Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dumar 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dumar 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

26" Hyper System Mt Bike

06/25/2009
By ,
Santa Rosa, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is well worth the money, only disappointment is no place to mount accessories. Other wise it's a good riding, I did put a better seat on, also from Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 2 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

good deal

08/01/2009
By ,
fallon, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is a real head turner and it is the first bicycle I've owned with suspension. Needs some tweaking and the brakes work great but would be better if they would adjust the way the manual says.
Just need to get familiar with the bike I guess.
Price is good though not great but I would still reccomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 3 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

26"hyper system mountain bike

08/06/2009
By ,
Rochester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great bike. I read the reviews about the bike, and the person who said "there is no place to put any thing." Is almost right. My cable locking system is under my seat, my water bottle is velcred to the frame of the bike. The water bottle is in a foam sleeve, so it won't scratch the bike or the or the bottle, and it stays cooler longer! The problem is I should have gone to a 24" bike, but thats my fault.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

09/25/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is generally a good buy. I wanted something with dual suspension and dual disk brakes for a low cost. The only complaint I have is that the front shocks bottom out a little. I was a little dissapointed about this since the bike is supposed to handle 270lbs, I'm 190lbs. Otherwise this was not a bad deal. I purchased mine online because I wanted to build it myself, highly recommended! When you buy these in the store, they dont ever adjust the brakes or the gears correctly anyways!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 5 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

Good value.

12/22/2009
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, features on this bike is great. Aluminum frame, front & rear disc brakes, full dual suspension, and 21 speed are all the things I wanted.
Packaged as you'd expect and it arrived at the store a bit quicker than expected.
Only negative thing that I would say is that as I was putting the bike together, I had to adjust almost everything from brakes to shifters to handle bars.
Also, make sure you tightened/ check every bolt, some may be loose like mine was.
After the bike was setup and ridden a few times, everthing worked better. I'm 5'9", 165lbs. and the bike seems to fit fine. Suspension seems to be tad soft, but I won't be jumping off a mountain either so no problem. But I'd want a bit wider handle bars and a thumb shifters instead.
I'm happy with it overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

bad bike

02/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only had this bike for two weeks and already fell apart. The gears fell off while riding down the street
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

just around the neighborhood

07/27/2009
By ,
north carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bought this bike so that I could join my kids riding around the subdivision while teaching my younger one how to ride. never really expect this bike to perform like those expensive, high quality bikes but it serves the purpose. I'm just disappointed with the wheel set and shifters since they are not properly aligned. bottom line if you want a better product, you need to spend more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 8 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

Get one in the store

01/12/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two bikes and had to assemble them partially. The instructions were vague and the bikes keep falling apart! Now, I have to go to the store and try to find a saleperson to help me get them assembled more securely.
If I had it to do again, I'd go to the store for preassembled bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

The best of the best!

09/30/2009
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best investments I had made this year. I love this bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

Nice Find

11/29/2009
By ,
Avondale, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got this bike from WalMart I didn't get my hopes up too high for quality. But after I assembled the bike, and rode it for two weeks, I've found it to be an execellent find. The only modification I made to it was to install I more comfortable seat. I've started a wiegh reduction program, and ride it daily. The Bike can handle anything I throw at it. Very happy with this product, and would recommend it to anyone. The bike handles 250lbs. very nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

you get what you pay for

12/30/2009
By ,
Bandon, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've never purchased an inexpensive bicycle before, but this is for my son. I couldn't justify buying a $600 bike to get left outside or trashed jumping every log and mud hole. The frame is very nice and the rear suspension isn't bad. but the front fork is way cheap. I ordered online and had to straighten both wheels after assembly. But for $175 dollars, the kid loves it. And he can't tell the difference from my Cannondale.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

Decent purchase

12/06/2009
By ,
El Paso, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well first of all shopping at walmart.com was a good experience, now for the bike, it was a very good value for the money. I did purchase a few accessories at walmart like the plastic add on fenders they were pretty cool. The performance and comfort of the bike was well in line with the purchase price. I use it for exercising and very happy with it, I'm 6 feet tall at 218 and have plenty of room. A good buy and good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike
07/05/2009
By ,
Iola, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is very stylish and comfortable to ride. The only problem I had is that the chain broke the second day I had it. I took it to my nearest Wal Mart which they had to order a new chain. I was told it was defective. It has been over a week now and the bike still hasn't been fixed. Other than that I am anxious to get it back and start riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

01/19/2010
By ,
EI, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mountain bike is great. I would highly recommend installing bike yourself. This way you can personally the bike. Mine bike came with a nice scratch on the frame. It was shipping that way. I am not going to complain, it was only $150 and will be beat up on the trails.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

Good Enough

12/08/2009
By ,
NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This isn't a top quality bike, but you get more than what you pay for. It's a little heavy, I don't care for the twist derailleurs, but it's got dual suspension and dual disk brakes. Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike
03/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike is sharp looking. It was definitely what I expected as far as the product. The only complaint that I have is that the shipping of this product was HORRIBLE!! It was about 2 weeks late.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

Very Nice Bike

01/10/2010
By ,
Monroe,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love my New Bike looks really cool and it was very good price.But when I got this bike rear tire was flat and there was a small hole in inner tube.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike

Great value for the money

11/13/2009
By ,
Ft Walton Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopped around it was by far the most bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26" Hyper System Mountain Bike
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5