Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Murphy's Romance (Widescreen)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Murphy's Romance (Widescreen)

DVD, PG13, 107 minutes, COLUMBIA / TRI STAR
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Murphy's Romance (Widescreen)

EXCELLENT MOVIE

12/14/2012
By ,
Salina, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE not actually watched this purchase but I had seen it many yrs. ago and love it so much I just had to had it to my collection of movies. It is a WONDERFUL Romantic movie and James Gardner and Sally Field were absolutely Great together~
I would advise anyone to get it and watch it....As I say "Age is just a Number"; you will know my meaning when you watch it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Murphy's Romance (Widescreen)
12/14/2012
By ,
Manhattan, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my favorite movies. I had it on VCR tape and after years of viewing the movie and sharing it with friends and family, finally stopped working. I like the movie so much that I had to have it in DVD. I'd recommend this movie to anyone. I'd also recommend ordering on line from Walmart as they had it in their store for pick-up quickly pick up was easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 3 for Murphy's Romance (Widescreen)

It was a great story for a family.

12/31/2012
By ,
Raymond, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a good family love story. There was several words that weren't for children under 12 but other than that it was clean. Good for horse lovers who like to train because ther were some good training hints in there. Just a good all around movie for all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Murphy's Romance (Widescreen)

Excellent Value

06/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Murphy's Romance is an excellent movie for an excellent price. We've had it on VHS forever, and just wanted to get the DVD. My wife told me, however, that there are a couple extra curse words that weren't on the VHS. Still an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Murphy's Romance (Widescreen)

love it

12/18/2010
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one of my favorites, and i just bought it for my grandma. the shipping was really quick to be so close to christmas, i got it in 2 days with site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 6 for Murphy's Romance (Widescreen)

AN ADVENTURE IN MATURE RELATIONSHIPS

08/04/2008
By ,
ARDSLEY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WAS AN EXCEPTIONAL MOVIE. IT HITS THE HIGHS AND LOWS OF RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN FAMILY AND FRIENDS. IT WAS FUNNY, THOUGHT PROVOKING, HEARTWARMING AND CHARMING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Murphy's Romance (Widescreen)
12/29/2010
By ,
Southeast, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huge James Garner fan and this is one of my all time favorite movies. Watched it with my daughter this year and she loved it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Murphy's Romance (Widescreen)
07/04/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is one of my favorite Sally Fields movies. The chemistry between her and James Garner is something to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Murphy's Romance (Widescreen)

Murphy's Romance

05/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Murphy's Romance (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5