Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Electric Dirt Quad

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Razor Razor Electric Dirt Quad

Have fun with an exciting Razor Electric Dirt Quad. Get real motocross action from this quick-charging and high-octane electric toy. The Razor dirt quad features a solid frame with the look and feel or a real four-by-four ATV. This toy dirt bike has an extra climbing gear that has even more torque, so you can make it up that steep hill with ease. The 4 wheeler dirt bike also features terrain-tracing rear suspension for a very smooth ride, and shatter-resistant plastic fairings for extra realism and durability. The powder coated steel frame helps this toy bike operate in nearly all weather conditions. The Razor Electric Dirt Quad can be stored in either an upright or horizontal position, because it has a 24V sealed battery that's leak free. The quick-charging battery provides up to 40 minutes of continuous use. Your new Razor dirt quad is easy to assemble, so it will be ready for fun when you are.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%128 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

My son loves his RAZOR!!!

08/19/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son turned 6 and we wanted to get him a 4 wheeler. I researched several different models. We decided to purchase the Razor over a gas engine 4 wheeler. I was a little concerned about paying 400 for a battery operated toy. But WOW were we surprised. My son has made a two mile round trip to his grandparents house (supervised on a dead end gravel road) and still had battery power to spare. Normally he gets tired of riding before the battery goes down. It has a lot of power and will go up and down hills no problem. Grass, dirt, or gravel are no problem for this 4 wheeler. I know a few people wrote bad reviews about battery life, but we are not having that problem at all. It looks to be heavy duty built. It has a steel frame. The breaking system is good. He has had it for about a month. He rides it almost everyday unless it rains. Never had a problem with it tipping over either. This product exceeded all expectations and made a happy 6 year old.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+96points
Review 2 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

PERFECT starter ATV!!!

10/08/2013
By ,
titusville pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 4 wheeler for my son who is on the tall side of 6! It is an AMAZING little wheeler! He loves it and is super easy to learn!! Just enough power for a child or his size and age. I would recommend a really motor cross helmet...I feel much more at ease! So EASY to put together! The only thing we had to do was put the handle bars on! THAT'S IT!! This ATV is a tank! It's awesome just going around the yard, street or on a trail! Great suspension!! Perfect tires!! The battery lasts a long time!!! I can't say enough great things about it!! Great investment!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

Charger break down constantly

11/06/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this unit for my boys (3 & 8) for Xmas 2008. They absolutely love it, won't get off it, and I no longer have grass in my backyard due to it. It makes very sharp turns, and does not have reverse which is another downside.
Three months after I purchased it the battery charger stopped charging the unit. I called Razor and they sent me a replacement for free. Now 8 months after the 2nd charger, it has stopped working too. This time I must pay for a replacement. Now it makes me think how many more times am I gonna have to buy it after this. Not good for such a pricey item. I own other quads for many many years and the batteries and chargers are still working like new. Something to think about when purchasing this item, you might have to be purchasing chargers every couple of months
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

Great

04/19/2011
By ,
NY, NY & Willingboro, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was purchased as a Christmas gift to my seven year old son. We both love it. It is pretty fast, a great improvement from the previous ride ons we purchased for him.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 5 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

Cool Quad

05/30/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old loves it. It has plenty of power for him. just took him a day or so to get use to. No problems with the battery.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

Excellent Machine!

08/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this two years ago, and now its time to write an experienced review. This is one tough little machine! Our kids (5 and 7) both ride it, mostly the 5 year old. We had approval from Fish and Game to ride it on the state trail systems and it gets used regularly. We also have the Razor MX350 dirtbike. Goes great through dirt, grass, and on pavement. Built, handles, and feels just as tough as any gas kids 4 wheeler out there except with a lot less maintenance and less annoyance to neighbors. We store them indoors in the winter due to the northern cold winters so as not the let the batteries get damaged from cold. We dont ride them in rain or snow since they have electric motors and want them to last. Recommend to anyone whos thinking of one to go ahead an buy it, well worth the cost. Only issue we've seen is with the throttle, sometimes when twisted it takes 2 or 3 twist to hear the click of the motor and get it go. We've ridden several miles in a day and the battery lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 7 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

My Daughter loves it and Razor quality is Awesome!

