Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Your Zone your zone loft collection metal loft bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Your Zone your zone loft collection metal loft bed

The Your Zone Metal Loft Bed is an extremely innovative and convenient bedding option as it can store numerous items within a given space. It consists of a twin mattress loft bed which is ideal especially if two children are sharing a room. Place a mattress on top of a loft bed for a comfortable bedding option. The bottom space can be utilized to fit a study area, a dressing table or a gaming center, depending on your childs interests. Two ladders which are extremely safe are fitted against the twin bed which makes it easy to climb up and down. This kids metal bunk bed serves as an excellent addition to your childs room due to its versatility. Some easy assembling will be required upon the delivery of the product. Bring home the kids metal loft bed and watch your childs face light up with delight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(769 Reviews) 723
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
402
4 stars
285
3 stars
49
2 stars
13
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation94%721 out of 768reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
402
4 stars
285
3 stars
49
2 stars
13
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

love it

05/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves the bed but on the stairs her feet hurt because of the blocked steps. But other than that. It's great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Great Find!!

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sin has been asking for a lift bed for two years, but we simply couldn't afford one -- that is, until I found THIS bed!
I assembled it mostly myself, although I did need another person to prop up one side while I affixed the middle rails.
Since my son is only 8 and on the slight side, I know this bed is entirely sturdy enough for him.
He LOVES this bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Sturdy and spacious

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my son and it is functional and sturdy. He put his TV and gaming chair underneath. He uses at his game room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

no directions!!

05/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As far as the bed itself, the product was good, but picked the bed up from site to store on a Saturday box was in bad shape. When opened the box it did not come with manual 1800 number didn't help office closed. Tried to look up on line the number for the manual would not work. Luckily I have put one together before so I kind of had a idea of what to do. Still manual would have been helpful. Would recommend just make sure the direction are with it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

I bought two of these!

05/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughters (11 & 14) decided to share a room & space in there is tight. I bought these & had them shipped to my home. The boxes were in tatters and were very heavy. Nonetheless, all of the pieces were there and it had decent directions with it. My Husband (who claims he is not handy) had them both put together in about 3 1/2 hours working solo. He suggests that a drill is essential to get a solid fit. I ordered Simmons memory foam mattresses for the beds because the mattresses that came in the bundle were very very firm and uncomfortable. This bed is not super solid IMO. It does wiggle as either of my kids climbs the ladder & at the 3 month mark, they have both begun to squeak a bit. Nonetheless, my kids love them & I would say it's very decent for the price. I was not expecting an heirloom piece for under $200.00 but, I did get decent beds for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Great for adults, too

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am almost 60, weigh 200 pounds and due to a work assignment recently moved from a house to a very small apartment. I needed all of the space I could get and saw this bed on line. I figured I would take a gamble and try it out. It works wonderfully! Very easy to put together and it is very comfortable on my back with lots of support. The only downside has been addressed by another customer and that is the ladder is tough on the feet. I did as they suggested and picked up the styrofoam pool floats, cut them to size and duct taped them to the ladder and it works great. I have my work desk below the bed along with the TV and computer which cleared up lots of space in the room.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Great Value for Kids

05/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed is very cool, and allows my child to still have space to play and hang out underneath. Please beware the mattress is VERY thin, almost like an extra large pillow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Great loft bed

05/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice loft bed for the price. I purchased the black one for my nine year old son. Its been 3 months now. He loves it. I bought it because we needed extra space in his room which he has to share with his older brother. He's fine sleeping at the top. Underneath the loft, he has his desk, tv, and gaming station. Its sturdy, though he does not play on top so that way we prevent accidents.
One thing is that the ladder is uncomfortable to the feet.
I like the fact the ladder is on both sides so if you decide to move the loft around or no sticking out ladder for that little extra space or not running it.
I did not receive instructions with this. I could not find online instructions either. Wal-Mart did give a discount for missing instructions. But luckily my husband is a handyman and was able to put it together. If it wasn't for him, I would of returned. I did do research and it seems like this model doesn't come with instructions.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

not what i expected

05/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This loft bed is kind of like communism. Good in theory, but in actuality not very good at all. It's super creaky/squeaky any time you move. It is a chore to get up and down, and the very narrow opening at the top makes it hard to get onto the bed. The rungs of the ladder are very uncomfortable to step on. The bunk mattress that came with the particular combo that I ordered was flat on the center in less than 6 months. With a better mattress, deeper and flatter rungs, and wider access to the top, the squeaking might be bearable, yet the poor design deserves a poor review.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Exactly what I expected

05/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for my children's rooms. I had both put together with just the help of my 7 year old son in one afternoon. They are a little noisy when they get up and down from them, and the steps do hurt they're feet, but I read in the reviews that these were issues with these beds. Neither is enough of a problem to make me regret purchasing them. My kids absolutely love them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

the perfect answer!

