Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wagan Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Wagan Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

The Wagan IN-2282 Heated Seat offers a warm, soothing feel when you go on long drives during cold winter seasons. The comforting warmth produced by this Wagan heated seat cover helps in maintaining metabolism and steady blood pressure. It maintains a temperature between 110 and 120 degrees. This deluxe heated car seat cushion is secured to your seat with straps and hooks. Made from faux leather, this heated car seat pad ensures maximum comfort and durability. It comfortably fits bucket seats and comes with a 5 ft power cord.
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%40 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Heated Seat Cushion

01/10/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this could be used for the drivers side, but found the cord to be to short and would only work for the passenger side. If I knew this to begin with, I wouldn't have purchased it. My mistake.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

NOT AS PICTURED / BETTER THAN NOTHING BUT...

11/09/2013
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There is no switch for on/off or high/low, just a plug with a sticker stating to unplug when not in use. The straps are fairly useless, so you'll always be adjusting it. It did get warm as it should. But not hot. So for $15 it is better than nothing. If you want something nice, this ain't it. I will keep it till I get a better one, then this will go to passenger or backseat for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

a good product

12/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the heated seat cushion to keep my bones from aching in winter. I did not want any seat cushion that included any massage option. (I went to try some of them on display in some stores and found them hurting me more than relaxing me. Besides who wants the distraction of rolling pieces of plastic on your back while driving a car?) That one was hard to find but so far is working for me wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Warm again!

03/25/2010
By ,
Puyallup, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drivers's seat ($600) went out. Then passengers went out. Arghh! This under $20 seat is fabulous. It does crawl down & crunch up ~ I am still working on that. I move the Cushion from Drivers to Passenger side as needed. The cord is long enough. I saw the same cushion at a website for $40. Cannot beat WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

I was surprised I love it

12/05/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heated seat last year and really had very low expectations for it. I am very surprised at how fast and well it heats up. The padding is soft and thick enough to be very comfortable. I really love the product. I gave one to a friend and one to my nephew. Nebraska winters are cold -20 and my backside is warm way before the inside of the car is. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Heats very fast

11/07/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats very fast, I use it under a seat cover so it stays in position very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Awesome product

01/26/2013
By ,
Monrovia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this seat warmer. It warms up my back as well as the seat. It is marshmellow soft and sooo comfy. I am glad that it is only a warmer and NOT a Massager. Who needs the distraction of a Massage when I'm trying to concentrate on Driving? Plus this has "holders" that attach to the seat so that it does not slip around while driving. I CAN't believe the price on this! It was soooooo worth it! Also this design is sleek and does not get in the way of the seat belt. I love this seat warmer. I feel younger and stronger now cuz I don't suffer in the freezing cold weather (especially in the morn with ice on the windows), I keep WARM!!! LOVE IT!
P.S. This is an excellent option in case you don't have a working car heater! (Save moey!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

12/07/2013
By ,
Bremerton, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The item worked as advertised, but wouldn't fit my truck seat, and it was with some reservation that I returned it, but the companies who make these or sell these, need to make a chart of what they will fit in, or not fit in. I could have adapted it to my truck seat with bungie cords, but then it should have been made to fit specific vehicle seats. It worked fine, heated up like advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Did not last...

12/12/2013
By ,
Covington, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved this heated seat cushion while it worked, but it only worked for about 2 months, with only occasional use. I'd like to return it for replacement but can't find anywhere on the website to do so, even though it does have a one year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Pay extra for the one with a 2-way HI-LOW switch.

12/05/2013
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This basic cushion does the job, but you have to plug it into the accessory socket to turn on the heat, and unplug it from the socket to turn it off. Pay extra for the one with a 2-way HI-LOW switch, since it is much more convenient to use. Plus, the two different heat settings are nice to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Great for the price

12/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it with adapter to sit outside in front of a fireplace in cold weather and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Don't leave it plugged in

11/26/2013
By ,
Upstate New york
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It heats up pretty quickly and gets pretty hot. I had to unplug it because it was too hot. I couldn't find a low/high or on/off switch, so the only way to turn it off is unplug it, I guess. Also, you can't leave it plugged in because if you do, it will drain your battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Decent for the price

12/01/2013
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Warms your buns. Plastic clips that hold seat in place break when you look at them, much less try to hook them to the seat. But what can you expect for $14?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Heated seat cushion

12/06/2010
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a nice $15 item. If you are lookinf for a plush leather heated seat cushion, then this isn't for you. It is functional, and soft, but it is a $15 item
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Hot cushion!

10/31/2013
By ,
Westport, Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got it and tested it but won't really know how well it works for me until it is colder out. It definitely works well now, warms up quickly and I expect it will be just what I need for the winter.
Some trouble with the straps fitting over the seat and one broke but not an issue for me. I fixed it so it would mold to the seat better. It is very comfortable to sit on, fabric is comfortable.
Overall I'm very excited to have it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Warmer

11/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is BETTER than any built in seat warmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

nice if came with adaptor for home also

11/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Provides heat, doesn't stay put very well.

01/22/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The heating function works fine and is welcome on cold mornings. The elastic straps attached are useless. The ones for the back might work on a low back bucket seat with an adjustable headrest, but not on the tall-backed seat in my truck, and for sure not on a bench seat. The other straps are totally useless...not even sure how they might be used, and it comes with no instructions. There is nothing provided to hold the angle back into the seat, as most seat covers would have. The result is that you need to enter the vehicle very carefully, and still fuss about getting the cushion flat behind your back and under your butt.
Oh, for the technically inclined, it draws 7A, so you can run two of them on a typical 20A lighter circuit without issues. Some accessory outlets are not rated that high, so you might have issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

great product! Easy to use!

11/12/2013
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup, does a great job~!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Very nice

05/20/2013
By ,
racine,wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes it takes awhile to warm up, thats physics, if it went faster it would be dangerous. Great vale, will buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next