Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Generic 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black:
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(679 Reviews) 592
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
153
3 stars
39
2 stars
20
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation91%612 out of 676reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 544 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
437
4 stars
153
3 stars
39
2 stars
20
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Very convenient

09/15/2014
By ,
Roswell, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son bought it for me because I suffer from congestive heart failure and he doesn't want me having to carry my groceries from the car to the apartment. I'm totally in love with it. I call it my limo and send him pictures every time I use it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Hooray for my GREAT helper.

01/14/2012
By ,
Mount Holly,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a polio survivor and I ride the handicap bus to Walmart.I take this with me.I ride my scooter and fill it up.They check me out and I take it back on the van.Then when I get home I pull it up the ramp right into my kitchen and put my things away.If you know anyone who has problems walking and such,This is an awesome gift.My son got me mine for Christmas.Oh yes I also take out my trash with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Does the job

06/28/2010
By ,
Boca Raton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maneuvers good with the swivel wheels, I carry my snorkeling gear to pool area and then unload for the walk to the oceans edge. Its a fair price and works fine for my groceries.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Shopping Made Easier

10/25/2014
By ,
Tampa, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for an elderly lady who was having difficulty carrying her groceries from our ParaTransit van to her apartment. It was quite easy to assemble and we decorated it with some bright pink carnations from the Walmart craft department. Needless to say, she was thrilled. This was my first purchase for Web-to-store pickup and I LOVED it. I got exactly what I wanted, no shipping charges, and the store pickup was seemless. I recommend it highly!
Thank you Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Just assembled, haven't used yet, seems fine, BIG

01/18/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for father who is mid-80's and no longer driving; this will help him bring heavier grocery purchases home. He hasn't used it yet, but it looks sturdy and as advertised. Nice to have the swivel wheels in front, probably makes it a lot easier to maneuver; other models didn't have this. Ability to collapse it is also nice.
-- Assembly required:
Father is a former engineer; it took him over an hour to assemble, even though there are only a handful of parts and instructions are only one (large) page. They could be a bit clearer (e.g. number the parts in the diagram to correlate with the parts list), but I think it can be assembled a lot faster than we experienced. Lesson: If you're buying for an "elderly" parent, you might want to assemble it for him/her.
-- Size:
No surprise based on specifications: It is BIG (you have to WANT big). If you are getting on a bus with this, you'll need the room for it when the basket is full (if empty, just collapse it).
-- Price: Competitive (or better)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black
09/30/2011
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved from my home to a senior living complex. The first time I made several trips to take my groceries up to the 3rd floor.I thought there has got to be a better way.My daughter and I shopped all over Billings with no luck. The ones we looked at were smaller and more expensive. Then we looked on the internet. Bingo! There it was online at Walmart.com and the postage was free.WOW. I am so happy that I found my cart. It travels very well in the trunk or the back seat of my car. I can put 2- 24 car packs of pepsi ,a couple gallons of milk and a lots more in it. It also works very well when I have to go down one floor to do laundry.The laundry basket fits nicely on the top of the basket. When my laundry is dry and on hangers ,they travel back to my apartment on the rubber handle without sliding or dragging. Others in the complex liked my cart so I ordered 2 more for them. They arrived by Fed-Ex and and were here very quickly and were easy to assemble I based my decision after reading the reviews. I would would highly reccommend this cart to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Great Shopping Cart

03/27/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a shopping cart that was durable & spacious enough to handle big grocery runs like those u make at wholesale locations. I've had so many $50 carts bought at the local supermarket or BedBath&Beyond break down on me it was becoming a joke to spend so much money on them. Finally I came across this shopping cart search online, the swivel wheels are a major PLUS it makes it so much easier to move around and put less strain on the wheels which would normal cause the cart to break. I do wish it were a tad bit bigger but honestly it's worth the buy especially at HALF the price of most other carts out there.
My only gripe about this cart is that like the previous reviews stated when you first open it and for a few days after it SMELLS AWFUL...I couldn't pin point it if was just the wheels of the whole thing itself. Before putting the cart together I washed them with soap & even sprayed lysol on them NOTHING WORKED. However the smell did eventually go away & it has been a great cart for shopping or carting things to and from locations like car to home etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

My Knight in Shining Armor

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm just getting over from a broken wrist & being 64years young, it has been a bit overwhelming. I consider myself very independent & was worried how would I be able to bring my groceries in without help. Well, yesterday I used my swiveler shopping cart for the first time and it was fantastic. Big enough to put all my bags in the cart and easily bring up to my steps. I just have to remember not to make it too heavy as I have to pull up six steps to my condo door.
No more going back & forth to the car for groceries for me. Slowly but surely getting back to my independent self. I would definitely recommend this for anyone- whatever age you are.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Lovin' an upgrade!

