Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Spark Scooter, Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Razor Razor Spark Scooter, Red

Kids and teens can have ultimate fun with this Razor Spark Scooter. It comes with a foot-controlled, detachable spark bar with five flint pads to create real sparks while you ride. Made of aircraft-grade aluminum, this kids' scooter can endure rough handling. For quick, easy stopping it features a patented rear fender brake. The Razor electric scooter can be easily folded for storage and portability. Riders can experience a smooth, fast ride with optimum control on this kids' kick scooter. It includes 98mm wheels and ABEC 5 bearings. This scooter comes with a bonus replacement spark cartridge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%40 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

very good

01/02/2010
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson loved it he plays with it all the time he has hours of fun on it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

Great Scooter

06/26/2009
By ,
Bristol, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter is awesome. My kids bring it to the local skate park and everyone is in awe. They seem to be the only kids that have one and the other kids just stand around and watch them and how cool it is when the sparks come off the back. The only downfall is the sparks run out after about 1 full day of riding. The refills are about $5.00 each so it could get pretty costly, but overall, I would recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

Kids loved them!

05/28/2009
By ,
Avondale, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble and disassemble. they just fold up! Sparks were verrry cool too. Since I have a boy and a girl, I had to get a blue one and a red one. Problem is stores only sell the blue ones. If you want a different color you have to order. Ship to store was great and easy! My kids have used them almost every day---even in the rain! Sparks work in the rain as well. Downfall is the flint bar doesn't last long. My two went through the first set in a couple of days. Maybe it was just the novelity of the new toy but I did notice they used the spark bar to stop rather then the brake. You can buy replacement spark bars. Great gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

Made my grandson happy!

07/30/2009
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The highlight of my grandson's birthday - what a joy to give him this scooter. He could hardly wait to get it out of the box and use it. Worked veery well. He is very proud of his spark scooter - and I'm a happy grandpa in seeing his delight over this gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 5 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

very fun and safe

11/03/2009
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my seven year old grandson loves this product, I am glad it doesn't mark up the sidewalk or street. the price was right also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

Great Value for Price

11/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around for this product as a gift. I was looking for something sturdy and reasonably prices. On other sites, this scooter was selling for $80 and I found it on Walmart.com for much cheaper and the shipping was reasonable. Buyer beware, the spark thing only lasts a little while and then you have to buy replacements, but it is well worth the money when you see the reaction on the child's face when they open it, then ride it. Definitely makes them the cool kid on the block.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 7 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

great scooter

12/31/2009
By ,
lufkin, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We loved this scooter...My daughter was so happy about getting it from santa! The only terrible thing is that Walmart sent to to me in the original box...no disguised packaging! So when we came home...there was the scooter box on the front porch from walmart! Usually items purchased the month of december have the chance of being christmas presents...walmart should have thought of that! It was a big disappointment for this not being from santa! Just mom and dad!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

Big hit!

08/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6yr old Grandson and he loves it! The scooter came fully assembled so he was able to open the pkg and hop right on and go! To say he is delighted with the "spark" feature is an understatement to say the least. He is very popular on the playground with his sparking scooter... the other kids have the scooters- but not the sparks! This feature is well worth the $$$ as it more than delivers on the wow factor. I bought extra sparking cartridges so that he wouldn't be running out anytime soon. The unit folds up easliy and neatly so my daughter puts it in the trunk and they have it on hand for impromtu stops to the park.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

My Kids Love It!

03/07/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just like the reg Razor scooter, but they added a bar in the back by the brake so that you can push it down while riding and cause a spark.
I do agree that the sparks do not last that long.
My two son's received this for Christmas. they both went through the first spark cartridge in a day... The longer they have had them though, the longer the cartridges last.
I have noticed that because the spark bar is atthe same spot as the brake, they use that instead of the breaks...
Since the price has come down on these scooters, the value for price is better.
Kids just have a blast with them....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

EXCELLENT!

12/14/2009
By ,
HARRISBURG, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this as a Birthday gift for our 6 y/o grandson. It was all he talked about hoping he would get one for his birthday or christmas. He was so excited when we sent him on a scavenger hunt to find his "special" gift. He squealed with delight when he saw it! It was easy to put together and i caught it on sale for black friday shopping so the deal i got was awesome. No other stores even came close to the deal i got. $47.00. Still have not seen it any cheaper! I definately recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

Better price because of the color (red)

12/29/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased a blue Spark Razor from another store for $50, but then looked them up on Walmart.com. Walmart sold the blue Sparks for less, BUT sold the RED Sparks for $30!!!! Our son enjoys it just the same since he has a blue scooter and especially likes to ride the "spark" at night when he can see the sparks. (We only gave it 3 stars for "expectations" because the spark bar did wear away pretty fast-less than a week. It comes with 1 replacement bar.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

Great Gift

09/09/2009
By ,
Anthem.AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has wanted this scooter for months and we were finally able to get it for him for his birthday. Assembly was so easy just pop the little lever and you are good to go! The Spark action is very cool. He loves it and now my 7 yr. old daughter is wanting one for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

Wrong time of year

01/02/2011
By ,
North Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At this time I cannot give a thorough review. We live where there is 5 feet or more of snow on the ground and the kids haven't got to use them. But they have used razor scooters before and love them. Hopefully these will be the same!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 14 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

6 year old loves it!

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was on my sons Santa list and it was $49.99 at toys r us. Got it on sale or rollback for $29.00 on WM.com. Was easy to assemble and was the first thing he noticed under the tree. Sparks are cool, he likes to see them at night!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

So cool

01/02/2011
By ,
Tampa,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 9 year old. She is the hit of the block! All the kids wants to make the sparks shoot out. It is a very cool addition to the Razor line but will probably have a hard time keeping the refills around!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

Awesome

01/04/2010
By ,
Bixby, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this scooter from Santa this year and he absolutely loves it!! It's really neat at night and it shoots really cool sparks...I especially like that you can get replacements when they wear out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

Great Price

11/11/2009
By ,
Lexington, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were looking for a replacement RAZOR scooter for our son (He owned his first one for 3+ years before it needed to be replaced). He absolutely loves this, and the new "sparks" on the back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

Nice Scooter

01/01/2011
By ,
London, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scooter for my son, he loves it. Where we live they are a big hit all the kids ride some type of razor. So the sparks are a big hit with the boys here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red
01/02/2011
By ,
nashville,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth the money. So much so i bought 2. found online price 20 dollars cheaper than in store price. Always pays to check online first! Kids love the sparks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Razor Spark Scooter, Red

razor sparks scooter

01/07/2010
By ,
la mesa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his scooter, my only change would be to have the sparks last longer than they do. He went though two cartidridges in a matter of two hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next