Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Generic 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black:
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(657 Reviews) 570
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
420
4 stars
150
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation90%590 out of 654reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 544 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
420
4 stars
150
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Very convenient

09/15/2014
By ,
Roswell, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son bought it for me because I suffer from congestive heart failure and he doesn't want me having to carry my groceries from the car to the apartment. I'm totally in love with it. I call it my limo and send him pictures every time I use it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Shopping Made Easier

10/25/2014
By ,
Tampa, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for an elderly lady who was having difficulty carrying her groceries from our ParaTransit van to her apartment. It was quite easy to assemble and we decorated it with some bright pink carnations from the Walmart craft department. Needless to say, she was thrilled. This was my first purchase for Web-to-store pickup and I LOVED it. I got exactly what I wanted, no shipping charges, and the store pickup was seemless. I recommend it highly!
Thank you Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Hooray for my GREAT helper.

01/14/2012
By ,
Mount Holly,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a polio survivor and I ride the handicap bus to Walmart.I take this with me.I ride my scooter and fill it up.They check me out and I take it back on the van.Then when I get home I pull it up the ramp right into my kitchen and put my things away.If you know anyone who has problems walking and such,This is an awesome gift.My son got me mine for Christmas.Oh yes I also take out my trash with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Does the job

06/28/2010
By ,
Boca Raton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maneuvers good with the swivel wheels, I carry my snorkeling gear to pool area and then unload for the walk to the oceans edge. Its a fair price and works fine for my groceries.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Just assembled, haven't used yet, seems fine, BIG

01/18/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for father who is mid-80's and no longer driving; this will help him bring heavier grocery purchases home. He hasn't used it yet, but it looks sturdy and as advertised. Nice to have the swivel wheels in front, probably makes it a lot easier to maneuver; other models didn't have this. Ability to collapse it is also nice.
-- Assembly required:
Father is a former engineer; it took him over an hour to assemble, even though there are only a handful of parts and instructions are only one (large) page. They could be a bit clearer (e.g. number the parts in the diagram to correlate with the parts list), but I think it can be assembled a lot faster than we experienced. Lesson: If you're buying for an "elderly" parent, you might want to assemble it for him/her.
-- Size:
No surprise based on specifications: It is BIG (you have to WANT big). If you are getting on a bus with this, you'll need the room for it when the basket is full (if empty, just collapse it).
-- Price: Competitive (or better)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black
09/30/2011
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved from my home to a senior living complex. The first time I made several trips to take my groceries up to the 3rd floor.I thought there has got to be a better way.My daughter and I shopped all over Billings with no luck. The ones we looked at were smaller and more expensive. Then we looked on the internet. Bingo! There it was online at Walmart.com and the postage was free.WOW. I am so happy that I found my cart. It travels very well in the trunk or the back seat of my car. I can put 2- 24 car packs of pepsi ,a couple gallons of milk and a lots more in it. It also works very well when I have to go down one floor to do laundry.The laundry basket fits nicely on the top of the basket. When my laundry is dry and on hangers ,they travel back to my apartment on the rubber handle without sliding or dragging. Others in the complex liked my cart so I ordered 2 more for them. They arrived by Fed-Ex and and were here very quickly and were easy to assemble I based my decision after reading the reviews. I would would highly reccommend this cart to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

ADJUSTABLE HANDLEBAR!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here's another great item from Walmart. I had purchased a cart like this one about nine months ago and used it quite often. One of the front wheels came off and I needed another one. Found this one online at a $20 savings. Although the other one was pricier, I can't complain because I did get more than my money's worth out of it. I honestly don't know what I did before I discovered these shopping carts.
It arrived a day before the expected date and was very simple to put together. No tools need---just as advertised. I like that it folds for easy storage and the handlebar can be raised or lowered according to height specifications (just as advertised). There is NO learning curve with this little cart, but, even if you have not owned one before, it is easy to learn to navigate with it. It saves me lots of back-breaking lifting and carrying.
I use it for grocery shopping and I like that when I navigate it on/off the bus, I get the "jealousy stares." Everyone looks at me as if to say, 'I wish I had one of those.' Well, here's where I say, 'Go online and get one from Walmart.com. The price is right and the shipping is fast.'
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Great Shopping Cart

03/27/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a shopping cart that was durable & spacious enough to handle big grocery runs like those u make at wholesale locations. I've had so many $50 carts bought at the local supermarket or BedBath&Beyond break down on me it was becoming a joke to spend so much money on them. Finally I came across this shopping cart search online, the swivel wheels are a major PLUS it makes it so much easier to move around and put less strain on the wheels which would normal cause the cart to break. I do wish it were a tad bit bigger but honestly it's worth the buy especially at HALF the price of most other carts out there.
My only gripe about this cart is that like the previous reviews stated when you first open it and for a few days after it SMELLS AWFUL...I couldn't pin point it if was just the wheels of the whole thing itself. Before putting the cart together I washed them with soap & even sprayed lysol on them NOTHING WORKED. However the smell did eventually go away & it has been a great cart for shopping or carting things to and from locations like car to home etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Lovin' an upgrade!

