Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

The Mainstays Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. With this honey pine finish solid wood bunk bed you can create warm and restful environment in your house. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin over twin bunk bed and fit nicely in any room. The kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress on it. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress. The guardrails with an open entry provides easy access to the top bunk. This can also be used as casual youth bunk bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2296 Reviews) 2055
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,517
4 stars
614
3 stars
97
2 stars
23
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation96%2,202 out of 2,295reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,517
4 stars
614
3 stars
97
2 stars
23
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

bunk beds

09/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some of the pieces were damaged. Also the holes for the ladder interfered with the holes for the bottom rails for the bed. Directions had you install the bottom boards of the beds and then do the ladder last and you have to unscrew the bottom boards because the ladder holes are in the same place.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Very Pleased!!!

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The buckbed was delivered fast and in perfect shape. The instruction were clear to follow. You need 2 people to put it together, because it comes in lots of pieces and so requires another person to hold. It is sturdy and beautiful color (espresso). Nothing missing or damaged. I would recommend this bed. I bought it for my grand kids 6 and 9 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great product

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks nice and compact in a small room. Came without instructions but was easily assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Sturdy and very good price

09/27/2014
By ,
Aliso Viejo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a while to put together but end product is sturdy and my kids are very happy to use it.
One suggestion would be to provide additional screws and make sure the holes for the screws are big enough for th screws to fit nicely. I had to drill some holes and some screws thread were damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Very good value

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy & attractive. Best quality for the price based on my shopping. Like the option of separating into two twins. I put this together mostly by myself, only needing help with lifting. The instructions are clear & it is advisable to follow them carefully so the holes for the upper rails & ladder will be where they need to be. Very pleased with the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

good value

09/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good price for the item but the many of the wooden pieces were damaged when they arrived. We tried to have the undamaged sides exposed, but that isn't possible with some pieces since they are not interchangeable. Since I needed this item immediately, I kept the bunk bed and tried to fill in the gouges with wood putty. Instructions were easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

wonderful product!

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These beds were over and beyond what I expected I couldn't have got better even by going to a high dollar furniture store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

you get what you pay for....

09/22/2014
By ,
wyoming, US
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color was not as described. Holes for ladder were mismatched. Legs of bed had chunks of wood missing. After 6 hours finally got it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

It's Acceptable

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You have to really Tighten each sscrew carefully. In addition, it is a wood finish so it is not original. The wood chipped off after third day! I was a bit disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Good purchased

09/22/2014
By ,
Miami,Florida.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

You get what you pay for

09/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this bunk bed in white(It is really an off white) Six of the pieces were cracked when I received it. The bed is built with a knotty pine. Most of the cracks were coming from the knots in the wood. They sent me the replacement pieces in one week. One of the replacement pieces was damaged. I have the bed set up in my daughter's room, but I don't expect it to last very long. It does seem sturdy, though. The top bunk really needs a bunky board or a thin sheet of paneling under it because when you tuck the sheets under the mattress they hang down between the wooden slats under the bed. There isn't a ton of space between the bottom and top bed. I'm 5'2" and I can't sit up on the bottom bunk. I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunk bed

09/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bunk Bed is nice but there were some chips in the furniture. Not enough for me to send back but was disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Best value

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice bunkbeds
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Happy with the purchase

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just set the twin beds up thinking that they will be safer than a bunk. My 10 year old helped me set it up. It took us about four hours setting everything up. We love the color (Espresso) and the design. We had 2 problems setting them up. One of the holes in the bottom headboard (G part) was not doe well so when I inserted the dowel, it cracked the wood (about 2 1/2 inches long). Anyway the headboard seems to be more decorative than functional, so I hope it does not affect the integrity of the bed. Second, setting up the joint connectors while aligning the barrel nuts proved to be a challenge. I would strongly recommend (1) to mark the barrel nut so you know it is in position to receive the screw and (2) to use a screw driver to hold the barrel nut in place as you insert the connector. We did not screw the planks since the spaces were tight enough to hold everything in place. The 6-inch twin Slumber mattress we bought is about 3 inches shorter than the bed. The bed seems sturdy and comfortable enough even for a 6-foot, 200 lb. baby. Weight limit is 165 lbs though so my wife warned me not to make it a habit. Overall, a good buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Exactly what I was looking for

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No longer have a spare bedroom, so had to add another bed so kids could share a room when guests came over. Solid bunks, good quality. Putting it together took longer than expected, but instructions were clear and all pieces were there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

So So

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hard to assembly, took 3 hours!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

love it

09/14/2014
By ,
gary in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

love it

09/14/2014
By ,
Eatonton Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my boys room and they absolutely love it. It looks great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Heavy, but good quality

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed arrived in four days. Box is heavy. Arrived with no damage. Assembly took approximately 2 hours, but my husband is a very skilled carpenter, so I could see this taking longer for others. Assembled, looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Very nice product

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed. It is much more product for the cheap price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,056 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  103 Next