Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

Coleman Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

The Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat is tailor-made for a single person and is ideal for traveling down a river or rowing on a lake. The one-person inflatable boat provides great maneuverability and lets you enjoy the experience of rowing on your own. If you enjoy fishing, this specially adapted fishing inflatable boat will be a welcome addition on your adventures. It can support up to 190 pounds and is equipped with a grab line for easy boarding. It includes molded oarlocks and is made from a thick, durable PVC material that is strong enough for the harsh outdoors. It is easy to pack and carry, as it fits in most backpacks. The four air chambers can be inflated the boat in about seven minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.72 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation80%20 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

dont get me started...

03/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok, first off. this is a complete waste of money, it does NOT hold one person, unless you are 7. When I got this i was so excited to go rafting on my neighbors pond. we all got a raft. first, when i got in, the boat creesed and let water in. If you want to get comfortable, to bad! You cant possibly navigate. Overall....NEVER get this raft. my sister had good luck with the two person, cause it was bigger. but unless u r 7 or under. dont. i repeat dont. ever. buy. this. raft.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

Great fun for the kids on the river but.....

06/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this an overall good review because it was fun for the kids and it got them safely down the river. I thought it would have been more durable because the description says it is durable vinyl. My 8-year-old 64 pound daughter rode this down a calm river, over some rocks, and the bottom had holes in it. The holes were from the plastic molded pieces that you use to blow air into the raft bottom, which she had to sit on. When she went over a rock, it rubbed the plastic piece through the vinyl and made little holes. Then, the bottom wouldn't blow up. We still have the raft and plan to use it in the pool now and it didn't really affect any further trips down the river but, we were disappointed that the placement of the plastic blow parts were placed right under the butt area. Just an engineering defect, I suppose. The sides of the raft stayed fully intact and continued to provide great fun for my daughter. Her older sister, daddy and I used a tube with a mesh bottom instead and that was perfect!! (Airhead brand)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

Great for my purposes

01/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so I could float around in a swamp near my neighborhood, and it has worked wonderfully. I can pack it into my little backpack and take it there. It takes like 7 minutes to inflate with a rechargeable air mattress pump, which works wonderfully. It's also really easy and quick to deflate; just roll it up from the end furthest from the valves.
I've been sliding this raft over logs in the water, and it hasn't sprung a leak yet. Seems very durable. Its one shortcoming to me is that it won't go in a straight line when I paddle with only one oar, but it's not a canoe so I can't really hold it to that standard. Using a branch as a stabilizer in the back is a great workaround.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

Great fun for the price

08/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this boat for a small trip rafting on very mild water. Boat worked great, even fit myself and my toddler in it. You will need to purchase oars, or you can always tie this one behind another boat like we did. Very maneuverable due to its small size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

Great Deal

07/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for pool use. Very heavy, well made. Larger than anticipated inflation points but I think that's because it was meant for river use. Add .99 cent shipping and you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

Just what I wanted!

08/16/2013
By ,
Gardner, Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little boat that met my expectations. I use it on a lake and to my surprise it had alot more speed that what you'd think, And i only use one paddle! My friend and I both bought this and we use it constantly. It fits in a normal backpack but yet it can hold a 5ft 10in teen male pretty comfortably although my feet hang abit.The #2 inflation valves on this boat are tricky to inflate on this though. I suggest quickly putting your thumb over the inflation things very fast, then quickly put the cap on. For $13 this little thing is great. Although it says its coleman on the website. I do not see their mark anywhere, but thats of small importance. If you want a little boat to go around in, then buy this!
P.S if you're worried about it getting a hole at the bottom put a layer or two of duck tape at the bottom while its inflated
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

realistic expectations...

