Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Razor Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

Ride around in style on the slim and stylish Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter Blue. This electric scooter features a large deck with adjustable frame to stand up riding. Thanks to its high-performance, ultra-quiet chain-drive motor, the Razor power scooter can go up to 15 miles per hour. The rechargeable batteries of this battery powered scooter can work up to 45 minutes after being fully charged for eight hours. You won't feel tired as the seat comes cushioned for the best comfort while riding. The safety controls in this razor electric scooter are maintained by a hand-operated rear brake and extra-wide tires. This folding handlebar scooter takes up little space as it folds up for easy storage. Having a weight capacity of 220 lbs, this scooter is suitable for kids aged 13 years and above. The scooter requires some assembly, which does not take much of your time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.023 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation77%68 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

Fantastic Fun and Gift

07/14/2010
By ,
Hightstown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave a Razor Scooter 300 to youngest (7) G-Daughter for her birthday in April-10. Couldn't wait to give another one to older G-Daughter in Sept. Bought it in June-10. They now travel together. Lasts much longer than advertised. great feature is fold down handle bars for loading in vehilcle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 42 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

Great for kids who are responsible...

01/08/2011
By ,
Fairview, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scooter was purchased for my 10 year old daughter and she loves it. She rides in the neighborhood with the other kids. The seat is one thing she really enjoys. She don't get tired of standing. Great value for what we paid...
It also breaks down for easy travel in back seat of a car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

Electric Scooter

01/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The scooter is a beautful product; however, its looks are deceiving as after just 1 week, certain parts had to be ordered because it broke. It may be that only this particular scooter may have had a defect, but you should not have to order any pieces of equipment after not even a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 44 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

Daughter loves it!

10/01/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this scooter! We bought it for her for her 14th birthday. We had it shipped to our home - it was fast and convenient. The only negative was that the box it was shipped in was destroyed when it arrived. We were concerned the scooter was damaged... but it was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 45 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

great scooter

11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Between my husband and the grandbaby, it is getting well rode, The granddaughter rides it down to her house while the other 2 grandbabies ride down with PaPa in the golf cart, and then my husband rides it back. He weighs 176. so it will hold the weight it says it will.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 46 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

Very enjoyable

01/09/2011
By ,
Mobile, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves his scooter he just recently got. I was very concerned that it wouldn't meet his expectations since he has been asking for a motorcycle. He took one ride on his scooter and loved it! He's 8 and I think the scooter is very appropriate for his age.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

Good Christmas Toy

01/01/2011
By ,
Tampa, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 kids and I are really enjoying this Christmas present. The only negative things so far are that the scooter makes a clicking noise while it runs and the brakes are really loud. Otherwise, its fun to use for pleasure and for running short errands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

poor product

06/23/2010
By ,
Mansfield, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Am convinced that it is defective, doesn't have the power that our neighbor's RAZOR 300 has, will barely haul my 65 pound grandson.
So, what should I do?
Please advise.
We have other RAZOR scooters in our household, they are great, this one is POOR.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 49 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

Great but not so great.

01/07/2010
By ,
Allentown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves it. Does everything he needs it to do. But he's only 100 lbs and 12 yrs old. Anybody else closer to 150lbs and over, Like everyone else, needs to have a nice downward grade to get anywhere with this. Stay below 150lbs and your good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 50 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

A let down

01/02/2011
By ,
kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
What a big let down....1) the speed was about half what they stated 15 mph more like 8 2) battery life ...
My son got the Razor MX350 from walmart it blows the Razor E300S away in everyway (it only does 10 mph and it laps the E300)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 51 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

doesnt work long

10/12/2010
By ,
elon, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
before this scooter was even a year old, it stopped working, I have no idea where to even get it fixed. Only worked for about less than 5 months. Dont even know why it wont turn on anymore. Spent all this money on a piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Review 52 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

somewhat good

06/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my friend got the same scooter as me and her wasnt working that good because her battery went out but on the other hand i have mine and its working perfect so it all depends on how they made it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 53 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

Very Sturdy

12/02/2009
By ,
B'ham AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second Razor product I have purchased I have always felt they were exceptionally well built. Assembly was a snap and after the initial 15 hour charge seems to run quite well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 54 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

awsome scooter

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this scooter is great the only issue i had is the seat was to high for my 10yr old, if your child is vertically challenged you might want to go with the seat less model
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

Awesome gift!

01/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased the scooter as a Christmas gift for my son and he absolutely loves it! Great product for the price. Too bad the battery doesn't last longer though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

Great gift item!

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was thrilled with the gift. She wants to ride it everyday even though we live in MN where there is currently tons of snow.
Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 57 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

Baterry runs out too quick

07/29/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Every thing is fine the speed, the pickup the design, only the baterry does not even gives 25 minutes of running time after full charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 58 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue
01/06/2011
By ,
Pittston, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. Battery holds a good charge. Would definitely recommend this for anyone with kids. Worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 59 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

Daughter loves it!!!

06/23/2010
By ,
College Station
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although a little on the pricy side, it was very easy to assemble and my daughter absolutley LOVES it...so far, so good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 60 for Razor E300S Seated Electric Scooter, Blue

arrived damaged due to poor packaging...3 times.

09/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor packaging of product. Arrived damaged when shipped. Ordered and returned 3 times then got a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
41-60 of 68 total reviews