Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Royal Royal EX400W Shipping Scale w/ Remote

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Royal Royal EX400W Shipping Scale w/ Remote

Average Customer Rating:
2.25 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation38%3 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Royal EX400W Shipping Scale w/ Remote

Best for the Buck

01/13/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching for shipping sclaes online this one seemed to be the best value with the greatest wieght range. I doubt I will mail anything that weighs anywhere close to 400 lbs, but comparable scales seemed to start at $100+... This scale seems to be pretty accurate and it works great! I went to more than one Wal Mart and could not find this item in the store, so I ordered it online. I would just order it online if you want one, rather than driving around trying to find one (or call first)...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 2 for Royal EX400W Shipping Scale w/ Remote

Good value - weight fluctuates

08/18/2009
By ,
MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I place a box on the scale, if I take it off and put it back on the weight can be 1/4 lb. different. I thought it would be more consistant.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 3 for Royal EX400W Shipping Scale w/ Remote

Terrible product

01/05/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Weigh a box more than once and you'll get different weights. It rarely works, most of the time packages come up with no weight at all. It has a clunky button on the side of the scale that doesn't always work. The Royal support number was not helpful. You have to reset the remote after every package, but sometimes it won't reset. When it does work it takes about 30 seconds to calculate a weight. It's a very poor design even if it had worked correctly.
It's nothing but frustrating to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Royal EX400W Shipping Scale w/ Remote
01/06/2010
By ,
Titusville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great idea if it worked under all conditions. For some reason, maybe interference from other wireless devices, the scale did not work in my home environment. Returned the item to my local store the next day and purchased a scale with a hardwired readout.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 5 for Royal EX400W Shipping Scale w/ Remote

I returned mine....

07/20/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everytime I went to the post office they told me I had to add postage. No matter what I did the scale was always off! Don't buy this scale. GREAT price...but not if it doesn't do what is intended!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Royal EX400W Shipping Scale w/ Remote

Waste of money

06/03/2010
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just ordered this and received it today, and It doesnt even work. The only thing that works is the remote. I am sending it back and hoping I have no issues in getting my refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Royal EX400W Shipping Scale w/ Remote

Off the scales

08/22/2010
By ,
Bloomsburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This scale is so bad. the weght never stops moving. When I called support people I could barely understand them. They kept reading the same solution that didn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 8 for Royal EX400W Shipping Scale w/ Remote

Best value for the price

03/16/2010
By ,
Woodstock GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to weigh concrete products. Weighs anything I can physically lift because the limit is 400lb.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points