06/14/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome Mini quad. My daughter loves it. She's 7. She received a Razor Drifter when she was 5 which she also enjoyed but the drifter is for asphalt. We need something that's all terrain now. I wish I bought this when she was five. I would not recommend wasting money on power wheels when one can purchase a quad or Dune buggy that is lower to the ground also all terrain and go faster than 5mph but still at a safe speed for lil dare devils. Razor has excellent customer service they are responsive...keep your receipt. They also have local service centers that service their products. There online store sales parts if ever needed at reasonable prices. I do wish for this price it had reverse but it doesn't seem to bother my daughter at all. I would definitely recommend razor think about adding this feature. This is perfect for my daughter and her little friend is getting one for her birthday so now they an ride together. Love it! Let's keep taking down the pink aisle. Not cheap plastic has quality feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

Bought this for my 5 year old granddaughter.

05/06/2014
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well constructed , tough little machine. It came almost totally put together. All I had to do was put on the handle bars. After charging overnight, when my granddaughter rode it for the first time , it only lasted about 10 minutes before it started slowing down. I plugged it back in to the charger and charged it again for more than 12 hours. The second time she rode it , the same thing happened, about 10 to 15 minutes before slowing way down. The next morning I called the customer service number and went thru what I had experienced. After a short trouble shooting question and answer drill she took my information and said she would ship me a new battery pack. I received an email 3 days later that a new battery pack had been shipped. That's what I call excellent customer service! These are 24 volt battery packs which are two 12volt batteries in series so all it takes is one week cell in either one to give short run times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

The fastest battery operated quad

02/26/2011
By ,
Rome GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last Christmas I bought the Razor quad for my 8 year old son. He is big for his age, about 4' 8" and 80 lbs. When it first came I was a little disappointed in the its size, I knew it would be a little small for my son. However, he rides it just fine. It's a little small but nothing major. I have a tall 6 year old sister and she fits on it great. This quad goes much faster than most battery powered ride ons. Our family is a little weary of motorized vehicles for kids so we were looking for something good that would go between a battery and a motor powered four wheeler, and this works great. My 6 year old sister got a different battery powered four wheeler that had great reviews but she can't stand to ride it cause our 8 year old goes so much faster on his razor quad! We are thinking of selling hers and getting her a Razor as well. At first the kids had issues with the razor tipping over but they quickly learned how to ride so it doesn't tip anymore. Overall, we had no issues with the battery or anything else and would definitely buy it again. I would recommend the Razor quad for kids between the ages of 5-10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 10 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

GREAT Product! Great upgrade from PowerWheels Toys

09/05/2010
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 5yr old daughter who had skillfully mastered her 24volt Polaris Sportsman from Peg Perego. This machine is great! She can go over all the terrain her big sister can go over with gas powered quad (only slower). This Dirt Quad is very well built and extremely durable. We have had the Peg Perego Gator, Polaris 24 volt, as well as a Dora PowerWheels, these are very much "toys" and this Razor DirtQuad is a step up from those toys and a step down from a fully blown gas powered quad. We were a little concerned about there being a 'tip-factor' on the hills in our yard, but the Quad stays planted! Run time is around an hour or so on a full charge, which is very good. Compared to the 24volt Peg Perego this 24 volt motor has a lot more torque for hill climbing and the rubber/air-filled tires never slip on grass, rocks, dirt, anything!! The only improvement I would suggest would be a thumb throttle rather than a twist throttle. The constant twisting was hurting my daughters hand by the second day. One other great thing is the fact that you don't have disassemble the thing to charge it (like the gator). It's as simple as plugging the charger into the side port and you're done. Like I said, for the money this is a MUCH better option compared to the 24volt Polaris Sportsman. Overall A+ rating for this Razor Dirt Quad!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 11 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

good toy

09/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Razor for my 6 year boy and he loves it. Only complaint is there is no reverse speed and that is why I gave it 4 star only. The battery last about 45 minutes and took about 10 minutes to assemble the handle bar. Walmart shiptostore feature saved me on shipping cost which is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Review 12 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

Great Purchase

09/11/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased two of these quads three years ago and have had nothing but good times on them!
The kids ride them for about 30 minutes before turning them off and leaving them plugged in until the next ride. They always get plugged in when the battery meter says they are low. The batteries are the sealed lead-acid kind, so they don't like to ever be fully drained of power. The stock batteries needed replacement after two years so we went with the next higher amp hour type. They don't go any faster with the new batteries, but the quads can be ridden a bit longer without recharge. Replacing the batteries took me about a half hour for each quad because the leads have to be soldered.
We also replaced the brake caliper assemblies after two years. They were easy to order/install and cost $20 each.
The quads are quick, but not too fast for my kids who are now 8 and 11 years old. We store them in the garage and ride them all over our pasture, lawn, concrete and gravel.
Overall, these quads were a fantastic purchase and have provided my family with many, many hours of fun over the last three years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 13 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

Great Product!

