Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

Coleman Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

Average Customer Rating:
2.773 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation50%11 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

good lightweight paddles

06/18/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were bought for recreational tubing on a gentle spring-fed river and a gentle lake, not very demanding uses, and they worked well for that purpose. The kids enjoyed them, and the light weight and adjustable length were helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

Testing. Bought for Kid's Kayak

09/08/2014
By ,
OBX, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We'll see how this does.
I purchased three different paddles to see which would work out best for the kids. I didn't want to spend too much for a beginners paddle and thought this would be resistant to the salt water.
I will review again after they have had a chance to use them.
This breaks down into a 20" long package with a clear plastic bag for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

Maybe great for young childeren

06/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these to use with my Sevylor raft that I purchased at the same time. These oars would bend really easy under pressure, also left them in the sun and they warped so badly I had to throw them away. You get what you pay for but i expected more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

Cool

06/06/2009
By ,
dfw
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Perfect versitility. Gets compact easily. Good for non-extreme sports, just to paddle around with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination
06/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These things are worthless i used them once and they have already broken
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

Okay for children at beginning stages.

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

Very good

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

toy

06/09/2009
By ,
va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dont buy this more like a toy than a paddle.way too flimsy.but what do you expect for 10 bucks
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
That what to expect for the price
Posted 06/30/2012
Intended for casual, leisure recreation only
Not recommended for extreme paddle sports or fast-moving water or rapids
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

These paddles are junk

08/31/2012
By ,
Boston ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These paddles have weak shafts which flex when even a slight load is applied and one of the two I bought snapped the first day with a little 10 year old paddling.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

Great for play!

07/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, these things are only 10 dollars. We let our kids use them and they are great! Lightweight, easy connect, and long enough to paddle around in the inflatable rafts that we also bought at Wally World. Are they for serious paddling, no way. But they shine at the lake swim areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

Broke immediately

06/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Using these to paddle a small inflatable raft, one oar broke right away where it screws into the extension piece. To get by, I removed the broken piece and assembled the oars into the single kayak-style paddle. This then immediately broke in the same spot as the other one. I was left with one paddle which didn't break but was not desirable. Something is obviously wrong with these as I was not using them vigorously or improperly.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

very flimsy

08/03/2010
By ,
ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought these oars for a 4 person boat and they barely moved the boat with only one person but for $10 i guess they are good enough but i wouldnt purchase again
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

Pathetic value

09/19/2012
By ,
Rome,GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought 2 sets of these for my wife and I to use with our Sevylor Kayaks ( great kayak by the way). We just float down the river from time to time so there is very little paddling involved. Occasionally you will need to dodge a rock or something. One of the paddles broke on the first time out, the other kept coming unscrewed. They were pathetic. I can't imagine a setting where these would be useful. maybe if a cloud was your kayak and you were paddling air with them... spend a little extra and get something that wont' break on trip #1
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

expected better from coleman

09/15/2012
By ,
New England
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Expected better quality from Coleman but it works but not the greatest quality, for the money it works for what we purchased it as, spare paddle oar.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

You get what you pay for

08/10/2012
By ,
85704
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very first day using this, and the shaft bent in the heat of the sun, and the sections wouldn't stay screwed together.
TERRIBLE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

Cheap is not the way to go

09/24/2012
By ,
Narnia, Hogwarts
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DO NOT BUY! I bought these oars for my Coleman inflatable boat. I have to say these are some pretty bad oars. They are cheap plastic, and do not work well at all. It was so hard to row with them. One of them ended up breaking because I was paddling too hard, however i was in a very calm lake. Also I tried to turn it into one long paddle, thinking it would be easier to paddle. However I could not do it. It was very difficult to remove the pieces needed. Needless to say, I was very disappointed in these. I would spend my money on something better next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination
07/25/2012
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The paddles worked perfectly with the River Run floats. All four paddles and floats made it through an easy float down the Merced in Yosemite. Store the paddles in a cool place where the sun and heat won't cause warping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

Oars will serve emergency purpose

11/04/2012
By ,
eastern PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these to have as emergence back up for my small Jon boat, They will serve the porpose as emergency oars but they would not hold up as oars for a rowboat
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

Fair paddle for kids

10/03/2012
By ,
Wausau, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This paddle, although it is recommended for just recreational use, is very cheap and flimsy. Perhaps this ought to be marketed as a kids paddle.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists Paddle/Oars Combination

Good for a blow up raft.

11/19/2012
By ,
St. Petersburg
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Advertised for a kayak, would not recommend, not sturdy enough. This paddle is good for a blow up raft, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next