Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Your Zone your zone loft collection metal loft bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Your Zone your zone loft collection metal loft bed

The Your Zone Metal Loft Bed is an extremely innovative and convenient bedding option as it can store numerous items within a given space. It consists of a twin mattress loft bed which is ideal especially if two children are sharing a room. Place a mattress on top of a loft bed for a comfortable bedding option. The bottom space can be utilized to fit a study area, a dressing table or a gaming center, depending on your childs interests. Two ladders which are extremely safe are fitted against the twin bed which makes it easy to climb up and down. This kids metal bunk bed serves as an excellent addition to your childs room due to its versatility. Some easy assembling will be required upon the delivery of the product. Bring home the kids metal loft bed and watch your childs face light up with delight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(756 Reviews) 710
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
397
4 stars
281
3 stars
48
2 stars
13
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation94%711 out of 755reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
397
4 stars
281
3 stars
48
2 stars
13
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Great

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had a mattress so I gofted the mattress it came with. Can't review on that. However. The loft, was easy to assemble. And is very sturdy. Looks great and my boy loves it. Very well worth the money. Great price for a really decent product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

My 6 year old loves her bed.

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome bed my girls love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Satisfied

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new bed and my 15yo daughter put it together almost on her own
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

bang for your buck

03/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is exactly what is shown. Fun for the kids. Very strong but does jiggle and creek when kids climb stairs. But for the price the kids love it. I put a full size bed under the loft in an L shape.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

No Instructions?!

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this for our 6 year old son. The bed itself is great. He loves it and says that is is comfortable. However, when the bed arrived, there were no instructions to be found. A quick google search suggested going to the company's website and entering the instruction manual number. We found the website (dhpfurniture.com) and entered our IM # to search for instructions. Our search yielded no results no matter how many times and different ways we tried to enter the number. It was after 5pm so there was no help over the phone, either. We were able to sit down and figure out what each piece was and we assembled the bed with relative ease. But the process of trying to get instructions was frustrating and such a waste of time. I am not disappointed with the bed but with the company!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

No Instructions!!!

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
no instructions came with it and it was shipped by Fed Ex with a truck driver who couldn't lift it by themselves. I drove home from work to help them get it off of the truck.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Not as sturdy as we'd hoped it would be

02/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The idea of this bed is good. Nice and tall, able to fit a desk or seating underneath. But when we got it all together, it was extremely rickety. My 14 year old, who weighs about 110 lbs, climbed up, and the whole bed was swaying and creaking. We went back through the instructions, tightened every bolt, but the design just doesn't have enough cross-bracing to steady the bed. Additionally, it's quite painful to climb the ladders in bare feet. They're small, metal square steps, and awkward. Finally, the opening at the top of the ladder is only about 12" wide, so unless you're a tiny kid, you have to climb over the side rail, rather than through the opening. I wouldn't recommend this for use by anyone but a small child, and then it would have to be a brave and coordinated small child to want to sleep so far off the ground.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

nice

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Love that the ladder is built into the design!

02/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price. Quick shipping. Great product.
I've looked at several other loft bed options for my son's room and the fact that this bed didn't have a stand-alone ladder sealed the deal. We need all the floor space possible in my son's room and most other beds had a ladder that came out from the frame.
As a side note, credit goes to the manufacturer for using cardboard vs Styrofoam to package this bed. The outside of the box was fairly dinged in places but there was no damage to any of the bed pieces. Plus the cardboard is more easily recycled in my area than styrofoam.
The bed went together very easily. I highly recommend that when assembling the individual end pieces together you don't fully tighten the screws. You'll need a bit of flexibility when you go to attach the longer pieces. And two people are needed for those final connector pieces! Don't forget to go around and tighten down all the screws one last time before you shift the bed into final position.
The only reason I took a star from this rating is because the bed is a bit wobbly. Perhaps that's the way all loft beds are but it makes me slightly uneasy--not so much that I fear it will tip over. I just wish the 4 ends supports were wider to give it a sturdier feel.
One additional note, our home has 8' ceilings and the clearance for this bed is fairly tight. My 17YO tried it out and when he sat up in bed, his head hit the ceiling. My 10YO, who the bed is for, has a couple of inches before he hits his head, but this is something that you need to bear in mind when purchasing a raised bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

my son loves it

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have a smaller room this can give your child the room to play they need while providing a good space to sleep. It was relatively easy to put together with my husband. My son is tall for a 9 year old and he can walk under it without stooping for now. keep in mind its height and check your ceiling cleclearance. Overall money well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

No instructions

02/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The loft bed didn't come with instructions. took a while to figure how to put it together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

It will work

02/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It may be just the style of bed but it's a little wobbly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Great product for my 7 yr old!

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy for our son. Both of our boys were sharing a full size bed and it was time to get their own beds. We bought this loft style bed to go above the full size bed and it's oerfect! The only thing we didn't like about it is how much it hurts your feet to go up the ladders but the boys don't seem to mind. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Sturdiness

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice bed just not very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Quality Bed and Kids love it

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was leary about purchasing a bed from Walmart, and not seeing the actual bed. But it was super easy to put together and looks great! The foam mattress came in a manageable container for us non SUV people. Kids love them and can't stay out of them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

black metal loft bed

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really surprised with the quality on this bed! Very sturdy and this will last my son well into his teen years! Very happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

My kids love these beds!

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these for our sons and they love their new beds! My husband climbed up there and layed down and said the mattress was more comfortable than ours! My boys have been going to sleep much faster now with the beds. The only issue we have had is that the beds are really tall, so don't put them under a ceiling fan. I am very happy with this purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

my child loves it!!

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great space saver, gave my child her own space to sleep and play underneath. So happy, I had read a review about it being squeaky, mine is not !! Must of been how the person put it together. Probably didn't screw tightly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

Good product

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my grandson's seven birthday, he love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for your zone loft collection metal loft bed
This review is fromyour zone metal loft twin bed, Multiple Colors.

watch your head!

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My girls love their new loft beds! They were fairly easy to put together, and seem very sturdy. Only 2 things we don't love....they are taller than you think! We have 8 foot ceilings, and the 13-year-olds have to be careful not to sit up too quickly or they hit their heads! This also creates lots of fun when trying to change the sheets....it is now their job as I refuse to leave a step ladder in the room. Also, the rungs on the ladder are hard on their feet. We plan to cut up some foam pool noodles like another customer suggested.
Otherwise they love the extra space!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 711 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next