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is exactly what i had in mind for my boys! It saves so much space, and is very sturdy! Fun to put together too! Great product, couldnt ask anything more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

No instructions makes this heavy box worthless

04/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What kind of company sends a 80+lb box full of melal with no instructions on how to put it together? I read other reviews that I could go to the company website to find instructions, but no such luck. The IM # doesn't exist on that page. Then, I tried to call their customer service number, and after listening to a load of other languages, I could not even leave a message to ask for someone to return my call. Had I know that I would stuck with an 80+lb load of garage for $160+, I would nave never ever considered purchasing what I thought would be a bed. I recommend that potential buyers find something else, even if you have to pay more. This is worthless and a pain in the butt that I will need to pack up and somehow try to fit it into my car to take to my local Walmart for a possible refund.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Terrible quality

03/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read through all the reviews for this product, particularly the lowest ratings and decided the 15 1-star reviews were severely outnumbered by the 5 so I thought we'd give this a try. However, I had a feeling the price was too good to be true and I was so right. The metal is cheap, thin and hollow (one of the back brace bars arrived bent) making the ladders incredibly uncomfortable. The bed also arrived without assembly instructions. These apparently are NOT downloadable online like customer service suggests but after about 30 minutes of deciphering parts and hex key bolts my husband figured it out himself. Once it was up (about an hour and half), half the hardware stripped easily if turned to tightly and it was incredibly unstable and shaky and there was absolutely no way I was comfortable letting my five year old climb up it, let alone sleep in it. We tore it down and returned it the following day and have gotten him a sturdy, wooden loft instead that he's thrilled with. This whole purchase was a disaster and if it were possible to give zero stars, I would.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Great

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had a mattress so I gofted the mattress it came with. Can't review on that. However. The loft, was easy to assemble. And is very sturdy. Looks great and my boy loves it. Very well worth the money. Great price for a really decent product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

My 6 year old loves her bed.

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome bed my girls love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Satisfied

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new bed and my 15yo daughter put it together almost on her own
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

bang for your buck

03/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is exactly what is shown. Fun for the kids. Very strong but does jiggle and creek when kids climb stairs. But for the price the kids love it. I put a full size bed under the loft in an L shape.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

No Instructions?!

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this for our 6 year old son. The bed itself is great. He loves it and says that is is comfortable. However, when the bed arrived, there were no instructions to be found. A quick google search suggested going to the company's website and entering the instruction manual number. We found the website (dhpfurniture.com) and entered our IM # to search for instructions. Our search yielded no results no matter how many times and different ways we tried to enter the number. It was after 5pm so there was no help over the phone, either. We were able to sit down and figure out what each piece was and we assembled the bed with relative ease. But the process of trying to get instructions was frustrating and such a waste of time. I am not disappointed with the bed but with the company!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

No Instructions!!!

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no instructions came with it and it was shipped by Fed Ex with a truck driver who couldn't lift it by themselves. I drove home from work to help them get it off of the truck.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Not as sturdy as we'd hoped it would be

02/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The idea of this bed is good. Nice and tall, able to fit a desk or seating underneath. But when we got it all together, it was extremely rickety. My 14 year old, who weighs about 110 lbs, climbed up, and the whole bed was swaying and creaking. We went back through the instructions, tightened every bolt, but the design just doesn't have enough cross-bracing to steady the bed. Additionally, it's quite painful to climb the ladders in bare feet. They're small, metal square steps, and awkward. Finally, the opening at the top of the ladder is only about 12" wide, so unless you're a tiny kid, you have to climb over the side rail, rather than through the opening. I wouldn't recommend this for use by anyone but a small child, and then it would have to be a brave and coordinated small child to want to sleep so far off the ground.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 724 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  37 Next