Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Generic 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

This sturdy 4-wheel cart makes hauling groceries, laundry or gardening supplies a breeze. Rugged tires and comfort grip handle make this an easy cart to maneuver on all kinds of surfaces. The basket is large enough to accommodate all your grocery bags, yet folds flat to fit in the trunk of your car or closet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 382
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
117
3 stars
32
2 stars
11
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation88%392 out of 447reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 228 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
117
3 stars
32
2 stars
11
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

I luv it! I wish I had this shopping cart a long

06/29/2011
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw an elderly woman with this last year and I thought I just have to have one. And I couldn't believe Walmart.com sold it for $23.00 plus free shipping. It arrived fast and it took just a few minutes to put together. I quickly took it for a test run to Kroger and bought 2 gallons of water, and two 2liter sodas, and other grocery items. My shopping is now a breeze and no more toting heavy grocery bags, just load and pull or push. I just wish they made the front wheel easier to turn. But I guess it was made for pulling. Can't wait to use at the flea market and conventions. Its soo big, its perfect for toting your laundry to the laundry mat. I LOVE IT!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Really spacy, heavy duty,

12/15/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for bringing in groceries from car. Easy to put together you only have to put wheels on and it only takes a pliers to twist the pins on wheels. My only wish is that the handle would slife down a bit to fit better in my PT Cruiser, I have to fold down the seats to get it to fit in back and it won't fit sideways its too tall. But I'm still happy I have it. Seems strong enough to use for hauling stuff to craft shows too.I do recommend it to anyone with back problems or knee problems, takes the pressure off having to carry everything.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Off-gases from wheels unacceptable

10/13/2014
By ,
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was not until I opened the package that arrived intact that I was aware of the horrific odor of the plastic of the wheels in this product. Once in a while I have encountered such chemistry in items of "rubbers" and plastics and they have been intolerable, rendering the item useless. In this case I went ahead and assembled the cart hoping that perhaps the fumes would dissipate. Had to put it in back porch and even the plastic bag it was wrapped in overnight. Next morning could smell the taint of fumes as soon as I even entered my kitchen. I realized I could not tolerate such even if I kept the cart for garage and yard work, and certainly would never be able to use it for carting bags and parcels to and from my car, nor of course even have it in the car. So unfortunately I was forced to dismantle it and repackage and return it for refund, getting it out of my presence forever as soon as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Purchased to use as a laundry cart

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cart is well made and much larger than what I need, but I am going to keep it. I purchased this item to use as a laundry cart. This cart would be great to use for groceries. The directions to assemble were not clear and lacked pictures, but I was able to figure it out on my own.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Didnt had expected parts when arrived

07/14/2013
By ,
UNCC, Charlotte
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Negative Stuff:
One of the pin was missing when arrived. I had to use a pin which was being used somewhere else to work it out.
On the first ride the cap fell off and resulted in wheel coming off.
Bad odor from the rubber on the handle.
Good Stuff:
If you don't have a car or have to get stuff from Walmart or Food Lion and have a long walk till home this is a good thing to have so that you don't have to carry heavy stuff. Definitely adds a convenience factor. Product is supposed to be really helpful but the design is bad thus the wheel doesn't stay sometimes.
You need to be careful on the pin which hold the wheel as you wouldn't know that it has come off and suddenly you will wheel coming out. And if you are in some grass etc. there is very limited chance you will find it in the long grass.
So take your chance and make sure you have some replacement pins coz the product doesn't come with any extra. So if you loose one, the product is almost of no good.
I am going to return mine as I don't want to have something which doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Very Useful with few drawbacks

07/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So i bought this product because I am forever a pedestrian and walk to buy groceries. The cart is a great size and can fit well over 70 dollars in food, it can be a little hard to fill if you don't have a bag in the cart because of the large gaps in the metal wires on the bottom so if you're going to use it as a shopping cart maybe put some cover over the bottom or purchase one of the cart size nylon bags that they have available for sale. It's a little awkward to carry when folded up but a few pieces of string have turned it into something i can carry on my back. Was hoping for a little more range of movement but the stationary wheels make some corners hard. If you have an inkling that this product will be useful to you it's well worth the money, It has made my life much easier. oh and don't worry the way it smells when it comes out of the box wears off. :)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Great for those with mobility issues!

