Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Generic 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Make running errands easier with this Rolling Cart. A two-wheel design makes this sturdy cart a perfect daily aid for packing items quickly and easily. It features a foldable shelf, so you can use the extra storage for your lightweight items and place heavier items on the top. Use this cart for grocery shopping or carrying laundry from the car to the laundromat. Plus, the shopping cart folds easily for compact storage. You'll run daily errands with ease. The assembly is simple. Simply fold and go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
41
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation93%151 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
41
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf

07/31/2010
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I overall like the product very well. It is light weight, roomy and can carry a considerable amount of weight for its size and weight. However, there is one area that can be improved on. The handle/arms could be design a little bit longer from the basket itself. Presently the distance from the handle to the basket causes the cart wheels to occasionally run up on the back of your foot when pulling the cart if you're not paying attention.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

For me, SO much more than a "shopping cart"...

06/11/2014
By ,
Park Hills, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I recover from this stroke, I found that I needed a "trolley" of sorts, to help me regain my freedom and independence, as regards my day-to-day activities. This cart makes it easier for me to shuffle about my fishing gear from car to fishing pier. My trips to the rifle range have become more convenient. Rifle, bench rest, ammo bag, etc., all fit nicely and are easily moved from my car to the shooting benches. Even mundane activities like taking the trash from apartment to dumpster can now be done without assistance from neighbors. Oh, such wonderful independence! As to the product itself, it's construction is very good, and should be long lasting. The nine inch diameter, hard rubber wheels make pushing or towing the filled cart easy on pavement or gravel paths. Some have complained about the "odor" that comes from the freshly unwrapped wheels. I found that this dissipates in a few days, and for me was a non-issue. Add all this to the fact that this product is so reasonably priced, and you have a real winner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

It's okay.

11/03/2009
By ,
Tallahassee, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this here because Walmart was the only place that had portable, foldable shopping carts that had a dividing shelf to help keep groceries from getting crushed. It also folds up nicely and hangs from the store shopping carts, rather than having to tuck it away.
I often opt to walk to the grocery store, but carrying more than a few pounds became a hassle. This cart holds all that I need to buy for a week and totes it to my house. It's more or less sturdy, and it lifts most of the burden off my shoulders.
My main problem is that, due to there being only two wheels, one has to tilt it to move it. By doing this, one has to hunch over and either push or pull it. The handle is too short to comfortably use. My back will hurt after leaning to one side to compensate for the shortness of the handle. The grooves in the wheels also pick up anything on the sidewalk: leaves, dirt, gum, etc.
Does it do what we bought it for? Yes, but I don't know if the price is good for what it is. I might try to modify it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Best features!

10/26/2013
By ,
Shamokin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this cart! Used it to walk to a local laudramat with heavy carpets and a large dog bed, detergent, bleach and my purse(which weighs more than all the above), and no problems with the weight. It can be pushed like a stroller, but I preferred pulling it with one hand from behind. the tires take all the bumps of up and down sidewalks with no real effort. I love the 2 shelf feature and the plastic clip that is intended for folding the cart for storage but is useful to hold the top shelf up if using the whole bin for large loads as I did with the laundry. Nice soft grip handle...easy on old hands that cramp up from gripping for a long while. I love the 2 wheel feature also. Having the front legs is a plus if stopping on a grade, cart isn't going to run away from you. Also has a curved lip like hook on the top shelf for use in hanging on a shopping cart.
I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Sturdy Cart

09/23/2013
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had another type cart and this is so much more sturdy, wheels add ease of movement very easy to assemble. I will probably look for another type of rubber replacement for the two small plastic leg covers because you need those for easy movement (since they are plastic I don't want to lose either.) This cart really reminds me of the one that my grandmother used years ago in New York which is so needed for customers travelling from subways and groceries. Foldable with such ease as to put in the trunk of your car and move all those packages when you get home with one trip. The added tray is also very desirable if you have perishables like eggs and bread that you don't want mashed. Really loving this cart exactly what we needed. Since I am a senior this is fantastic but I can imagine of other uses beautifully made would be great for moving things around in the house also. Would be fantastic for moms when you have your children in tow also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Exactly What I Was Looking For