06/23/2010
By ,
LAKE LANIER, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this little raft so that I could carry it easily through the trails to the lake behind my house (Lanier). Where we live, it is a remote little cove. I just wanted something that would be easy to transport (in my hands, walking) down the trails about 1/4 mile behind our house. I bought the oars pkg that sold for pennies less than $10 that are pictured on the package for the raft (as the oars are not included.
We've inflated the little raft and realized that it really is just a ONE person float. That's fine, because that's really all that I wanted. I haven't put it into the water yet, but so far it meets my expectations fully. for a less than $15 inflatable boat, what would anyone expect? It's cute. I think I'll enjoy it, because I didn't buy it with unrealistic expectations. I know that you pretty much get what you pay for in life. I'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

Sevylor One Person Inflatable Boat

03/20/2010
By ,
Everett WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very small boats but good enough to get us across the river and down it. Compact and good to pack. Light weight material, will have to be careful. I hope to get years worth of floating out of these inexpensive inflatable boats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

Good

01/05/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was perfect for us. My 6 year old daughter uses it while we snorkel and tow her around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

Too cheap in designing

07/01/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is one child, not one person. Too small for adults. The biggest problem I found is that the valves don't lock the air in. I don't understand why any inflatable would be made without locking valves, they exist, use them! I couldn't even get the plugs in the floor without all the air coming right back out. Not the place to cheap out! The valves are right where you sit, really dumb! They should be put at the foot end. Maybe Ok for the kids in the pool, but don't expect the floor to stay inflated. Returned without using.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

It went flat on the first use.

10/26/2012
By ,
Hialeah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this small raft for my husband to enable him to pull his hobby boat out of the Lake. The very first day we used it on the Lake it went flat. We had to patch the flats and the raft (inflatable boat) is currently sitting in our garage. We are pulling out the hobby boat with a fishing rod. I don't recommend this product. I should have paid a little more and purchased a stronger and better quality.
I strongly do recommend the service of Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

inexpensive inflatable

08/24/2010
By ,
North Lawrence, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this inflatable to carry a cooler during a long stream fishing trip. While the boat is somewhat small, it effectively served my purpose. If I was looking for something to actually ride in, it would have been too small. It did the job I intended it to do very well, however.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

It is what it is

12/22/2009
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a one man inflatable boat.... it does it's job... there really isn't anything to review. I bought it for my father in law to use when he is surf casting, he keeps his cooler and bait in it. Works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

NOT a Coleman product

06/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a cheap plastic pool toy, and in no way resembles a Coleman inflatable boat, I have no idea why the item used the Coleman name, you will not find "Coleman" anywhere on this product. I had to buy a Coleman NAVIGATOR 1-person boat on Ebay to get the quality I wanted. Booo!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat
08/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for my Grandkids to have something to play in the water at our Lake House. The kids are all ages 6 and 7 so they had fun with them but really could not paddle them with just one oar. They really used them more as a float but enjoyed them none the less.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

So not an adult boat

05/30/2012
By ,
USA North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this so that I could float around the lake and relax. It says that it is a one person boat for up to 190 pounds, and while I am sure it would float with a 190 pound person, it was to small and uncomfortable for me, 160lb 5'5. My legs are short but this boat was too short for me. And getting into it made water flow in from the sides. I would recommend this boat for children and not adults. It is a good value if you have children. I took it back to the store and bought the four person boat for me and my hubby. We fit it great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

Perfect gift for 5 yr old grandson

06/15/2013
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made for youngsters to play on at the lake. Great gift idea for five yr. old grandson. Keeps them active and hours of fun. Study and endurable, yet small enough to deflate for storage. Priced very reasonably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

Amazing Raft and Cheap too!!!

01/23/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered it on a Monday, and got it two days later on Tuesday!!! Im a little on the bigger side and I fit perfectly. It's not roomy, but it does fit me perfectly. It was also very cheap. I'm going to the beach and got my paddles on a different website. I can't wait to use it with my family and friends. I also enjoy the ropes so for younger kids who can't use paddles as well can get pulled around and you won't be damaging the boat. For someone looking for a good time, this is perfect!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

Definitely recommend

07/03/2012
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had both this one-person boat and the two-person boat since 2008 and have taken them on relaxing tubing trips at least 10 times and have had absolutely no problems out of either one. Occasionally there were some small rapids that they both handled great. The plastic pieces where you put the air in stay closed the entire time (unlike some of my friends that bought some newer versions of this boat and they kept on popping open and would not recess into the boat). I definitely recommend having an electric pump that you can plug into your car to blow it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Sevylor Specialists One-Person Inflatable Boat

Easy to use and lasts a while

02/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this for swim lessons and it takes a beating and keeps going.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next