Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Dorel DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Simple, sleek, secure, stable and space saving, DHP's Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed meets all your needs and expectations. Easy to assemble, the bunk bed has been designed for the utmost safety, providing full-length guardrails and a ladder that attaches to the frame. Accommodating two twin mattresses, the silver metal frame will last through years of rough play, whether hosting twins, friends, family or siblings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
52
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%140 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 178 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
52
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

LOVE IT!

12/17/2012
By ,
Austin, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the bunk bed. I have very low ceilings, so this was an excellent pick for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Dorel Bunk Bed in Silver

06/15/2010
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bunk beds came today...If you are wary of buying, don't be. It is a quality bed. It does not break into two beds. I don't have space for that so I went with this model. It took me 3hrs to put together by myself. I think that could be cut in half with help. It is very sturdy. Put it together in the room you plan on leaving it in. It weighs at least 90lbs. The silver paint is nice. I can sit on the bottom comfortably. I'm 5'2". The bed standing up is about my height also. No mattresses yet, but they should arrive soon. I purchased them on here separately. My girls are 12 and 8. It seems to hold up to them climbing on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

GREAT!!

01/29/2011
By ,
mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our twin 6 year old girls for Christmas, and they love it!
It's not too hard to put together,but it does take around 3 hours to assemble. It's well worth it though ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Excellent sharp looking bunks!

03/11/2013
By ,
Chester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys are teens and rough on everything. We had wooden bunk-beds but became concerned with stability. We searched and searched for used metal bunk beds for months in the paper and on internet sites. I happened to be on Walmart.com and just by chance noticed they had exactly what we were looking for at a price a lot less than we had expected. We purchased on the spot got a text and picked up at store a day before they were supposed to be in! Directions said 2 hours for assembly which I believe is only because of the shear tediousness of all the screws and little items, (which would be any bed) it took us under the time. The bunk beds are beautiful sharp looking beds, the silver literally looks good with anything, even the constant unmade bed! The top is sturdy and safe and easy to get up and down. I am thoroughly impressed with our purchase! Who would have thought Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Ok.

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does the job. It is nice and sturdy. Looks good. I can't think of a better buy for the price, but I may be wrong. Happy overall. Two things I'm not thrilled about - #1 The lower mattress keeps sliding off the frame lol. So my son's bed keeps coming undone. #2 the ladder steps are so skinny. very uncomfortable to climb. Why don't they make them flat and wide? So they don't hurt your foot so much. My 9 yr old stays on the top bunk and he only complained abt it once on the first day. But the boys both seem very happy. Maybe they got used to it. I tried climbing it myself and it's so hard on my feet. Otherwise seems like a great bunk bed. No squeaks or weird noises. Doesn't look or feel cheap. We r happy so far, praying it lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Best bunkbeds I've ever seen

08/07/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these bunk beds for my four year old twins. My kids can be kinda crazy so I needed something sturdy and these are perfect. They were easy to put together I did it myself. It took about 2 1/2 hours. It might have gone faster with someone else but there a lot of bolts and screws to screw in. I am 5'4' and weigh well over 200lbs. and the beds can hold me and my two kids and then some. So there defiantly very sturdy. I hope this review is helpful to someone who is on the fence about purchasing these beds there a great deal and worth it. Trust me not two years ago we had gotten wooden bunk beds and the broke. These are the way to go the only downfall is they cannot be set up as two beds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Beyond what I expected

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered before estimated! Easy to assemble! It's a lot sturdier than I thought it would be. Seems like it should stand up to the test of time. My kids love it. It saves a lot of space in their room. Worth every penny!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Metal Bunkbed

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed for the price. holds two grown adults weight and very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

charged twice

02/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was charged twice and the bed itself is not stable only would recommend for smaller children to sleep on ...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

twin bed

02/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The metal is not very strong seems week
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Awesome

02/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy and not to difficult to assemble. Great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

great bed for the price

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my teenage daughter and she loves it. Perfect for sleepovers!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

love it!!!

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and very dependable my kids love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

not worth the money

02/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
these metal bunkbeds were not what i thought i was buying. wouldnt pick these if i were yall.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Very wobbly.

02/05/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The good: Paint looks good. Box was compact and light.
The bad: Took 2 hrs to assemble with 100 clips and lots of bars.
Wobbles around up top like crazy with squeaks to match. Count on having to add a bunch of cross bracing to make it stable. Top bunk is fairly low. I regret getting this thing.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

bunk beds

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This package was delivered before the time scheduled And My family loved the beds. The beds was easy to put together and are perfect for my grandkids.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Wonderful!

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for elementary age children! Worth the money! Very sturdy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Not very stylish....but it gets the job done!!!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Great Bed for Price!

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great deal for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Grand kids love them

02/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grand kids love the beds. They can make tents.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next