Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

Coleman Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

The Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove is ideal for the campsite, backyard, deck, park or anywhere outdoors. Boasting a powerful 10,000BTU even-heating tube burner, this portable propane grill has a 180-square-inch cooking surface. A 16.4 oz propane cylinder (sold separately) comfortably lasts up to two hours on high performance mode with this camping grill stove. Coleman's Perfect Flow pressure-control system makes sure the food is cooked evenly, even in cold weather, at high altitude, and when the fuel is low. The built-in Windblock system shields this Coleman propane grill stove's burner from wind, ensuring maximum heat or you can fold it down to assemble a convenient side table. The stove's removable porcelain cast-iron grill, aluminized steel cook-top and grease-management system with a dishwasher-safe tray all make cleaning so easy. The secure latching lid and built-in carry handle make the Coleman Campers Propane Grill Stove easy to pack and carry.
Average Customer Rating:
3.974 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation76%29 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

Perfect Grill for Boaters

06/22/2010
By ,
Plainview, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart's product description is incorrect, as there is 180 sq. inches of grilling area - not 200 sq. inches. However, this is a very large grilling area and we cooked the following at the same time in 15 minutes on a LOW flame: 4 large burgers, 4 hot dogs, large kinish and a coil of sausage. The grill is easy to clean and everything cools off very quickly so you can pack it away in the optional carrying case ($19.98) within 20 minutes of turning it off. We lined the bottom of the grill and drip pan with tin foil for easy clean ups. We use this grill on our 22' boat by placing it on our 12.5" x 31" Magma Filet/Bait table, which is mounted on our gunwale. We glued rubber furniture bumpers to the bottom of the four pedestals to prevent movement of the grill on our filet/bait table. For the price, you can't get a better grill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

Poorly designed Camp Grill

05/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am Really surprised that Walmart has added this Item to there list of products for sale. This Propane grill stove can't be made by Coleman. I have used it 2 times and was absolutely disapointed in the overall function of this product. The absolute lowest setting is way to high and can not be set any lower therefore it is easy to burn your meal. The grill warps bad when heated even at low, and even when sprayed with a Non-stick spray everything sticks to it. The base that everything sits in also Warps bad from Normal usage. This grill is poorly designed and should not be put on the market. I have BBQ for many years, This is a poorly designed Grill stove and highly priced. I would Not recommend this to anyone......
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

Not a good design from a safety standpoint.

08/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this grill for my son who lives in a second floor condominium with a covered balcony. The HOA covenants only allow small grills with a one pound propane tank. I purchased Coleman because of its reputation for quality and durability. The first time he used it, he grilled bratwurst, and the flames got so high (on a medium setting) that the gas needed to be turned off completely. Wind was not a factor and obviously, neither was accumulated grease, being the first time use. I was present at the time, and actually, I turned the gas off. The body of the grill has metal wind shields attached to both sides, which also prop the lid open. Unfortunately, when the flames became too high, putting the lid down fully was not an option without loosening the lid from the side wind shields and pushing the shields flat down on the grill surface. The food obviously has to be moved to the middle to accommodate this as well before the lid can be completely lowered to put out the flame. Not a good solution. Not a good design. I will be returning this product for safety reasons.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove
08/31/2009
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the 2nd camp stove i have bought in my life time.......i wanted something different and versitle in use of cooking and this stove does that. for the price and the different ways i can cook on it......is a must have in camping equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

Great portable grill

06/03/2010
By ,
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to use when we go camping or stay in a cabin and it was a great purchase.
It's very portable and easy to clean. I purchased the Coleman gas stove as well and together they function like a outdoor kitchen.
The only thing that is a negative is the pipe that connects from the propane can to the grill itself is too big (curvy) to fit inside of the grill when ready to store. So I have to make sure it doesn't get lost or separated when not in use or in the garage.
Other than that, it is a great addition to anyone's outdoor or camping gear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Syosset, NY
Propane Fitting Tube
Posted 08/17/2011
Thanks for your review. I also enjoy this grill. I actually used it today (8/17/2011) and found that if you place the end of the curved propane fitting (with adjuster knob) toward the drip pan hole (and under the burner) you can fit it in the grill for storage. I hope this helps. Also, the idea of lining the section under the burner with tin foil as one reviewer noted is a really good idea. Cheers.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

A decent mid-range stove

06/01/2011
By ,
Rotterdam, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really nice basic match-light camp stove. Few parts to break and the only real complaint is that the stamped-steel grill surface warped on the first use. One of the side wind jammers wanted to let loose a few times but no big deal. The directions also say not to use pots or pans on it, probably due to the non-stick coating. Think of the limitations this poses before you buy, or just ignore the warning and boil your water or make your eggs anyway - be a rebel. We used a griddle from Dick's Sporting Goods that ironically fit the top of the stove perfectly and eliminated spillage into the stove base. Much better than the supplied grill surface. A carry case or bag would be cool but it does fit in the original box once assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove
04/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill worked out very well for us on a recent camping trip. Nice large cook surface allowed us to cook 4 Lg. Chicken Breasts with plenty of room to spare, the next night we made 4 steaks. Our friends who accompanied us on the trip said they were going to order the same one before our next trip. Dont know how we ever got along without it. Such a great price too! Gotta love Coleman and Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

