Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Newco International Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Newco International Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Find the Kids Rocking Chair Pony in fun animal Print to complement your room decor. Designed for 2 to 7 year old kids, this cozy and comfortable upholstered rocking chair is ideal to sit, relax, and recline. Your kid will love to sit and watch his/her favorite movie, read books, study, or have food on this smooth, soft, and fluffy rocking chair. The safety stop featured on the back of rocker keeps your child away from accidental tumbling. Featuring hard wood frame with heavy-duty construction, this resin rocking chair withstands the rigors of your child. Easy to care, spot clean this rocking chair for kids with mild soap and water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%40 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Absolutely Adorable

09/05/2009
By ,
lawton, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this chair. It is sturdy and well made. The material makes the chailr look like it is real pony hair. Very soft fabric. My Daughter is a Cowgirl Princess and has been searching for a chair for her room, she LOVES her new chair. We found this one for a reasonable price on-line. She is 6 and I was worried the chair would be too small. It works perfectly for her. She will be able to use it for another year or so, by that time she can pass it to her brother. I am sure it will still be in good shape, this chair is made very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

A good choice for my 1yr old granddaughter!

12/08/2009
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my one year old granddaughter for her birthday. She absoloutly loved it! She would always sit in her carseat if it was brought into the house so I knew she wanted her own kid-sized chair. When she saw it she plopped right down in it with a big grin on her face and started rocking and clapping!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Ok for price

11/07/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought chair for my daughters first birthday. she likes it but im not wild about it. When i saw it on line it looked cute and all but when i got it i wished i didnt get it. its ok for the price but all it is, is a piece of fabric stabled to wood. the fabric is neat but when i took it out of box a staple already fell off chair. and it doesnt really rock. and it stays relcilne all the time unless the child sits forward in it. but for price its ok. if a older kid sat in it all the time i dont think it would last long. but this is just my oppion.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Nice kid chair

03/18/2011
By ,
San Antonio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair is great! The only thing that would help is if the chair would have came with the rockers on the chair. Other then that my 1 year old daughter Loves it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Great chair

12/09/2010
By ,
Middletown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1 year old daughter loves it from day one and would not let anyone in it, even kicked daddy's head out of the chair :). Excellent value for the price and you can't beat free delivery! The only complain would be the plastic rocker making the chair slide all over the room - we covered it with rubber strips and it's all good now. Great chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

CUTE!

03/31/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rocker was even better in person. It was sturdy and very attractive looking. I can't wait for my first grandchild to sit in it. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Adorable and great quality

11/08/2013
By ,
Spearfish, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this chair for my 12 month old son. It shipped site to store quickly. It is a beautiful cowboy design and built very well. We have not tried the rocking part of the chair yet but will as he gets older. My son LOVES this chair. He crawls all over it and so far it is holding up very nicely. I would say if you have a little cowboy, this is a MUST HAVE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Love It!

11/21/2011
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these chairs for my boy/girl twins when they were 15 month old. They absolutely love them!! They climb in them all the time to drink their sippy cups and watch Yo Gabba Gabba. We put the rockers on them since they love a childs rocking chair they have in their room. I'm always worried that they are going to pinch their toes but, so far it has been fine. I even bought one in Zebra stripe for my best friend's 1 yr old daughter's birthday and she loves hers as well. I highly recommend! The only thing I was a little surprised with was the look of the fabric. At first I didn't care for it but, now it has grown on my and I'm glad we got the pony print.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Disappointed

05/09/2011
By ,
utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this chair for my daughters first birthday, it looks adorable in the picture. But when I got it, it looks NOTHING like the picture. Its not white and brown its tan brown and black and the spots are a lot different I personally think its the ugliest thing I have ever seen and its going right back to the store. I am going to order the zebra print one and hopefully it looks like the picture otherwise I will never order form here again. I do have to say that it does seem like a good quality made chair its just very ugly and not at all what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Sooooo cute!

