Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dorel DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Simple, sleek, secure, stable and space saving, DHP's Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed meets all your needs and expectations. Easy to assemble, the bunk bed has been designed for the utmost safety, providing full-length guardrails and a ladder that attaches to the frame. Accommodating two twin mattresses, the silver metal frame will last through years of rough play, whether hosting twins, friends, family or siblings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
53
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%141 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
53
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

LOVE IT!

12/17/2012
By ,
Austin, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with the bunk bed. I have very low ceilings, so this was an excellent pick for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Dorel Bunk Bed in Silver

06/15/2010
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bunk beds came today...If you are wary of buying, don't be. It is a quality bed. It does not break into two beds. I don't have space for that so I went with this model. It took me 3hrs to put together by myself. I think that could be cut in half with help. It is very sturdy. Put it together in the room you plan on leaving it in. It weighs at least 90lbs. The silver paint is nice. I can sit on the bottom comfortably. I'm 5'2". The bed standing up is about my height also. No mattresses yet, but they should arrive soon. I purchased them on here separately. My girls are 12 and 8. It seems to hold up to them climbing on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Review 3 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

GREAT!!

01/29/2011
By ,
mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our twin 6 year old girls for Christmas, and they love it!
It's not too hard to put together,but it does take around 3 hours to assemble. It's well worth it though ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Excellent sharp looking bunks!

03/11/2013
By ,
Chester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys are teens and rough on everything. We had wooden bunk-beds but became concerned with stability. We searched and searched for used metal bunk beds for months in the paper and on internet sites. I happened to be on Walmart.com and just by chance noticed they had exactly what we were looking for at a price a lot less than we had expected. We purchased on the spot got a text and picked up at store a day before they were supposed to be in! Directions said 2 hours for assembly which I believe is only because of the shear tediousness of all the screws and little items, (which would be any bed) it took us under the time. The bunk beds are beautiful sharp looking beds, the silver literally looks good with anything, even the constant unmade bed! The top is sturdy and safe and easy to get up and down. I am thoroughly impressed with our purchase! Who would have thought Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Best bunkbeds I've ever seen

08/07/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these bunk beds for my four year old twins. My kids can be kinda crazy so I needed something sturdy and these are perfect. They were easy to put together I did it myself. It took about 2 1/2 hours. It might have gone faster with someone else but there a lot of bolts and screws to screw in. I am 5'4' and weigh well over 200lbs. and the beds can hold me and my two kids and then some. So there defiantly very sturdy. I hope this review is helpful to someone who is on the fence about purchasing these beds there a great deal and worth it. Trust me not two years ago we had gotten wooden bunk beds and the broke. These are the way to go the only downfall is they cannot be set up as two beds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 6 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Better than expected

03/14/2011
By ,
Earth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS:
- Very sturdy construction for a metal bed.
- Very easy to assemble.
CONS:
- I never cared for the ladder placement (sticking out into the room). However, it was very simple to custom mount it vertically at the end of the bed. I believe the manufacturer could include brackets to give consumers that choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Shipping/damage issues.

06/19/2011
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Once together, the bunk-bed is great. It's sturdy and just a great size. However, it showed up with pieces bent and took about a week for replacements. We had read about shipping/damage issues so we looked through everything thoroughly, or so we thought. There were two other pieces that were damaged as well. We were able to straighten them out ourselves, but this seems to be an issue with the shipping/manufacturer. The bed did assemble easily and we did receive great customer service for the replacement parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver
12/21/2012
By ,
Claremore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bunk bed for our 9 and 10 yr olds, they share a small room and we needed the extra space. My husband usually puts everything together because I'm not good at that kind of stuff, but the girls and I worked together and got it up before he got home! The instructions were so easy to follow and it looks wonderful! The only complaint from the girls is the ladder rungs are very hard on their feet, I think we'll put some padding on them to see if that helps. I would totally recommend this to anyone needing a good sturdy bunk bed.
*okay, the hardest thing about rating this is choosing a nickname~sheesh!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Cunningham8

04/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunk Bed took an additional day or two for delivery. Not really sure why but eventually it arrived. Tons of pieces with a small assembling tool. It took so long using the small assembling tool that, the Hubby had to end up going to the hardware store to buy an attachment for his powerdrill. After that it was smooth sailing. Kids love it and it definitely a great value. Bunki-board is not necessary. Good mattress is necessary.
Product Attributes:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 10 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Good Sturdy Product

09/04/2009
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good! We like our bunk beds for our children. It was pretty easy to put together and it is built pretty well. Great price for what you are getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 11 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Two people needed for this one

08/17/2010
By ,
Florence, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice bed, and real sturdy!!! My youngest daughter is on the chunky side and I was worried about the sturdyness of it,,, but it's AWESOME. The only thing I would recommend is that you have some help with this. It took me and my 12 year old about 3 hours to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Very Pleased.

