Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Proctor-Silex Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Proctor-Silex Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set

Add some color to your cookware with the Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set. This versatile set comes with everything you need for home-cooked favorites. The 7-piece cookware set includes 1 and 2 qt covered sauce pans, a 5 qt Dutch oven and a 10" saute pan. The exteriors are in a cheerful cherry shade that adds warmth and vibrancy to any stovetop. The pans are made with durable and dependable dual coat nonstick coatings for effortless removal of food. The pans are laboratory tested to ensure lasting performance. They have flared edge shells for enhanced strength and easy pouring. The saucepans and dutch ovens have tempered glass lids with stay-cool handles for easy opening and closing. The kitchen cookware set is covered under a 10-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set
02/22/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to color shown! looks great cooks great. Be aware..dumb me thought it came with 7 pots and pans...but "peices" include lids! other wise great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 2 for Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set

"Great value".

02/11/2010
By ,
San Francisco, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are great looking, the glass tops are first class and the steam holes are a nice touch. The handles are shaped in a way that your hand is above the pot or pan you are handling .Very well designed.This is the best value of the year for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set

Good value for the price

05/04/2010
By ,
Johnson City, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cookware set is a very good value for the price and a an excellent choice for a starter set or for the casual chef. The interior non-stick surfaces work well. The exterior enamel near the bottom of one of the pots scratched slightly on the first use, but not to where it would affect the appearance or use of the item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set

Good, but has flaws

08/18/2010
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for some more pots to cook with. On two of them the lids don't fit the pots, they're too big.
The pots are easy to clean and a nice bright, firetruck red, but I've noticed some sticking on them and the bottoms seem to burn a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set
08/17/2010
By ,
Connecticut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed teflon pots and, as usual, turned to WalMart. They sent the pots quickly and with free shipping. I did not expect top of the line pots since the price was so low. These pots are good for the purpose of cooking without using oil or any fat . However, they are very thin and the undercoating on the pots come off very quickly. I bought two sets and have used them frequently. I do not expect them to last very long. I am happy with the product because I knew the quality of the merchandise. I have purchased the T-Fal brand from WalMart and those pots were reasonably priced and lasted some years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set

Fun, stylish and functional!

07/13/2010
By ,
STL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this set. You can't beat the price! I've only been using it for 2-3 weeks, but have been very satisfied with the performance and durability so far. Plus, the red is *so* cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set

a good buy for the money

09/09/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product is very reasonably priced, but is not cheaply made. very happy with this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set

Daily use product

11/16/2010
By ,
North Bergen, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is used by me everyday and is great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set

I wish it could have been tried out...

06/10/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this online for my daughter, who is a college student that just got her own apartment. I'm sure the product would have worked just fine, but since there were pieces missing, one of the handles was already loose, and the lids that were included didn't fit, it had to be returned to the local store and exchanged for a completely different brand/set.
But, this is something one would have to watch out for when purchasing a set in a store as well. It's just more inconvenient when you have to deal with these issues with an online purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Review 10 for Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set

Good for a dorm

07/25/2010
By ,
Cherry Hill, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my daughter at college. I had previously read reviews that all pieces were not present when they opened the package. That did not happen to us. The pieces were all there and in good shape. One handle was a little loose...nothing a screw driver couldn't fix. I don't think it would last 20 years but it certainly will do for college, and CUTE color!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 11 for Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set

Meh.

03/16/2011
By ,
saginaw, mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They are beautiful to look at, but they are very lightweight and not as durable as I would have liked. They are nice for a "beginner" .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set
08/03/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted at an unexpectedly reasonable price. Who wouldn't want such deal ?
Love the color & the variety.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set

Product too small

07/31/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have returned the product without using it. Utensils are way too small for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Proctor Silex 7-Piece Red Nonstick Cookware Set
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5