Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Walker Edison Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Walker Edison Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Beloved for its compact footprint, this bunk bed is a necessity for your children's bedroom. The sturdy, steel frame promises stability and function to support up to 250 pounds on each bunk. It features full-length guardrails and an integrated ladder that can be mounted on either end. This ideal space-saver, unlike other bunk beds, easily and safely converts into two individual twin beds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%76 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 122 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

What we were looking for

04/12/2011
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I use this bunk in our room. Real space saver.
Build was easy enough. Boxes held up in shipping. No missing pieces. Great price!
This bunk bed is high. At 5'7"+, you can sit-up on the bottom bunk without hitting your head on the top bunk. We got the white one and it really lightens up the room.
If you're a light sleeper, use ear plugs. This bed does squeak. My daughter is a heavy sleeper so she does not move much thank God.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Meets & Exceeds expectations

05/16/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Based on others' reviews, I had high confidence in the quality of this product. The product meets and exceeds our expectations. The only problem we had was putting on some plastic clips on the rods that go across the bed. These need to be put on so that the rods don't accidentally come off. Other than that the installation was easy to understand and we're very happy with the product. To make it easier on the feet of our son, we put insulation around the ladder and covered with colored duct tape. We love the protection offered on the top bunk to keep the kids from falling off. The kids love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Durable and Attractive Product

08/31/2009
By ,
Snellville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bunk bed for my two and five year old girls. Originally I was hesitant to buy a metal bunk bed and I thought a wood bunk bed would be more attractive. But after reading most of the wood bunk bed customer reviews I opted to purchase the metal bunk bed for its durability.
We own this bunk bed for about a week, and so far it exceeded my expectation. It is well made, sturdy and attractive.
we are currently using it as two twin beds. It is a child friendly product and my children love it. But we also assembled it as a bunk and there is enough room in between the beds for an adult to sit down. It is also spacious enough to accommodate a young adult.
It took about an hour and half for two persons to assemble it.
We used Site to Store delivery and that saved us the
shipping cost. Overall we had a wonder experience.
WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Made in the USA, and solid!

04/02/2011
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is better than we expected, and we're glad that we went with this model. My husband (who assembled it) reported that the bolt-holes matched up perfectly, and the overall structure is sturdy- it's been set up and used for two weeks now, and our boys (who will probably be future stars in the WWE) have not done it any harm- and that's saying a LOT. The slats that make up the platforms for the mattresses are tightly spaced, so the bunkbed mattresses on this site work perfectly with it, no boxsprings necessary! The height between the lower and upper bunk is great, too- no problems for either husband (6' tall) or myself (5'8" tall) tucking in our youngest boy at night. This is a great bunk bed, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality bunk bed- even for a rambunctious pair of kids! :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

satisfied so far

11/01/2009
By ,
NE PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product a week ago and must say it does exceed my expectations. The bunk bed is for my 12 and 3 year old sons and they both love it. It has a pretty modern look without looking very cheap, even for a metal bunk. It does shake a bit, but i am confident it is pretty sturdy. You must follow directions to the tee, though, some pieces look alike, so unwrap them as you need them since some of them only have the plastic packaging marked, not the pieces themselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Great bunk bed for a low price.

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want to buy an expensive bed for my girls because of our living situation so this bed was perfect for the price. We have had it for about a year and a half now and it's still going strong. When I get on the bed it does some squeaking but my 4 year old and 7 year old sleep without a making a sound. It's also very light that I when I'm doing some heavy duty cleaning I can easily move it myself. We bought some memory foam mattresses so that probably keeps it light also.
It's also easy to keep clean. When my then 3 year old decided to write her name on the bottom bar with a Sharpie it came off easily with a "magic eraser".
I do remember it taking my husband and me about 3 hours to put together. Pushing in the little grey pieces was hard on my thumbs but I started using one of the metal bars to push them in and that made it fast and easy.
All in all we are very satisfies with our purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Great beds for price

