Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haier Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

Experience vibrant, true-to-life color on this pink Haier 22" LCD HDTV. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Haier 22" LCD HDTV. Otherwise, the picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may not be much better than that of a standard-definition TV. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%39 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

Pink to Perfection

07/23/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got it today and omg, its so cute. i love the color because it match the other million pink things in my room. It has a neat usb input for mp3 players which is fun, a vga for my laptop. It also has cool menu features with easy to find sections. The only downside to this tv is the picture quality isnt as amazing as I was hoping. I don't have HDTV so if you have it, maybe it will look better with that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

so far so good

09/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used this product for about 2 weeks now. It has performed just fine. We use it with over-the-air broadcast signals (which apparently have NO compression) from 45 miles away and have never lost or pixelated the picture. Everything we have viewed looks very nice. The USB input works fine for still jpeg slide shows. We use the headphone jack on the back to send the audio to a 2.1 computer audio system and the sound is great. The TV's built in speakers are small so the sound from them is what you would expect. We plugged in an analog video camera in the RCA jacks on the back and got a nice image-see photo. We have not used any other inputs. The plan is to use it as a computer monitor as well. So far it has been a fine TV. For the price I think this is as good as you can get. The site-to-store was 5 days quicker than quoted. A good experience overall, thanks...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

I Love it

08/15/2009
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this t.v. it fits perfectly in my little girls room and matches her decor. She absolutely loves it. Have not mounted it on the wall yet, but will soon. Only downside is that the sound is a little weird, I'm not a "techy" so I'm not sure what to do to get it to sound right but I will play around with it. It also gives us some x-tra channels, which I must say is an added bonus. All in all I love it and the price is GREAT!! Thanx Wal-Mart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

Awesome tv for dorms!

07/28/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My tv just arrived today (the first day the shipment was estimated to arrive on!) and I opened it first thing! It's such a beautiful pink! I absolutely love it! It's extremely light weight as well (the delievery guy didn't even believe me when I said I was excited my tv was finally here, he was like, "this is really a tv?? they sure do make them light now" haha), which will defiantly be good when it comes to moving it into my dorm in a couple weeks! Great picture and sound! For $228, it's really quite a buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 5 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

Great TV for Teen Bedroom !

08/08/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this and am "saving" for Christmas as I loved the pink color offered and wanted to get a headstart on Christmas. My teen daughter was away for the week when I got it via site to store (love the free shipping) so I was able to plug it in and watch for about 5 days to ensure there was no immediate problems before packing away til Christmas. The pink color is great - dark bright pink! Remote is easy to use, tv has lots of good features. The picture was great for this pricepoint - nice and clear picture. Highly recommend this tv for a bedroom and you can't beat the price with the awesome colors! Love it ! Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

A good value

07/13/2009
By ,
Eugene Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a present for my daughter and she loves it. I paid 238.00 for it and is a really good value and the color models are awesome so far so good even thougth is my first Haier tv I just have to wait a couple of months to see if it stand the beating that my daugthers are going to give it.I would recomen this tv the picture and sound are good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 7 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)
08/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does not mount on the wall!!! Read mixed reviews on this subject, so I bought it for my 7 year old because it was pink of course. Nice TV but is not mountable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 8 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

Amazing!

08/23/2009
By ,
Tyler, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is a very good buy for the price i recommend it for any one that loves a steal it has great picture and great sound you can hook it up as a computer screen and even play your ipod off of it i absolutely love the color its hot pink just as i thought it would be it is very wide screen and great digital picture I love it and 100% recommend it, it came in 2 days earlier than they expected and thats a plus too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

PINK TV

07/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV to go in my daughter's room . The color matched perfectly. She loves it! She shows it off to all her friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 10 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

pink lcd

10/02/2009
By ,
nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter has had this in her dorm room for 2 wks and could not be happier. picture is good. connectivity is good. she has it hooked to cable, a dvd player and uses her laptop to watch bluray thru a hdmi cable. all works well.
The pink matches her room perfectly.
Get one for your daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

Good price

08/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sturdy base on this TV. We also use it for a computer monitor and it is very convenient. We do not have high-def TV so the picture is a little fuzzy, or that could be from the resolution we have it set to because of the computer monitor use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

Pretty N Pink =)

07/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i just got my tv today, and i love it! its very pink and matches my walls. The picture isn't as great as i thought it would be, but for the money its a good value, also is very wide screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

A little disappointed!

08/06/2009
By ,
TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited to see my favorite color on a t.v. The product was overall a good one. However, I returned it because it DOES NOT have screw holes in the back that allows it to mount on the wall. It is NOT a flat screen. It will NOT work on an old style (tube or CRT) t.v. mount because it is too thin around the edges for the safety strap. This t.v. is a good one, but it MUST be used on a desk or stand. Other than that, I would still recommend it. Just be careful who you are buying it for because small childen can knock it over and break it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

prettier than useful

08/06/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
when i ordered this item i was really excited but then after a while i became disappointed. the picture wasnt clear, i had a better wuality on my 15 in tube tv. and since this one is a wide screen the actual picture size ended up being the same. i love all of the connections in the back but as with all newer tvs i am annoyed at the delay in channel changing.
if this is meant for a little kids room then it is well worth it butif it was intended for someone more mature that might notice blotchy pictures i wouldnt buy it.
fyi i returned mine and went back to my tube tv, and i do own a 42" lcd tv so it isnt lcds in general. its this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 15 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

a very good product

07/30/2009
By ,
Syracuse. Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these t.v.'s 1 for my neices and another for my son, which is just about the cutest thing because their room is pink and lavender, and my son's room is blue so this gift to them was perfect. I love it and most importantly they love them. I would definitely recommend this product, It is the perfect gift to give someone, and when I saw the price i just had to get two because i thought they were on sale, and i did not wanna miss out!!!
all and all a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)
08/28/2009
By ,
racine wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOY IS THIS TV RED!!!!!!!!! It seems t.v.'s are only meant to be black,sliver or grey. To see one with such a BOLD COLOR is NICE. :-) Can't help to stare at it every time I go into the kitchen. Well I always wanted a red kitchen. Now I have BIG RED TV. I LOVE IT. Might get the pink and purple ones to go into the bedrooms. Oh yeah haven't had problem with yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

Great!

09/16/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this tv. Its the perfect color and looks just like the picture. It is a good size for my bedroom and even though I dont have my cable box setup yet the basic cable picture still looks good so I know when I get the digital going the picture will be great. I also got my tv two days early so that made it even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

GREAT BUY

10/16/2009
By ,
ORLANDO FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THE TV. MY WHOLE ROOM IS FUSHIA SO THAT IS WHY I PURCHASED THE TV. I LOVE THE TV SO MUCH BUT I WAS GOING THROUGH MONEY PROBLEMS SO I TRIED TO RETURN IT. I CHANGED MY MIND AND WALKED BACK OUT THE STORE WITH MY TV AND I LOVE WATCHING IT EVERYDAY. GREAT GREAT BUY AND I AM GLAD THAT I STILL HAVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)

Love it!

08/08/2009
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Hair T.V. in pink is great for the bedroom. The picture is nice and the sound is good. I love the white remote that it comes with. It's a nice change from the standard black or silver. The color is perfect as pink is my favorite color. I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Haier 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV/PC Monitor, HL22FEP1 (Fuscia Pink)
08/20/2009
By ,
Plymouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this to anyone going off to college or for kids play room, this unit also stands alone on a bureau... Excellent price and extended warranty is available... Great color choices as well...Definitely a great price and quality....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next