09/06/2014
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the cart we had been using for, oh, ten years or more finally kicked the bucket, I bought this as a replacement. If I had bought an exact replacement, it would have cost twice as much as this. Instead, I got the swivel wheels, a bit of extra space, and it feels more solid than the previous rickety old thing. The swivel wheels make a huge difference. I ordered online so had to put it together. It took only about 10 minutes and required a pair of pliers. I could have done it alone but it was helpful to have someone assist with holding the cart still while I put on the wheels. My only complaint is the overwhelming stench of new rubber, but it seems to have dissipated after a day or so. Very very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Worth the money

09/13/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I should have bought 2 of these. It was very easy to put it together....I did it myself. I went shopping with it and it held up under all the weight. I did overload it by accident (who goes to Walmart and just buys one thing?!), but it held up on my bus/train trip back, so I'm happy. Just to give you an idea...I had a 40 lb bag of dog food, case of water, 6 bottles of juice/, case of beer for football season, some snacks and some personal items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+136points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

This IS the cart I needed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had 3 back surgeries so I am very very limited in carrying items, especially since the bags are so flimsy!! This cart is the perfect size, and the swivel wheels in front are a God Send!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The price is wonderful. So you can see why I love it so much!!! Oh and it folds flat and is very very well made!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

I Love the Adjustable bar

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered ship to store where I was able to assemble it in about 10 minutes. You really don't need the pliers, it was so easy and convenient. The cart moves easily and can hold a lot of weight. I love the fact that you can push or pull with ease. Good Deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Boy from the Bury

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of putting together.Clear directions.Product is as shown on line.
Store clerk was very pleasant and helpful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Best shopping cart I have had yet!

11/02/2014
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this shopping cart because I banged up my previous shopping cart. Usually, I purchase my shopping carts already assembled; but since I have moved I do not live in a community that sells shopping carts. Thus, I decided to search for a quality shopping cart on the web. This cart is big, heavy duty, and the handle is adjustable for those us who are rather tall. The assembling instructions are ok, I suggest that you take you time putting it together. In addition, it does have that new shopping cart smell, I cannot describe it; however, It goes away after a couple of weeks. Overall, I am happy with my purchase and I would recommend this shopping cart to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Wheel broke on first use

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchase this cart to make my life easier. It did not. The first time I used the cart the front wheel broke. The cart was filled with groceries and I had to struggle home with it. The wheel just snapped off. I tried to put it back on, a mechanic even tried to help and we couldn't. I am waiting to see how Walmart will handle this issue. I
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Exactly What I'd Been Searching For

04/23/2010
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the suburbs where bus service is spotty at best, and I don't have my own car. Grocery shopping is incredibly difficult. There is a store only 3 blocks away, but without assistance I can't carry much home on my own. That's why I've been looking for a suitable, portable, grocery cart.
What I need from a cart is the following: durability - it has to hold a lot of heavy things all at once; good wheels - if they're flimsy little pieces of plastic they won't last for long with heavy use; but most importantly I need height - I need to not have to stoop over the cart when I'm pushing/pulling it. I'm not tall, I'm only 5'3", but most every grocery cart I've encountered is too short for me.
This cart, however, is taller than all those other carts even on it's lowest setting. On it's middle-setting the handle is about equal to a regular grocery store shopping cart height. And one up from that is great for when my back is screaming at me and I have a full basket.
The assembly was easy, though the instructions included were not entirely clear. You only need one tool to assemble this properly and that is a decent set of pliers. The rest is hand-done.
I really, highly recommend this item if you have to shop without a vehicle, have back problems, are over five feet tall, require something sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Love It!!!!

06/14/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cart. It was super easy to assemble and the front swivel wheels are great. The only draw back is if you have it loaded down and you are pushing it be careful not to hit any places where the front wheels might catch or you could flip the cart forward. I found the easiest way to take full advantage of all 4 wheels with the loaded cart was to get in front of it and pull it along from the front. You have much better control that way. This cart will hold a lot of weight. I use it for trash runs and grocery shopping and in malls where there are no shopping carts. I do suggest getting a liner for the cart if you plan on using it for grocery shopping. The wire is far enough apart that things can slip through the bars if you don't have a barrier. The rubber wheels have a very strong odor but that's no big deal as long as it's not in the house for too long.
Overall I give this cart 2 thumbs up. I love mine. People come up to me saying it's a great idea how I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

A Great Helping Hand

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy that I was able to find a cart that works and is affordable. Being ill and having to manage life on my own can be very frustrating and exhausting. The first day I used my cart, I made one trip from my car to my home and I was amazed. I had over ten bags of groceries and a box. Normally, it would have taken me about five trips. Suddenly, I felt a sense of independence. Assembly was very easy and movement flows easily. This cart was a great investment for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Load Saver

07/13/2009
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved from a house to a townhouse and found it a burden to lug groceries and other large items from the parking lot to my unit. This item is very sturdy and can hold a lot of items. I love the piveting front wheels which really help with maneauverability. It is light weight and folds for storage. I highly recommend this product if you are looking for help carrying in groceries and related items.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+241points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Super Cart

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cart is very sturdy and the price point online was excellent. Living in an apartment complex makes grocery shopping difficult at times. This cart will make shopping much easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 571 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next