Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

The Mainstays Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. With this honey pine finish solid wood bunk bed you can create warm and restful environment in your house. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin over twin bunk bed and fit nicely in any room. The kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress on it. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress. The guardrails with an open entry provides easy access to the top bunk. This can also be used as casual youth bunk bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2282 Reviews) 2041
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,511
4 stars
611
3 stars
95
2 stars
20
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation96%2,191 out of 2,281reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,511
4 stars
611
3 stars
95
2 stars
20
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Exactly what I was looking for

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No longer have a spare bedroom, so had to add another bed so kids could share a room when guests came over. Solid bunks, good quality. Putting it together took longer than expected, but instructions were clear and all pieces were there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

So So

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hard to assembly, took 3 hours!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

love it

09/14/2014
By ,
gary in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

love it

09/14/2014
By ,
Eatonton Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my boys room and they absolutely love it. It looks great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Heavy, but good quality

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed arrived in four days. Box is heavy. Arrived with no damage. Assembly took approximately 2 hours, but my husband is a very skilled carpenter, so I could see this taking longer for others. Assembled, looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Very nice product

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed. It is much more product for the cheap price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Really Nice!

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandsons and I was really skeptical because of the price, but my son put them together quite easily my and I couldn't be happier! They seem very sturdy and bigger than what I expected, and the kids LOVE them. Nice surprise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

needs better packing

09/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Other than dents and some splits in the wood I was happy with the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Sturdy and inexpensive

09/12/2014
By ,
St. Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to put together and looks very sharp! Reviews on metal beds seemed to comment on noises with movement - this makes none. Well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Perfect!

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was just a tad bit hard to assemble but once together it's perfect! My kids love it, we have it as 2 twin beds...very comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Exceeded my expectations!

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this bunk bed in the espresso color. It was more attractive in person than in the picture. The picture does not do it justice. It works nicely with a most colors and in my home it is currently being used for my two young children, a brother and sister duo. I would recommend it. It can also be used as a side by side twin. Great value and pretty stylish. Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

nice looking bunkbed

09/07/2014
By ,
Buhler, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together, lovely bunkbed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Hardware missing

09/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Other than Waiting for new hardware to come in the mail and for the price I can't complain too much. Great product..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Just what we were looking for.

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is time consuming to put together and has quite a bit of screws, but when finished it is great. We are really pleased with the final product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

great bunk

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the finished color & looks very durable! My boys are more excited to go to bed every night now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Love it for my 5 and 7 year old!

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only potential downside I see in the future is that the weight limit is 165 lbs. per bunk. My kids have chosen the top bunk to their reading spot, so 2 kids will eventually become too much weight. Not to mention that my husband or I can't lay in the bottom bunk with our 5-yr old b/c that would exceed the limit also. Bummed about that, but otherwise this is a great value. Simple and functional and fun for my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

great bed for the money

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to put up and very sturdy very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great bunk bed

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the light brown color. It's lovely. Came in about one week. Went together simply. The kids love it. Plus the price is right. No brainer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great bunkbed

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a really nice bunk bed, especially for the price. I would recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Awesome deal!

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought one set of these bunk beds about 4 years ago and I was impressed with them enough to buy another. I have one set for two 6 year olds and one for two 5 year olds. The first set has held up very well through the years though my boys did break one of the wooden supports during a jumping contest. The newer one I bought was the same basic design with a few impressive improvements. It is sturdier and more comfortable and my kids LOVE IT! For the price you cant find a better deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,042 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  103 Next