Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Generic 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black:
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(635 Reviews) 548
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
405
4 stars
145
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation90%570 out of 632reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 513 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
405
4 stars
145
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Very convenient

09/15/2014
By ,
Roswell, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son bought it for me because I suffer from congestive heart failure and he doesn't want me having to carry my groceries from the car to the apartment. I'm totally in love with it. I call it my limo and send him pictures every time I use it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Hooray for my GREAT helper.

01/14/2012
By ,
Mount Holly,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a polio survivor and I ride the handicap bus to Walmart.I take this with me.I ride my scooter and fill it up.They check me out and I take it back on the van.Then when I get home I pull it up the ramp right into my kitchen and put my things away.If you know anyone who has problems walking and such,This is an awesome gift.My son got me mine for Christmas.Oh yes I also take out my trash with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Does the job

06/28/2010
By ,
Boca Raton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maneuvers good with the swivel wheels, I carry my snorkeling gear to pool area and then unload for the walk to the oceans edge. Its a fair price and works fine for my groceries.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Just assembled, haven't used yet, seems fine, BIG

01/18/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for father who is mid-80's and no longer driving; this will help him bring heavier grocery purchases home. He hasn't used it yet, but it looks sturdy and as advertised. Nice to have the swivel wheels in front, probably makes it a lot easier to maneuver; other models didn't have this. Ability to collapse it is also nice.
-- Assembly required:
Father is a former engineer; it took him over an hour to assemble, even though there are only a handful of parts and instructions are only one (large) page. They could be a bit clearer (e.g. number the parts in the diagram to correlate with the parts list), but I think it can be assembled a lot faster than we experienced. Lesson: If you're buying for an "elderly" parent, you might want to assemble it for him/her.
-- Size:
No surprise based on specifications: It is BIG (you have to WANT big). If you are getting on a bus with this, you'll need the room for it when the basket is full (if empty, just collapse it).
-- Price: Competitive (or better)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black
09/30/2011
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved from my home to a senior living complex. The first time I made several trips to take my groceries up to the 3rd floor.I thought there has got to be a better way.My daughter and I shopped all over Billings with no luck. The ones we looked at were smaller and more expensive. Then we looked on the internet. Bingo! There it was online at Walmart.com and the postage was free.WOW. I am so happy that I found my cart. It travels very well in the trunk or the back seat of my car. I can put 2- 24 car packs of pepsi ,a couple gallons of milk and a lots more in it. It also works very well when I have to go down one floor to do laundry.The laundry basket fits nicely on the top of the basket. When my laundry is dry and on hangers ,they travel back to my apartment on the rubber handle without sliding or dragging. Others in the complex liked my cart so I ordered 2 more for them. They arrived by Fed-Ex and and were here very quickly and were easy to assemble I based my decision after reading the reviews. I would would highly reccommend this cart to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Lovin' an upgrade!

09/06/2014
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the cart we had been using for, oh, ten years or more finally kicked the bucket, I bought this as a replacement. If I had bought an exact replacement, it would have cost twice as much as this. Instead, I got the swivel wheels, a bit of extra space, and it feels more solid than the previous rickety old thing. The swivel wheels make a huge difference. I ordered online so had to put it together. It took only about 10 minutes and required a pair of pliers. I could have done it alone but it was helpful to have someone assist with holding the cart still while I put on the wheels. My only complaint is the overwhelming stench of new rubber, but it seems to have dissipated after a day or so. Very very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Great Shopping Cart

03/27/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a shopping cart that was durable & spacious enough to handle big grocery runs like those u make at wholesale locations. I've had so many $50 carts bought at the local supermarket or BedBath&Beyond break down on me it was becoming a joke to spend so much money on them. Finally I came across this shopping cart search online, the swivel wheels are a major PLUS it makes it so much easier to move around and put less strain on the wheels which would normal cause the cart to break. I do wish it were a tad bit bigger but honestly it's worth the buy especially at HALF the price of most other carts out there.
My only gripe about this cart is that like the previous reviews stated when you first open it and for a few days after it SMELLS AWFUL...I couldn't pin point it if was just the wheels of the whole thing itself. Before putting the cart together I washed them with soap & even sprayed lysol on them NOTHING WORKED. However the smell did eventually go away & it has been a great cart for shopping or carting things to and from locations like car to home etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Exceeds expectations!

