Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Newco International Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

Newco International Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

Even the littlest ones love having their very own chair. The Kids Chocolate Microfiber Rocking Chair is sure to please. This tough hardwood frame chair can withstand the rigors of use by children. Suitable for children from 2-7 years old, this rocking chair has a safety stop at the back of the rocker to prevent it from tipping over backwards. The kids lounge chair is a rich chocolate brown and is easy to spot clean by applying mild soapy water and then wiping it with a soft dry cloth to clean it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%178 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

FOR SMALLER CHILDREN

12/10/2012
By ,
LAWRENCEVILLE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair was of good quality. Very cute for smaller children (age 1-3) but not for anyone older. I originally purchased for a 6 yr old and found it to be way too small for him. Fortunately I have a 1 year old grandson to give this to for Christmas. I even purchased a Zebra print as well for a 1 year old granddaughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

Adorable

01/16/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little rocker is perfect for our one year old. He disliked sitting on the floor and while he could climb on our couch would jump down after five or ten mins.
The color of this chair matches our furniture perfectly. i was a little worried when i ordered it but once it arrived my wife and I were relieved.
Over all this is a well made chair for a toddler. It's light enough that my one year old can mover it around but sturdy enough for him to stand in it and play in it. if you child is over the age of 8 or 9 this chair probably wouldn't be a good idea. my son loves to sit in this a look threw his books.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

Great chair for you little one.

11/25/2011
By ,
Jackson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to give to my niece for her 1yr birthday, and she absolutely loved it! Her 2 1/2 year old sister loved it so much too, so she's getting one for Christmas. The price can't be beat! We decided to wait until she was older to put the rockers on the bottom of the chair because it was a little difficult for her to get out, but it's easy to install when she's ready. I added her name with iron-on letters to add a personalized touch, and it came out beautifully. See picture!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

Love It!

01/11/2010
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair for my 1yr old son. It comes with rockers, but we easily took them off until he gets a little older. He loves his chair! He climbs in and out of it easily. It has never tipped over. The fabric is easy to clean.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

Nice Chair!

10/28/2009
By ,
Groves, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's beautiful, well made and matches our living room perfectly. My 10 month old loves the fact that it rocks back and forth. I think it helps her feel independent too. Thanks for a great product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

Perfect toddler chair!

05/18/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair for our son's 1st birthday.
My husband hasn't put on the rocker pieces that go on the bottomw of the chair yet so right now it's stationary. However, our son loves the chair regardless. He's a rough little boy & it's standing up to his abuse wonderfully! He climbs all over it, stands on it (even on the arms so that he can reach the end table; supervised, of course).
It's extremely sturdy. So far the fabric cleans easily, too. He's spilled milk on it, drooled on it, & even gotten his runny nose on it. A simple wet cloth is all it's taken to clean it & have it looking new again!
This chair is 1/2 the cost of others I found while looking to buy a chair & I feel I didn't sacrifice anything buy ordering the cost-friendly option!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

Great Toddler Chair!

05/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our son is 14 mths old, 30 lbs and he loves his new chair! Not too big or small perfect for his new climbing obsession. easy to clean with damp cloth.
We did take the rockers off so it didn't slide around on the carpet. super easy to do, 2 screws on each side and they come off. we do plan to put them back on later.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

just fine

01/10/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i thought the rocking chair was the perfect size for my 15month old daughter. the only problem i found was that it was a little lumpy in some parts on the arm from the stuffing. other then that it rocks, and is soft, and my daughter loves it! i would recommend it to someone else for sure.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

Very Nice Chair!