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having trouble carrying my groceries from the car in to my home with 5 stairs up to the door. This cart folds and stores easily in the back of my car and is not too heavy for me to lift. There is even a latch to hold the cart folded until I am ready to use it. It is large with a very generous capacity and weight limit. I can usually fit all my purchases in at once and avoid multiple trips. The cart handle is padded and the wheels glide smoothly, even as I am pulling it up the stairs. As an older woman with health issues, items such as this cart help me to maintain my independence
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Great aid for senior

12/14/2009
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 75 year old mother. She lives in an apartment complex and has to walk quite a distance from her car to her door and from her door to the trash bin outside. She commented that this cart is very easy to use. Wheels roll easily and smoothly. Cart folds easily for storage. It is just the right size for a 13 gal trash bag and is also large enough to move groceries, including cases of soft drinks, from the car to the apartment. She LOVES it. I assembled it before taking it to her. Assembly was very easy and only took a few minutes. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

My Back Saver

11/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As someone without a car, the ability to carry heavy bags of groceries home without hurting myself was important. I agonized for months over which folding cart to buy. I looked at every site I could think of and at every cart I could find. They're not easy to find in stores!
This cart is the one I settled on. When it arrived the box was crushed, corners pushed in and tape ripping open at the seams of the box. Despite that, the cart itself was in perfect condition. Assembly wasn't bad. It merely consists of putting on the wheels and axles. The instructions say you need pliers but you can use your fingers too.
The cart I received felt firm and steady. I've used it three times now (twice filled to the top) and it works great. It doesn't buckle under the weight, the wheels don't squeak and I've managed to drag it up stairs and over curbs without issue.
The wheels don't look very sturdy in the picture used here. It's misleading, they're much more sturdy than the picture gives them credit. They're a heavy plasticy-rubber type material, something that feels like it can take years of abuse without cracking, chipping or bending.
If you're planning on using this for groceries, it should be plenty big enough. Size was something I was picky about and this turned out to be the perfect size for me.
The only problem I see with the product is that the wheels don't turn, making turning the cart a little difficult. Not a huge issue though, when I use the cart it's generally leaned onto its larger two wheels, thus making it easy to turn and much easier to push.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Great Shopping Cart

10/13/2014
By ,
Dickinson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SO glad I saw this! It would take me 6-7 trips to get my groceries in the house, I even ended up using my trash can to get things up to the door one time!! I got it together with no problem, had it ship to store, so when I got through shopping I went home and put it together and got my groceries-- 1 trip!! Yippee!! To say the least I am extremely happy :) :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Terrific cart, complaints addressed

