Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%67 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

Awesome Pool!

05/27/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pool is very easy to set up (with the help of my dad) :) It is important to level the ground. I thought my yard where we put the pool was level enough but it was not. The pool is still great, it's just more oval now rather than round which kind of is a bonus :) The pool cover however won't fit over the top since it's more oval shaped. I just put the cover on over the top and it's fine. We have the 18' intex pool and it pretty much took all day to fill with our garden hose. The only chemicals I use is Sanitizer 12....I put one quart a day and run the filter for like and hour that's it. This pool comes with a cleaning kit/vaccum and a deep scooping skimmer. My pool is crystal clear and the kids have so much fun in it! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

3rd One

02/22/2009
By ,
Rockport TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pool was easy to set up. Make sure the bottom is smooth before you even think about adding water. Any wrinkles left in the bottom cannot be removed and makes it more difficult to keep clean.
This is my 3rd pool. Their good for One to two years.
The cartridge filters are a pain to maintain. Keep about four of them on hand at all times. You should put an extra layer of ground cloth on the bottom to help protect from weeds. The ladder that came with it should be used for a plant stand.
Buy a good quality ladder, or better yet, build a deck for the pool like I did :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

Not bad at all for the price

02/07/2009
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have owned this one pool for 4 years and is now time to buy another. Am very satisfied for the price. Be sure there is a very level surface before assembly. A sand base worked well. Also stretch out ANY wrinkles in the bottom before adding water. Sunlight and chlorine eventually deteriorate the PVC fittings from the pool to filter.
I switched over to salt water last year and was amazed. There is no algal or biological growth requiring high priced chemicals and filters (high priced for Walmart standards). Used approximately 80 pounds of rock salt gradually added and dissolved into the pool water while running filter. Very inexpensive and feels like the Gulf of Mexico (we're 20 minutes away). Be careful not to expose lawn to excessive salt water if applicable. One good thing is when water from the pool evaporates, the salt stays behind and you simply add more water. Forget the chlorine in this pool...Also has heavy duty vinyl wall, base, and ring. Cover, ladder, 120 volt pump, filters, cleaning net is included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 4 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

Outstanding Value

04/30/2009
By ,
Gulf Coast, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are going into our 3rd summer with this pool. In years past, we've cleaned it and stored it in the garage for the winter. This year, we drained it, left the air in the blow up ring, and put the cover on it. The pool wintered very well. We spent a Saturday afternoon cleaning it up, and then filled it with water overnight.
I am very impressed with this pool. I would highly recommend it to anyone with children who love to play in the water. It gets very hot here in the summer, and the kids are often unable to play outside because of the heat. The pool makes it a little more bearable for them. We will never go without a pool again, and our next purchase will definitely be an Easy-Set pool.
When setting up, we find it easiest to spread the pool out, and then begin filling. When there is about an inch of water in the pool, we get in and start working out the wrinkles in the liner. The kids love this step!
Our ladder also wintered outside, and I felt sure we would have to buy a new one. However, after inpecting it, we were surprised to find no rust spots. The ladder is in very good, stable condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

very strong and durable

04/27/2009
By ,
Yuma,Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third Intex pool we have had over the years.We just bought the 18x48 easy set pool.I set it up by myself in 3 hours without a struggle,and only a few wrinkels.It's now up and running.I find the pool is made of tough material,very strong and the pump and filter great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

A MUST HAVE!!!

05/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will be the 5th summer I have set up this pool and it has held up great. It does go up easy but you have to make sure it is level!! You also have to keep ontop of the chemical or it will not stay clean. I can keep the same water in it from June to August and it stays crystal clear with the right chemical balance, I also wash the filter out daily and the pump runs 24/7. My kids love it!! They swim in it pretty much all day all summer long. It is kind of a hassel to put away, but just make sure it is completly dry first. It also works well to put dryer sheets all over in it when folding it up, mice do not like that smell, it works!! Great fun, money well spent!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

This is my third one

06/20/2009
By ,
Stillwater, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pool itself is very tough. When they say it has to be in a level spot, they mean it.
We grew out of the samller 12' pool. Our second pool was the 18'x48". It lasted three seasons. By the end of the second season the inflatable ring started getting black, rotten looking spots on it that continued to grow. I was told by Intex that it was from Sun lotion. by the third season we were milking it to keep it inflated. Patch after patch and airing it up every day. After the third season we had to trash it because of this. I think they could remedy this problem by making the top ring double ply, but I guess they need to sell pools so maybe it is not in their best interest to remedy the situation. I think that if it was not for the problems with the top ring, the pools could last for many, many years longer than they currently do. I guess for the price, I can't complain too much, as we bought our third pool this season. I was hoping that they would remedy the ring problem, but they didn't.
They are tough except for the top ring. We've really enjoyed our Intex easy set pools.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

