Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Dorel Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed provide an excellent way to save space and ensure that your children enjoy their bed time. The elegant, but sturdy silver metal twin bed also has enough features to keep your children safe during the fun and games that occur at bedtime in every home. The top bunk is protected by a full length rail guard. In addition, the ladder to gain access to the top shelf is sturdily built and well integrated into the bed. This kid's bunk bed is ideal if you have two kids at home or your child's friends or cousins come over pretty often. Made from metal, the bunk bed is tough enough to take rough treatment and will be a part of your home until your children outgrow it. You can assemble this bunk bed with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
38
3 stars
15
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%111 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 163 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
38
3 stars
15
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

LOVE IT!

12/17/2012
By ,
Austin, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the bunk bed. I have very low ceilings, so this was an excellent pick for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Dorel Bunk Bed in Silver

06/15/2010
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bunk beds came today...If you are wary of buying, don't be. It is a quality bed. It does not break into two beds. I don't have space for that so I went with this model. It took me 3hrs to put together by myself. I think that could be cut in half with help. It is very sturdy. Put it together in the room you plan on leaving it in. It weighs at least 90lbs. The silver paint is nice. I can sit on the bottom comfortably. I'm 5'2". The bed standing up is about my height also. No mattresses yet, but they should arrive soon. I purchased them on here separately. My girls are 12 and 8. It seems to hold up to them climbing on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

GREAT!!

01/29/2011
By ,
mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our twin 6 year old girls for Christmas, and they love it!
It's not too hard to put together,but it does take around 3 hours to assemble. It's well worth it though ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Excellent sharp looking bunks!

03/11/2013
By ,
Chester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys are teens and rough on everything. We had wooden bunk-beds but became concerned with stability. We searched and searched for used metal bunk beds for months in the paper and on internet sites. I happened to be on Walmart.com and just by chance noticed they had exactly what we were looking for at a price a lot less than we had expected. We purchased on the spot got a text and picked up at store a day before they were supposed to be in! Directions said 2 hours for assembly which I believe is only because of the shear tediousness of all the screws and little items, (which would be any bed) it took us under the time. The bunk beds are beautiful sharp looking beds, the silver literally looks good with anything, even the constant unmade bed! The top is sturdy and safe and easy to get up and down. I am thoroughly impressed with our purchase! Who would have thought Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Best bunkbeds I've ever seen

08/07/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these bunk beds for my four year old twins. My kids can be kinda crazy so I needed something sturdy and these are perfect. They were easy to put together I did it myself. It took about 2 1/2 hours. It might have gone faster with someone else but there a lot of bolts and screws to screw in. I am 5'4' and weigh well over 200lbs. and the beds can hold me and my two kids and then some. So there defiantly very sturdy. I hope this review is helpful to someone who is on the fence about purchasing these beds there a great deal and worth it. Trust me not two years ago we had gotten wooden bunk beds and the broke. These are the way to go the only downfall is they cannot be set up as two beds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

cheap and works as needed

04/09/2014
By ,
pitts,pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
made good for the price would not let kids jump on as it would bend the supports
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

wonderful bed

03/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy, came in a timely manner, & looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Accurate

03/06/2014
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product mostly received to specifications. Had a defect that we worked around. Missing 3 holes for the support rods on top bunk bed which was disappointing. But, workable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Good

03/04/2014
By ,
Brighton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goood
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Better than expected

03/14/2011
By ,
Earth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS:
- Very sturdy construction for a metal bed.
- Very easy to assemble.
CONS:
- I never cared for the ladder placement (sticking out into the room). However, it was very simple to custom mount it vertically at the end of the bed. I believe the manufacturer could include brackets to give consumers that choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Good Sturdy Product

09/04/2009
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good! We like our bunk beds for our children. It was pretty easy to put together and it is built pretty well. Great price for what you are getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Very Pleased.

02/19/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't take too long to put together. Looks nice and my girls love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Shipping/damage issues.

06/19/2011
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Once together, the bunk-bed is great. It's sturdy and just a great size. However, it showed up with pieces bent and took about a week for replacements. We had read about shipping/damage issues so we looked through everything thoroughly, or so we thought. There were two other pieces that were damaged as well. We were able to straighten them out ourselves, but this seems to be an issue with the shipping/manufacturer. The bed did assemble easily and we did receive great customer service for the replacement parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Cunningham8

04/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunk Bed took an additional day or two for delivery. Not really sure why but eventually it arrived. Tons of pieces with a small assembling tool. It took so long using the small assembling tool that, the Hubby had to end up going to the hardware store to buy an attachment for his powerdrill. After that it was smooth sailing. Kids love it and it definitely a great value. Bunki-board is not necessary. Good mattress is necessary.
Product Attributes:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Nice beds for the occasional sleepover

12/20/2013
By ,
Oswego NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bunk beds were easy to assemble and all the parts were included. Had to tap out one or two screw holes as the screws didn't go in correctly. They seem sturdy. Our grandchildren are coming to visit soon and the beds will be put to the test then. We purchased the trundle but the ladder has to be moved in order to use it. We will put the ladder off to the side. It will not be that hard for the kids to climb over the foot or head rails. The opening where the ladder is is not that big to where they would fall out. Overall I think they will be good for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver
12/21/2012
By ,
Claremore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bunk bed for our 9 and 10 yr olds, they share a small room and we needed the extra space. My husband usually puts everything together because I'm not good at that kind of stuff, but the girls and I worked together and got it up before he got home! The instructions were so easy to follow and it looks wonderful! The only complaint from the girls is the ladder rungs are very hard on their feet, I think we'll put some padding on them to see if that helps. I would totally recommend this to anyone needing a good sturdy bunk bed.
*okay, the hardest thing about rating this is choosing a nickname~sheesh!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Easy to put together!!!!

10/09/2013
By ,
Phenix City, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 and 6 year old love it. As a mom it was very easy and quick to assemble. My husband was amazed at how sturdy the bed was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Great Bunk Bed for the money

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very sturdy bunk beds. Love the silver color- bought it for a granddaughter. this color goes with any other colors and looks great in a girls bedroom. I like the way the ladder screws right to the bed frame and is angled for easier access. Very good buy! Also purchased the coil twin mattresses for the beds. The girls said that it was very comfortable to sleep on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Great bed especially for the price.

08/12/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my two children 5 and 2. My children love it and it is very sturdy. I didn't have any missing pieces or bent pieces. It took me 1.5 hours to put it together by myself and that was including the time I took out to put my son down for a nap. My children are very rowdy and wild and the bed is able to handle their rough play. The ladder is a little uncomfortable on the bottom of your feet when crawling up but we just fitted some fabric around them and it is great. We bought it to make some extra room in the kids room for them to play and it works great especially since we have low ceilings in our house it works great. Not to tall but not to short. I am 5'2 and able to sit in the bottom bunk just fine. I highly recommend this bunk bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Two people needed for this one

08/17/2010
By ,
Florence, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice bed, and real sturdy!!! My youngest daughter is on the chunky side and I was worried about the sturdyness of it,,, but it's AWESOME. The only thing I would recommend is that you have some help with this. It took me and my 12 year old about 3 hours to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next