Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stansport Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"

Stansport Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"

The Stansport Traveler Large Duffle Bag is a balance of durability and storage. This 18" x 36" travel duffle bag is a large and roomy bag that can be used for easily packing your clothes for different type of trips. No matter how many things you need to carry, they will likely fit inside with ease. This bad is constructed of heavy-duty 600 denier Dacron material so it will be ready for your tough trips, even when you may not be. Even the shoulder strap is made out of a super-tough material so it can withstand being tossed about on your travels. The black duffle bag comes with a padded shoulder strap with web carry handle for easy carrying and it can easily fit into the roof of a SUV. This bag includes a full-length self repairing zipper for easy access.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%23 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"

Stansport Traveler Duffle

10/12/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched bags to be able to store my camping stuff in. I wanted a strong cloth bag made of 600 denier material you find in backpacks. It's a tough material and seems able to take some heavy use. I've stored tents and poles, sleeping backs and rope and stakes in it. It's tough bag. I like it. The zippers are of medium grade, not cheap but not expensive types either. But if anything goes first, it's usually the zipper. The zipper has two way slide. The teeth are plastic but pretty strong. The zipper tab is metal. There are two handles on each end so you can lift it from the end and let is stand on it's bottom or top this way. When laid down there are two straps that come together and are enclosed in a small wrap making it one handle. This is found on standard bags. There aren't any outside pouches just the one big one. The price was really reasonable and I'd recommend that and the fact it is made from a tough material. So I'm satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"

Great value

02/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this duffle bag to bring along my items for a much needed vacation. At any rate it's more than I expected it to be; it's large with a lot of room. Definitely makes my packing a lot easier and erases any worry about not being able to pack much for my trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"

More Than Expected!

01/03/2011
By ,
Tri-Cities, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fabulous bang for your buck! At less than $30 I am able to pack my husband and myself (clothes, shoes, etc.) PLUS all of my makeup/lotion/girly stuff AND our pillows from home for a 4+ day trip in ONE BAG. LOVE IT! Bag is constructed very well and includes a padded shoulder strap for easier carrying. Would highly recommend. I am planning on buying an additional bag to hold our snow gear for when we go skiing and snowmobiling. Awesome buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"

OPTIONAL

12/08/2009
By ,
CAIRO,GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE BAG WAS ORIGINALLY BOUGHT FOR SOMEONE ELSE. BUT THE QUALITY OF THE BAG MADE ME BUY ONE FOR MYSELF.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"

Excellent for the money.

10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these bags to haul 50 lbs (100 lbs total) of stuff out of the country. They worked great. They are built very well! Nice bags!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"
04/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to take additional supplies to Ethiopia. The bag was nice and large and held 50 lbs of medical supplies nicely. It made it to ethiopia without any difficulty but on the trip home had many holes in it.....Thus I dont think this holds up to international travel. I am going to try to return to this as I just bought it 3 weeks ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"

exactly what I ordered

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"
05/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If your looking for a long duffle with lots of room, this is it. Seems constructed weel it survived 2 plane trips so far. Handles and strap too long. Handle barely hold the duffle off the ground. if you fill it it it will be fairly heavy. its big.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"

Great value

02/19/2014
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very strong and made to last
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"

Fits the bill

08/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality, large capacity, perfect for stuffing clothes and linen and sturdy enough to throw onto the roof of the SUV to make room for everything else. Fits the bill!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"
12/03/2011
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Christmas gift for my Grandson who loves to go camping. It was just the item he wanted for Christmas. I am sure he will get a lot of use out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"

Appears to be good quality and sturdy.

04/30/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds a large camping backpack perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"

Huge Duffel

03/26/2013
By ,
Ravenna, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even roomier than I thought it would be. A great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"
07/27/2012
By ,
Lyons, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. It is large and made of durable material plus easily folds, taking up very little space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"
12/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bag. Big enough to fit 2 adults and 1 child's cloths for 1week. Met and exceeds our expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"

Well built and excellent price

07/16/2012
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality was much higher than expected. Received it much faster than expected to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"

Good duffle for many sports

06/08/2012
By ,
Mpls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a large duffel at a good price. Seems to be holding up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stansport Traveler Duffle Bag, 18" x 36"
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5