Great Pool, but pump/filter isn't too good

06/26/2009
By ,
Hastings, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall is a really great pool.
Although, when they say you need a level and flat spot, they mean it, so ours is a few inches shallower than its potential, but we can fix that next year with some dirt work. We put ours on a sandy spot, which does help, but you need to be able to keep the sand out of the pool itself.
We have a lot of iron in our water, so we've had to filter it out. Chlorinating the pool oxidizes the iron and turns the water a lovely chocolate-milk color. We figured that we'd be able to let the filter run and do its thing. But the filters themselves do pretty much nothing to get impurities out of the water. We've been putting old rags over the connections between the pool and the pump. The rags do more filtering than the filter does.
The pump is rated at 1500 gph, but this seems a bit generous rating for it's performance. The vacuum attachment is pretty worthless, as the pump doesn't suck enough. We've ordered a 4000 gph pump and hope it does a better job.
Other than the pump and filter, this is a great pool. Would recommend it to anybody who wouldn't need to filter their water like crazy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

5th year in use!

05/25/2009
By ,
Superior, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pool is amazing! My friend's family bought this originally and used it 2 years and then I bought it from them. Towards the end of the 2nd season the pump started to go out so a new pump was purchased. Between the 2 families this is the fifth year this pool is being used and it's still going strong! My daughter and her friends use this pool daily--what a great investment! All I do at the end of the season is is drain it and drag it under trees in the yard and cover it with a tarp and the next spring it's ready to go again! I don't use clorine chemicals-instead I use Baquacil which is non-chlorinated so it doesn't dry out hair and fade swimming suits. My pool is crystal clear all summer long even with heavy 'traffic'. I would definitely recommend this pool because it's a great value for the money! Buy this pool! You will not be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

Don't listen to the bad!

03/18/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look I understand why some may leave bad comments on this. My yard was unlevel and it took me a lot of time and effort digging up the dirt on one side of the ground the get it level but it's worth it. I've had one of these for the last seven years. I first got the 18 x 48 and I left it out over the winter and mice ate through it because they love that vinyl but I loved it so much that i got another one the next summer and that one was a 16 x 38. Still great but the next year i wanted to go bigger so i bought the big size again and I've had it ever since. It's so worth it. Remember when buying these that you'll spend 25 a month of more with up keep. I buy a lot of bleach, algaecide and chlorine tablets but again, so worth it. A one time buy of 350 then 25 a month for the four or five months its up during the year. It's a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

Great Value Great Pool

04/03/2009
By ,
Lakeland Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my third INTEK pool purchase, I am very pleased with all of them. Be sure to follow the directions and you will be swimming in no time at all. On thing, be SURE you set up this pool on a flat, LEVEL surface. It must be close to LEVEL (no more than 2" off in 18 ft)
The construction of the pool liner is excellent, and I have not had any problems with any of them. I live in Florida and the sun's ultraviolet light starts to break down the plastic fittings to the pump and inlet and outlet hoses after the first season. I can get two seasons use from the pool.
INTEK customer service replaced my pool pump under warranty last year, they were helpful and quick to deliver the new replacement pump.
For the money, you can't beat this complete pool package for under $400.00. Buy one, you won't be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

Backyard Fun

06/25/2009
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this easy-set to replace another (not easy-set) pool. Friends of ours had some of these pools and we liked the ease of set-up and being able to store it in the winter. We got it set up and have it all ready to go and the kids are enjoying it, which is exactly what we bought it for. However, the top ring will not stay aired up completely, and hasn't since day one - not a deal breaker for us though. The ladder is also VERY wobbly - it is not well made at all. It claims that the weight limit is 300 lbs., but I seriously doubt the ladder to stand up to it. Friends have "sunk" the ladder into the mud who are quite under the 300 lb. the mark.
All in all we are pleased with the pool and would recommend it to our friends and family. It is great family backyard summer time fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

Easy set pools

03/26/2009
By ,
Canton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the second pool that we have purchased like this. The last one lasted 5 years as did the pump. The ground has to be level and you really have to work to make sure there are no wrinkles in the bottom on initial set up. Some people emptied and stored their pool, but we left ours up all year. I'd shock it every so often to keep down the insect population then drain and refill in the spring. I think keeping the water in it all the time and not folding the vinyl helped to keep it from developing cracks or tears. The ladder was a bit weak, but served its purpose well enough. The pump could stand to be a bit more powerful (I've upgraded to a 2500 gph pump, now, as I've had to run the other 24/7 throughout the summer) but as long as I kept the filters cleaned, it worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

