Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Dorel DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Simple, sleek, secure, stable and space saving, DHP's Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed meets all your needs and expectations. Easy to assemble, the bunk bed has been designed for the utmost safety, providing full-length guardrails and a ladder that attaches to the frame. Accommodating two twin mattresses, the silver metal frame will last through years of rough play, whether hosting twins, friends, family or siblings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
45
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%123 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 173 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
45
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

LOVE IT!

12/17/2012
By ,
Austin, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the bunk bed. I have very low ceilings, so this was an excellent pick for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Dorel Bunk Bed in Silver

06/15/2010
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bunk beds came today...If you are wary of buying, don't be. It is a quality bed. It does not break into two beds. I don't have space for that so I went with this model. It took me 3hrs to put together by myself. I think that could be cut in half with help. It is very sturdy. Put it together in the room you plan on leaving it in. It weighs at least 90lbs. The silver paint is nice. I can sit on the bottom comfortably. I'm 5'2". The bed standing up is about my height also. No mattresses yet, but they should arrive soon. I purchased them on here separately. My girls are 12 and 8. It seems to hold up to them climbing on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

GREAT!!

01/29/2011
By ,
mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our twin 6 year old girls for Christmas, and they love it!
It's not too hard to put together,but it does take around 3 hours to assemble. It's well worth it though ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Excellent sharp looking bunks!

03/11/2013
By ,
Chester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys are teens and rough on everything. We had wooden bunk-beds but became concerned with stability. We searched and searched for used metal bunk beds for months in the paper and on internet sites. I happened to be on Walmart.com and just by chance noticed they had exactly what we were looking for at a price a lot less than we had expected. We purchased on the spot got a text and picked up at store a day before they were supposed to be in! Directions said 2 hours for assembly which I believe is only because of the shear tediousness of all the screws and little items, (which would be any bed) it took us under the time. The bunk beds are beautiful sharp looking beds, the silver literally looks good with anything, even the constant unmade bed! The top is sturdy and safe and easy to get up and down. I am thoroughly impressed with our purchase! Who would have thought Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Best bunkbeds I've ever seen

08/07/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these bunk beds for my four year old twins. My kids can be kinda crazy so I needed something sturdy and these are perfect. They were easy to put together I did it myself. It took about 2 1/2 hours. It might have gone faster with someone else but there a lot of bolts and screws to screw in. I am 5'4' and weigh well over 200lbs. and the beds can hold me and my two kids and then some. So there defiantly very sturdy. I hope this review is helpful to someone who is on the fence about purchasing these beds there a great deal and worth it. Trust me not two years ago we had gotten wooden bunk beds and the broke. These are the way to go the only downfall is they cannot be set up as two beds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Better than expected

03/14/2011
By ,
Earth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS:
- Very sturdy construction for a metal bed.
- Very easy to assemble.
CONS:
- I never cared for the ladder placement (sticking out into the room). However, it was very simple to custom mount it vertically at the end of the bed. I believe the manufacturer could include brackets to give consumers that choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Good Sturdy Product

09/04/2009
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good! We like our bunk beds for our children. It was pretty easy to put together and it is built pretty well. Great price for what you are getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Shipping/damage issues.

06/19/2011
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Once together, the bunk-bed is great. It's sturdy and just a great size. However, it showed up with pieces bent and took about a week for replacements. We had read about shipping/damage issues so we looked through everything thoroughly, or so we thought. There were two other pieces that were damaged as well. We were able to straighten them out ourselves, but this seems to be an issue with the shipping/manufacturer. The bed did assemble easily and we did receive great customer service for the replacement parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver
12/21/2012
By ,
Claremore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bunk bed for our 9 and 10 yr olds, they share a small room and we needed the extra space. My husband usually puts everything together because I'm not good at that kind of stuff, but the girls and I worked together and got it up before he got home! The instructions were so easy to follow and it looks wonderful! The only complaint from the girls is the ladder rungs are very hard on their feet, I think we'll put some padding on them to see if that helps. I would totally recommend this to anyone needing a good sturdy bunk bed.
*okay, the hardest thing about rating this is choosing a nickname~sheesh!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Very Pleased.

02/19/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't take too long to put together. Looks nice and my girls love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Bunk beds

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These beds were fairly easy to put together. We followed the directions when we put the 1st set together but changed things around when we put the 2nd set together. We put the post rails on 1st for the 2nd set because it was easier that way. Also don't tighten the screws completely on the side guard rails or you won't get then all on. Once you have them on them on then tighten the screws up. Don't put the railings on the top bunk till you put the slat spacers on the slats & do the top bunk 1st. Then the botton bunk. Makes things a lot easier. Also the post rails were dented in so we had to take pliers & straighten them out before we could fit them on the post rails. Took us about 5 hours to put both sets of beds together. Also the price was very reasonable!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Antonio Texas
Bunk beds
Posted 08/22/2014
I wrote this review. The beds were great when we 1st got them. The instructions say that it is a 200 lb weight limit on the top bunk & you do NOT need bunkie boards. Well my 2 older grandchildren sleep on the top bunk & one weighs 79 lbs & the other 121 lbs. The bars are starting to bend. So I am going to have to go spend more money fo a bunkie board to put under the mattress. Maybe I should have bought the wooden ones instead. I really do not recommend these bunk beds after all. Definately not 5 stars.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Good buy

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together, looks nice, and a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Better than I expected!

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is sturdy and sleek! It's also taller than I expected it to be. My son loves it. He wanted something for his friends to sleep on when they came over he's a first grader, but I can tell this bed will last him for years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Bunkbed

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice & sturdy, time consuming to put together but worth it.... I Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Ladder is uncomfortable...

08/26/2014
By ,
Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took my husband a few hours to put it together. It is very sturdy and attractive. My only complaint (and my 7 year old daughter agrees) is that the ladder really hurts your feet to step on. Even with slippers on, the metal is thin enough that it digs through and feels as though it's bruising the bottom of your feet. We are trying to think of a way to cover the metal to give it some padding. Otherwise, great bed for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

THIS is a good bed

08/22/2014
By ,
Houston Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my boys 9 & 7 and it was easy to put together even better if you have someone to help. All the pieces fit, no broken, bent, or missing pieces. Love the bed. Not for adults but small for young children... and I don't need a box spring....good deal for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

kids love it

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy and durable
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

decent for the price

06/25/2012
By ,
Owensville, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was purchased for a family in need, the boys are 6 and 8. they couldn't be happier! They love their beds! ...the ladder has already fallen off, but boys will be boys, and they get to the top their own way lol...It's very sturdy, and they are very rough on everything, and the beds seem to be withstanding it all. my only disappointment is the ladder...it should have been built with hooks that go over the the bottom of the top bunk or something...instead the ladder screws flat to the front of the top bunk bottom. other than that, couldn't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Cunningham8

04/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunk Bed took an additional day or two for delivery. Not really sure why but eventually it arrived. Tons of pieces with a small assembling tool. It took so long using the small assembling tool that, the Hubby had to end up going to the hardware store to buy an attachment for his powerdrill. After that it was smooth sailing. Kids love it and it definitely a great value. Bunki-board is not necessary. Good mattress is necessary.
Product Attributes:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

great

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great and simple to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next