08/08/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these chairs for my daughter's play room that we have decorated in a 50's retro western theme. These are absolutely perfect! They look just like the picture and are soft & comfy but still sturdy. I like that they're constructed with a small block on the bottom of the chair that prevents them from rocking too far back and flipping over. I've seen the cow print chairs other places and the price can't be beat! I am one to know what exactly I want for the price that I want it and won't settle until I find it....well, I found it! Thank you Walmart!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Love It!

12/22/2010
By ,
Pampa, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girls Love this Chair! It rocks without tiping over and it looks very comfy when they sit in it!
I already had one identical to this one we had bought last year that we had to travel 60 miles to get and paid over $80. This one was shipped right to my front door for FREE and I saved $30+ gas! when my youngest took intrest in the chair also it was a fight so we bought her one for Christmas this year and we love them and They match our livingroom's theme! THANK YOU WAL-MART!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Happy 2 year old

12/25/2010
By ,
Turlock, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product at another big name store for double the price. We purchased the "pony" print rocker. The color is cream and brown which is what we were looking for. It has a fur texture. The only strange thing is there is a swirl type pattern in the fabric. I am very picky, but it didn't bother me enough not to keep the chair. Our little 2 year old cowgirl princess loves it!!!! It is a great value for an adorable chair. We are complemented on its cuteness by all who see it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Very Cute Chair!

01/02/2011
By ,
Lake Geneva, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this chair for my 3 year old son. This chair is very cute and soft. Feels and looks like pony hair. The only negative thing I would say is the back rest of the chair is too short for how wide the chair is. My son is about 3 feet tall and this chair is too short for him. He has to slide his bottom down and put his feet up on the arm rest if he wants to rest his head back while watching TV. Would work just fine for a younger child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

So cute!

12/06/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not attach the rockers to the bottom of the chair yet, and my son has not used it yet, so I can't say much at this point. But, I took the adorable chair out of the box to look at it, and I think the size is perfect for my 18-month little guy! He'll love it, so I can't wait for him to recieve it on Christmas. His 4-year-old sister will like it too, so I can already see that I might need to get a second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Great Gift

01/18/2012
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this rocking chair as a Christmas gift for my 16 month old son. His bedroom is western theme so this goes great. It was easy to put together and I was thrilled with the quality of the chair. I would have liked it if you could remove the cover to wash it but it still is great. My seven year old daughter has sat in it even though it is best for a toddler. This is a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Great chair for my granddaughter!

08/18/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice chair for the price. I also bought one from Pottery Barn for twice the price. I like it better, but not that much. This chair is great for 12 month thru 2-3 years. Older than that it would probably be a little small. I did not put the rocking skids on it to keep it more stable. My granddaughter loves it, and its well built and sturdy. Cute and soft pattern too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Excellent quality

05/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair feels as solid and durable as an adult chair you would find at a furniture store. The brown and white spotted "pony hair" fabric looks great. I bought it for my son's 1 year birthday and he just hops right in it. It's ready to go right out of the box, nothing to put together. I like it because it is the one "kid" thing that doesn't clash with my furniture! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Good quality Great looking

01/07/2010
By ,
Van,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this chair! My son is 18 months and absolutely will not stay out of it. I chose the print due to the decor of our home and was a little worried about it looking "Cheap" but it doesn't. The only thing that i would say negative about it is that it doesnt rock as well as i think it should but my lil man thinks he is so big sitting in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

Too Cute!!

09/22/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for my son's first birthday. He sits in it with his cup to watch tv. I thought it was cute when ordering it, but nothing like it is in person. It goes with my rustic, country home perfectly, is super soft to the touch, and best of all is fully functioning. It looks a lot like cowhide, but is much softer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kids Rocking Chair, Pony

GREAT little chair for GREAT price!

04/30/2013
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 18 month old daughter and she loves it. Small enough for her to climb in and out of. Super cute fabric that is easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next