Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

The Mainstays Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. With this honey pine finish solid wood bunk bed you can create warm and restful environment in your house. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin over twin bunk bed and fit nicely in any room. The kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress on it. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress. The guardrails with an open entry provides easy access to the top bunk. This can also be used as casual youth bunk bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2316 Reviews) 2075
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,527
4 stars
623
3 stars
97
2 stars
24
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation96%2,221 out of 2,315reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,527
4 stars
623
3 stars
97
2 stars
24
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great for the price

10/18/2014
By ,
Greenup, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just needed two twin beds to go in two separate rooms but everything I found comparable in price was metal. I like these better because they're wood and come in a choice of finishes. My daughter picked the cherry finish.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Kids love it!

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a few hours to put it together. It was pretty easy to do - just took a little time. The stickers were a little Antoine to get off too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Poor quality bunk bed

10/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bunk bed is cheap which is good. And it comes I descent colors, which is good. However the wood is very soft. The bed isn't very stable. The supports that support the mattress are not sufficient to sleep on. There needs to be more of them or a bunk bed box spring, piece of wood something. These beds aren't too bad separate. There is a lot of room for storage under the bed. They were pretty easy to put together. They were pretty easy to lift. My five year old and I lifted the top bunk up to set it up relatively easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

A well made bunk bed.

10/15/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product to any family in need of a sturdy, high quality bunk bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Impressed

10/15/2014
By ,
Newburgh, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they look great a little chip here and there but overall it was awesome love them!! Solid and Sturdy was having my doubts but I am impressed so was my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

just beautiful ;)

10/15/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price & the beds look amazing! My 5yr old & 2yr old daughters love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunk bed exceeds expectations.

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my new grandson on his visits. I can't wait til his visit. Not bad with assembly requirements, about an hour. Priced competitive bunks, but this bed supreme overall. Exceeded expectations with price &Walmart service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Twin or Bunks

10/14/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed for kids. Well made, sturdy, and nice looking. You can add a board across the slats for greater strength, but the slats are plenty strong for our boys. Very difficult to put together but once there, we are very happy with results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great for the price

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just like my title said great for that price. My kids love it and that's all it matters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great product!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this had to be too good to be true for the price but it was so easy to put together and it is a good quality product! My girls love it. The ladder is much better than the one I had as a child. Definitely a great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great Quality Bunk Beds For The Price!

10/11/2014
By ,
Torrance, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids LOVE them my only complaint is there is not much space between the bottom bunk and top bunk, I'm 5"8 and when i"m making the bed I have to be very careful not to hit my back. I wish there was more space between the two. My husband is going to put wood pieces to make it taller if he can he is very crafty I hope it works.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Impressed!

10/10/2014
By ,
Charleston SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking, sturdy bunk beds. We are very impressed with the quality & you definitely cannot beat the price! (We purchased the Walnut color)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

meets our needs

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our 3 and 2 year old boys. It looks nice but a little on the flimsy side. I get nervous every time I climb the ladder to straighten the comforter and I only weigh 124. Works for them and the price was good enough for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

very stirdy

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my boys love them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Well made and sturdy

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you ready the other reviews on the product there is not much I can add. After reading the reviews, we ordered the Walnut finish and got what we thought we would get. Definitely, pleased with the color options. The bed is very sturdy after it is completely assembled but I must say there were a lot of pain points as pointed out by other reviewers. The manufacturer can certainly improve the predrilled holes to accept the long 140mm screws. So need to drive them in with a lot of strength and I ended up stripping the head on a couple of them. Ended up buying a few more from HD as backup. The ladder by and far was difficult as I had to unscrew the slats to attach it to the frame and posed the same challenge of a lot of screws needing a lot of strength to be driven in and a risk of stripping the screw heads.
For the most I had my little one helping me, but for attaching the guard rails for the upper bunk definitely needs two adults.
Overall great value for the money. Would have given it five stars if the hardware was designed better
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Best price for quality bunk bed!

10/07/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bunk beds are priced to move! Bought this for my 6 year old son. Perfect sized bed. Very good quality and excellent installation instructions. Buy this bed without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Excellent love it...

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strongly Recommend this is a very Strudy bed....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunk beds

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It went together easily, and feels very sturdy. I'm very happy with the bed and think it is an amazing value. It does smelly a little funny though. I think it is the espresso stain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great Beds for the Price and Quality

10/02/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my two girls 3yrs old and 4 yrs old. I assembled it myself which took about 45minutes. It was not difficult to assemble. Its made out of all wood and sturdy. My 3yr old weights 67pounds and my 4yr old weights 43. The quality was good, just be mindful that if your kid jumps you need to put extra wood to hold the mattress. My girls loved it and I was very skeptical about buying a bunk bed.I am very satisfied with this product. I even bought one for my nieces. The best part is that they converted to twin beds later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great Starter Bunk Bed

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave the bunk bed a 4 star rating because the weight limit is only 165 pounds. Other than that, so far it is a wonderful bunk bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,076 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  104 Next