to use when we go camping or stay in a cabin and it was a great purchase.
It's very portable and easy to clean. I purchased the Coleman gas stove as well and together they function like a outdoor kitchen.
The only thing that is a negative is the pipe that connects from the propane can to the grill itself is too big (curvy) to fit inside of the grill when ready to store. So I have to make sure it doesn't get lost or separated when not in use or in the garage.
Other than that, it is a great addition to anyone's outdoor or camping gear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Syosset, NY
Propane Fitting Tube
Posted 08/17/2011
Thanks for your review. I also enjoy this grill. I actually used it today (8/17/2011) and found that if you place the end of the curved propane fitting (with adjuster knob) toward the drip pan hole (and under the burner) you can fit it in the grill for storage. I hope this helps. Also, the idea of lining the section under the burner with tin foil as one reviewer noted is a really good idea. Cheers.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove
08/31/2009
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the 2nd camp stove i have bought in my life time.......i wanted something different and versitle in use of cooking and this stove does that. for the price and the different ways i can cook on it......is a must have in camping equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove
04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill worked out very well for us on a recent camping trip. Nice large cook surface allowed us to cook 4 Lg. Chicken Breasts with plenty of room to spare, the next night we made 4 steaks. Our friends who accompanied us on the trip said they were going to order the same one before our next trip. Dont know how we ever got along without it. Such a great price too! Gotta love Coleman and Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

A decent mid-range stove

06/01/2011
By ,
Rotterdam, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really nice basic match-light camp stove. Few parts to break and the only real complaint is that the stamped-steel grill surface warped on the first use. One of the side wind jammers wanted to let loose a few times but no big deal. The directions also say not to use pots or pans on it, probably due to the non-stick coating. Think of the limitations this poses before you buy, or just ignore the warning and boil your water or make your eggs anyway - be a rebel. We used a griddle from Dick's Sporting Goods that ironically fit the top of the stove perfectly and eliminated spillage into the stove base. Much better than the supplied grill surface. A carry case or bag would be cool but it does fit in the original box once assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

This grill is a great choice

02/17/2014
By ,
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like our grill. Our only complaint is the valve to control the amount of propane and the on & off feels a bit awkward. You have to use both hands to turn it off, and make sure it is off. The grill itself is easy to clean and it cooks well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

Too much work

09/07/2013
By ,
McLean VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as compact as I thought it would be, took a long time to set it up. It is great for camping if you set it out and left it set up for a few days but if your looking to use it once and put it away right after not a good buy. Need matches to light it up, doesn't have a self starter.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

GREAT GRILL

09/07/2013
By ,
LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT THIS GRILL A LONG TIME AGO........
THIS GRILL IS GREAT.......COOKS GREAT STEAKS...AND GREAT BONELESS CHICKEN.....
A+++++++++++++++ BOUGHT CARRYING CASE TO GO WITH IT........ALSO A GREAT BUY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

Coleman Campers Propane Grill

07/03/2011
By ,
Surprise, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My brother-in-law had an older version of this grill first. We are big on breakfast when we go camping and I tried his grill once with hashbrowns and my cast iron griddle. What a huge difference over trying to do hashbrowns over a single burner. Well, now I have one and it made the last camping trip a breeze. The two burner style stoves have their place but this single tube burner stove is excellent for making bacon, sausage, omelets, or anything requires more space than a pan or skillet can provide providing you have a solid griddle. The amount of space on the grill is excellent for larger meals. The removable drip pan in the bottom is a plus.
The only con I find with the newer version is a much cheaper grill surface. On my brother-in-laws Coleman the grill is heavy like cast iron and you can put another griddle right on top of it. My newer version states right in the owners manual to NOT put another griddle on top of the supplied grilling surface. It's stamped sheet metal rather than cast and it will probably warp. Luckily, my griddle fits the stove rather well and I can take the sheet metal grill off. However, I am going to try and find a replacement cast grill like the older version had.
As for the price, I'm not sure why this style grill costs so much more than a two burner stove. Four stars for the higher price and the cheaper grilling surface. It's very hard to find this in stores! We had to order ours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

First time I used it, the grill warped

06/30/2012
By ,
Coos Bay, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this last year when my old and much less expensive camp grill finally gave out on me. During the first use, the grill plate warped. In addition, after four or five uses, the coating on the grill itself started coming off. It doesn't heat evenly, either. I have been very disappointed in this grill. I'm saving up to get the Roadtrip LXE because several of my friends have it and they rave about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove
08/01/2013
By ,
Roscommon, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The grill grate is a porcelain coated cast iron grate, not what I expected, the better grate which is offered on their two burner grill is a die cast aluminum grill grate which is a far better grate.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

Good product, works well

12/15/2013
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Stansport grill that looked nearly identical to this one - it was rated at 12K BTU (this one is only 10K). However, the Stansport didn't work right so I returned it and got this one instead. I noticed that the steel grill top on the Coleman is considerably thicker steel than the Stansport, so that is mainly why I wrote this review. I believe that the Coleman will last longer and is better designed and constructed. That said, the Coleman isn't perfect either - it isn't quite flat on the bottom, and rocks when placed on a flat surface. Overall, happy with this product and the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove
07/10/2011
By ,
Oakley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it while camping this past week and was very happy with it. The size was great and it cooked evenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

Great little grill for camping.

10/08/2012
By ,
Telford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We took our camper trailer out for the first time. I used the grill to cook our steaks the first night and it worker fine. It is easy to clean. Our children and three grandchildren joined us the second day and I grilled hot dogs and burgers for all. You can do eight burgers at once and squeeze a few hot dogs on the grill as well. I anticipate using it for tailgate parties too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

Disappointed

11/20/2012
By ,
NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
More of a cook stove than a grill. Grill warped about a half inch (Wobbles back and forth). Can't close cover completely to control flare ups or to add smokey flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

AWESOME!

04/06/2010
By ,
Amelia,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the grill and it is awesome. Does great job and was an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

another coleman outstanding product

07/17/2013
By ,
scranton pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent light easy carring handle cleans heats fast very compact cooked chicken hamburg hotdogs and steak very well and fast easy to light colemans the best love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

GOOD FOR THE PRICE

06/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a middle of the road grill. For $70, you get what you pay for. It cooks nice and even, and clean up is also easy. Time will tell how well it holds up. It's not a heavy duty grill, but you also are not spending $150+ on it. For the short time I've had it, I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove

Vey nice,

06/17/2012
By ,
National City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I connected hose and adapter for Large propane tank giving me continuos use for camping and its just what I needed for along stay without changing bottles. perfect for my patio table top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next