Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

NETGEAR NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%67 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Works fine with Windows, but ONLY Windows

06/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm sick of Windows so I've switched to Linux. Too bad this wireless adapter has zero drivers for Linux. It works just fine in Windows and does maintain a better connection and throughput than the single band WiFi adapter I replaced with it. I just wish the manufacturer didn't have their head in sand by assuming the only OS in the world is Windows. I'll never buy this brand again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Good Enough For FPS PC Gaming

03/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just sampled this product along with the N600 dual band router. I have moved out of my house and into my sisters house temporarily. I've always had a direct ethernet connection for my gaming. My sisters uverse router is to far from my temp. bedroom to run ethernet across the house and 802.11g didn't cut it when I tried to play Battlefield:BC2 last night...it was laggy as heck. Her upload/downloads are pretty good and knew it was the wireless connection. Hooked this Wireless N router up (behind the uverse router)specific for gaming along with the adapter mentioned...as these two were the cheapest I could find that claimed good enough for gaming. Just got off BC2 for two hours and didn't experience any lag at all. It also actually improved my ping slightly as well too. If you need an affordable wireless router for your PC gaming or console, give these two a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marshall
will it work
Posted 12/28/2011
will it work for different routers
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Works Great

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the quality that I expected and is sturdy and has a strong signal. Delivery was good and there was little setup to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Can not recommend.

09/11/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this specific item from a local store. It worked for about a day, then took a nose dive.
The thing that caught my eye when looking for troubleshooting information was the number of refurbished units available. With that many refurbs, something is wrong with the design, or a supplier. Netgear should get to the bottom of it - some people get high quality devices - others get junk.
I did not abuse the usb device. It stayed plugged in and I used the clip and velcro to hang the unit where it would receive a good signal.
Other problems with this setup - the junk software. You CAN plug this into any supported Operating System and Windows Update will download the driver automatically. That is the one bright spot in my experience with this product.
The others who are having good experiences - I'm happy for them. However I am terribly disappointed in purchasing a mid-grade product and the quality of it being much lower than expected.
When it did work, it seemed to do ok for connecting to a wireless G network 75 feet away and the signal going through cinder block - I got two bars when my integrated picked up nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Wonderful

09/06/2014
By ,
West Covina ,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work great with my PC
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Kept dropping signal, returned it

10/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To be fair, it seems that maybe 5-10% of the reviews that I read online complained of the same problem: the unit drops the internet signal. Keep in mind that any manufacturing process will have a certain % of defective.
I was able to find troubleshooting advice for my problem in a few forums. Unfortunately I'm not computer literate enough to have implemented any of the suggested fixes, so I returned the item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Wireless

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am enjoying the Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter. No cords to worry with, plugs right into the computer and easy to install. I would highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Net Gear N600 Wireless Dual Band Adapter

11/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well it was an easy setup. Once the Modem/Router combo that I bought at Walmart was ready, I installed the Net Gear N600 adapter very quickly. Its been one week, so far so good. I can't say how it will work in a month, year etc, but should be ok, OR I will return it to Walmart. I always shop Walmart, they seem to have everything I need, want at a good price, either in the Store or on Line.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

good product

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It work so good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Not certain how this works!

11/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I tried repeatedly, and I had a few other people try to install this onto my laptop...and I have yet to get it to work. I was excited about getting it, but was highly disappointed that I never got it to work. Now, it is back to the Ethernet Cable!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Over 100 Mbps Download Speeds!

10/25/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was debating getting a more expensive AC adapter or a N adapter like this one and I'm glad I bought this one. I have Comcast internet and am using a Netgear N6300 router for wi-fi (which is awesome. I basically get the same wireless speeds as I do wired). With that router and this adapter on my desktop (different room and different level in the house) I get very close to the same speeds as wired - around 115-120Mbps download wireless vs 126Mbps download wired. I'm VERY pleased with this adapter and highly recommend it to everyone!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

great enhancemennt to WiFi

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having problems with my WiFi, by not staying connected and being very slow. With Netgear N600 I can now stay connected and it has sped up my computer. I would recommend N600 to anyone that is having problems staying connected to WiFI.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

So far so good.

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has been working well at home. I have not had a chance to use it the road. It does seem a little slow at times. For the money, it is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Great For Old Desktops

10/29/2014
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our son recently inherited our old desktop. He was thrilled when we got him this. Easy solution for any non-wireless computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Amazing!!

04/20/2010
By ,
Washington, Burlington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Device is just amazing! I had an 802.11 G WMP54G. And It wasn't Compatible with Win 7. But then I got this and it actually works with Win 7! I connect to my neighbors house's Router which is 50 feet across the street from my houses and i have got 4/5 Bars! Whenever I play Any of my games, or Stream HD Video's it is very Fast. Please Buy this Item. You will not be Dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

A great buy

10/20/2014
By ,
Salem VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this adapter to connect a desktop to my wireless router. This was an older desktop running Windows XP. This installation was easy and fast. The connection via WPS was without a problem. The connection worked perfectly and the speed was great. The price was very reasonable.
In my experience, Netgear is a great brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Works Great!

05/19/2010
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried/used a lot of wireless adapters and Netgear has always worked best for me. The WNDA3100v2 does not disappoint and works great. Getting fast and consistent speeds from it. It also see's more APs then other brand adapters.
I'm running Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate and have no problems with it using the latest drivers from the Netgear support site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Works Flawlessly

12/27/2009
By ,
Altoona, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly makes broadband connection much faster than "G". Easy to set up and had it up and running in 5 minutes.Using for over a month now, no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

doesn't work with windows 7

04/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even know this product said drivers for windows 7 they do not tell you that it is only for windows 7 32bit and doesnt work on 64 bit. So if you have 64 bit do not buy because it will not work. If you call netgear they will tell you to return
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
NW Arkansas
OS Specs
Posted 11/06/2012
clearly say OS XP/Vista
0points
Customer Avatar
Wyoming, MI
Windows 7
Posted 07/26/2012
I am using it on Windows 7 64bit right now. I plugged it in and it searched for the latest drivers and installed without a hitch.
+4points
Customer Avatar
MI
Definitely works with Windows 7 x64
Posted 02/02/2012
Krushak is correct. The WNDA3100 has always worked with Windows 7 x64. The adapter which had the problem with Windows 7 64 Bit was the WNA3100 located at the following link:
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Netgear-WNA3100-802.11n-draft-Wi-Fi-Adapter/14977232?ci_sku=14977232&ci_src=14110944&sourceid=1500000000000003142050
+6points
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
It works with Windows 7 64 bit
Posted 11/18/2011
I'm sorry that you have a problem with it but I bought this about around January when I built my new rig with windows 7 64 bit and I have it working just fine for Windows 7 64 bit.
+11points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 20 for NETGEAR N600 Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter
02/20/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unlike the previous review this DOES work flawlessly with Windows 7 64-Bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next