Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

Everyday printing, scanning and copying plus easy lab-quality photos at home with a fun, energy-efficientall-in-one Print speed: 29 ppm black and up to 23 ppm color Scan: Up to 1200 x 1200 optimized dpi Copy: Up to 10 copies Paper Handling: 80-sheet input tray, Up to 1000 pages per month 1.45" LCD color graphics display with HP TouchSmart Borderless printing up to 8.5 x 11 inch
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation79%22 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

Love it!

09/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a small compact printer and didnt have a lot to spend. I found this. It was easy to hook up and get running. Quality photos too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Review 2 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

good price!

07/11/2009
By ,
Central, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no complaints. Set up was easy, took about 20minutes. Print nice 4x6 photos on photo paper. Thats all new to me. Nice touch screen that actually works ;-) pretty fast for a cheap printer. The one thing i dont like is it doesnt have fax capabilities.. Oh well, I knew that when I bought it! ha!
Enjoy your new printer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Review 3 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

Disappointing HP product

07/31/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this printer in the store after looking around at all the choices. I always buy HP printers because I have the best of luck. When I went to follow the instructions for setup I could never get past a cartridge error or carriage error. Ended up taking it back.... also more cheaply made then past HP printers.... still planning to buy a HP, just a different model.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 4 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

Fantastic Value

07/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the features I wanted in a compact color printer plus 24-7 online Customer Service/Support.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 5 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

Great Inexpensive Printer!!

05/18/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great printer. prints very quietly and fairly fast. Beautiful print quality. The touch control panel is handy and can be used without a computer. The replacement ink is inexpensive. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 6 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

Wireless

12/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they mean its wireless by not bringing the usb cable i thought it was WIFI > wireless?.. anyways thats the only bad part everything is pretty nice but if i knew it wasnt wireless i wouldnt have bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

Sure it would be good, if you could use it

10/07/2009
By ,
Richmond, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product today, and opened the box to find that they had included everything in the packaging (including sample photo paper)...except the USB cable I need to operate the thing. After calling Hp, I found out that their policy is to not include the USB cable because "most people already have the cable." And its not a standard USB cable that I now have to go out and purchase; its a special printer USB cable. If you buy it, just be ready to purchase a seperate USB printer cable with it...otherwise you've just purchased a relatively expensive paper weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 8 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

poor quality

08/22/2009
By ,
nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well the setup was easy. but after i had to go to the store and get the usb cable that was not included. i did all the print testing and my alignment is off...not sure how to fix that problem. and then i go to print several pictures in different sizes and all of them have lines...i am so disappointed. we bought a cheaper printer several months ago and it printed way better quality photos. needless to say i am returning this printer tomorrow!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

Excellent picture

05/02/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer was way more of what i expected. I used the photo papers that came with it testing the photo printing quality and i was amaze of the excellent quality. I most recognize that it is the best printer I ever own. Customers, I have never bought a printer that comes with the USB cable. You must buy it separate! I replaced my Kodak printer with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

problems

06/15/2010
By ,
Minocqua, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set up the printer, which was fairly easy. But, from the first we had a carriage jam, which it tells me to clear, but not how. Have tried several times to "clear" the jam but have had no success. It goes back tomorrow!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

Should Have Listed to Consumer Reviews

07/20/2010
By ,
macomb, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product has been one of the most frustrating products I have ever had to deal with. I am taking 2 online classes this summer and need to print study guides, etc weekly.
1. The printer jams on at least every 3rd print job
2. I've had to "reinstall" the software 3 times
3. The priinter indicates it is "printing", but stalls out and does nothing
4. When the "stall" occurs, I have to completely reboot both the printer and my computer
5. The printer will not "delete" or "cancel" jobs
If I wasn't so frutstrated, I could probably think of several other issues. DO NOT buy this printer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

You get what you pay for.

04/15/2010
By ,
St. louis, mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well I have to say I wish I would have printed a picture the day I bought this print. I have owned it now for about 7 months and never printed pictures. I only used it to print important documents. So today i go to print some pictures and they have lines going through them. I would ONLY recommend you buy this print if you don't want to print pictures. If you do go with a better printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

Good Product

12/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT DOESNT COME WITH A USB PORT!!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 14 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

satisfied customer

02/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was easy to set up, but make sure you have the USB cable! I never set up a printer on my own. I assumed everything I would need would be in the box. I had to stop in the middle of installing, because I did not have the right size USB cable. When you buy this item, the box should indicate that this piece is necessary for installation. Overall, I am pleased with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 15 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

Left out something

12/29/2009
By ,
Fredonia, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like what I can use of it so far. I did not see on box where it said the USB cable was NOT included (read box 4 times). The whole purpose to buying a printer was to PRINT stuff. I did order one since the local Wal-mart did NOT have it or carry it. Will have next week sometime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

Great picture quality

07/31/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer to replace a previous HP wireless printer. I could not really get my previous printer to work wirelessly. This printer is not wireless which is what I wanted. It works great, is simple to use with the touch smart screen and prints great pictures. The price is just right too. The touch screen is easy to use and works quickly. The black color fits in nicely with the computer. My other white printer was ok but this printer looks very sleek and is smaller which is good too...also the printer came with a bonus greeting card maker CD included. The USB cable was not included but that is ok as most printers don't have it included. The USB cable I bought was also through walmart.com at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

HP wireless

07/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money you can't go wrong! Very easy to set up for net working. Fast enough for me with excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

QUALITY PRODUCT

05/26/2010
By ,
Temple, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This HP Photosmart C4640 is the best printer and the least expensive printer I have ever owned and I have had 2 HP printers previous to this.I owned a $299 and a $199 printer in the past. This was simple to set up. It just about does it by itself. It prints fast and comes out dry. I would recommend this for anyones home office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant

Great product

05/27/2010
By ,
Scottsboro, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great printer. Much faster than the Lexmark I had for printing documents. Quality photo prints too. Ink is also much cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for HP Photosmart C4640 Multifunction All-in-One Inkjet Printer, Scanner, & Copier w/ 1.4" LCD -- Energy Star Compliant
04/27/2010
By ,
Calhan, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this new printer. It is everything I expected after reseaching it before purchasing it. And the help staff were very good at helping me install it, too.
I would recommend this 3-way to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next