Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Generic 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black:
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(645 Reviews) 558
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
411
4 stars
148
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation90%579 out of 642reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 539 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
411
4 stars
148
3 stars
38
2 stars
20
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Very convenient

09/15/2014
By ,
Roswell, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son bought it for me because I suffer from congestive heart failure and he doesn't want me having to carry my groceries from the car to the apartment. I'm totally in love with it. I call it my limo and send him pictures every time I use it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Shopping Made Easier

10/25/2014
By ,
Tampa, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for an elderly lady who was having difficulty carrying her groceries from our ParaTransit van to her apartment. It was quite easy to assemble and we decorated it with some bright pink carnations from the Walmart craft department. Needless to say, she was thrilled. This was my first purchase for Web-to-store pickup and I LOVED it. I got exactly what I wanted, no shipping charges, and the store pickup was seemless. I recommend it highly!
Thank you Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Hooray for my GREAT helper.

01/14/2012
By ,
Mount Holly,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a polio survivor and I ride the handicap bus to Walmart.I take this with me.I ride my scooter and fill it up.They check me out and I take it back on the van.Then when I get home I pull it up the ramp right into my kitchen and put my things away.If you know anyone who has problems walking and such,This is an awesome gift.My son got me mine for Christmas.Oh yes I also take out my trash with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Does the job

06/28/2010
By ,
Boca Raton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maneuvers good with the swivel wheels, I carry my snorkeling gear to pool area and then unload for the walk to the oceans edge. Its a fair price and works fine for my groceries.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Just assembled, haven't used yet, seems fine, BIG

01/18/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for father who is mid-80's and no longer driving; this will help him bring heavier grocery purchases home. He hasn't used it yet, but it looks sturdy and as advertised. Nice to have the swivel wheels in front, probably makes it a lot easier to maneuver; other models didn't have this. Ability to collapse it is also nice.
-- Assembly required:
Father is a former engineer; it took him over an hour to assemble, even though there are only a handful of parts and instructions are only one (large) page. They could be a bit clearer (e.g. number the parts in the diagram to correlate with the parts list), but I think it can be assembled a lot faster than we experienced. Lesson: If you're buying for an "elderly" parent, you might want to assemble it for him/her.
-- Size:
No surprise based on specifications: It is BIG (you have to WANT big). If you are getting on a bus with this, you'll need the room for it when the basket is full (if empty, just collapse it).
-- Price: Competitive (or better)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black
09/30/2011
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved from my home to a senior living complex. The first time I made several trips to take my groceries up to the 3rd floor.I thought there has got to be a better way.My daughter and I shopped all over Billings with no luck. The ones we looked at were smaller and more expensive. Then we looked on the internet. Bingo! There it was online at Walmart.com and the postage was free.WOW. I am so happy that I found my cart. It travels very well in the trunk or the back seat of my car. I can put 2- 24 car packs of pepsi ,a couple gallons of milk and a lots more in it. It also works very well when I have to go down one floor to do laundry.The laundry basket fits nicely on the top of the basket. When my laundry is dry and on hangers ,they travel back to my apartment on the rubber handle without sliding or dragging. Others in the complex liked my cart so I ordered 2 more for them. They arrived by Fed-Ex and and were here very quickly and were easy to assemble I based my decision after reading the reviews. I would would highly reccommend this cart to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Lovin' an upgrade!

09/06/2014
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the cart we had been using for, oh, ten years or more finally kicked the bucket, I bought this as a replacement. If I had bought an exact replacement, it would have cost twice as much as this. Instead, I got the swivel wheels, a bit of extra space, and it feels more solid than the previous rickety old thing. The swivel wheels make a huge difference. I ordered online so had to put it together. It took only about 10 minutes and required a pair of pliers. I could have done it alone but it was helpful to have someone assist with holding the cart still while I put on the wheels. My only complaint is the overwhelming stench of new rubber, but it seems to have dissipated after a day or so. Very very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Great Shopping Cart

03/27/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a shopping cart that was durable & spacious enough to handle big grocery runs like those u make at wholesale locations. I've had so many $50 carts bought at the local supermarket or BedBath&Beyond break down on me it was becoming a joke to spend so much money on them. Finally I came across this shopping cart search online, the swivel wheels are a major PLUS it makes it so much easier to move around and put less strain on the wheels which would normal cause the cart to break. I do wish it were a tad bit bigger but honestly it's worth the buy especially at HALF the price of most other carts out there.
My only gripe about this cart is that like the previous reviews stated when you first open it and for a few days after it SMELLS AWFUL...I couldn't pin point it if was just the wheels of the whole thing itself. Before putting the cart together I washed them with soap & even sprayed lysol on them NOTHING WORKED. However the smell did eventually go away & it has been a great cart for shopping or carting things to and from locations like car to home etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Love the cart

09/27/2014
By ,
Newton NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After years of carrying grocery bags from my car across the parking lot to my apt, I decided I would buy a shopping cart. Now after shopping, I take the cart out of the trunk of my car, load it up with the grocery bags and away I go. I have only used it twice so far, but it makes it easy for me to get my grocery to my apt. It appears sturdy. I like the idea of the wheels, I can pull it behind me or I can push it ahead of me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Worth the money

09/13/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I should have bought 2 of these. It was very easy to put it together....I did it myself. I went shopping with it and it held up under all the weight. I did overload it by accident (who goes to Walmart and just buys one thing?!), but it held up on my bus/train trip back, so I'm happy. Just to give you an idea...I had a 40 lb bag of dog food, case of water, 6 bottles of juice/, case of beer for football season, some snacks and some personal items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

So pleased with this purchase!!!!!

