Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Remington Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

Securely carry your pet during air-travel with the Remington Pet Carrier, Sizes (Junior-XL). It is airline-approved both on domestic as well as international routes. Made from high-quality plastic, it serves its purpose for a long time. The door is epoxy-coated which protects it from rust and adds to the durability factor. It opens from right to left. This airline pet carrier features a door lock which prevents your cute pet from any accidental falls. There is a flow-through ventilation all around to ensure optimum air-circulation inside. This plastic pet carrier comes with unbreakable side parts which make for easy setup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation93%155 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

Good Quality

11/11/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a crate this size, this is the cheapest you're going to find....i spent a good deal of time looking. It does say it weighs like 45 lbs....this is INCORRECT. It only weighs just over 20 lbs so if you are looking to ship a puppy and are going to be in the second weight class anyway, GET THIS CRATE!!! It already comes with the food and water bowl and is pretty gosh darn cheap too. Happy shopping!!!
Also, this crate is rated up to 65 lbs. for a dog so if you're shipping puppies it may be helpful to your buyers to get the larger crate so they can use it for the puppies adulthood too :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Review 2 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

A Good Product for the price

12/22/2009
By ,
Titusville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crate is a good buy for the price. It does have a few flaws but nothing major. The "locking" clamps that hold the 2 pieces together tend to turn & come loose. So check it often! Also my dog (Pug) managed to get the metal tag on the door off on the first night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

super buy

01/29/2010
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the first time i had to buy a crate for a dog in the house. Our third dog (Jack Russell) started shredding my sheets and pillows if we were not home. So now she stays in her house and out of trouble. I have been looking for a carrier/crate for a while. This is great value, don't heitate. It's sturdy, easy to assemble and easy to keep clean. Plus it is Airline approved, if need be. She cant get out and can't get hurt, so far she only managed to bite of the metal label on the door. I am glad i bought this carrier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

GREAT PET CARRIER

02/23/2010
By ,
Madison, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well made and easy to assemble. I would highly recommend this pet carrier, just ditch the snap on feeder....this was designed for a cat not a dog....I just pitched and use my own bowls. I use this carrier to retain my pet while I am gone from home...very useful...my dog loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

Good deal

03/16/2010
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this kennel because my dog had been able to bend the bars on her wired kennel and claw up my carpet. I wanted something with no gaps big enough for her to get started at trying to get out. This one seems to be holding her off because the door is wired but there isn't enough room for her to get her paw in between the spaces. The all plastic body is good too. Not extremely sturdy, but as long as you are not planning to stack things on top of it, it is durable enough. I really like that the top and bottom separate easily. Makes clean up so simple. All I have to do is take the bottom outside and spray it down with the water hose and then wipe it down with a cleaner. The door can also be hung to swing in either direction. I would really recommend this kennel to anyone that needed one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)
04/11/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These (I got two) dog crates were easy to assemble and appear quite sturdy. While they are attractive (to the human eye) my dogs will not go in them except to retrieve treats and then only when I leave! Smart dogs! But we are working on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

AWESOME Kennel!

04/12/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was shipped and delivered as promised, better than expected. Easy to assemble, sturdy construction. Definitely would purchase this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 8 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

Remington large dog crate

04/15/2010
By ,
Manteca, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harder to put together than I thought. But definately a great buy for the price. Glad I went through walmart . Petsmart has a similar product for 109.99. Thanks walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

Excellent Value

04/20/2010
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the Remington Large pet carrier online because we could not find it locally. We have one already for one of our dogs and needed an additional one. The construction of the crate is solid and straight forward not fancy or silly looking. Easy to assemble and disassemble. The crate arrived in just a few days and was only $.97 for shipping in our area. Cannot complain. Very recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

Best deal!!!!!

05/11/2010
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a kennel for our new German Shepard. Although he is small now, we wanted a kennel that he would not outgrow. Shopped different stores and online, but found this one at the best price. Kennels this size can cost close to $100.00. With the 97 cent shipping it was here in three days, way before the estimated arrival date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

Pet Carrier

05/28/2010
By ,
Northampton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought the carrier was what we wanted. Price and quality was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 12 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

Pet Kennel

05/30/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good kennel and the right size for our bichon frise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

Great Product

06/01/2010
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet carrier is of good quality, met all expectation. It even comes with bowls and attachments.
Needed the carrier to transport a dog, now use it every day as the dog's private area.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

Great Value

06/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This kennel is a great value. Walmart has the best price too. Everywhere else this kennel goes for close to $100 for the large size. I just wish it had a handle to move it when my dog is not in it but it's pretty lightweight so that's not a huge issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

Great sturdy travel crate!! Love it!!

06/15/2010
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressed with the sturdyness of this and its easy assembly.. dog loves it :-) best one out there in my opinion as i did alot of research and most had bad reviews.Would recommend this to anyone looking for a good carrier..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

just a bit bigger then thought

06/18/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great unit- just a bit bigger then we thought. So we donated it to S.P.C.A. and got a smaller one for our cat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)
06/21/2010
By ,
Harrington WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for my German shepard mix (95 lbs)! He had no problems going in it. We traveled 3hrs one way on a trip, he was content. No fears of falling out of Pu!! Though I do recomend straping the cargo carrier down!! If you make turns or step inclines it could tip over as of the pets weight an the hiegth of carrier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 18 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

Wonderful Product!

06/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crate is WELL worth the money. This is the cheapest crate around. My 60lb dog fits in the extra large size with PLENTLY of room. Very tall, and very long. This was shipped(for FREE), right to my doorstep in a matter of 3 days. Wonderful producct, and my dog loves it.
*It does not state it in the description, but it does have a VERY SMALL water/food dish that attaches to the door, that you could place treats/food/water to in, if you choose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 19 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

Remington Pet carrier (Junior)

06/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our first online purchase from WalMart, we usually go to the store so we can see the products that we purchase. I was plesently impressed with the ease and timely manner we received it in. We have a Mini Australian Shepard and it is the perfect size. She sleeps in it every night and loves her bed. We wouldn't be without a crate/carrier for her and it was the perfect fit for the job we intended it for. When we got it the box looked really small and we were afraid that we would need to send it back, to our suprise it was just the right size. Assembly was very easy and you could take it apart easily too. There are no bolts and nuts it has an easy in turn and lock fasteners. Loved it would buy another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Remington Pet Carrier, sizes (Junior-XL)

Great product.

07/02/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly. It is very sturdy, and thick. The price is amazing for the quality of the crate. I would definitely purchase this product again, and recommend it to family. I got the XL, and will fit our Great Dane Pit Bull mix fine. She is a tall 70lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next