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is larger than I expected, but not too large at all. When I used it for the first time today, it easily held ALL of my groceries as well as a large bag of books. A cart I had previously used (and paid twice the price for) couldn't handle half this load. This 4-Wheel Super Deluxe cart handled easily and made the chore of getting all those bags into my home a breeze. The large back wheels maneuvered nicely over the curbside and four graduated steps up to my home. The quality construction is outstanding, and I couldn't be more pleased! Outstanding value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

handy and sturdy

07/09/2014
By ,
Radcliff, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these. One for myself and one for my aging mom. I also purchased the liner (lilac) for mom. They are a little larger than I Suspected, but for me, not that big of a deal. For mom, a bit cumbersome, as she cant lift it up over a couple of small steps after she went shopping. She did use it to take her trash down her steep driveway with little or no problem. For me, I went shopping and loaded it up from my truck with a 50 lb. sack of dog food draped over the top of the rest of my haul. Sturdy, and steers well under a load, but not as easy on carpet. Overall, a handy and sturdy cart, works well for what its for! Very fair priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Solid cart at good price

08/28/2014
By ,
Columbus Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart exceeded my expectations; it was one of the less expensive carts, but is a sturdy, well built cart with room for all my hobby supplies and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Great value,

07/31/2014
By ,
Green Bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
right size, wheels are large and work good. handles a large load.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Good Cart, easy to assemble

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the Cart, it was easy to put the wheels on and assemble.
Only problem is the Wheel fell off during my first trip out!!
I couldn't find the pin in parking lot, so I used a Bobbie pin
until I could get home. Not sure how it came out, it was thru the cap too!
Should be sure it's bent, which was not in the instructions.
Overall I am satisfied with cart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Worth the money

09/13/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I should have bought 2 of these. It was very easy to put it together....I did it myself. I went shopping with it and it held up under all the weight. I did overload it by accident (who goes to Walmart and just buys one thing?!), but it held up on my bus/train trip back, so I'm happy. Just to give you an idea...I had a 40 lb bag of dog food, case of water, 6 bottles of juice/, case of beer for football season, some snacks and some personal items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Don't overload! Mine lasted 7 years.

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this one because my old one broke after 7 years. I lent this to someone who overloaded it and that person broke the handle because he was trying to lift the wheels pushing down on the handles, over a small bump and due to the load/weight, the handles bent and eventually broke off after a year of being "bent." I love the swivel wheels but they can get stuck on small cracks so you have to be careful when navigating on sidewalks that are not smooth. If you overload it, it has a tendency to tip over on the small front wheels when you hit a bump, so again, you have to be careful. But when the surface is smooth, this is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Excellent Product

08/10/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very wary about ordering this product at first. However, I am happy to say that I am so glad I purchased it! The cart is immensely helpful and able to hold a lot of groceries or laundry (two purposes-love it). The swiveler wheels make the WORLD of a difference... (one of my friends owns a cart that does not have swiveler wheels, and it is a pain!) Assembly is pretty easy also. Highly recommend! And don't forget to order a LINER!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

VERY GOOD VALUE

08/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace a cart that broke a wheel.The cost of a set of wheels was almost the same as the price of this cart,so I went for the cart which ended up being slightly heavier duty than the one that I had.It did have a very strong odor of burnt rubber when I opened the package.After assembly I left it outside for three days and the smell dissipated,hence the 4 star rating.The cart is a great value for the price which was 10 to 25 dollars less then almost everywhere else and the free in store pickup was the clincher.If you need a good cart and are on a tight budget this is the one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Katt43

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the shopping cart. It is a great size and the wheels move really good. Folds easy too.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

nice cart

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice sturdy cart ... good price ... excellent for tall, regular, and short ... if you can follow relatively simple assembly instruction buy this cart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

this is my second one and I love it;;;

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one, love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Nice shopping cart

08/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cart meets my expectations. I only have one complaint. This cart needs assembly and it's difficult to put together when there is only one person doing it..since I have arthritis in my hands I had to give up trying to assemble it.
Thank God I have a nice Brother-In-Law!! who put it together for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 549 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next