10/23/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my other cart finally gave out after months of duct taping I felt disheartened.
I spent 80.00 on my last cart at a major home improvement store.
I purchase A LOT of things from Wal Mart online so on a whim found this one. After reading a few reviews I went for it. WOW..It took my neighbor 10 minutes to put together. I'm handicap due to a stroke...I use my cart for grocery shopping, laundry ETC.
Strong, sturdy, looks great in black and the price made it another great selection from Wal. Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Exceeds expectations!

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is larger than I expected, but not too large at all. When I used it for the first time today, it easily held ALL of my groceries as well as a large bag of books. A cart I had previously used (and paid twice the price for) couldn't handle half this load. This 4-Wheel Super Deluxe cart handled easily and made the chore of getting all those bags into my home a breeze. The large back wheels maneuvered nicely over the curbside and four graduated steps up to my home. The quality construction is outstanding, and I couldn't be more pleased! Outstanding value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

handy and sturdy

07/09/2014
By ,
Radcliff, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these. One for myself and one for my aging mom. I also purchased the liner (lilac) for mom. They are a little larger than I Suspected, but for me, not that big of a deal. For mom, a bit cumbersome, as she cant lift it up over a couple of small steps after she went shopping. She did use it to take her trash down her steep driveway with little or no problem. For me, I went shopping and loaded it up from my truck with a 50 lb. sack of dog food draped over the top of the rest of my haul. Sturdy, and steers well under a load, but not as easy on carpet. Overall, a handy and sturdy cart, works well for what its for! Very fair priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Love It!!!!

06/14/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cart. It was super easy to assemble and the front swivel wheels are great. The only draw back is if you have it loaded down and you are pushing it be careful not to hit any places where the front wheels might catch or you could flip the cart forward. I found the easiest way to take full advantage of all 4 wheels with the loaded cart was to get in front of it and pull it along from the front. You have much better control that way. This cart will hold a lot of weight. I use it for trash runs and grocery shopping and in malls where there are no shopping carts. I do suggest getting a liner for the cart if you plan on using it for grocery shopping. The wire is far enough apart that things can slip through the bars if you don't have a barrier. The rubber wheels have a very strong odor but that's no big deal as long as it's not in the house for too long.
Overall I give this cart 2 thumbs up. I love mine. People come up to me saying it's a great idea how I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Load Saver

07/13/2009
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved from a house to a townhouse and found it a burden to lug groceries and other large items from the parking lot to my unit. This item is very sturdy and can hold a lot of items. I love the piveting front wheels which really help with maneauverability. It is light weight and folds for storage. I highly recommend this product if you are looking for help carrying in groceries and related items.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+241points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Exactly What I'd Been Searching For

04/23/2010
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the suburbs where bus service is spotty at best, and I don't have my own car. Grocery shopping is incredibly difficult. There is a store only 3 blocks away, but without assistance I can't carry much home on my own. That's why I've been looking for a suitable, portable, grocery cart.
What I need from a cart is the following: durability - it has to hold a lot of heavy things all at once; good wheels - if they're flimsy little pieces of plastic they won't last for long with heavy use; but most importantly I need height - I need to not have to stoop over the cart when I'm pushing/pulling it. I'm not tall, I'm only 5'3", but most every grocery cart I've encountered is too short for me.
This cart, however, is taller than all those other carts even on it's lowest setting. On it's middle-setting the handle is about equal to a regular grocery store shopping cart height. And one up from that is great for when my back is screaming at me and I have a full basket.
The assembly was easy, though the instructions included were not entirely clear. You only need one tool to assemble this properly and that is a decent set of pliers. The rest is hand-done.
I really, highly recommend this item if you have to shop without a vehicle, have back problems, are over five feet tall, require something sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

The swivel wheels are going to make this great.

10/20/2014
By ,
West Henrieta, NY 14586
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have another cart but the wheels did not swivel causing it to be very hard to manage. I am going to love this new one and the liner will be a great addition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Everybody should have one!

10/19/2010
By ,
Dahlonega, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 3 of these one for me and one for each daughter. Easy to assemble. Exceeded expectations. Two were perfect but the one I ended up with has a problem with one of the front wheels, it doesn't want to turn properly. Other than that little glitch, everybody should have one of these to bring in the groceries from the car in one trip. Will hold heavy weighted items all at once with no problem. Love it, love it, love it! Oh about the smell, yes there is the smell of rubber when it arrives, but soon fades. Just leave it on the carport or in the garage and it will eventually be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

nice!

10/14/2014
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble. Nice, big wheels for easy maneuvering. Cart is bigger than it appears in photo, so check the measurements carefully. Folds easily, but takes up most of the trunk floor space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 4-Wheel Super Deluxe Swiveler Shopping Cart, Black

Easy to maneuver, large size shopping cart

12/06/2012
By ,
Kenosha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shopping cart is a great value for the quality. It has a lot of space. I had no problem putting it together, took about 15-20 minutes. It has plenty of room, turns corners and glides along easily. I haven't put any really heavy items in there, but will mainly be using it for groceries. It is rather large and takes up a lot of room, even when folded, if I put it in my car, but in my case I wouldn't be putting it in there much. If you want something more compact this may not be for you.
One problem I have had is the cotter pins on the inside of the wheels fall out of the little holes on the back axle. I am going to either replace them or find a way to bend them to get them to stay in, though it doesn't effect how the cart works.
Also, the material the hand grip is made of has an awful smell, like burning rubber or garbage. I cut if off and am replacing it with something else.
Otherwise I would recommend it as a really nice shopping cart for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 559 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next