Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

Average Customer Rating:
3.966 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation78%68 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

Kodak printer review

05/22/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good printer. Easy to install. Bought it to replace an hp printer that did not work wirelessly well and used more expensive ink supplies. It works great as a wireless unit, but the color quality is not as good as my old HP printer. Ink is supposed to be cheaper. We have not had to replace it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

Great Printer

03/18/2010
By ,
Fayetteville NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this printer because I have always been impressed with Kodak quality. And again, I am quite satisfied. Printer set up easily, directions were clear. I usually have a problem setting up wireless products - not this one!! This printer is very user friendly - I haven't used it for photos yet-but copying and printing and scanning to the computer is quite easy.
I highly recommend this printer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

GOOD PRINTER

12/10/2009
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my fourth brand of printer. I bought it because of the ads about less costly ink and a friend recently tried a Kodak and likes hers which she uses mainly for photos. I use mine mainly because of the two sided or duplexing. The only problem I had with it was loading the software, but that may have been my computer, not the fault of the printer software. I've only used it a short time but like it except it is noisier than my Epson or HP. So far, so good with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

Great printer, worth the price

05/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this printer. The thing I like the most is that it has a dedicated photo paper tray that holds 4x6 prints and then the normal 8x10 tray. When you print a photo you select which tray to print from and it prints! Works great for me because I print a lot of photo's and a lot of documents!
The pictrue quality is really good, very close to lab quality prints. Which is really unique becuase it doesn't have a 5 ink system like other photo printers, it just has color and black.
Also, it prints great photo's on kodak paper and hp paper. I have a lot of hp paper from a previous printer and am very happy I can use it. A lot of photo printers are brand specific for the paper, so that is just another advantage.
The scan quality is also very high. On previous all in one printers i've used i loose image quality and contrast when scanning, not on this printer. I've scanned in several pictures that are over 20 years old and they look great, almost better than the orginals.
I haven't even begun to use the wireless capablities yet, but the menu is a really easy userface and i'm sure it will be simple. This printer is really easy to use, menu options are clear and easy to get to and it prints great documents and even better photo's!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

A good product

05/10/2009
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the fact that this printer has WiFi capabilities. However, it does not print good pictures. Please note that I may have the settings wrong for printing pictures. I have not dealt with that as of yet. But as for printing documents, they look great. The WiFi works great also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer
10/05/2009
By ,
Fresno, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The printer is everything I was hoping for. It performs as it should (flawlessly), the quality is outstanding, and it is very quiet compared to others. I'm impressed by the quality and efficency it delivers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

very helpful product

05/27/2009
By ,
Fishkill N Y
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this product to be very user freindly
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 28 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer
09/05/2009
By ,
Ontario, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are a lot cheaper but this Kodak does what I want and at the speed I want. Plus, it looks good sitting where it is
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

What I expected

09/21/2009
By ,
Sarasota, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read some of the other reviews and they were either glowing with praise or the customer really hated the product. I think either extreme is wrong. I feel that the Kodak Printer is a good value for the money but it does have it's shortfalls. For example, it tends to jamb when loading more than 3 or 4 pages to either fax or copy. It's a bit noisy and you expect the thing to come apart. On the other hand the copies are crisp and the picture quality is quite acceptable. Only time will tell if we are saving money on ink.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

Complete package.

08/09/2009
By ,
Lewiston,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer satisfies my needs. The only change I would have liked is that the printer would turn itself on when printing is clicked and off when computer shuts down.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

Good but slow

05/16/2009
By ,
Binghamton NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well but is slow and a little loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer
07/07/2009
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleasantly surprised. Now, I am able to do my work with one compact entity, as opposed to having 3 different machines setting around using up space,
breaking down, needing more paper, now more ink. Looking forward to having all my work done as expected. This will save me time and help my business.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

Good Printer

09/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The printer is just abit noise. It was easy to hookup the wireless connection. Good printing and color is good. I am looking forward to a savings in ink cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 34 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

Good product for the money

06/15/2009
By ,
Hobbs NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine was easily set up on a wireless network once the IP address was static and out of the normal used on the network. It is a little loud when printing but output is excellant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

KODAK ESP-9

02/14/2010
By ,
Peoria, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This printer set up without a hitch. The print qaulity for pictures or print is outstanding. And to top it off, the print cartridges are very reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

VERY NICE

08/03/2009
By ,
INDIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS ALL-IN-ONE FOR ABOUT TWO WEEKS AND I LOVE IT. IT IS A LITTLE BIT NOISIER THAN SOME, BUT THE EASE OF INSTALLATION AND USE IS SUPERB. I HAD JUST PURCHASED A NEW HP IN FEBRUARY, BUT THIS KODAK HAS IT BEAT HANDS UP. I WOULD SUGGEST THAT ANYONE WANTING QUALITY SHOULD SERIOUSLY CONSIDER THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

A Very Good Value

08/30/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the all in one. It does everything I need, quickly and the menus are easy to follow to get you where you want to be. I especially like how reasonably priced the ink cartridges are and the quality of the printed photos is very good. Very easy to set up the wireless connection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

As advertised

06/17/2009
By ,
Mandan, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was initially drawn to this product by their media blitz waging war on ink prices and Kodak's experience in the photo industry. I don't know if I'll save money on ink as the cartridge is smaller but I am very satisfied with the product overall. It performs as advertised. wireless works without a hitch. I like that the color cartridge has 5 colors instead of 3. Color seems to be true and speeds are adequate for my needs. I have printed text and photos, faxed and copied all without complications. If you don't need a fax or a sheet feeder, you can save a hundred bucks buy buying the 7 instead of the 9. I would recommend this product to anyone for home or small business use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 39 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

I wonderful printing experience.

06/29/2009
By ,
Tiffin, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I have only been using this product a short time, I have been please with the quality of printing and the speed that the pages print. I am looking forward to using this printer alot more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for Kodak ESP-9 All in One Wireless Printer

Good Value

08/04/2009
By ,
Port Arthur, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Online shopping with Walmart was easy. Kodak ESP-9 was good value, good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 79 total reviews