02/19/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't take too long to put together. Looks nice and my girls love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 13 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Ok.

02/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does the job. It is nice and sturdy. Looks good. I can't think of a better buy for the price, but I may be wrong. Happy overall. Two things I'm not thrilled about - #1 The lower mattress keeps sliding off the frame lol. So my son's bed keeps coming undone. #2 the ladder steps are so skinny. very uncomfortable to climb. Why don't they make them flat and wide? So they don't hurt your foot so much. My 9 yr old stays on the top bunk and he only complained abt it once on the first day. But the boys both seem very happy. Maybe they got used to it. I tried climbing it myself and it's so hard on my feet. Otherwise seems like a great bunk bed. No squeaks or weird noises. Doesn't look or feel cheap. We r happy so far, praying it lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

decent for the price

06/25/2012
By ,
Owensville, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was purchased for a family in need, the boys are 6 and 8. they couldn't be happier! They love their beds! ...the ladder has already fallen off, but boys will be boys, and they get to the top their own way lol...It's very sturdy, and they are very rough on everything, and the beds seem to be withstanding it all. my only disappointment is the ladder...it should have been built with hooks that go over the the bottom of the top bunk or something...instead the ladder screws flat to the front of the top bunk bottom. other than that, couldn't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Great bed especially for the price.

08/12/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my two children 5 and 2. My children love it and it is very sturdy. I didn't have any missing pieces or bent pieces. It took me 1.5 hours to put it together by myself and that was including the time I took out to put my son down for a nap. My children are very rowdy and wild and the bed is able to handle their rough play. The ladder is a little uncomfortable on the bottom of your feet when crawling up but we just fitted some fabric around them and it is great. We bought it to make some extra room in the kids room for them to play and it works great especially since we have low ceilings in our house it works great. Not to tall but not to short. I am 5'2 and able to sit in the bottom bunk just fine. I highly recommend this bunk bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Had to drill some holes

09/15/2011
By ,
tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One side didnt have the two upper holes drilled at all and the other had two small holes drilled so it didnt match bolt size. My husband got a drill and fixed it , other then that it was pretty sturdy .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

wonderful addiotion

03/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the package was heavy so I would recommend getting some assistance. it was easy to put together the kids helped but one part was tricky about getting the screw to go in without problem so I didn't return the whole item cuz we were 95% finish. my kids r 11 n 13 n they love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Dorel Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Beds, Silver

02/27/2011
By ,
Fritch, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed. I researched buying bunk-beds online at several places and this one fit the bill. Not only is it reasonably priced for people on a budget but it is sturdy. Now mind you, it does take about 3 hours to put together and has a lot of pieces but if you take your time and read the instructions you will have it together in no time. What I would suggest is when you take the items out of box you put them in order so you know where everything is at. Mine came with tools for assembly and nutts/bolts. Put them in bowls so you know where they are when you need them. To solve the latter problem being uncomfortable climbing up and down, my hubby had some foam insulation and he cut it to size and taped it to the latter so it is very comfortable when the kids climb up and down. So yes, I'm very pleased with end result and my kids each have their own bed. :}
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

Beyond what I expected

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered before estimated! Easy to assemble! It's a lot sturdier than I thought it would be. Seems like it should stand up to the test of time. My kids love it. It saves a lot of space in their room. Worth every penny!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for DHP Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Bed, Silver

bargain bunk bed

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only been using the bunks for about a week but so far we love them. They are good looking beds with a modern gray color. It took my husband a long time to assemble them,maybe 3 hours ,but we'll worth the time for the excellent price. They are also very sturdy,should last many years. The children love them and one child has actually moved out of my bed for the first time and is sleeping on the top bunk all night. Now if we can convince the other one to do more than play on the bottom bunk and also begin sleeping there ,we will have a parent's only bed again after many,many,many,(did I say many?) years ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next