Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wagan Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Wagan Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

The Wagan IN-2282 Heated Seat offers a warm, soothing feel when you go on long drives during cold winter seasons. The comforting warmth produced by this Wagan heated seat cover helps in maintaining metabolism and steady blood pressure. It maintains a temperature between 110 and 120 degrees. This deluxe heated car seat cushion is secured to your seat with straps and hooks. Made from faux leather, this heated car seat pad ensures maximum comfort and durability. It comfortably fits bucket seats and comes with a 5 ft power cord.
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%41 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Soft and Plush

08/08/2014
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted. Soft and plush and keeps the tush warm. I'm sure it will feel great in the winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Heated Seat Cushion

01/10/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this could be used for the drivers side, but found the cord to be to short and would only work for the passenger side. If I knew this to begin with, I wouldn't have purchased it. My mistake.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Warm again!

03/25/2010
By ,
Puyallup, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drivers's seat ($600) went out. Then passengers went out. Arghh! This under $20 seat is fabulous. It does crawl down & crunch up ~ I am still working on that. I move the Cushion from Drivers to Passenger side as needed. The cord is long enough. I saw the same cushion at a website for $40. Cannot beat WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

a good product

12/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the heated seat cushion to keep my bones from aching in winter. I did not want any seat cushion that included any massage option. (I went to try some of them on display in some stores and found them hurting me more than relaxing me. Besides who wants the distraction of rolling pieces of plastic on your back while driving a car?) That one was hard to find but so far is working for me wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

I was surprised I love it

12/05/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heated seat last year and really had very low expectations for it. I am very surprised at how fast and well it heats up. The padding is soft and thick enough to be very comfortable. I really love the product. I gave one to a friend and one to my nephew. Nebraska winters are cold -20 and my backside is warm way before the inside of the car is. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

NOT AS PICTURED / BETTER THAN NOTHING BUT...

11/09/2013
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There is no switch for on/off or high/low, just a plug with a sticker stating to unplug when not in use. The straps are fairly useless, so you'll always be adjusting it. It did get warm as it should. But not hot. So for $15 it is better than nothing. If you want something nice, this ain't it. I will keep it till I get a better one, then this will go to passenger or backseat for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Heats very fast

11/07/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats very fast, I use it under a seat cover so it stays in position very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Awesome product

01/26/2013
By ,
Monrovia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this seat warmer. It warms up my back as well as the seat. It is marshmellow soft and sooo comfy. I am glad that it is only a warmer and NOT a Massager. Who needs the distraction of a Massage when I'm trying to concentrate on Driving? Plus this has "holders" that attach to the seat so that it does not slip around while driving. I CAN't believe the price on this! It was soooooo worth it! Also this design is sleek and does not get in the way of the seat belt. I love this seat warmer. I feel younger and stronger now cuz I don't suffer in the freezing cold weather (especially in the morn with ice on the windows), I keep WARM!!! LOVE IT!
P.S. This is an excellent option in case you don't have a working car heater! (Save moey!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Heated seat cushion

12/06/2010
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a nice $15 item. If you are lookinf for a plush leather heated seat cushion, then this isn't for you. It is functional, and soft, but it is a $15 item
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Provides heat, doesn't stay put very well.

01/22/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The heating function works fine and is welcome on cold mornings. The elastic straps attached are useless. The ones for the back might work on a low back bucket seat with an adjustable headrest, but not on the tall-backed seat in my truck, and for sure not on a bench seat. The other straps are totally useless...not even sure how they might be used, and it comes with no instructions. There is nothing provided to hold the angle back into the seat, as most seat covers would have. The result is that you need to enter the vehicle very carefully, and still fuss about getting the cushion flat behind your back and under your butt.
Oh, for the technically inclined, it draws 7A, so you can run two of them on a typical 20A lighter circuit without issues. Some accessory outlets are not rated that high, so you might have issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Nice, keeps me warm.

12/19/2012
By ,
Belleville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a 2001 car that still is in great shape and runs like a dream. The one thing I have always wanted was heated seats. I saw this on the Walmart website so I thought for under $20.00 it would be a no brainer to try one.
This is really nice. It heats up quickly and keeps you warm from your seat all the way up your back. I would recommend this to anyone that needs/wants an inexpensive seat warmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Very nice

05/20/2013
By ,
racine,wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes it takes awhile to warm up, thats physics, if it went faster it would be dangerous. Great vale, will buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Love This Product

01/09/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heated seat cushion is a life saver for me. The one that was originally in my van broke and it would cost hundreds of dollars to repair. This cushion takes only minutes to warm up and it works great. I bought 2 more for my kids and they love it too. My only regret is that I didn't know about this product at the beginning of winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Good value in heated seats

01/08/2011
By ,
Medina, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I park my car outside and it has leather seats. Winter mornings are very cold on the butt, so I wanted a quick and easy way to warm up. These aftermarket heated seats do a good job at the right price. Easy to install and use they get good and warm in a few minutes. I would buy them again in a heart beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Good Heat - Right Price
Posted 11/05/2011
Bought one and loved it. Friends traded in Caddy with heated seats; new ride doesn't. I got 2 of these for them and they say these were the best "house-warming" gifts for their new car. Bought them a year ago, no complaints yet. At this price even if it only lasts a year, it's a great deal!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Positively the Best

03/10/2011
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been the best $20 I've spent in a long time. Heats up very quickly - 1-2 minutes and stays nice and warm. After a while, it sometimes gets too warm and I have to unpug it. I wish I had purchased this earlier in the winter and stayed warmer while driving in WI weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Great Buy

01/28/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you don't have a car with heated seats but always wanted one. Now you can have it without trading in your car. This heated seat cushion is wonderful. Great buy, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Heated Seat Works

01/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heated seat works as described. Very quick shipping given that product was ordered in the week prior to Christmas. Girlfriend loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

For smaller vehicles

01/10/2011
By ,
Toledo OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my husband's Ram truck. It was too small for the high back seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion
01/19/2010
By ,
erie,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good no problems would buy more. It is efective and simple to uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

Wagan Deluxe Heated Seat Cushion

12/07/2013
By ,
Bremerton, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The item worked as advertised, but wouldn't fit my truck seat, and it was with some reservation that I returned it, but the companies who make these or sell these, need to make a chart of what they will fit in, or not fit in. I could have adapted it to my truck seat with bungie cords, but then it should have been made to fit specific vehicle seats. It worked fine, heated up like advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next