Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

DVD, PG, 113 minutes, WARNER
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Learning the hard way

12/19/2012
By ,
tunesareus
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A country boy rediscoving what's really important.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Pure Country

10/13/2010
By ,
Storm Lake, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this movie, and George Straight is amazing in this movie. Great love story
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Just what I wanted

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Poor Quality

01/22/2014
By ,
TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is one of my all-time favorite movies, but the quality of this dvd is horrible. The sound is way off, the picture quality is hideous...I guess for $5 I can't really complain, but I expected better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

George Strait Movie

07/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is really great! I've watched it numerous times. It reminds me that a career should be something you enjoy, and you have to remember why you enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great Movie

12/11/2007
By ,
STL, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie that I purchased as a Christmas present for a family member. I love my copy! A good chick flick if you need one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Good Movie

12/15/2013
By ,
Scotts Hill, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed this movie every time I watch it I would recommend it to everyone who loves Georgw Strait
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Very good

11/03/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this movie had seen long time ago and was happy to find it at such a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Product Review

01/21/2008
By ,
Moore,OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a bit disappointed that DVD Pure Country did not meet my expectations of the product. The cover says it's 'Widescreen' but when I play it in the DVD, it's Fullscreen. Also, the words that the actors/actresses say are on the bottom of the screen. I don't really like that--I feel that it's a distraction and I don't remember reading anything stating that the words would be on the screen when I ordered it. The movie is good--just the Widescreen & words at the bottom issues are very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)
05/14/2011
By ,
Lake City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have seen this movie several times over the past 10 years. I like George Straight and his music. This is a good movie if you like country music. I used the site to store ship option and the movie arrived in the quoted time. Thank you Walmart for carrying these movies that we would be unable to find out there in the market place. Good value for the money, great service. Thank you, Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Just my opinion

05/12/2013
By ,
Sacto, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A little slow to capture my interest at the stasrt. Finally developed an intetresting plot about a third of the way through. An OK film but not fantastic...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great Movie / Great Value

09/24/2009
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie, but hadn't seen it in a while. This was a great value and arrived in a timely manor. I had it shipped to the store so no cost in shipping, plus while it told me 2 weeks for delivery, it only took 2 days. I don't think I could have paid any less for a great movie except for ebay & I didn't have to worry about being ripped off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Love this movie

06/07/2011
By ,
Lompoc, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie and was glad to find it for such an affordable price. It's a wonderful romantic movie and I will re-watch it frequently. I recommend it to people who love country music and romance movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Awesome Movie

01/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pure Country is one of my favorite movies. It's a great movie with great music. Anybody in the family could enjoy it. George Strait is Cute too so that defiantly is a perk. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

movie:Pure Country

07/24/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This movie played well until the last 20 minutes, then became garbled and skipped frequently. The DVD player is fairly new and had been cleaned weekly; previous movies viewed had no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Made a great gift

06/23/2010
By ,
Central, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this movie as a gift for my husband who loves the it. He was very happy with it. It includes more footage than the version shown on TV, which was the only one he had seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

a very romantical movie

08/12/2008
By ,
searcy,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you love george strait like my husband and i do u will love this movie very romantical just currl up on the couch and watch with a bowl of popcorn
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Pure Country

11/03/2009
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed watching this movie very much. Im glad it will be around to watch as much as I want.
Lots of great music and new faces. Good story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

countrymovie has a lot

11/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great movie.. good story line. movie has a lot of unknown facts about george strait. like his real name. chandler
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pure Country (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Pure Country is awesome...

08/03/2010
By ,
Burlington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Movie, one of my all time favorites! Its a pretty good story with plenty of humor and awesome music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next