Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

The Mainstays Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. With this honey pine finish solid wood bunk bed you can create warm and restful environment in your house. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin over twin bunk bed and fit nicely in any room. The kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress on it. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress. The guardrails with an open entry provides easy access to the top bunk. This can also be used as casual youth bunk bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(2110 Reviews) 1869
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,409
4 stars
560
3 stars
86
2 stars
20
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation96%2,028 out of 2,109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,409
4 stars
560
3 stars
86
2 stars
20
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Grandkids live them!

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. Easy to put together. Watch out for the holes for the ladder to make sure they are on the proper side before you put the slats in the top bunk. Standard twin size mattresses are just a little big but workable. Girls love them! Great product and a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Solid Bunk Beds. Good wood, good looks. 3Hr asby

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicely finished wood. Assembly time 3 hrs. No instructions included. I downloaded assembly instructions from the web. Very solid when put together. Nice design.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dqIiMnjb36k I also aded plywood to top bunk.
instructions
http://m.dorelasia.com/eng/DorelAsia-NewFiles/ProductDocuments/328_WM3921_BUNK+BED+(all+colors)_EN_05.17.2013.pdf
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Mainstay twin bunk bed

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical during the purchase, however, this bunk bed is solid, sturdy, beautiful, and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great beds with a low price

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, looks great and easy for my 6 and 3 year to climb in and out of. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Very nice!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, my girls love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great Bed; it can be used as two beds or a bunkbed

04/14/2014
By ,
Cedar Grove, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great value for a basic bunk bed

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the walnut finish of these beds and they are very pretty! There were a couple dings on some of the pieces and a small chip out of the ladder from shipping. They also had a VERY strong smell from the stain that lasted a couple of days but it is very faint now. Our kids love them and for the price, they are very nice and sturdy. We would purchase them again but only time will tell in how they survive our kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Likeable Bunk

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose the cherry wood color which was not only reasonably priced but looks very good. The assembly was pretty easy. Overall and so far, I"m pleased with the purchase. The "so far" is why I give it a 4-star (too early for kid endurance rating).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Bunk Bed

04/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bunk bed showed up all banged up. The box had several rips and one of the side rails had huge gouges out if it. Took forever to put together as well. Once it was put together it was sturdy and pretty nice looking. You get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great Bunk Bed

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summary of our experience:
The delivery men only brought the box in the door (understandable... the box was HEAVY), they did not carry it to the room; so if you cannot lift/drag 200+ pounds you'll need some help. My husband and I were okay, I actually dragged the box to our boys' room myself. There are a LOT of parts so gather your tools, take a deep breath, try to overcome the feeling of immediate intimidation, take another a deep breath, and get 'er done... it'll all pay off in the end. Our instructions for both the mattresses and bed were in Spanish only; that was no major setback, we were able to get the bed up and running in no time and are extremely pleased with our purchase! If you are looking for a reasonably priced, very nice and sturdy bunk bed look no further... Hurry up and Buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Beautiful bed!

04/12/2014
By ,
Newalla, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is awesome! It is a very pretty bed. It was easy to put together. The kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great bed for the price!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed! Sturdy and "easy" to build. Just get out your electric drill/screwdriver, or it will take you a long time :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

real wood

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased. This isnt a cheap set. Beautiful color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

So far, so good!

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and easy to assemble. My 7 & 9 year old boys love them :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Never enough beds!

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased two sets of these bunk beds for spare room. They were very easy to put together. My daughter and I put the first set together in less than 2 hours. I put the second set together myself in about the same time. All boards were labeled, all holes lined up! Very sturdy and excellent quality. I have nothing negative to say.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Beautiful!

04/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got these to use as separate beds for my children. They are much nicer than I expected for the price!!! We were shocked at how heavy they are!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Very cute and sturdy bunkbeds

04/10/2014
By ,
Idaho Falls, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are better than I expected. Very cute, very sturdy...kind of a pain to put together but totally worth it. The smell is pretty strong for about 2 days out of the box, so open up a window. My girls LOVE them and they will last a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Twin Mattresses too big for this bunk bed.

04/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed after I got this together. Our twin mattresses were to big for these beds by about one inch. I tried shoving them in to no avail. Seriously, after three hours putting this thing together with my children waiting in anticipation, it was sad. I haven't taken measurements yet, but I suggest you do before you buy.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great Buy

04/10/2014
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality and sturdy. Better than expected and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Nice and sturdy beds

04/10/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These beds are made well and look great. The wood is sturdy and the color was what I expected. We purchased these for our 5 and 6 year old's and they have plenty of room in the beds so they will be able to use these for several years to come. It does take some time to put the beds together but we were pleased with the end results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,870 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  94 Next