Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

The Mainstays Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. With this honey pine finish solid wood bunk bed you can create warm and restful environment in your house. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin over twin bunk bed and fit nicely in any room. The kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress on it. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress. The guardrails with an open entry provides easy access to the top bunk. This can also be used as casual youth bunk bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2653 Reviews) 2412
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,728
4 stars
710
3 stars
126
2 stars
31
1 star
58
Customer Recommendation96%2,535 out of 2,652reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,728
4 stars
710
3 stars
126
2 stars
31
1 star
58
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

awesome

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bunk beds.it looks soo cute in my daughters bedrooms. Great bed for the prize.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Outstanding Bunk Bed

07/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I paid for this bunk bed, I am feeling like a genius right now. The quality (it's a solid, good weight item) is great, the finish is nice. It took an hour and a half for me to build, I had a little help towards the end when it came to holding a few pieces in place, so I am sure if you had a partner helping the entire time, it could be built much quicker. Now that it is up, the kids love this bed. It doesn't creak, squeak, or cause me any concerns. I had some at first buying it online, and having to put it together vs. buying from a furniture store and having them deliver and assemble. I am sure glad I went this route and saved a ton of money by doing so. It's an incredible value and honestly, there isn't one in it's category. I couldn't find one that was under 300 dollars that I would have compared it too, and since that is over 120 more than I paid for it, please see the first sentence of the review :). Glad we got it, my wife loves it, the kids are happy and have no issues sleeping in it (also purchased the mainstay 6" mattress at Walmart.com) they are great and fit perfectly in this bunkbed......so in all, happy wife, happy life, happy kids, well they are happy so that's nice.............
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

STURDY!

07/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than I expected. I got it for my two boys 5 and 7.
This is very sturdy. Good looking. It can be separated into two separate beds if we want.
It took about 2.5 to 3 hrs to put together, but it was very easy. Just a lot of pieces and a lot of usage with an Allen Wrench. After a while, my fingers were getting sore.
I would recommend this bed if you are considering bunk beds for your kids.
Weight limit 165 lbs.
Fits regular twin mattresses.
1 box. (heavy) 110 lbs
2 person job for some parts of assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great value, solid construction

07/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great compact bunk bed! Can't beat the price, easy assembly. All the boards are labeled so that made assembly a breeze.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

great bunk bed for great value

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bunk bed! I bought the gray one & love the color. easy simple instructions. The bed is very well made. Very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Sturdy & Looking good

06/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bunk bed set is very sturdy, and is pleasing to the eye. Very well designed, and does not require a "Bunkie" board or box spring. Easily worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Better than expected

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You definitely need two people to help you put this bunk bed together. It took my fiancé and I a little over an hour to assemble the beds and that's with a power drill. Try to get one that has an assortment of tips. The wood is a solid, beautiful rich walnut color and complements any room decor. However, I would strongly suggest going to Home Depot or Lowe's and buying a flat, sturdy plank board to rest on top of the slots because once you place the mattress on them, it creates dents in the mattress and the plank board will help ensure your child's mattress won't suffer any damages.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Twin Bunk Beds

06/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Am happy with the look, stability and quality of the bed. We are using it for guest visits for the grand children so for that it works really well!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Beds

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my 5 & 7 year old grandsons we didn't stack them and the f course they were jumping on them so for my pice of mind added a sheet of plywood under mattresses for addition safety but they really love the beds
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great value!

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at just how solid this bunk bed is. I wanted something that would withstand my son's rough housing for at least a few years, and I know I made the right choice (this time). This bed is very sturdy and will definitely last him for years!
Only downside is the bolts used to assemble it. They are hex head bolts, and the tiny little hex wrench they include makes it difficult and time consuming to put together. I was wishing I had a hex bit set for my drill cuz it took me over an hour to hand drive all the bolts into the bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

it sleeps

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yep it's a good bed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great price for a great bunk bed

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered a set for both our kids. They were easy to assemble. They do have 165lb max weight, won't be a problem for our kids since they are tiny for their age but we will have to be careful if company stays over.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Poor product quality control!

06/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The kids loved it when we saw it on the computer. We then ordered the white bed online after seeing the positive comments.
My daughters were excited when we received it this afternoon. I started to pull out the pieces and assemble right away. A few minutes after I started, I realized that some of the painted pieces have big dents (about 1/8" deep and 1/2"-1" wide). Those pieces were buried in the middle and that would eliminate the possibility of being damaged during shipping. In addition to that, one of the slats is extremely crooked...
I wonder whether they have any quality inspection/control process before packing the product. I tried to call the 800 number on the instructions to request for the replacement pieces, they were closed and won't be open till next Monday (2+ days later) -- They close at 3PM Eastern time on Fridays, and of course the weekends.
I will have to put the parts aside and wait for some days before I could request for the parts plus shipping time (who knows how long that will take) to have the bed assembled. It is a complete mess in the kids' room...... It would still be functional if I choose to assemble it as is, but the kids would not be happy and I can't imagine the pain to tear it apart and put the new parts on later.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Love them

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, great looking and good price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Outstanding bed, made out of Real Wood

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will not get disappointed if you buy this bunk bed, this is the real deal, it is made out REAL WOOD, not particle wood, not "engineered" wood, not laminated wood, or any other cheap material they dare to call wood. This bunk bed you could either use it as a single twin bed, stack up the second twin bed to make it a bunk bed or place them together to make a queen bed. I'd have never though this was going to be such an excellent purchase at the price paid for it. I am glad I was wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Love this bed.

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is great for my grandson. He was so excited to receive it and he loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Good for the price

06/18/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The screws are a little short. Had to buy longer screws for the rails. Would be nice to have the slacks fitted in more securely. All and all it works out ok for the twins.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

very satisfied with product quality and price

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very satisfied with product quality and price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great bunk beds for the price

06/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my boys (ages 5 and 3) who desperately wanted bunk beds. I didn't want to pay what the furniture stores were selling them for, especially when they are only going to be used for a few years. I was very hesitant to buy these because of the low price (was unsure about quality at this price), but went for it based on the reviews. The assembly wasn't too easy because there were some steps in the directions that were out of order. Also, the holes on the ladder did not line up correctly with the rails on the bed. We worked it out though and they came together nicely.
I know other reviewers have mentioned that they are not given enough bed slats. I thought we were given the right amount of slats and have not had a problem with the mattresses not being supported.
We have had the bunk beds now for 6 months and they are still very stable and in good condition. I have no complaints. My boys played on them all of the time the first month or so too. I also love the amount of room under the bed and the fact that they can come apart into 2 separate beds for later.
These are great bunk beds for the price. My boys love them. I would definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Solid

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good looking and good value!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,413 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  121 Next