12/30/2013
By ,
Monroe, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I figured the best way to write a review of this grocery cart would be to give our reaction to some of the serious negative reviews that have been posted herein. But first of all, for us, it is a great little cart, it is perfect for our requirements: we live in a large apartment building and have a long walk from our indoor garage to our apartment. We use it for anything we need to transport from the car to the apartment and vice-versa. Note however that the environment we use it in is devoid of "Duck Dynasty" type terrain, we have all paved floors, walks, and smooth terrain, no weeds, brush or snags. Some of the complaints that we would like to address follow:
Wheels fall off: The wheels are mostly held in place with little spring type pins that just snap in place with finger pressure. Therefore the pins can just as easily be pulled off if you brush the cart up against anything, a weed, a stick, etc. In that situation you will soon lose a wheel. We have not had this problem but if it did occur I would simply replace the spring pin with a cotter pin and that problem would go away forever. We are not sure why the manufacturer chose to use some spring pins and some cotter pins in the assembly process but cotter pins are cheap and readily available so this problem seems to have no significance.
Smell: There is nothing we can say to explain away the odor that so many people complain about, the thing just plain stinks. Our apartment building is an unusually secure and trustworthy environment so half-way thru the first night I simply set the cart outside our door in the hallway and the odor problem was solved for us. In regular day-to-day use the cart is parked by our car in the garage so the odor is not a problem. After about a week I was too lazy to take it back down to the garage one night so we tried keeping it in the apartment again and by then the smell had weakened to the point that, after a few hours, I could smell it but my wife could not. So apparently, given enough time, the smell should not be a problem.
Lack of assembly instructions: Our purchase (end of 2013) had complete assembly instructions with pictures, etc. so I can only deduce that by now the manufacturer has capitulated and included instructions with the cart. We had no problems with the assembly process.
Lack of swiveling wheels: This is a matter of personal preference and how much do you want to spend on a cart? For our use the cart steers easily enough with all four wheels down on the floor. Just by bearing left or right on the handle you can turn in a wide circle with no problems. If you need to turn a sharp corner you simply tip in back gently on its rear wheels and it is highly maneuverable.
Our only complaint is a very small one: If you want to "park" it in a folded condition you cannot easily just park it against the wall. It would simply roll away from the wall and lay flat on the floor. We have solved this by simply putting something (as small as a pencil) in front of the wheels and it stays put.
Again, for us it is a terrific cart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Wonder cart

08/11/2014
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my sister-in-law. She is in her 70's and just moved to an apartment where she has a long distance to walk from her car. She said this cart is wonderful! It holds a lot, is light weight, and easy to push.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Meets my needs

04/01/2014
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 4 wheel deluxe folding shopping cart was simple but sort of timeconsuming to put together. However, I am more than satisfied with it. It's not too heavy and stores anywhere. Wheels roll easily and it's almost a joy to unload a large trunkful of groceries and get them into the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Great to bring in packages after food shopping

10/03/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is made well and sturdy. Only thing is if your not good at putting things together don't attempt this. I found it easy but there are a lot of small clips and pins and springs to put in. I did not mind putting it together and the instructions are wonderful. Well worth the money !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Sturdy & Fits in Trunk

03/03/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luv the size and look of this cart with 4 wheels...Not difficult for me to maneuver, but may be too heavy for some folks. Stays put when loading/unloading and "tips" easily to use the 2 large wheels during transport from my car, to elevator, to my apartment or from laundry room to apartment. No more struggling with heavy groceries, laundry and such.
Another plus in this selection is it comes without the liner, which needed to be removed before folding the cart for storage, according to some of the reviews, then reinserted. Therefore, I use strong trash bags when necessary.
I purchased this cart for its roomier dimensions, despite the reviews about the odorous rubber. The stench of this rubber takes weeks of time to diminish, even lingering in the box it came in. If you've ever opened a box of inexpensive rubber door stops, you'll know what odor to expect.
In consideration of the little pins which were said to fall off by reviewers, I covered each of them with a piece of duct tape at the time of assembly to, hopefully, avoid this problem...There were NO extra pins included. I also wrapped the rubber portion of the handle with layers of colorful duct tape along with my address label taped to the upper cart edge to personalize.
Overall a worthwhile purchase for me.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Much more than expected

10/04/2014
By ,
Glendale, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have already used my handy cart on many occasions and highly recommend to everyone. When I go to the grocery store it makes bringing groceries in the house so much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

It is what we expected.

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Good and sturdy

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great cart, no negatives to report.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Great shopping cart

07/18/2009
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cart was easy to finish assembling. It had all the parts and adequate directions. It is heavy duty and made of good quality materials. The cart looks like it will be durable. Folds easily for storage and portability. Has large wheels for pulling over curbs and rolling over door jambs. Works easily in that regard. Plenty of room for cargo. Convenient front wheels do not turn which is not an issue. Easily tilts back to turn. Well balanced.
I would buy it again if it were stolen.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 4-Wheel Deluxe Folding Shopping Cart, Black

black deluxe folding 4 wheel shopping cart

08/28/2014
By ,
syracuse, ny usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cart for shopping or taking laundry facility.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 383 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next