Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

The Mainstays Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. With this honey pine finish solid wood bunk bed you can create warm and restful environment in your house. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin over twin bunk bed and fit nicely in any room. The kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress on it. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress. The guardrails with an open entry provides easy access to the top bunk. This can also be used as casual youth bunk bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2546 Reviews) 2305
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,666
4 stars
681
3 stars
115
2 stars
29
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation96%2,436 out of 2,545reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,666
4 stars
681
3 stars
115
2 stars
29
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great buy!

03/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a lot of time researching beds, their reviews, blah blah and so on. I decided to give this bed a try, grey for my little girls. We heard the door bell ring and a young delivery man had the box up on his shoulders with ease. I thought "Oh, this will be easy as pie to get through the house to the girls room"... WRONG! The hardest part of the entire assembly process was getting the box through the house. Very heavy for a little woman like me! Had to take the pieces out a few at a time and transport them this way. Directions were great and thorough, all of the holes, parts, and hardware were there. The painted wood had no nicks and looked incredible. Something I did differently: rather than assembling the two beds separately and then later stacking them, I assembled the first bed, added the connector dowels, and then proceeded to build the second bed on top of the first. I did not have anyone to help me lift the second bed.. and my girls were so excited to have it that they just couldn't wait! Great product! Very sturdy and reliable :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

You get what you pay for.

03/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this 2 years ago. My 6& 7 years old girls love them. The bunk beds were easy to put together. My 2 complaints are.
#1. When I climb the ladder to change the sheets it tips over a bit ( I am 5'9" 150lbs) I believe the maximum weight limit was 160/170lbs.
#2 we often find splinters from The wood slats that hold the top bunks mattress on the lower bed. But we will soon be lowering the top bunk and won't have either problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

nice bed

03/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the look of this bed. We got it in white. It looks clean and new and my girls really like it. It was a bit tricky to put together but we got it. I'd recommend it to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Good sturdy bed for my grandchildren.

03/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed was delivered very quickly. The directions were complete and the bed is strong & will last. Now I need mattresses.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great little bunk

03/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about purchasing such an inexpensive bunk bed for my girls, but am really pleased with this purchase! It is completely sturdy as a bunk, and I like that I can separate into two individual beds if I want.
As far as assembly goes, the instructions are super simple to follow and took me about 3 hours to assemble alone. One of the dowel holes wasn't quite deep enough, so I had to pull out the drill bits and fix it, but that was the only hiccup I experienced. The pieces are all labeled clearly in the box. I would recommend saving all the slats for last (the instructions tell you to do the bottom bed slats somewhere in the middle of the process), but then you have to take a couple out again later.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

awhsome, my kids love it.

03/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked and looked even on craigs list and could not find anything with in my price range. so I went on line to Walmart.com and found the perfect bunk bed for my two children, and with a reasonable price. thank you Walmart. it was easy and cheap.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Easy to put together!

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our bunk beds arrived well before the expected delivery date, which was very nice! They were easy to put together and for the most part can be done by one person with the exception of stacking the bunks. All total it took about 2.5 hours to put together. Our kids have not yet slept on them but they appear to be VERY sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

best bed

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied for this bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

great bed

03/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is alot sturdier than I thought it would be. Looked at at alot of them before purchaseung this one. Very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

my kids love it

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy to assemble and looks amazing!!! My kids absolutely love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunkbed

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Choice
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

solid construction

03/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
only con is the ladder is not movable. by the design it will be just like the picture and would take quite a bit of effort to move the ladder to a different location.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Looks Soooo Awesome!

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like that I purchased these bunk beds. I was gonna go with the more expensive ones. But I thought let's give these a try. They look very nice and match the other espresso colored things in the boys room. The bunk beds are also sturdy, durable and of good quality for the price! I would definitely recommend and I do recommend you have your man or a handy guy to put them together! :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Worth more than its price

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just too good especially when you buy bundle pack with bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Overall a great buy

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these in white, hubby put them together in about 2 hours with no problem. We are satisfied with the quality, with the exception of the amount of dents and knicks there are in the wood. They are really sturdy and nice looking for my 3 and 5 year olds. Overall, happy with the purchase for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

great

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids love it and makes for more room I'll n their bedroom
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunk beds

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered two sets of these for our children ages 3, 4, 9, and 11. Both my boyfriend and I were surprised by the sturdiness of these beds. It took about and hour and a half to put the first one together and once we had our method down it took about half the time for the second set. Highly recommend that you have a power drill or this will be a miserable project and you will question your life choices by the end of it. Lots and lots of screws.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunkies for my great grand babies

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look beautiful and are very sturdy. My sons put it together, they thought it was hard to assemble. I'm very satisfied with them. I only wish they came with bunky boards, now we have to buy boards to go under the mattresses.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great company!!!!

03/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

excellent

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,306 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  116 Next