Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

Coleman Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

The Coleman Sevylor Specialists Two-Person Inflatable Boat is a great buy for those who want to go fishing or river floating. The boat can hold up to 370 pounds and accommodates two people. It comes with a grab line that can make boarding and disembarking easy. Each Coleman inflatable boat is crafted from a specialized durable PVC material, making it resistant to wear and tear. It's ideal for the avid sports person, or anyone who enjoys spending time on the water. It can be used to fish smaller game fish, or it can be used to navigate the waters to get to a larger boat. It is easily inflatable and has extra air chambers for safety. This fishing inflatable boat features molded oarlocks for easy paddling. Every unit is NMMA-certified using ABYC standards to ensure safety when correct water safety protocols are followed. The molded oarlocks ensure that it's easy to use the boat with a variety of different oars for comfort and functionality.
Average Customer Rating:
3.093 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation57%43 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

It floats...

11/24/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. For the cheap price, it works great. It can take a beating and not get tears/holes. It also included 2 patches.
The size is the only problem. There would be plenty of room for 2 kids. It's a tight squeeze for my "petite" girlfriend and I to fit, but it works. My brother and I tried riding in it and there was no room.
However, with it being small, it's easy to inflate(8 minutes) if you don't have a pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

Great Little Boat

08/25/2010
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is an exceptional product. As with any inflatable, it should be handled with care. My five year old grandson loves it. We both fit fine in it. He weighs 45 lbs and I weigh 145 lbs and it supports us without a problem. The two inflation valves in the bottom of the boat are easily pulled loose by just rubbing on them. To prevent such an occurrence, simply wedge a small, inexpensive kickboard across the width of the boat to act as a cover for the valves. The main valve is more sturdy and not as easily opened.
The boat has been in a chlorinated swimming pool and also in protected Gulf waters near Pensacola. The sand, salt water and chlorine had no adverse effect on the craft.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

Fun little boat!!

08/03/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this boat to float around the lake at our annual "Boys camping trip". The boat didn't come with oars but I got some on sale for 10 dollars so not much of a loss. The boat is awesome though, its my first raft and it is very stable. The boat is very nice and is excellent for floating around a lake or a reservoir! I took my 4 year old cousin out across the lake and he had a blast. The only thing is that the boat is blue instead of green but that is actually a plus for me because my oars are blue and white! I look forward to using this boat a lot more now. It takes along time to inflate by hand or hand-pump but I found my old electric mattress pump and it was inflated in 2-3 min. My only real problem is that the valves are not one way so if you want to not loose a lot of air in the proses then you need to slap your hand over it as quickly as possible. But overall this is and excellent boat and I highly recommend this boat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

Not meant for rivers or lakes!

07/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I seriously considered using this as an alternative to a canoe or kayak, but I soon realized that looks can be deceiving. Yes, this boat would be great for pools, but other than that, I wouldn't consider it.
First off, the design of the boat has some serious flaws. There's 4 valves on the boat, and only 1 is good. 2 are on the bottom where you sit, 1 is an interior chamber of the boat, and 1 inflates an external chamber. 3 of the 4 valves stick out, and won't pop into the raft. So, when you go to get in, you can easily pop the valve open, and let all the air out, thus causing your raft to sink. This is what's bad about the boats from this company. Only 1 valve can actually be pushed up and inside of the boat. On my recent trip, I realized how unsafe they were, as I was in gator infested water. I'm lucky that I didn't get eaten by a gator. I ended up just renting a canoe in the end. Stay away from this brand, Intex is better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

Great price but wish it were more durable

07/26/2011
By ,
Southeastern US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This spacious, easy to inflate boat is a very good price, but I wish it had a stronger, thicker bottom so that when it scrapes on rocks, it would hold up better. A friend bought the same boat and got a hole in the bottom of his boat, too, and he used the enclosed patch to cover his hole. It stayed on for 1 trip down the river. Bottom line is that this boat is comfy, easy to carry (not too heavy) and easy to navigate (I have the oars/paddles that you can buy separately). It is just not perfect for going down a shallow, rocky river. Would be great on a lake, though. Also the pump that you can buy separately works very well and quickly. It's handy to keep in the trunk of our car. Just be sure to fill up the boat's chambers in the proper order (they're numbered).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

a fun little boat!

07/01/2009
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this to use on a river float trip. It survived many scrapes on the rocky river bottom, and this was an 8 mile trip with some level 2 rapids! Only thing- I would not call this a two person boat, my 10 year old and I fit, but not too comfortably, glad I bought a back-up tube! We also got the one person version of this boat just to hold our cooler, and had no problems with that one either. Looking forward to using them again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

awesome boat for kids

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds air good. Not very big but just what I was looking for .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

Great little boat

08/12/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not sure I would call this a two "adult" person boat, but we have used it twice so far on a slow shallow river and it has worked great. The first time it held two small children with room to spare. The second time it held a small child, a smaller cooler, and a few other bags of stuff. No problems whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

Very Poorly Deigned

06/30/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wish that I hadn't lost the box so that I could have returned this. The spout that you use to blow up the boat does not have the ability to be pressed into the boat (recessed), which means that every time someone touches it (which is all the time due to their location on the boat), the spout opens and air comes out. It really confuses me how very basic things like this can be overlooked when being designed. Do they not have product testers?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

I thought boats are supposed to float?

