Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

The Mainstays Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. With this honey pine finish solid wood bunk bed you can create warm and restful environment in your house. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin over twin bunk bed and fit nicely in any room. The kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress on it. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress. The guardrails with an open entry provides easy access to the top bunk. This can also be used as casual youth bunk bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2224 Reviews) 1983
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,477
4 stars
593
3 stars
92
2 stars
20
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation96%2,135 out of 2,223reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,477
4 stars
593
3 stars
92
2 stars
20
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

GREAT STURDY BED!!!!!!

07/27/2014
By ,
Rochester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is awsome! Ordered it site to store it got delayed 2 days but When it did arrive. The bed was in perfect shape not a scratch ding or dent on any of the pieces. It took some time to organize and assemble all the pieces but everything was marked and the direction where very easy to follow (picture graph). Once assembled it is very sturdy. Great quality it's all solid wood except the mattress supports wich are good plywood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

SOLID BUNK .SATISFACTORY FOR YOUNGSTERS

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A PAIN TO PUT TOGETHER BUT ONCE COMPLETE VERY SATISFIED
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Good Quality

07/26/2014
By ,
Sugar land
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Perfect Set of Bunk Beds!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this set (in white) for my 8 year old granddaughter. She absolutely loves it. It is very sturdy and looks wonderful with bright pink bedspreads. You can't beat the price for this type of quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Simple to set and looks great

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed to get a larger bed for my growing family that met my budget. This bunk bed was perfect and easy to set up. My kids love their new bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Long and complicated to assemble; shoddy materials

07/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took a couple hours to assemble? Okay. Cheap bolts stripped by included alan wrench? Not so much. Bed falls apart in splinters when disassembled and never goes back together properly again? Not good at all. Approximately two months after purchase the bed is a pile of scrap wood. Would not buy again, recommend avoiding this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Love it!

07/20/2014
By ,
Center Moriches LI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I write this my daughters are playing in their new beds. We had originally planned on getting beds from IKEA because we wanted something inexpensive until our daughters were old enough for their own rooms. Well for 20dollars more than IKEA we got these beds and free shipping. Easy to put together(use a pwr drill to screw together). The only con would be that if you use bunk bed mattresses you will need to put plywood under the mattress so they are more stable and there are no uneven spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

So Neat

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It definitely takes a while to put together, but it's so sturdy, and my boys love it! It even has room underneath the bottom bunk for another mattress, which is useful in my home. Only thing that was difficult was that they have you screw the slats in, and then, when you're attaching the ladder, you have to remove two sides of slats to attach the ladder, and screw the slats back in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great bunk bed for a great price!!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase a bunk bed from Walmart but after reading all the reviews and for the price we decided to bite the bullet and order them and I'm SO pleased I did! We purchased the white for my girls who share a room and my husband put them together in a little over 2 hours and they're very sturdy and fit perfectly since their room isn't that big. I would definitely recommend them :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

great value for the $

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using the top bunk for a toddler so he doesn't roll out. And using the other bed to another child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

great for the price

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

A really decent sturdy feeling bunkbed

07/15/2014
By ,
Gainesville,FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this bed for my son's room. He had been begging for a bunk. Before we had a rickety, metal daybed....it was time for an upgrade.
I purchased this in store and my husband put this together.
It took him about 3 hours to assemble and the entire time he had all the windows and the fan running and a face mask on. The chemical smell once the package is opened is horrible!
The construction of this bed feels solid but I knocked some stars off only because of the chemical smell. As husband put it "I feel like I am breathing in cancer!"
Husband slept on the bottom bunk, and the chemical smell is very strong on the bottom versus the top. He woke up feeling horrible. My son slept on the top bunk and had no complaints.
We don't want to kids the sleep in it until the smell goes away. Husband is considering dismantling it again and placing the pieces outside to air out. The smell is just that bad. We have had it up for about 3 days and it still reeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Nice bed for $$$

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed is solid and looks nice. I would be sure to inspect all components for damage as I received a few damaged pieces. The bed is a good deal for the cost and it is sturdy enough for me to sleep in too. Assembly was not too bad even though the instructions were only in Spanish. I assembled the bed by myself in about 2 hours. I recommend this bunk to anyone looking for a basic, and sturdy bunk bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Haven't put it together yet, but....

07/13/2014
By ,
Bronx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hello fellow walmarteers! Delivery was fast. I received the bed within a week. Upon opening the package and inspecting the pieces, the parts were in perfect condition. There were no scratches or dents in the wood pieces. But there was a dilemma which will effect the overall rating of this product. There were one of the parts that served as the top bed rail which wasn't in the package, and there was a piece that did not come with a hole that was specified in the manual. I called the company and they shipped the required pieces which will set me back another week. This in turn is resulting in the delay of putting the bed together, which is why at this moment, I will not be rating the overall structure and quality on the bed. I will update once it has been put together and in use for a week or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

great bunkbed

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's a great product. the only problem i have with it is the ladder and how it can only be in one position. it would have really helped if i could switch it to the other side, but even that option isn't available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Quality = what u pay for

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed was easy to build. Great instructions. The only bad thing is that it came with two missing parts( I was able to go to Home Depot and replace it).
You have to be careful with the wood, it scratches easily. overall I feel good with my purchase. The bed is sturdy! looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

My son loves this bed

07/10/2014
By ,
Marietta GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice bed at an affordable price ! Easy assembly. Only thing I didn't like was that there were a few scratches and scuff marks on the wood from packaging I guess. Nothing major though. Overall nice bed! My four year old son absolutely loves it. I'm pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Very Poor

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As much as my boys love having a bunk bed in their room, i would have definately chosen a different one given another chance. Not only did the color not match the picture but the box was too big and heavy for me to return it to the store myself, so I although not what I expected I can make do with the color. Ive put together bunk beds before but this one was ridiculous! 3 hours! And I assemble electrical boxes for a living! The slats are really far apart, I didnt measure but i'd say 9 inches and before I even got the mattresses on it my 4yr old had his whole body in between them. And the mattress set sold for these says not to put the mattress on any slats more then 6 inches apart. Ive put down plywood since.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Very well made and sturdy product.

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised to see the quality of this bed, from the wood finish to the degree of precise drilling of the attachment points. Each and every predrilled hole lined up perfectly with the part that it was to be screwed or bolted to. Packaging was very tight and compact. Instructions were at first a little confusing but after awhile learned the procedure and had no further problems. Ink on the tags which had the part number was light so was difficult for me to see even with my reading glasses on. Thank you for an excellent product and I would most definitely recommend this bed to anyone who asks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunk bed

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bunk bed seeing only picture on line.I was really little worried about it that it maybe a flimsy product,considering the price.
We were so pleased,the bed is sturdy,has pretty color,and fits perfectly in our small bungalow.
Our only complain is that the slots are made from very soft wood that cracked when is screwed in,but is still good to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,984 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  100 Next