Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bethesda Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Bethesda Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Fallout 3 is a single player Action Role Playing Game set more than 200 years following a nuclear war. It combines the horrific insanity of the Cold War era theory of mutually assured destruction gone terribly wrong with the kitschy naivety of American 1950s nuclear propaganda. Fully customize your character and gather items and schematics to build your own weapons while you explore the open wastes of Washington, D.C. however you choose. Every minute is a fight for survival as you encounter Super Mutants, Ghouls, Raiders, and other dangers of the Wasteland while you search for your father, and the truth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Great Game Great add ons

10/01/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Game is by far the best game of 2009 and maybe the last several years. Fallout 3 went against the two previous installments and in doing so created a game with mass appeal and mass SUBSTANCE. I have logged weeks of playing time with this game and still have yet to discover everything in this MASSIVE open ended game world. And this deal could not get any better. When you compare the walmart price of the game and the five additional downloads (included on a seperate disk) that all run about $10 a piece online this is a great value that you can enjoy for....months!?!?!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Outstanding value

11/03/2009
By ,
Hubbard, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great game that will give you many hours of play. With the addition of all 5 downlloadable content packs that sell for $10 a piece this is a great bargin. Set in a post nuclear war torn Washington DC you play someone strait out of an underground shelter on a quest to find your missing father. With the expansion packs you also get to see Alaska, Pittsburgh, Maine, and even outerspace. This is a huge game that really sucks you in, it is very easy to recommend the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Probably the Best Game on XBox

10/07/2009
By ,
The Pitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fallout 3 is simply a brilliant ADULT game. If you own an XBoX 360, and like to play ADULT games, you have got to play this one!!!
The game starts out slowly while you learn the controls and customize your character. It isnt an easy game to learn since there are several menus you have to be familiar with to play effectively. There is a learning curve and you probably wont pick up the game and be blasting in 5 minutes like Halo.
The game has a storyline and unfolds in great detail over a period of time as players quest through areas infested with many enemies. You will often encounter other characters in the game that will react differently based on how you are behaving within the game. The quest areas are vast and contain a lot of items to collect. Some areas can only be reached when the player attain a certain skill, while most are open at any time.
I was stunned at the level of gameplay, detail, and magnitude of this game. The graphics are very good, but more important than the quality of the graphics is what is shown. This isnt pretty, it's truly a post apocalyptic Washington DC area. Some (frankly many) of the images shown are DISTURBING. The world of Fallout 3 is exactly what you would expect after a nuclear war, right down to the radiation and skeletal remains.
This isnt a straight shooting game, although there is a LOT of shooting. It isnt a straight exploration game, although there is nearly limitless exploration. There are MANY missions or quests to do within the game and it is common to have them lead to another and so on. There are also puzzles and character skills building strategy to consider.
The game mainly focuses on your character's choices and everything that happens afterwards as a result of your behavior. If you are good, some characters will like you or hate you. If you are bad, the same applies. You will have to interact and make choices in nearly every location. Your choices do have consequences.
The expansion packs add at least another 30% or more to the game - which is already huge. There are literally hundreds of locations to explore. It will take you WEEKS, if not almost a month to finish the game if you explore all the areas. There are even areas not offically marked to explore as well. The game is so large, you may question if it ever ends....trust me, it does have an ending.
I will say that I played the other highly rated games such as GTA - Halo - Gears. I played and beat all of them in a few days. They were fun, but Fallout 3 is in a different lea
There are frequent uses of foul - very foul language. There is gratuitous violence and plenty of bloodshed. There are also drug use themes.
This is a truly outstanding game, but this is an ADULT game, with ADULT levels of language and violence. It is not suitable for children or young adults.
I hope you enjoy it as much as I have. I beleive Fallout 3 may be the best game on XboX 360. I can't wait to see if they make another one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

loved birthday gift

08/08/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gave it as a present , birthday girl was very happy..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Best offline game I have played.

02/14/2011
By ,
Holland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game has seemingly endless game-play. Sure it has a main quest but with all the side quests to do it is so easy to just go off and do your own thing. All the freedom this game offers, and the expansions add so much. Definitely worth the money, a game i will play for a very long time to come.
Keep in mind this game is DEFINITELY not good for kids who aren't mature to handle the content. A person should be at least 15 or over in my opinion. But this game rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Fantastic game!

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game gives you choices aplenty! Fallout 3 may be an older game but it still stands the test of time. My son and I LOVE to play this multiple choice gift from Bethesda. Great graphics and game play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Best Game Ever

02/22/2010
By ,
Charlotte, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trust me even tho you dont kno me. i have played just about every game ever to come out on 360, and this by far is the best game i haveever played. The map takes literally days to explore, you never run out of things to do, the game is different everytime you play it, and the new wepon cinnamatic veiw is amazing. Buy it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Fallout 3 is the greatest games ever created

04/09/2014
By ,
Glenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fallout 3: Game Of The Year Edition (PC) is one of the greatest games on the Xbox 360 system. The company behind it is Bethesda, who is headquartered in Bethesda, Maryland, i.e. the name. The game takes place in the DC region so the developers have a high degree of realization of how things look within DC and the surrounding area.
The game is amazing and with the game of the year edition you get an amazing amount of content, I would say at least 200 hours of gameplay. So if you like RPG's this game is for you. Fallout 3: Game Of The Year Edition comes with some additional content. This includes:
- Operation: Anchorage - Enter a military simulation and fight in the liberation of Anchorage Alaska from its Chinese Communist invaders.
- The Pitt - Travel to the post-apocalyptic remains of Pittsburgh and become embroiled in a conflict between slaves and their Raider masters.
- Broken Steel - Increase your level cap to 30 and finish the fight against the Enclave remnants alongside Liberty Prime.
- Point Lookout - Embark on a mysterious and open-ended adventure in a huge murky swampland along the coast of Maryland.
- Mothership Zeta - Defy hostile alien abductors and fight your way off the alien mothership orbiting miles above the Capital Wasteland
Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

A Great Never Ending Game

03/13/2010
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game the first time last year and i loved it but had to get rid of it, then i bought it again and i will definitely be keeping this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

A good game to get for free

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this as a free add-on to my preorder of Titanfall and am very happy with it. The base game and five DLCs for free that would be $40+ off of the Xbox Live Marketplace, it's a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

fallen out 3

02/26/2014
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daughters love playing this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

amazing game

12/31/2012
By ,
clear lake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this game after years of waiting for a price drop and for only $17 for a game worth about 60 (with dlc) shipping was excelent too it came before a game i ordered from amazon with expedited shipping
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

Great game.

01/01/2014
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the graphics and the action is endless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)

A must have.....

12/28/2012
By ,
Lamont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fallout 3 is not for immature kids want a game with a story already made up. You make your own choices and get different results with different people based on how you decide to play. It is not for kids so if you're a parent, don't buy this for your kids. It has drug reference and gore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5