09/04/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I heard it was going to be good weather coming up, so I planned a day of fun and relaxation on a beautiful lake.
I used my own special pump instead of the Sevylor pump to inflate boat since mine has a pressure gauge. I inflated each compartment to the specifications in the manual. loaded the boat into my desired small body of water. Put my hand on the floor and pushed down. The floor gave a bit more than expected, but the side walls did not. I knelt down, and put a leg in with the shin flush to the bottom, but my weight mostly on the other leg. I slowly started to shift my weight to my arms which were docked. I swung my other leg off and in. Still with my weight centered as opposed to either end, the weight across my legs versus my feet or knees, and my weight still on my arms; I slowly started to let myself down into the boat. The sides buckled, I took on water, and while I was in it, it sank. I got out, cold and wet. I even tried laying in the bed of it as best I could, and still, underwater I went! This thing claims to hold 370lbs! I am 135!!! Needless to say, my day was ruined, I was cold, wet, and went home early to look at the return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

Great for Tubing

08/21/2010
By ,
Valrico, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family planned to go tubing to Ichetucknee River (FL) and thought that it's better to purchase this rather than renting the tube there. This inflatable boat was very affordable and economical. It also was great for tubing! My 2 little boys (under 4) enjoyed being in the boat during the tubing experience. We plan to do it a couple more times and with the low investment cost of this boat, it'll soon pay off! I definitely recommend this product to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

New playtoy

08/09/2010
By ,
Macclenny, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made and durable. Bought this little boat for granddaughter to play with in the pool. It is large enought for a 6 yr old and an adult. We can also use it if we go tubing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

Great value

08/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this boat to do some rafting on a small stretch of very mild water. The boat was easily inflated with a compressor, fit 2 people adequately, and has separate air chambers for safety. Great value for the $, but you will need to purchase oars separately if you want to have any control over the boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

Have reasonable expectations...

07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good inflatables cost thousands of dollars. This thing is $20. As a pool/lake toy, its a great little boat.
As for all the 1-star reviews... these seems to be people that try to use this thing for river running or complain about the size. Are you people familiar with the concept of boats? They tend to be a tight fit, and using this $20(!) "boat" on moving water is like driving a hyundai elantra in a monster truck rally. Don't blame the product.
I use this to paddle out about 150 feet to where my sailboat in anchored, then keep in oneboard for a one-man liferaft. It's great for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat
11/25/2011
By ,
FLorida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This boat is a good boat. My wife lost her job so we were forced to go the economy route. The associate at Wal-Mart was nice enough to offer a job for my wife too but that is another story. Anyway, the first day we launched at a commercial boat launch and we received several great comments about the vessel. There were lots of people taking pictures and giving us a thumbs up and smiling. My wife and I brought our full grown Labrador retrievers and a lunch box and there was PLENTY of room for more. The boat handled the rough water with ease. I had my wife stationed at the blowout valve just in case but there was no need. Throughout the entire 8 hour trip, we covered around 2 miles without a single puncture. GREAT BOAT for the money! At the end of the day, my wife was the spotter as i backed in my Ford Fiesta to retrieve the vessel (thanks Honey). I strongly recommend this product to advanced/semi advanced inflatable boaters!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta, GA
Review Must Be for Larger Boat
Posted 07/09/2014
There is no way the Coleman 2-person boat could handle two adults, labrador dog and a picnic basket. The dog's toenails would cut holes in the bottom, also the boat is best for "ONE FULL SIZED ADULT." Can't imagine two adults in this thing. Arms and legs would be hanging over the sides.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

Least expensive raft available at this size

12/27/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inflates easily, although there are four separate air chambers. Will hold two small people or children & the boat rows easy with a full load. Reasonably well made of decent quality material. I weigh 230-plus pounds & my weight has been no problem, as far as displacement & sturdiness has been concerned. The closest thing this size in our area cost more than twice as much. We've used it as a shore-to-ship shuttle & so far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

Great price for the product

05/10/2010
By ,
McLean, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a CVS-brand one-kid (100 pound max) inflatable boat before this one, which I bought 5 years ago, and it was the same price ($19.96) as this 2-person, 350 pound rated, Coleman inflatable boat, so it is definitely a great value. I think it would hold two kids easily or two small adults, but I'm not sure if it is really suited for the 350 pound maximum load. Also note that it does not come with oars included, but I had oars from the previous boat. It is also fun for using in a swimming pool, in addition to a lake, creek, river or ocean. You can't beat it for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

Cheapest Raft Ever

05/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It will not stay inflated and didn't come with paddles but it's a cheap raft and it works for what I bought it for. The plugs also pop open constantly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

Ok, good for the short money

06/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Main fill valve is not a one-way valve :^[
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat

AWEFUL

05/18/2009
By ,
clanton al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought several of these to go down a creek ride we take several times every year, and I can not believe that Coleman even puts their name on this product. We bought the sterns brand that our local Wal-Mart started carrying instead of the Coleman last year and they were worse then this. We thought these might be better but they weren't. These literally tore apart from poor craftsmanship. One of these rafts came apart at the seams with a hole large enough for my husband to put his hand through. The other problem (that we also had the the sterns brand last year) was that the plugs went through the bottom of the boat when we sat in them. We had three Coleman boats that we had bought years ago that were still going and made it down the creek better then these new ones we bought. While it was a little better then the sterns brand it was still a very poor product compared to the old Coleman boats we used to get. For anyone looking for a good boat try calling Coleman and asking then to put their old Coleman boats back into their inventory because we were told by them that they were discontinuing them!!! If you don't want to call I suggest buying the Coleman boats while you can.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next