10/08/2009
By ,
Cedar City UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am surprised at the quality of this chair. My 2 1/2 year old son loves it and is actually sitting in it right now.
It is very nice material and seems sturdy. I bought my daughter a similar pink chair and it is not nearly as nice if fabric, and it was more $$.
As for the concept of small chairs for small children... I wondred if they would use them. My 10 month old walks over and sits in hers. She loves having a chair to sit in. So does my son. We are so happy that we got these.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

Great Purchase

03/01/2010
By ,
Mansfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's first birthday. I researched recliners and they just seemed too high and reviews told me it was too hard to recline for such a little one. This chair is perfect for him to sit in now and figured I could buy him a recliner when he gets older.
The chair is easy to move around on wood floors but being that it is a small piece of furniture you would automatically know that.
Johnny loves it and it so did all the other kids at the party.
Great Value
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

My Little Girl Loves It!

06/11/2010
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cute chair. Good price. My little girl really enjoys sitting in it. Only draw back is that she's short for her age and when she tries to sit in it, I have to hold the chair or put it against something to keep it from sliding since it has the rockers on the bottom. Overall a great product and once she's slightly taller, it will be perfect for her!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

awesome!

12/14/2010
By ,
springfield, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this for our 15 month old and he loves it. we took the plastic rocking parts off the bottom of the chair for the time being so it doesn't scoot away from him as he tries to sit in it. the chair looks really nice and is super easy to clean.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber
03/28/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited to get this chair. It seemed absolutely perfect at first but within the first use, the fabric almost seemed as if it were detaching from the actually chair part. It folds over in small areas and wrinkles together (thats the best way I can describe it). If your kiddo loses something in the crack I can only assume its a goner because it goes straight to the inside of the chair. My overall review would be that it is so far durable enough and gets the job done, my daughter absolutely loves it and whines to eat her supper at our coffee table just so she can sit in it :) Its the perfect size (shes almost 20 months) and of course she doesnt care about its appearance so I dont think I dislike it enough to return it and I return EVERYTHING I dont love. Ive only had it for 2 or 3 weeks and will update this if I notice anything else or return it. Its also actually really stylish and goes with almost any living room set as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

this chair is great!

05/28/2009
By ,
Pewaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my one year old granddaughter. It is a perfect size for her and will probably work out well until she is about 3. Her sister is 5 and it is a little short/small for her. The color, and fabric is very nice and exactly as shown. I am pleased with this rocker and she just LOVES it!!! Just her size to crawl in and out of and to rock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

Best purchase EVER!

05/19/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my then 15 month old daughter last Christmas, and had to write a review. I really wanted to get her a chair that was her size so she wouldn't have to climb up on the couch, but I didn't want to pay $100+ for something she will spill on and outgrow.
I bought the chocolate color since it matched our furniture and I figured it wouldn't stain, the color is a little darker then what the picture shows but is pretty close. It is also VERY soft, she will fall asleep with her face on the armrest if we let her.
She is now 21 months and it still fits her great, it is very sturdy and can definitely withstand a crazy toddler. It actually doesn't even show any wear and tear so far. When it gets dirty I take a baby wipe or Lysol wipe to it and it looks brand new all over again.
Overall, I have told everyone that likes it to GO FOR IT!! By far the best purchase I have ever gotten her. She uses it every single day and absolutely loves to curl up in her chair and watch an episode of Dora.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

Just the right size

09/23/2009
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My one year old really needed a chair of her own, and everything else we tried was just a smidge too tall, this was perfect and is nice enough looking to stay in the living room. Great bargain.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

So Cute

01/09/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this rocker. Its the perfect size for my 18 month old son. My 8 year old sits in it also and the seat cushion is still fine with no dents in it.
Great color, easy to clean spills, dont have to worry about my child flipping over backwards, very sturdy rocker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

great chair

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson loved this "Big Boy" chair to watch TV and play video games..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

Great Chair

04/05/2014
By ,
Manatee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are lots of pros to this chair. It looks great in the living room and matches the other furniture. It can be used with or without the rockers attached. The manufacturer recommends vacuuming to keep clean-a plus! I love that the chair is low enough (w/o rockers) for my 20 mo old. Will put rockers on when she is older. Cons-the fabric in the seat bunches up. It's no biggie but thought it should be mentioned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kids Rocking Chair, Chocolate Microfiber

My daughter loves it!

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next