Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Generic As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

The J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder Folding Trampoline Workout System is a nonstop abdominal workout that melts the fat, strengthens your core and improves your balance and coordination. You can easily perform the Urban Rebounding workout in the comfort of your own home on this 40 inch Bounce Rebounder in just 20 minutes a day, three times per week. Those who want a low-impact, high-efficiency workout, get this trampoline workout system that is ideal for athletes, seniors and anyone else. Working all major muscle groups simultaneously, the workout combines numerous movements including abs, squats, lunges, push-ups and dips. Equipped with contoured grip handles durable springs, steel pins this high-quality trampoline provides ultimate stability. This Bounce Rebounder can be easily folded and stored in a unit. The As Seen on TV Urban Rebounder was created by J.B. Berns, a martial artist for more than 20 years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation80%63 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Very Unhappy- horriable customer service

02/17/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thinking that after having 3 kids I could start getting back in shape. Since I ordered it I was sent a box from the company without it having the stabilizing bar in the box. (They put a piece of black duct tape over where it said bar included). When I called I had to e-mail them a copy of my recite(which I did). While waiting foe the bar to be mailed I watched the video that came with it. In the video it says how to attach the bar and it also says that it's height is adjustable. Once the bar came in ( almost 2 weeks later) It was nothing like the video and instruction booklet. When I called about that the lady on the phone acted extremely mean and didn't help at all. When I asked about the height adjustment she said they don't adjust. When explaining that the video says they do she said I was wrong. ( Even though I was playing her the video while on the phone with her). Then when I asked her how to attach the bar( the video says very quick and easy attachment) She starts going on about getting a screwdriver and detaching the springs in the legs and replacing them. When I told her that the video and booklet said something completely different she said I would have to take that up with who I bought it from, not them. When I asked if I could be transferred to someone else or her manager she said no they don't transfer calls and then she said the call was over and hung up on me. I will be returning this product immediately and I will never buy from them again. Having 2 kids under 3 and having to deal with all this was NOT worth it. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT! NOTHING BUT A HEADACHE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Great machine

11/24/2011
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do use this product 3-5 min. and 2-4 time a day. It is quite stable with legs and specially handle bar helps my body balance while I am jumping. It helps my sinus too. I love this product.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts
03/30/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product not as advertised. Does not come with stabilizer bar. Walmart asked for information (serial numbers, part numbers etc) so they could order the bar for me but the numbers are not on any of the literature or the product. I am going to have to return it - too much hassle. I believe the problem originates from Urban Rebounder, not Wal Mart. Urban Rebounder is very difficult to contact also.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts
12/23/2011
By ,
Norfolk Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product! It comes packed carefully, and the video is tucked safely inside. Set up is so easy. I used it both with and without the safety bar, and it's just great either way, depending on your needs. If I were going to "bounce" harder on it, I would simply put the safely bar back on. Anyone with balance problems, or the elderly will appreciate the bar option.
I actually took the safety bar off after awhile, to make it easy to just lean it against the wall when not in use. I just take it out while watching a show for a half an hour a day, and it is very low impact. For those who just want a light routine, you don't need to "jog" or bounce at all, just move from side to side, and you still burn calories.
Winter weather and rain keep so many of us from walking, so this is the answer. Even those malls get crowded,( not to mention the germ factor of crowded places,) so using this is an excellent alternative.
Time passes quickly using the videos or just for doing gentle "walks" while watching a favorite TV show. I highly recommend this, and I'm a "young" grandmother who doesn't like other regimens. This feels more like fun, is so gentle, and because you can leave it leaned up against a wall, you won't forget to use it. That's half the battle, and the Urban Rebounder makes it so enjoyable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Excellent for active kids

07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my kids as a sensory tool for their autism. My daughter loves it! She bounces for up to 2 hours a day while watching tv or studying. They just broke one of the legs off but we have had it for almost 5 years of heavy duty use and couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts
01/03/2012
By ,
Royse City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived very quickly! It was easy to assemble and seems to be rugged enough for my children to use. However, the DVD doesn't work. That was disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts
01/07/2010
By ,
St Petersburg, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this rebounder. It is small enough to store and strong enough to be useful. I would recommend it to anyone who is lazy about exercising.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

j b berns urban trampoline

03/24/2010
By ,
fresno CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved the trampoline when we received it. Seemed sturdy and just what we needed for autistic child that uses it for therapy. With in one month it broke in two different places, (the handle broke off the side where it was welded and part of the round frame broke as well. We were very disappointed and had to return product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