07/31/2010
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cart because it is smaller than the big boxy old fashioned looking ones and because it has a shelf in the middle that folds down or you can keep it up. I also liked the two-wheel design over the four-wheel model.
I used to live on the ground floor and could park near the door and had no trouble getting the groceries inside, but I recently moved to an upper level apartment and cannot park next to the door anymore. This cart saves me from making several trips from the parking lot, up and down the steps or elevator to my apartment when I go shopping.
With the middle shelf, I can put gallons of water on the bottom, fold down the shelf and put bags of groceries on top. Very convenient.
It is lightweight and I can lift it with one hand to put it in the trunk. For $20, I didn't expect much more than a flimsy cart with wheels that fall off, but was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it is and the wheels haven't come off yet. It is easy to assemble -- took me less than five minutes, holds up very well even under heavy loads.
Great value great cart. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Great Little Cart!!

05/21/2011
By ,
Monterey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little wary of this cart due to it only having 2 wheels. but thanks to other folks sharing their experiences, I was assured it was a good buy.
The shelf is what makes this cart so wonderful! It's so nice to buy both groceries AND household items & not get home with smashed bread or cracked eggs. The hook on the front is also very handy for hanging the folded cart to the front of the shopping buggy. (I secured mine to the buggy with a mini bungee cord in case someone bumped me).
As I placed my 4 reusable bags in the cart, many shoppers took interest when they realized I had a shelf to separate the top & bottom. Many asked where I got it on the way out!
This cart is a keeper! It handles well on uneven pavement, up & down curbs or steps, & is narrow enough to roll down the aisle of the bus when full of groceries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Terrrible prouct

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fell apart on first use. threw it in the garbage
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Good Value

12/31/2009
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together with no tools required.
Very sturdy and has a nice rubber handle grip.
Shipped very fast even during the holiday season.
Excellent value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

good

08/04/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Great for taking laundry in and out.

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart is perfect for my needs. Works great for taking groceries in from the car also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Works great with slight modification

03/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly took all of about 5 minutes .... think it took 10 minutes to find my needlenosed pliers, but once I found them, the wheels went on VERY easily. I found that the stationary legs that don't have wheels, seemed to hit the ribs of the wheels and made an attention drawing click, I simply ran a lightweight bungee cord between the leg just below the bottom of the basket and haven't had any further issues with loud clicking, otherwise it has been awesome! I hauled a 20 pound bag of dog food and 4 or 5 other smaller items like ice cream, bananas and a couple other food items in it and it worked great, the bungeee between the legs can also be used to add a sort of seat belt for the cart when it's folded and hanging off of a store shopping cart ... the swaying as I turned corners made me nervous, but the bungee cord keeping it from swaying gave me all the peace of mind I needed so the bungee cord kind of serves a dual purpose. Would like to see a liner of some kind made at least for the bottom part of this cart because the space is a little wider between the horizontal rungs of the basket then I woul like, but I found that using a large reusable bag that I picked up from Aldi that is too big for me to carry by itself does seem to remedy this it's just tricky to get into place and have it stay up instead of getting shoved down under the groceries. The reuseable bag from Aldi is probably big enough to fit to standard paper grocery bags into it so it's huge in terms of being able to carry it any amount of distance, but it is something that helped with the problem of keeping things from slipping out the side of the cart. I'm 5'2" and found that the handle was a great height for me, my Brother who is closer to 5'6" tried it just to see how it worked before he went out and bought one and he said he thought it was a decent height for im as well. I have arthritis in my lower back and live on a short but steep hill and this cart will definitely get lots o use running to the grocery store 2 blocks away ... I retired the cart this one replaced and it is now my laundry cart, but these things seem REALLY durable and tend to last a long time I used my old one to help me move from one apartment to another, so I'm hoping that this new one will be able to live up to what I put the old one through, so far it is showing lots of promise, and I may get a second one just to have on hand for when I retire this one years from now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
98225
Posted 08/05/2011
does the shelf in the middle fold down or is removable?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Missing parts