09/06/2014
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the cart we had been using for, oh, ten years or more finally kicked the bucket, I bought this as a replacement. If I had bought an exact replacement, it would have cost twice as much as this. Instead, I got the swivel wheels, a bit of extra space, and it feels more solid than the previous rickety old thing. The swivel wheels make a huge difference. I ordered online so had to put it together. It took only about 10 minutes and required a pair of pliers. I could have done it alone but it was helpful to have someone assist with holding the cart still while I put on the wheels. My only complaint is the overwhelming stench of new rubber, but it seems to have dissipated after a day or so. Very very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Nice cart

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just had this delivered about an hour ago and have it put together and ready for my first day of shopping with it. I love it already. Larger than I expected! It probably holds double what my old cart held. The painted finish will guard against rust, as well. If you can read two paragraphs, then you won't have any problem putting it together. My "plan" was to purchase the cart with the basket on the back but when I saw this and saw it come with swivel wheels on the front, that sold me on this one. These carts should ALL come with swivel wheels on the front!
I hope you'll like the cart as well as I do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Good cart so far

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe how EASY this was to assemble after reading some reviews that concerned me about this. I am a 61 year old disabled female and put this together in under 10 minutes. So far I have only used it 2x so I can't say anything yet about durability but it is a pleasure to use. Light, the rotating wheels make it easy to have the cart turn with you and glide. Only drawback as others stated in reviews is it does not stand up on it's own when folded and not in use, I have to wedge it against the wall and something else for it to be stored.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

New Ride

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is nice and roomy. The wheels swivel in any direction. My only problem was putting the caps on the wheels. I didn't realize that there are holes in the cap where the pins are inserted also. It's a nice ride.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

A great Pair of extra hands

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have COPD and carrying in my groceries was very stressful, but this cart is wonderful. Excellent construction, swivel wheels for ease in turning, holds up to 60 lbs. I am so happy I chose this product,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Love the Cart

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this new cart. The front swivel wheels make it the best. I go to a military commissary once a month and that means lots of bags to unload from the car and lug into the house. This cart holds up to 60 pounds. That's easily four or five bags at a time which will save me much time and back aches. I definitely recommend it to anyone that needs extra help bringing in the groceries or even taking it on a bus to hold your shopping bags. The swivel wheels make it much easier to maneuver the cart to wherever it needs to be.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Super duper shopping helper!!!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just recd the 4-wheel deluxe swiveled shopping cart and r delighted. It is everything described and more. Well made, well priced and easy to maneuver.
We would highly recommend this item!!!
my husband and I both have some health issues and have been struggling carrying groceries in from the car. Our problem has been solved. Thank u!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Worth the money

09/13/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I should have bought 2 of these. It was very easy to put it together....I did it myself. I went shopping with it and it held up under all the weight. I did overload it by accident (who goes to Walmart and just buys one thing?!), but it held up on my bus/train trip back, so I'm happy. Just to give you an idea...I had a 40 lb bag of dog food, case of water, 6 bottles of juice/, case of beer for football season, some snacks and some personal items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+144points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

4 Wheel Super Deluxe Swivler Shopping Cart

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in record time. Easy to assemble.. not tools required. Sturdy, easy to maneuver. Does what I need it to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Love the swivel wheels!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this shopping cart with the swivel wheels on the front of the cart and just love it! Makes ease of movement so much easier than my old cart which did not have swivel wheels. Most important when putting this cart together is to remember to bend the cotter pins after putting them on the wheels. Very easy to put together! I would definitely recommend this shopping cart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Exactly What I'd Been Searching For

04/23/2010
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the suburbs where bus service is spotty at best, and I don't have my own car. Grocery shopping is incredibly difficult. There is a store only 3 blocks away, but without assistance I can't carry much home on my own. That's why I've been looking for a suitable, portable, grocery cart.
What I need from a cart is the following: durability - it has to hold a lot of heavy things all at once; good wheels - if they're flimsy little pieces of plastic they won't last for long with heavy use; but most importantly I need height - I need to not have to stoop over the cart when I'm pushing/pulling it. I'm not tall, I'm only 5'3", but most every grocery cart I've encountered is too short for me.
This cart, however, is taller than all those other carts even on it's lowest setting. On it's middle-setting the handle is about equal to a regular grocery store shopping cart height. And one up from that is great for when my back is screaming at me and I have a full basket.
The assembly was easy, though the instructions included were not entirely clear. You only need one tool to assemble this properly and that is a decent set of pliers. The rest is hand-done.
I really, highly recommend this item if you have to shop without a vehicle, have back problems, are over five feet tall, require something sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Very nice cart

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it for my mother-in-law, but it was larger than what she wanted, so returned it to look for a smaller cart for her. It was sturdy and easy to put together. If I were to get one for myself later on, I would get this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 593 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next