Coleman Campers Propane Grill

07/03/2011
By ,
Surprise, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My brother-in-law had an older version of this grill first. We are big on breakfast when we go camping and I tried his grill once with hashbrowns and my cast iron griddle. What a huge difference over trying to do hashbrowns over a single burner. Well, now I have one and it made the last camping trip a breeze. The two burner style stoves have their place but this single tube burner stove is excellent for making bacon, sausage, omelets, or anything requires more space than a pan or skillet can provide providing you have a solid griddle. The amount of space on the grill is excellent for larger meals. The removable drip pan in the bottom is a plus.
The only con I find with the newer version is a much cheaper grill surface. On my brother-in-laws Coleman the grill is heavy like cast iron and you can put another griddle right on top of it. My newer version states right in the owners manual to NOT put another griddle on top of the supplied grilling surface. It's stamped sheet metal rather than cast and it will probably warp. Luckily, my griddle fits the stove rather well and I can take the sheet metal grill off. However, I am going to try and find a replacement cast grill like the older version had.
As for the price, I'm not sure why this style grill costs so much more than a two burner stove. Four stars for the higher price and the cheaper grilling surface. It's very hard to find this in stores! We had to order ours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

This is a nice grill but has no lid to close while

09/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I need to return it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

First time I used it, the grill warped

06/30/2012
By ,
Coos Bay, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this last year when my old and much less expensive camp grill finally gave out on me. During the first use, the grill plate warped. In addition, after four or five uses, the coating on the grill itself started coming off. It doesn't heat evenly, either. I have been very disappointed in this grill. I'm saving up to get the Roadtrip LXE because several of my friends have it and they rave about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

Too much work

09/07/2013
By ,
McLean VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as compact as I thought it would be, took a long time to set it up. It is great for camping if you set it out and left it set up for a few days but if your looking to use it once and put it away right after not a good buy. Need matches to light it up, doesn't have a self starter.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

poor grill

05/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought this grill before and was very pleased but the new grill I bought is cheaply made. the grill warped on the first warm up. and the hi, medium and low settings does not change. Very poor grill I would not recommend anyone to buy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

Disappointed

11/20/2012
By ,
NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
More of a cook stove than a grill. Grill warped about a half inch (Wobbles back and forth). Can't close cover completely to control flare ups or to add smokey flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove
07/10/2011
By ,
Oakley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it while camping this past week and was very happy with it. The size was great and it cooked evenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

GREAT GRILL

09/07/2013
By ,
LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT THIS GRILL A LONG TIME AGO........
THIS GRILL IS GREAT.......COOKS GREAT STEAKS...AND GREAT BONELESS CHICKEN.....
A+++++++++++++++ BOUGHT CARRYING CASE TO GO WITH IT........ALSO A GREAT BUY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

Great little grill for camping.

10/08/2012
By ,
Telford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We took our camper trailer out for the first time. I used the grill to cook our steaks the first night and it worker fine. It is easy to clean. Our children and three grandchildren joined us the second day and I grilled hot dogs and burgers for all. You can do eight burgers at once and squeeze a few hot dogs on the grill as well. I anticipate using it for tailgate parties too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

Good product, works well

12/15/2013
By ,
Poulsbo, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Stansport grill that looked nearly identical to this one - it was rated at 12K BTU (this one is only 10K). However, the Stansport didn't work right so I returned it and got this one instead. I noticed that the steel grill top on the Coleman is considerably thicker steel than the Stansport, so that is mainly why I wrote this review. I believe that the Coleman will last longer and is better designed and constructed. That said, the Coleman isn't perfect either - it isn't quite flat on the bottom, and rocks when placed on a flat surface. Overall, happy with this product and the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove
08/01/2013
By ,
Roscommon, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The grill grate is a porcelain coated cast iron grate, not what I expected, the better grate which is offered on their two burner grill is a die cast aluminum grill grate which is a far better grate.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

AWESOME!

04/06/2010
By ,
Amelia,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the grill and it is awesome. Does great job and was an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Campers 10,000 BTU Propane Grill Stove

Good all around grill.

06/26/2014
By ,
Harrison, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good grill for our boat. Easy to set up and easy to store. I wouldn't want to cook a big amount on it, but it will cook hamburgers, hot dogs, brats & chicken just fine. A little pricey for what it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next