Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine

The Mainstays Bunk Bed is a practical space saving solution for small bedrooms. With this honey pine finish solid wood bunk bed you can create warm and restful environment in your house. This Mainstays Bunk Bed has a sturdy frame with an integrated four step built-in ladder for safety. This bunk bed easily converts to twin over twin bunk bed and fit nicely in any room. The kids bunk bed can accommodate any standard twin sized coil spring mattress on it. The solid wood construction of this bed gives maximum support to any mattress. The guardrails with an open entry provides easy access to the top bunk. This can also be used as casual youth bunk bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2479 Reviews) 2238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,627
4 stars
662
3 stars
107
2 stars
29
1 star
54
Customer Recommendation96%2,372 out of 2,478reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,627
4 stars
662
3 stars
107
2 stars
29
1 star
54
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

sturdy bunk beds

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. Solid wood. Looks good. Great for our vacation rental home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Recommend, with qualifications

02/01/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a solid bed that assembled easily and looks great. An excellent value for the price, EXCEPT… your house will smell of paint thinner for two weeks. You will literally have windows wide open in any weather to try and air out your stinking home. The smell does subside in about a week, but it's a long week. My advise is to take this kit out of the box and leave it spread out in a garage or on a porch for several weeks before assembling it inside your actual domicile. If this arrived stink-free, I'd give it 5 stars all day long, but man, that smell, it will knock you over!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Perfect!

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Excellent

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bunk beds arrived quickly and in tact. It was a bit of a hassle trying to lug the pieces up three stories, but once they were put together it was all worth it. Make sure you have an electric drill or you're going to hate your life when you have to put these bad boys together. Our girls love them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

How not to buy a bed

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firstly, this is a good bed once assembled. The assembly instructions leave a bit to be desired, not as clear as most people would like. My biggest gripe however is the delivery time. The promised 2 to 6 days was very wrong. Try over 2 weeks. That meant 3 weekends without beds for my grandchildren instead of 1. Not happy about that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Love it

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Amazed

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is beautiful and excellent quality for the price. I'm extremely impressed since it was so cheap. Definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great bunk beds

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my girls love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

So happy with this!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since we have limited space, we were looking for a solid and safe bunk bed set for a 7 and a 10 yr olds that could change to twins once we move. This is solid wood and I am not worried about it at all. The kids love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Instructions!!!!

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The instructions were confusing regarding the front and back of the bed. A sigh of relief when it was finally together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

missing parts

01/28/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just received this bunk bed when I got it the package was pretty much destroyed barely holdin the contents of the bed inside. It looked like I had received someone return. I am missing the instructions and some of the hardware so now I am unable to put the bed together. If I had all the parts I would have probably given it a better rating.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great product!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was great! The price was good and the quality outstanding. The kids love it! I am considering buying another set for the other bedroom. The wood is very substantial and sturdy. We got the color white and it looks so fresh. My husband put it together in a few hours. Very good product for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Excelente And very fast shipping!!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice. Dependable, sturdy for my 3 wild boys.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

great beds!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These took me about 4 hours to put together. The only help I needed was having my husband help me to put on the top bunk. If you want to make the process go faster I'd get an allen wrench drill bit and get someone to help hold the pieces for you as you attach them. very sturdy and perfect for my 5 and 3 year olds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Where are the directions???

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We put the bed together a couple of weeks ago. So far, so good. It did not come with directions but we found them pretty easily on line. It took my husband (who isn't very handy) about 3 hrs. to assemble it, but he said if he'd had a better "Allen Wrench" it would have cut the time in half.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Look good but two problems to consider

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bunk beds look great and were fairly easy for my handyman to put together. BUT two things... the space between the lower and upper bunks is a bit tight. I put a regular twin mattress in the lower bunk at first and you had to really duck your head to get in the lower bunk. I switched it to a thin 3 inch foam mattress from IKEA and it was much better. But that thinner mattress might be too thin for a heavier person.
Second, the wooden slats that support the mattress are very thin and they are designed to turn up on their edge rather than lie flatter. Because of this, you cannot lie a thin foam mattress directly on the slats. You MUST add a sheet of plywood (I recommend painting it white) before laying the mattress on top of it. Also, it is best to screw the plywood into the slats for stability.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Poor Quality, Missing Parts

01/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered 2 sets of bunk beds. One package arrived that had obviously been opened and retaped. There was missing hardware in the box and the wood pieces were scratched and dented. Had to call customer service and request new hardware. Still waiting on delivery of hardware. There are also small stickers on each piece of wood and one large sticker on one of the headboards that could not be removed without scratching the wood. The large sticker once removed left a large discolored mark on the wood.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Perfect fit

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. Looks great & it's the perfect fit for my 8 & 12 yr olds.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

Great buy!!!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is great and was easy to assemble. Make sure you open the box and let it air out in the outdoors for a few days before assembling. The chemical paint smell is very BAD.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays - Twin Over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Honey Pine
This review is fromMainstays Twin over Twin Wood Bunk Bed, Multiple Finishes.

cheap

01/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's soft white pine. This is great for if you have only one child, but sleepovers occur. Had it a month, broke a leg. Quick replacement of parts tho. Only took 3 days.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 2,239 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  112 Next