AWESOME POOL

05/14/2009
By ,
CHARLESTON, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOR THE MONEY, THIS IS THE BEST POOL TO HAVE. IT'S BIG ENOUGH FOR SEVERAL PEOPLE. LAST YEAR WE HAD THE 16'X42" SUMMER ESCAPES BRAND POOL. THE INTEX POOL IS MUCH BETTER. THE POOL FILTER PUMP IS STRONGER AND KEEPS THE POOL CLEANER. THE INTEX POOL ALSO COMES WITH A COMEPLETE CLEANING KIT THAT IS VERY EASY TO USE. WE HAD SOME BAD WEATHER AND THE POOL WAS FULL OF DEBIS FROM TREES AN SHRUBS. IT ONLY TOOK ME 10 MINUTES TO CLEAN OUT ALL THE DEBRIS. THE LADDER WAS VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. THE LADDER WE HAD LAST YEAR WAS A PAIN TO PUT TOGETHER. INTEX IS THE WAY TO GO.AND ITS COST LESS. OUR NEIGHBORS HAVE A 18 FOOT METAL FRAME POOL THAT THEY PAID OVER $4000.00 FOR. LOOK HOW MANY OF THESE INTEX POOLS YOU CAN BUY FOR $4000.00 . AT $299.99 IT'S A STEAL. GO TO WALMART AND BUY ONE NOW.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

Love it!!!

04/21/2009
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought our pool 4 years ago and are buying another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

nice way to cool down

08/02/2009
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a strong pool, takes a lot of activity well. Difficult to set up unelss you have 4-5 strong adults to help work the set up. Since I knew it would get a lot of use (every kid in the neighborhood plus my own 3 grandchildren) I also got the Krystal Clear salt water system to keep the pool water swim worthy. It is a reasonable value - a little expensive initially - but I hope to be able to use it for more than one year. It certainly meets my expectations.
My only problem with it was in the set up. It is very heavy and needed more adults than I had to set it up so we have wrinkles in the bottom and it is more oval than round so the cover doesn't fit well.
The filter is WAY undersized for a pool this size but still glad to have it as all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

Unsatisfatory Customer Service

06/22/2009
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I are very disappointed not only in this product, but in the company as well. After purchasing the pool, taking Several hours to set up, we begin to fill it and notice a leak. We then find a nickel size hole. After following repair directions we filed the pool. We let the pool warm up for a day and then the kids swam for about 15 minutes. The next morning the pool was completely flat and our backyard was flooded. To make matters worse, their customer service reps, were rude and it is taking us several weeks to get a new pool. We are disappointed in all of the money we have had to put into leveling the ground, and the pool itself and wish we would have never bought this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

Good Pool

05/11/2009
By ,
Auburn, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our second Easy Set pool. The first one was smaller and I expected it to last only one season. It lasted four years. Dogs jumped into pool and scratched small holes in the top inflated ring, we patched them. We had to buy a new pump/filter unit once, but when we retired the pool for a larger one, the second pump was still working. We took the pool down each winter and stored it in the garage.
I bought the 18 foot pool at the end of the season three years ago for $150 new at Walmart, and left it sitting in the backyard in the box all winter before unpacking it. I'm a sucker for sales. We put it up the following spring, leveling was important. We used it all last season and now it is up for its second season. We put a fence around it to keep the dogs out last year and again this year. No air leaks, no water leaks. Pump impeller broke and I am in the process of ordering another pump or pump/filter assembly. Like the first pool, we took the pool down after the season and stored it.
The pump/filter failures are the only drawback but easily solved. Even with the cost of another pumping unit, the cost is still reasonable. The pool is far easier to install than ridgid sided pools.
These pools are really a great deal for the price. My wife, kids and their friends have a ball every season.
R Kriel
Auburn. Al
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

This has been an adventure

05/17/2009
By ,
Sandusky, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well, last year we bought this pool, and was very satisfied with how easy it was to set up and the kids were entertained all summer long. Well, we set it up this year got it all filled and then within 3 days noticed the pool looked liked it was losing water. Well lets just say it does have a leak in the seam, which is no way to fix UGH. I feel it was probably our fault, because we did leave it outside all winter, but we did take it down and clean it. I would recommend that if you want to get your use out of this pool don't leave it outside all winter. Funny thing is now the hubs is on the way to get aother pool, just different size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Easy-Set Inflatable Swimming Pool, 18' x 48"

pool review

07/14/2009
By ,
Joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pool constructed of quality materials, functions well, very nice to cool off in, no regrets buying. Be prepared to spend significant money on pool chemicals, and you will have to learn from chemical broshures in the store (Wal-Mart has all you need) as the pool doesn't include chemical instructions. Most important tip for you is to level the ground before setting up, can not stress this enough. We were off a little and it makes a big difference. Would have been helpful for pool instructions to tell you how to level. I plan to do a better job leveling before putting pool up next season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next