Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Generic 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

This sturdy 4-wheel cart makes hauling groceries, laundry or gardening supplies a breeze. Rugged tires and comfort grip handle make this an easy cart to maneuver on all kinds of surfaces. The basket is large enough to accommodate all your grocery bags, yet folds flat to fit in the trunk of your car or closet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(445 Reviews) 361
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
115
3 stars
30
2 stars
10
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation89%398 out of 445reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 239 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
264
4 stars
115
3 stars
30
2 stars
10
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Perfect Size

06/27/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was afraid this cart would not be very tall but it is a perfect size for me. I am 5'4 and the handle goes above my belly button. It is really easy to push and I do not have to bend over at all. The basket size is perfect for doing m laundry. I live in a town house with no washer or dryer so I have to walk across the street to laundry. I can fit a few loads of laundry in the basket if I just throw the clothes into it or I can sit a regular size laundry basket in it with room for detergent and supplies on the sides. I love this cart because I have a 1 year old daughter so it is easy to carry her and use the cart to haul laundry or groceries.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Does the job well

12/15/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that it does not fold flat easily. The front wheels catch on the rear wheels when it folds. You have to king of squeeze the front wheels past the rear wheels. I am a woodworker and PC technician, and I found the assembly kind of awkward, but once assembled, it works great for carrying items. I use mine mainly to get my parcels from the car to the house. It's a long walk from where I park to the front door and this lets me get everything in one trip. It will hold a trunk full of plastic shopping bags, since I am forever forgetting to bring my re-usable bags in when I shop! One tip on assembly: use a short length of cord or rope to tourniquet the the front-wheel stays together so you don't need 3 hands to "hold the stays together"; hold the wheel in position and then insert the retention pins! The rope was a great help, because my cat and dog just stared and didn't help at all. They show up when I open a can, but are otherwise AWOL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Why did I wait so long?

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been considering a cart like this for a couple of years. Arthritic knees paired with a second floor apartment made carrying groceries or anything else a pain.
I finally ordered this cart...right after I moved to a first floor apartment. Ha! But the first time I used it I fell in love with it. I can bring SO MUCH STUFF from the car to my front door with so much ease! I have loaded this with 12 packs of soda, 2 liter soda bottles, bags of groceries and it has handled all like a champ. What used to take me 3 trips from the car to my apartment now can take one! It also makes carting trash to the dumpster a breeze.
I had no trouble putting it together and it seems sturdy enough to last me for a good long while. It is light weight enough to fold up and toss in the car when I am headed to any store and a breeze to whip open and load up when I get home.
Definitely recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

TERRIBLE PRODUCT

01/10/2011
By ,
mobile al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like the Ship-to- Store program that Wal-Mart has--it allowed me to find and have this “not in store item” shipped directly to my local Wal-Mart. It WAS meant as a gift to my fiancé and she loved it. She loved it until we used it.
We loaded the buggy with less than 15lbs of Christmas presents to take from our apartment to our car just 150 feet from the door. We got to the front door and the buggy broke one of its main supports and fell apart. How EMBARASSING IS THAT???
I took it back to Wal-Mart and was refunded almost immediately after they saw it was new and clearly broken. Be sure to keep the email on the Ship-to- Store email because it contains a printable returns form that makes returns a snap.
I can’t recommend this cheaply manufactured item for anything other than as a waste-paper-basket and even at that please be sure you don’t place more than 15lbs worth of garbage in
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Better than higher priced ones

01/02/2010
By ,
Palmyra, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this with a grain of salt and relied on a product review. I was much supprised to put it together (very easy) and see that this is a better looking cart that I had purchased in college many years ago. My more expensive (even 40 years ago) old cart didn't last very long and was not built as well as this one.
Turning is a problem with the 4 fixed wheels unless you tilt it back. Goes up and down street curbs like a champ!
Hint: Use trash bags as a liner!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

very sturdy

10/02/2009
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is heavy duty. I hauled in it 2 gallons if milk and a ton of other groceries on the bus and it has held up great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Durable shopping cart

05/06/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this shopping cart. It is very durable and very convenient. I live on the second floor of an apartment complex and it is very handy for carrying groceries or a lot of bags from the parking lot to my apartment. Today I carried 24 bottles of water and several bags in from the car and it was very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Back saver.