07/24/2013
By ,
Mankato, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a researcher when it comes to spending more than $100 on anything so I diligently looked for good bunk beds at the lowest price. I finally found these. I have had them for almost a year now and they are as sturdy as the day we put them together. I have a 5 year old on the top bunk and a 4 year old on the bottom bunk. I have slept on the top before and I am 37 and 150 lbs so I know that it is sturdy. It looks just as the pictures and is very classy. I do agree with some other viewers that the steps can hurt your foot at the right angle. It does not seem to affect my 4 year old. People that are over 50lbs might want to put something on the steps to make them more comfortable. I purchased 2 twin foam mattresses from overstock.com and they are like 7 inches. There is plenty of room for railing at the top so it is very safe. I have no issues with this bed at all. I paid $149 as it was a rollover price but this bed could easily be worth $249. Great Deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Awesome! Great value, especially with free shippin

12/21/2013
By ,
havertown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set up was a little harder because I mixed up some parts while I was putting it together with the 4 year old. But if you have two adults it should go nice and quick- about 1-2 hours. We also tightened with our own wrench because the provided allen wrenches were twisting with all the torque we put on the screws.
Durability wise: my husband was able to sleep in the top bunk (hes about 200 lbs.) while me and the little one were on the bottom bunk. Neither of us woke up when he climbed up the ladder and setted in after we were sleeping too.
We've only had these set up for about two weeks and already I can tell how awesome these will continue to be. 7 year old has been assigned the top bunk. His only complaint is the ladder- the rungs are just cylinderical metal pieces so theyre a little rougher on his foot than a flat step and that the ladder is stationary (which I prefer). The 4 year old loves the 'tent' and can easily climb to the top bunk too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Be careful, middle of frame bends easily...

05/22/2010
By ,
Lexington, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My girls have had this bed for 3 months, ages 11 and 8. Used as bunk beds for awhile until complaints of being hot at night on the top bunk. They have used them as separate beds for the last month. The beds have served the purpose just fine until last night my daughter sat down on her bed and made the frame bend in the middle. My husband is not able to repair the frame. I am thankful to Wal-mart, that I am able to return this product, even though we don't have the original packaging, in exchange for two of the Smartbase bed frames.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Great bunk bed - read assembly instructions!!

08/17/2010
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far - two nights - it's been a success!!
My 6 year old and 4 year old love it.
It is sturdy, comfortable and looks great.
Plus the delivery from Walmart was SO fast. The bed arrived two days after ordering and the matresses 3 days. Fab!
We like that the space under the bottom bunk is high enough to comfortably sit and read with the children. We also like that it can be two separate beds if we want also.
I would recommend reading the instructions with great care.
Part H must be put with the 7-holes-side DOWN so that you can attach the ladder. (This'll make sense when you've got the bed parts and instructions) Seems obvious but reviews we had read (on Amazon.com) warned us about not doing this and the agony of having to redo everything. So Thank you! to those reviewers.
The other tricky bit was clicking all the little grey plastic bits onto each end of each slat (88 of them!).... our 2 year old handed us the wrench/alan key and it helped to lever them in. Shame she only handed it to us at the last one!! This part of the assembly took an age and was tough on the thumbs.
All that said however it's a great bed at an unbeatable price and you'd want it to take a while to assemble I guess? If it were too easy then it might not be so sturdy or secure?!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Assembly and provided instructions

09/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
On a scale of one to ten with ten being the most difficult to assemble this was a 9.5.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Much nicer than expected!

11/05/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought 2 of these for a guest room in my mother's house. They're very, very sturdy and pretty attractive looking. Assembly was very easy except for the plastic tabs that hold the bed slats in place ..... what a PAIN!!! Literally a pain; my fingers were aching by the time I finished (there's a LOT of them). I did figure out how to get one side of them in and then I used one of the ladder rungs (not assembled yet) to pop the other side in. You'll see what I mean when you assemble one, but it made it much easier on my poor hands. I had two sets assembled in just under 3 hours. I used a drill with an allen wrench bit which made the process MUCH faster and easier. I imagine if I had to turn all the screws by hand it would've taken much longer. There's a lot of clearance between the bottom bunk and top, easily enough for an adult to sit on the bottom bunk. I'm sure my kids will complain about the ladder hurting their feet, the rungs are very thin, but that's not a big deal in the overall picture. A great value. Site to store shipping was easy, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Purchased for first apartment after dorming

