Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Newco International Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton

Newco International Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton

Add some fun style to your home with this Kids' Rocking Chair. It's stylish and fits in with almost any decor. Place it in your kiddo's room, play room or family room to give them a comfortable seat. Get several of these for all of your children to have their own rocker. They can sit in these chairs while watching TV, reading or even doing their homework after school. The cotton fabric rocking chair comes in a classic dark blue color. The material is easy to clean and maintain. It is resistant to stains, tearing and damage. The upholstered look and generous cushions create a cozy resting place for tired kids. It would be an ideal place for them to have a quick nap after a hard day at preschool. The frame of the chair is constructed of sturdy, durable hardwood and resin, making it a long-lasting piece. There is a safety stop on the back of this dark blue rocking chair to help keep children stable while they sit and guard against tipping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton

Great first chair for kids

12/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great chair and our one year old loves it! He can climb in it on his own, it rocks and even when he's pushing it around, upside down, etc, it handles 'one year old' very well. Great chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton

my 2 and a half year old son loves this chair.

11/03/2011
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice chair for the price, but it came in a navy blue, not the royal blue pictured here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton

Outstanding

01/05/2011
By ,
new York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for 4 and 6 year old boys - perfect! Durable, sturdy, excellent, vibrant color. Will purchase another for the 2 year old!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton

It was ok

04/28/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well I didnt expect the chairs to be as small as there were, but nonetheless my 21 month son fits in his just fine. My 3 year old daughter is a different story but she's fine with it. All in all I'm ok with the product and the fact that it was easy to put to together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton

Great chair!

08/28/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this chair for our 16 month old son, he loves it so much! It's the perfect size for him and likes to rock in it. The chair is also very easy to spot clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton

damaged when received

01/06/2011
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall the chair was fine, my grandson loved it. However, when I opened the box to put the rockers on as stated, one of the rockers was cracked. I did not have to put them on, they were already on. I need to have a replacement rocker. It appears that someone tightened the screw to tight and it cracked the rocker. I have pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton

great chair

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 2 year old. She loves this chair. Just her size. Classy looking chair. Her sister (7) loves it too though she's a little big for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton

Cool little Rocker

12/15/2012
By ,
Hector, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My disappointment is that I ordered 'Royal Blue'...my receipts all said 'Royal Blue'...my tracking emails said, 'Royal Blue' and when the chair arrived it was....Navy Blue. Now the follow email I just got states 'Navy Blue.' Why was it changed? I wanted Royal Blue, not navy but because we did our gift opening last night....and our grandson was tickled to have his own little rocker plush chair...we settled for the Navy Blue.
Jean Kirgiss
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton

Nice chair

06/21/2013
By ,
Bloomfield
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the fact that is a solid color. My son loves blue and this chair was perfect for him. It is well done and looks more expensive than what I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton
11/04/2012
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 22 month old loves the chair. It is a good size and comfortable for him. It does not rock as well as I hoped it would on carpeting. Quite pleased with the chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton
12/31/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my grandson for christmas and he just loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton

a very good product for toddlers

12/17/2010
By ,
glasgow ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought it for my grandson he loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kids Rocking Chair, Dark Blue Cotton
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5