07/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to receive this today, only to find that it is missing parts (the cotter pins). There is no way I can use it until I get these pins, because they are needed to affix the wheels to the cart. Major bummer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Handy Cart at a Good Price

11/13/2013
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart meets my needs to a tee! I deliver Meals on Wheels to a number of recipients in an apartment building. I can put two full bags in the bottom, then put the shelf down, and then put 3-4 more bags on the top. The large wheels roll easily. The cart is very lightweight. It folds easily and fits on the floor between the front and back seats. It unfolds just as easily. It was very easy to assemble the wheels with no tools required. I want to address some negative comments that I read before ordering: One was that the wheels stink - they did when I opened the package. I put them in a basin of hot, soapy water and let them soak for about a half-hour. I then scrubbed them with a brush, rinsed them, and dried them. I was closed up in my SUV with the cart for two hours today while delivering meals, and there was no odor from the wheels. Someone complained that there was no way to hold the shelf up while you put something in the bottom - untrue! There's a plastic "holder" on the back frame of the cart. You simply lift the shelf and attach it to the "holder." Someone complained that the wheels scraped against the frame and he had to improvise to fix the problem - he must have assembled it incorrectly, as the wheels do not scrape against the frame. The specs said the cart weighs 50 lbs. That's ridiculous. The cart probably weighs less than 10 lbs, yet is sturdy enough to carry a lot of groceries. I can't find anything to not like about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Wheels smell so bad I can't have it in the house

07/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I know that sounds strange and I'm not sensitive to smells but...yuck...the wheels smell like burned rubber or something along those lines. If I can get rid of that smell it will be just what I am looking for. I don't think it's just a matter of letting the wheels air out. They weren't wrapped in plastic or anything that would have held the oder in. Taking it back if it doesn't improve.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Very helpful item

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed this cart to get my laundry to laundry room and this is great for this and the price was good and delivery in just a few days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Easy to use

07/04/2009
By ,
Woodbridge, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought for a couple in their 90's to take their trash to the dumpster serving their condo. They love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Better than expected

03/10/2014
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cart has exceeded my expectations. I especially like the large wheels which make stairs easier to navigate. It is light weight and holds more than its rated size would have you believe. I am using it so far to carry groceries from the car and laundry to the laundry room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

works great

01/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a very large factory complex that was turned into loft style condos. From my garage to the main entrance is about a block, then it's about another block from the elevator to my condo.
The shopping cart I purchased was a must have item. It has made my life much easier. I had looked all over for a cart like this and Wal Mart was the only retailer in my area that had it.
It was easy to order on line and pick up at my local store and the fact that it cost under $20.00 was a plus. I cant imagine not having it for daily use.
I also shop at a lot of flea makets in the summer, I know it will come in handy then.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 2 Wheel Folding Shopping Cart w/Folding Shelf, Silver

Very practical, helpful and nice value.

03/27/2011
By ,
Winchester, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cart is light, folds nicely. The wheels are stair friendly as much as wheels can be. The shelf is nice, it keeps bread from getting smashed. The slats could be a little closer, single serving cans of veggies and etc. will poke through. But this may cause a weight issuse, be sure to position these and other smaller items ( even in the plastic grocery bags) in the front that way when the cart is tilted back they will be less likely to fall through. Paper bags are a great option, thanks to the shelf. The shelf and large wheels made the sell for me. The price makes it an exceptional value. They roll easy so two at a time is easier than you might think. Assembly easy but smelly due to the rubber wheels being wrapped in plastic, recommend being in an open room or out doors. I would recommend this, it is a much better value (all catagories) than the plastic carts for the same or more money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next