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took me 5 hours to put it together, but instructions are not hard to follow. It was mainly putting the plastic bits to hold the bars in place that took the longest. Highly suggest having some flat metal object for this part. While I bought 39" x 75" x 6" mattress for the bed, it could definitely fit something longer. The simple white design is cute and clean. I especially like the distance from the bottom bunk to the top bunk. As it is a metal frame, it infrequently squeaks and is very light. I'd suggest having the heavier person sleep on the bottom. It is surprisingly sturdy, despite not appearing so.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Not as sturdy as I thought, but great value.

05/11/2012
By ,
Everett, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was easy, so after glancing at first page of manual I didn't even look anymore, but that was mistake that resulted in wasted time disassembling and reassembling because certain parts are interchangeable it's possible to assemble wrong, I found that out the hard way when I got to the end and tried to mount a middle support leg and there was no mounting hole at the bottom, turns out the rail that has the hole I mounted at the top! The most difficult and literally painful part was to mount 50 or so plastic tabs that secure mattress support rods, most are bit over sized and I had to use X-acto knife to resize, hammer and sliding clams to push them in. We ended up only securing bottom half, it was 3 am and it took almost 5 hours to assembly and kids went to sleep on our bed. In general not counting plastic tabs assembly is pretty easy, just make sure to use the right rails. The bed assembled is a bit shaky when you climb on, the ladder would have been much easier to climb if it was angled, in general it's strong and able to withstand at least 250lb (bottom part anyway). It's great value as I found out a one descent soft mattress will cost more then this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Excellent Bunk Bed, Instructions Lacking...

08/29/2010
By ,
Los Lunas, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunk bed arrived in timely manner. Excellent quality.
Instructions are lacking clarity. Whoever wrote them didn't put the bed together following his/her directions.
Read Everything Carefully First--NOT Step-by-Step!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Serves our purpose for short-term bedding

01/03/2014
By ,
Peninsula, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We are living in small, temporary quarters with two kids. To save space, we decided to buy bunk beds and store our kids twin beds which were too bulky for our living space.
This one serves its purpose. We do not plan to use this after we move even though we know it breaks down to two separate twin beds which is a nice feature.
If I were looking for a bunk bed for long term, I would NOT buy this one. I would invest money to buy a solid one. This is constructed of hallow metal, but visually pleasing and is exactly what I expected for the price.
Make sure you look at the age and weight recommendations before buying. Personally, I would not test the limits on the weight recommendations!
Shipping was extremely fast! We ordered a few days before Christmas even though this was not a Christmas gift and it arrived on time within a few days...which I didn't expect!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Very affordable

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These beds are great for the little ones 7 and under.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Great for small bedroom

07/15/2014
By ,
Jackson Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set this up by myself, very easy to assemble. Great quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

Very Happy

07/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed is perfect. I received exactly what I expected and in a very timely manner. I chose standard ground shipping instead of express which stated the delivery would not be before July 15. Instead the bed arrived the Friday before! Great service. The quality of the product is outstanding, well made and exactly what my girls needed. This is a bed they can continue to grow with. The space under the bottom bed is pretty tight and I was unable to slide in my "under the bed" organization boxes. In fact the space is just high enough to slip the toddler bed mattress under the bunk for friends sleepovers. The only complaint I have is that I felt that the instructions were not well written out. Not all of my pieces were labeled so I had to put several sections together more than once. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and so are my girls!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Premium White Metal Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

a piece of junk

03/30/2011
By ,
gallatin tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
honestly this bed for the price is not that bad.
till you put the thing together (holes dont line up peices dont fit,and the little plastic pieces you use to fasten the bed rails down, forget about getting them on. they break just before installing.
what I wound up with is a bunk bed that I had to drill three holes in to put it together and it is still wobbley
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next