The product was not as advertised on the website

02/14/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was advertised on the website as having the stabilizer bar but it arrived with tape over the stabilizer bar statements on the packaging. I had just bought one at a sports store locally and got it home to find out it didn't come with the bar (the box on that one had tape on it just like this one). Not only did the product arrive later than it was promised, it was not what I wanted and I was forced to make a trip to the local store to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Nice package

06/26/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the rebounder, 2 CDs in good condition, the stabilizer bar and the upper body accessories.
Good rebounder, works well. Easy to put together, fold and reopen.
Smells strongly of rubber, but that will fade as it outgases. Luckily we have air filters in the room.
This rebounder will give us years of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Awesome and Well-Worth-It!

07/06/2011
By ,
Coram, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SO easy to assemble, even this 110-lb. weakling had it up in 10-minutes! I keep it set up in my living room and use it many times a day. Have had it over a week and haven't watched the DVD yet, but I know I will soon! The Urban-Rebounder is a Great form of aerobic exercise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Piece of Junk!

11/23/2009
By ,
Victor, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not sure how the product works as the trampoline broke when we were trying to set it up.
The frame is bent so we can't use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Good Excersising Equipment

08/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I was able to open it by myself. My kids are spending hours getting their energy out since it is extremely hot outside for them to play outside. My husband & I use it too because we do not have much time to exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Great for Exercise

07/09/2009
By ,
Gallatin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urban Rebounder is well build, heavy duty as a mini-trampoline. DVD with exercises is excellent. The DVD that came with the product was faulty. I called the company and they mail me new DVD at no cost that works just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Very good product

05/20/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with Urban rebounder use it every day. The Handle is very helpful. DVD is good.
Very easy to put together. Didn't have any trouble putting it together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts
02/08/2012
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
easy to put together, bounces well, however it sqeaks when you bounce on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

IT LOOKED LIKE IT WOULD SIMPLY GO TOGETHER

10/10/2011
By ,
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I opened the box and was surprised to find the base just unfolded easily to my liking and saw that the bars just snapped together! I was excited that I wouldn't need my husband's help, as I have MS, until I found that the silver knobbies would not fit thru the holes on 3 of them. My husband had to drill them larger to make them fit cuz I did not want to return it. The bar is a little wobbly but I think it will hold good enough. The base is very sturdy. I would recommend this in hopes that they all don't come misfitted...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Would never order this product again from Walmart.

02/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had read the reviews before purchasing this product, but had decided that mostly people that are dissastified do reviews. They talked of missing stabilizer bars, missing CDs, missing books, missing instruction manuals. Well, my rebounder came and it was missing EVERYTHING except for the rebounder - no instructions, no book, no CD, and no stabilizer bar. The rebounder was just put in the box - not wrapped in anything. I didn't even open the rebounder - just took everything back. Walmart was very good at taking my return and crediting my account quite quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Works Great for a 5y/o with lots of energy

01/04/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
This product is great. I purchased it for my 5 y/o (instead of a kid sized one) and she loves it. Everyone in the family can actually use it. I saw reviews about the smell of the cover but it has not been a problem. Setup was very easy.
Neg: I was looking forward to seeing the DVD that came with it but it was all bent up in the packaging so it will not work. :-( It does take up quite a bit of space and folding it up is too big of a hassle so make sure you have room to leave it setup all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts
01/06/2010
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The handle is very lose and I only use it for light support and try not to push on it. It seems that it could be bent or break easily. When unfolding-folding make sure that the material is not on the ends of the hooks as it will rip . I have used the Senior workout on the dvd, its ok but seems a little intense for some of us Seniors. One of the girls in the backround is goofing off and keeps it from being boring.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 69 total reviews