08/12/2010
By ,
Adolphus, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these: one for my 4.5 year old grandson and the other for my 6.5 year old granddaughter. They ride them almost every day and love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 14 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

Awesome

08/11/2012
By ,
Elgin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 4 year old granddaughter, we live in the country and sand covers our property. The electric ride on toys with plastic wheels would get stuck, this quad with real rubber tires had no problem negotiating our property. It took her two rides to get the hang of the twist throttle and brake. It has been 5 days since the initial charge and she rides it about 20 minutes each day and the indicator light still says full charge. My only complaint has nothing to do with the quad, but the delay in delivery to the store.
The quad came assembled except for putting on the handlebars, which was no problem at all.
I would recommend this quad and let the kids have fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 15 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

Great for young kids

11/15/2013
By ,
St George, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our sons 4th b-day. He loves it! Goes faster than the power wheels we have bought before and we love that the tires are rubber and not plastic. The only down side is that the battery does not come off of the quad so you can't have a spare charged to swap out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

Not what I thought

07/25/2014
By ,
Harlan Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son who is almost 8 and is close to 90lbs, could only ride this on concrete surfaces, if on rocks or a small incline, it would make a very LOUD popping sound and did not hold charge for even 30 minutes (on concrete). The look of this four wheeler was a lot better than the power wheel ones, but it just didn't hold up to what it should have. I called Razor and they were willing to pay so much on getting it fixed, which would have been fine if I had a repair shop that did this kind of work on a electric atv. They thought it could be something with the barrings. (keep in mind, I only had it two days) But, since we did not have anyone here who worked on electric atv's, returning it was the only choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

razor quad

12/07/2009
By ,
DRACUT MASSACHUSETTS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUTSTANDING QUALITY.
CAME WITH A SLOW LEAK IN ONE TIRE.
CALLED THE COMPANY AND THEY SENT A NEW ONE IMMEDIATELY.
FAST AND STURDY EASY TO ASSEMBLE.
SNOW AND MUD. THIS IS A GREAT ALTERNATIVE TO A GAS POWERED MOTOR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 18 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

Must have!

11/04/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! I was hesitant to buy because of the price but went ahead and bought two (one for each child). Excellant product and worth every penny! My kids have a blast riding their 4 wheelers. Best battery powered product out there. We've had all the different Power Wheels and I wish I would have saved my money and just bought Razor instead. My kids drive them on the trails in front of Mom and Dad (we are riding 'real' 4 wheelers). Again, no regrets and the kids love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 19 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

Just Got It - Outstanding!

06/20/2010
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the 1-2 day delivery; Came by Fed-Ex in under 48 hrs for a VERY reasonable up-charge; FULLY ASSEMBLED in well-packed heavy cardboard crate (ex. we had to mount the handlebars - 5 min.); Tires fully inflated, stickers on, ready to go (but first we followed instructions and charged for "at least" 18 hrs.)
This thing appears to be very well built and runs great! Just quick enough to seem really fast on rough trails and reasonably speedy on pavement. Takes fairly steep hills well for most of its charge - till maybe the last 10 minutes.
My son has been conservative so as not to run out the "juice", but I finally made him run it in circles around the house and cul-de-sac for another 10 min. at the end of the day before it ever showed "low battery". PLENTY of run time for a child to get tired of it for the day - or till it is fully recharged again if you run it out in the morning (12 hours for full recharge).
Says for riders "8 and up", however it is pretty small. My just-turned-9 year-old is kinda big on it but doesn't care. He is well under the weight limit of 120# and gets a real kick out of it! I am so jealous that I - a 200# 50 year-old man - am looking into full-size electrics so I can buzz around with my son!
Given the first few days of use and apparent build quality, I expect this thing to be a real blast for a long time to come. Good job Razor!
PS - When will you have a man-sized Razor ATV so I can have one too?!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 20 for Razor Electric Dirt Quad

Great Product from Razor

10/13/2009
By ,
Mansfield, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for Christmas 2008. He was six at the time, seven now, and he absolutely loves it! After reading some reviews we worried about battery life, but this has never been a problem for us. He's ridden it for hours at a time without the battery going dead. It's a very sturdy and rugged 4 wheeler, we've taken it on dirt and gravel roads, through high grass and even sandy beaches, and the Dirt Quad can do it all. This is a great transitional toy, between the power wheels to the gas powered 4 wheelers. Goes about 10 mph.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next