Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Royal Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Royal Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener

Royal P50 Electric Pencil Sharpener has a helical steel blade, large easy-to-empty shavings cup, auto pencil stop, built-in pencil holder and sharpened point indicator.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation67%10 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener

Piece of junk!

05/24/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a complete waste of money! I am a teacher and every morning I sharpen pencils for my 25 students. This pencil sharpener won't sharpen all of the pencils before the motor gets too hot and it stops working. I can only sharpen about 15 pencils and then it quits on me...then I have to sharpen the rest later in the day when the motor has had time to cool off. When the motor is working, it doesn't even sharpen the pencils very well! I have to keep pushing the pencils around so that they will get sharpened. It's a complete pain and it takes a very long time. The light that is supposed to turn on when a pencil is sharp worked exactly one time. Spend your money on a different sharpener...this is a piece of garbage!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 2 for Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener

Did not work well

11/25/2009
By ,
VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a big disappointment to me. We have been using a hand crank shapener (which never worked well either) and finally gave in and got an electric. This thing was so bad that we went back to using the impossible hand crank. We are very frustrated with pencil sharpeners right now!! It would grind to a halt very quickly and I would have to jerk my pencil out and try again. And if I held the pencil still, it sharpened unevenly - if I could get it to at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener

Royal Electric Pencil Sharpner

10/02/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this pencil sharpener! I use it for my home and Sunday School. What I like about it the most is that it has a built in pencil holder on top, a light endicator to ledt you know when your pencil is sharpened, and most of all, the way it blesnd in with other stuff on my end table! IT IS A VERY GOOD PRODUCT AND THE PRICE, IT CAN'T BE BEAT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 4 for Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener

Don't waste your money!

10/13/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this today. Sharpened 6 pencils and it died. Unplugged it for an hour, per instructions, and still did not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 5 for Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener

Do not waste money and time

11/06/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was just so bad. piece of junk. Does not work at all. Eventually, I had to return it. Do not waste money and time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 6 for Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener

Very Helpful Product

05/15/2009
By ,
Wellsboro,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a small business and sharpening pencils has become a less annoying thing to do with this sharpener.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener

love this shapener

11/01/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I help teachers at my local school. One of the teachers I helped last year had this same shaperner. I found two at a thrift store. One was $8 and the other was $2. I got one for my home and one for a friend. The teacher I am working with this year hates the sharpener she got that is the BEST one an office supply here sells. She has me bring in my Royal P50 to sharpen the students pencils because it does a better job! I will be getting a new one for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener

Great Sharpener

09/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These sharpeners are great for school classrooms. I had one last year and it lasted until someone shoved a crayon in it and jammed it up. I went to walmart to get a new one and they only had exacto brand for $25. Save your money, it doesn't work. I did a search online and found the same royal as I had offered for $20 plus $1 shipping. What a deal! I wish I had seen that first.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener

quality

11/08/2010
By ,
OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this brand sharpener before. It lasted almost 3 years in a classroom of 9 year olds. (It couldn't sharpen pencil erasers.) The motor in this one doesn't sound as powerful but so far it has done well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener
08/24/2010
By ,
wading river, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!! Sooo tired of sharpening pencils with the little plastic sharpeners. My daughter is the eraser queen and when the eraser is gone the pencil is garbage. So we go through alot of pencils! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener
10/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. I had read some reviews prior to purchasing and wasn't sure if it would be good or not. In my opinion it is a good sharpener and I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener
10/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It doesn't sharpen the whole pencil - leaves one side as wood. Not a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener

Great Teacher Gift

01/11/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's classroom. Her students LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Royal Electric Pencil Sharpener
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5