Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Warner Bros Lego: Battles (DS)

Warner Bros Lego: Battles (DS)

Lego Battles features elements of three popular Lego toy themes: Lego Space, Lego Castle, and Lego Pirates, offering a new kind of "build and battle" Lego gameplay. Through six distinct story lines, players build their own Lego bases and battle teams as they engage in 90 different levels. Players can then mix and match units to create the ultimate customized Lego squad. Lego Battles is an action-packed adventure for young gamers where swordsmen clash with pirates and ninjas face off against alien spaceships with multiple opportunities for customization and un-lockable treasures. Players can also challenge friends on the battlefield in multiplayer mode through wireless DS multi-card play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation72%13 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lego: Battles (DS)

A little hard for my child to understand

01/14/2010
By ,
Warren, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a game for children a little older than mine. My son is 6 and has taken to the Lego StarWars, Lego Batman and Lego Indiana Jones games for his playstation2, so I figured this would be great for his DS. The game is a little hard for him to understand, without an adult explaining every step to him. He has lost interest in it for now. This would be great for kids a little older.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lego: Battles (DS)

This title Rocks

08/16/2009
By ,
Central FLorida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I never played the Lego titles until batman, I have never played the previus titles which included all the characters already in this game. There are no new characters BUT you can mix and match them in a way you could never do before. Make no mistake, to a long time fan of lego there may be little to nothing new here BUT if it's your first time with lego OR you enjoy Real Time Strategy RTS games, youll enjoy this one. All controls are flawless.
The instructions MAY leave out a thing or two but nothing you wont figure out before tunrning in on next time... There are tons of missions and unlockables, goals to achieve and missions to complete. This will keep most people playing for quite some time. Tons of replayability and there is also local wireless which makes it all worth while.
Local wireless Multiplayer requires each player have a cart for their DS, but up to three can battle together and it's well worth it. I buy probably a hundred games a year, so I'm very critical of games BUT, this one is one of the best (FAMILY FRIENDLY) VALUES game-time for dollar invested that I've seen this year.
SO although there's nothing ground breaking-ly NEW in the series here so I'm told, there IS TONS of traditional LEgo and RTS enjoyment to be had and mixed in any manner you'd like.
Wizards can fight pirates and anything else you can mismatch in your head.
There are 6 LONG story lines and 90, that's ninty! levels, I mean come on guys! you beat that in one day and there's something wrong with ya!
Challenge may leave something to be desired for LEGO vETERANS (unlike me).
All will enjoy it from very young children to adult (kids) like me.
Find Lego Kits, special Gold or Blue Bricks, unlock creators concept artwork, complete conquests, ulnock heros, explore worlds... there's just SO much to do here...
I definately recommend it. Pirates, Castles, SPace Themes and more... all the Lego Series rolled into one (almost).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lego: Battles (DS)

Great value.

02/02/2014
By ,
eureka,ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are 8 this game is easy to play. If you are 41 and don't play video games often; get ready for a fun & exciting challenge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lego: Battles (DS)

bought for son - great

12/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this game. Great. About time the games came down in a price a little though!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lego: Battles (DS)

Great highly recommend

12/13/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Lego fans!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lego: Battles (DS)
01/19/2011
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lego: Battles (DS)

My 6yr old LOVES it!

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did have to read to him in the beginning but now he can not put this game down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lego: Battles (DS)

Lego Battles DS game

01/09/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT! My son, 10, says it is the best game he has played in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lego: Battles (DS)

BORING AND HORRIFIC GRAPHICS

01/03/2011
By ,
River Rouge MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Let me start by saying the graphics are horrible..There needs to be a help screen that you can touch on and go through all the steps again but there isn't..I also find it very boring! I mean hey, if you enjoy just tapping your stylus on the screen, then this is the game for you...I will play more with it and see if anything better comes of it but so far from what I have seen is that its terribly boring..Why didn't they make it so that you can do some of the fighting yourself instead of just moving men around and tapping on them then you sit back and watch your men attack...I just dont get the hype..My opinion, its not worth even $10
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lego: Battles (DS)

Would not recommend

05/06/2011
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this game would be fun for my 7 year old because he loves all the lego video games. This game is really complicated, it took me several hours and I still don't really know how to play it. It also isn't very much fun. After playing it for 10 minutes my son was done and hasn't wanted to play it sense. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!! I would suggest lego star wars if you want a lego game
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lego: Battles (DS)

Not a good choice

12/26/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this game for our 9 year old son for Christmas. He did not like it at all. He said the graphics were not good and that it was a boring game. I wish we could return it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lego: Battles (DS)

My nephew's delight

01/03/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old nephew loves this one and did a happy dance when he received it. I was disappointed in value since I was getting a "deal" with 2 games for $30. After I ordered it, I discovered this particular game was being sold for $15, which means it wasn't such a great deal after all. Other than that, according to my nephew meter, it is "the bomb."
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lego: Battles (DS)

Do not waste your money!

01/04/2010
By ,
Ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought these four sons 7 and 10 to link with. They hate the game and will not play them.
We have purchased many lego games in the past and we always loved them, but these have very poor graphics. They are not like any of the other lego games.
Now we are out the money for a game our children will not play. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lego: Battles (DS)
11/22/2011
By ,
Bellingham, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is hard for kids who don't know how to read to play. Most of the Lego games require some reading, but are still playable for non readers, but my son is not able to play this one without our help. Pretty unsatisfied with this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lego: Battles (DS)
09/09/2012
By ,
Houghton, MNI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cheat codes are helpful. The game is very fun and easy to figure out. I'm am getting much farther than any of my friends have yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lego: Battles (DS)

Great game but not for beginners

01/08/2011
By ,
Roxie, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a a great game but I would not recommend it for children who are just beginning to learn how to play a Nintendo DS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lego: Battles (DS)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5