07/12/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a grandma with lower back problems. This cart is great for moving groceries and other items from my car to my house. I also use it for moving things for gardening.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

great deal for the money--if you can use pliers

04/07/2011
By ,
central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and well made and a great deal for $20. I suspect that the reviewers who had wheels fall off didn't assemble the cart correctly. The only assembly required is putting the wheels on.
Because the wheels are spring loaded, you have to pull them in against the spring while at the same time pushing a pin through a small hole in the axle (you need needle nose pliers). I did this by myself, but it would have been much easier with two people.
BE SURE that you follow directions on bending the cotter pins--just sticking them in will result in the wheel falling off sooner or later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Folding cart rocks

09/02/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this cart and took the option of site to store delivery. The lady at the counter who found my package was quite helpful.
This cart comes mostly assembled. All that is required is to mount the wheels. There was a well illustrated instruction sheet that made this easy. Did I say that I assembled it at the store? The counter lady found me a chair and cheerfully took away the packing materials when I was finished. I anticipated putting the cart together at the store so I had a pair of pliers with me.
The cart is lighter weight than another I have used. Time will tell how durable it is but it was not bought to be a bulldozer or to participate in a demolition derby. It was about $10 less than similar size carts.
It rolls and manuvers easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

IT'S GREAT TO HAVE

11/23/2009
By ,
EAST PITTSBURGH PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I DON'T GET AROUND THAT GOOD ANYMORE AND LOT OF TIMES I HAVE TO TAKE A BUS TO GO SHOPPING BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE FAMILY YO TAKE ME. THIS CART MAKES A SHOPPING TRIP A LOT EASIER .............
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Should have bought this years ago!

06/07/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have problems getting my groceries from my vehicle to the house because of health issues. Someone suggested this item so I gave it a try. What a handy item! I used it to bring in several bags of groceries, some heavy items like liquid detergent, cleaners, etc. It was very easy to pull, rolled up 5 steps, and I just rolled it into my kitchen and unloaded groceries bag by bag right from the cart.
I will say that it may not be the sturdiest of this type of cart out there but I wanted to give it a try without spending a lot of money before I decided if something like this would help me. If this one does not last, I will buy a sturdier one but I think if I roll it up the steps carefully, it should last quite a while.
Love that it folds up to store. It was not hard to put together but would have been easier with two people to hold the wheels against the springs while putting the pins in but I really didn't have a lot of trouble.
Great product. I would also use it outside for carrying gardening things around too. I think it has many uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Best Purchase In A Long Time!!

04/17/2012
By ,
Chicago,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Chicago and work in the downtown area so using public transportation is the most cost efficient option for me. After one too many walks from the train carrying heavy groceries I decided to invest in a cart. After reading the reviews for this I was slightly skeptical about the durability of the wheels but I took a chance and had my boyfriend put it together. Best purchase ever! The first time I used it to carry two huge and heavy laundry bags two blocks to the laundromat, and if anyone knows Chicago sidewalks, this was an awesome test! The cart and it's wheels did wonderfully and I'm truly satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Shopping cart of cheap quality

07/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was my mistake when I ordered this particular shopping cart. It was cheaply made and the front wheel's were stationary making it difficult to turn.
Better luck next time!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Good shopping cart

06/06/2014
By ,
OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cart is a big help. The only problem is that you can't turn it without a lot of effort if the cart is loaded. The wheels are stationary.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black
06/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very helpful on my shopping excursions. lightweight and easy to store.
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Great Cart but Difficult Assembly

01/17/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I got the cart assembled I was very happy with it but it took much, much longer to assemble than it should have (40 minutes instead of five). Even using the needle-nose pliers that the directions call for, the pin that has to be inserted in the wheel assembly is extremely difficult to get in. Other than that, I'm pleased with the cart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Handy product

05/18/2011
By ,
Gulfport, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to help carry my teas and waters outside to my craft shop from my car. Carrying them a couple at a time takes a lot out of me, so this is working out great to carry all the things I want. Had to have help putting on the smaller wheels, but the rest of it I did myself. Shopping days are easier for me now. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

Great Shopping cart!

04/06/2012
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I paid I was pleasantly surprised. This cart is affordable, sturdy and super easy to assemble. I had the wheels on in less than 10 minutes. It holds a lot as well. I would highly recommend this cart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 4-Wheel Jumbo Folding Shopping Cart, Black

was what I needed

08/10/2014
By ,
wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good product if you dont need it for very heavy products.It was perfect for me and what I needed it for
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 362 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next