Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Cruiser Scooter

Razor Razor Cruiser Scooter

Hip and laid-back yet classic, the Cruiser is a kick scooter reminiscent of a surfboard on wheels. The Razor Cruiser Scooter Silver's unique design and styling is the perfect complement to fashion's return to the classic style. This skateboard scooter features a wide riding area with enough foot space for a comfortable ride. Your kid will enjoy a sophisticated, smooth ride from beach to city streets cruising with this kid's kick scooter. Storing this folding kick scooter is pretty easy as it can be easily accommodated in your backpack. The 140mm wheels are 50% larger than the wheels of the original Razor scooter ideal for a swift ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor Cruiser Scooter

Great Scooter

10/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good scooter. Large size wheels (140mm) provides a smoother and faster ride. Plus the larger size minimizes spills due to cracks and small rocks. The Cruiser also has a nice wooden footboard which is also wider than the standard Razor sccooters. This provides ample area for my son to place both feet on the board. I specifically hunted down this scooter for these two main features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Razor Cruiser Scooter

Good product

06/12/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my scooter: well built great look, light .
The main thing that made me almost not buy it, is that the handle bar is too narrow and too low. I wish it were 41 inch like the dlux model
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Razor Cruiser Scooter

Awesome Commute Scooter!

05/10/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter is AWESOME! It cut my "commute" to work in half! Walmart definitely had the best price... I bought it Friday and received it Wednesday.
I'm 5'7" and about 150 lbs and I currently live 7 downtown-city blocks from work. I bought a scooter because I am moving to a place about a mile - 12 blocks - from work. I shopped around for kick/push scooters as opposed to a bicycle because I wanted to be able to ride on the sidewalk and not have to deal with cars while riding in the street. I chose the Razor Cruiser Scooter because of the larger wheels, 35" handlebars, wide wooden deck, and 175lb weight limit (my backpack is very heavy!). When I received the package, the box indicated that the weight limit was 143lbs, but I trust the official Razor website, which says the Razor Cruiser Scooter can hold 175lbs.
I was concerned because some of the reviews said that the handlebars were too short for a child, let alone a full-sized adult. For someone who is 5'7" and terrified of heights and falling, the handlebars seemed low at first, but it did not take long at all to get used to it. Definitely not "too" low - while cruising on the scooter upright with both feet, there is still a *slight* bend in my elbows (elbows are not locked), which works for me.
The wooden deck is wide and grippy and the back foot break is not nearly as scary as I thought it would be... I only had to practice for a few minutes before getting the hang of it and I'll admit that I'm below average on the coordination scale! Turing is somewhat of a challenge, but I imagine it gets better with practice. I recommend this scooter to beginners!
Added bonus: It fits (when folded) into locking drawer at work!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Razor Cruiser Scooter

Nice, But Too Short

07/19/2009
By ,
Orange County, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This scooter rides very smoothly because of the extra big wheels. This is the reason I bought it, but the handle bar is very short. It's way too short for me, an adult, but also too short for my 11 year old daughter. I'm afraid she'd topple over the handle bar if she hid something and came to an abrupt stop. We decided to return it and look for a bigger version of a big wheel scooter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Razor Cruiser Scooter

A truly great scooter!

06/08/2009
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this scooter for my 11-yr-old daughter because she had outgrown her bike. We love how well it handles and its really fun to ride. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone looking for an outdoor activity!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Razor Cruiser Scooter
07/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for our five year old grandson. He loves the scooter and we are happy with the price we paid. HOWEVER---when the product arrived the box torn in several places and it appeared that it had been opened and taped closed. The packing material was just shoved into the box on top of the scooter. The scooter was not damaged. We contacted the delivery company and they couldn't explain how the box was damaged. I am not sure that I would comfortable doing mail order again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Razor Cruiser Scooter

Excellent Scooter

08/20/2012
By ,
Thibodaux, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has much larger wheels than the original, and thus much easier to use on the road and pavement. Wooden footboard gives it a nice skateboard with handle bar feel. Bought for 8 year old girl (who is 4ft tall) enjoys riding this scooter. Has a 150lb limit for the footboard. Highly recommend scooter this over the original Razor scooter with smaller wheels.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Razor Cruiser Scooter

Product OK, Delivery Poor.

12/18/2013
By ,
Halifax, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Site to store or home experience is where the system breaks down. Poor packaging and handling.
Box was really beaten up. This is for a present. Amazon does a much better job. Third item from Walmart other two came in damaged! Done with Walmart shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Razor Cruiser Scooter

Great scooter for college students

12/11/2013
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a college student and use this scooter to move between classes at school. Some classes take me 15 minutes to walk to but 5 minutes with the scooter. It is durable, fast and easy to carry. Placed order on Saturday and got it on Monday night. Super fast standard shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Razor Cruiser Scooter

Well built, a total hit for our 5 year old!

07/19/2012
By ,
Napa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and adjust for different users. Sturdy. Like the wider deck. Not as compact folding as expected, no way it could fit in a backpack as I'd expected. Also, when purchasing it was unsure of differences between Malibu Cruiser and this model and bought this one accidentally and decided to 'wait and see' what it was like after it arrived. Couldn't imagine being happier so we kept it. If I had it to do over though, I'd save the $10 and get the Malibu since it has high ratings too. We also have an A5 lux for husband and me and LOVE LOVE LOVE it but for older kids/adults as it is super fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Razor Cruiser Scooter
07/29/2012
By ,
York, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for our grandson's 11th birthday. Order came to store quickly and in excellent condition. Grandson is very pleased with the performance of this scooter. Compared to other scooters purchased in the past, this is a great quality scooter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Razor Cruiser Scooter

Great with the bumpy roads

04/14/2012
By ,
Stuart, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this scooter. Much better then the typical metal scooters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Razor Cruiser Scooter
05/27/2012
By ,
Beaumont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my six year old grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Razor Cruiser Scooter

Great scooter

11/29/2011
By ,
Manhattan,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth ride, much better than regular Razor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Razor Cruiser Scooter
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5