Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

The J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder Folding Trampoline Workout System is a nonstop abdominal workout that melts the fat, strengthens your core and improves your balance and coordination. You can easily perform the Urban Rebounding workout in the comfort of your own home on this 40 inch Bounce Rebounder in just 20 minutes a day, three times per week. Those who want a low-impact, high-efficiency workout, get this trampoline workout system that is ideal for athletes, seniors and anyone else. Working all major muscle groups simultaneously, the workout combines numerous movements including abs, squats, lunges, push-ups and dips. Equipped with contoured grip handles durable springs, steel pins this high-quality trampoline provides ultimate stability. This Bounce Rebounder can be easily folded and stored in a unit. The As Seen on TV Urban Rebounder was created by J.B. Berns, a martial artist for more than 20 years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation80%63 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Rebounding on the Rebounder

09/23/2009
By ,
Jonesboro, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Urban Rebounder: I ordered this product from Walmart.com. It took six days to get to me, which was a plus. I picked it up at the store without any problems. It came with an exercise CD.
Setting it up: Like the manual suggest, I needed someone to assist me with unfolding it. The rest was easy.
Product: It had a slight odor of rubber or tar which went away in a couple of days. The mat is much sturdier than others I purchased. The protective skirt effectively covers the springs. The springs makes a little noise but once I get into jumping I don’t hear it. The stabilizing bar is somewhat in the way; interfering with the jumping surface of the mat. I take it off when I am on and put it back on for my grandson. The legs folded out without any problems and so far are pretty sturdy. The crutch tips (rubber tips on the legs) are tearing up. I am glad I had the sense to put the rebounder on exercise equipment mats. I have emailed Wal-Mart’s Customer Care department concerning the crutch tips and will write an update when the issue is resolved. (Please see pictures below.)
CD: It contains six different exercise sessions. It worked perfectly and the video and audio are very clear.
Value: Because I hate to pay for things that fall apart after a couple of uses, I would say it is good. The value of the rebounder is not as high as is once was and every one seems to be dropping its price. Meet expectations: Good; except for the crutch tips tearing and the stabilizing bar interfering with the rebounder mat.
Overall rating: Excellent; the rebounder is portable easy to assemble and fun to use. It is easy on your joints and back. As a Fibromyalgia patient, it makes exercising easy. You know it is working while you are on it and especially when you stop rebounding.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
madisonville, KY
REbounder broke in first month
Posted 01/25/2012
We have this trampoline for less than a month and the legs are bending underneath it and one broke yesterday... we use it for children in our vaulting club so it is used once or twice a week for the club and not very hard. It has not held up at all. Not happy with it at all.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Urban Rebounder

07/31/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product arrived stained with packing material. The DVD was warped and would not work. I called the company and they gave me an e-mail address to send a copy of my recipt to. The e-mail bounced. I went to the web site. The "contact" directed me to a customer service site that wanted my credit card number. Since I did not purchase from them that was a mute point.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+45points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Why not return to Walmart?
Posted 09/18/2013
... they take almost everything back. There are some restrictions but doubt that this would have any. Never pay attention to packaging return info ...unless appliances, movies etc. If I have a problem I always start where I bought the item.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

outstanding product

11/18/2010
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Urban Rebounder after comparing several others from Walmart as well as other sites. This one looked like it would be sturdy and I liked that it came with a handle for stability. It was very easy to assemble and I started using it immediately. For those who are unaware, rebounding is an excellent cardio workout without putting stress on your joints. My integrative doctor told us to use the rebounder at least 20 minutes per day/ 5 days a week to help me with osteoporosis and my husband with his lymphatic system. If you look up the benefits of rebounding on line you will see the many health benefits associated with it. We are very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this product highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Great purchase

10/19/2010
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I had some concerns about purchasing any "rebounder" for exercise, after a few months I'm very happy with this product.
Concern #1 was whether it would be a good workout. It definitely can be if you put the work in. It's not like a treadmill that you just turn on and have to keep moving, but you can get great heartbeat-raising exercise.
Concern #2 was that it would not be sturdy enough. I was 280 pounds when I got the rebounder (down 10 lbs thanks in part to this purchase) and was worried that it wouldn't be able to hold me. So far, so good. It has held up to my weight very well with no evident strain or damage.
I have only two minor issues with the product. The springs are a bit noisy, but I'm guessing that is an issue with all rebounders. The other problem is that when I first set it up and got on, one of the pins that the springs hook onto slipped out of the fabric loops they are held by. This was easily remedied by folding up the product and then putting the pin back into the loops. To avoid this, just make sure you check all the pins before you first unfold the rebounder.
Finally, there are a lot of warnings about not refolding by oneself, but I didn't find this to be a problem. I did slide one end under a couch to guard against any bear-trap action, but it turned out not to be necessary in my case.
I am glad I bought this product and would absolutely recommend it to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 5 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

A new kind of workout

06/14/2009
By ,
San Jose, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this trampoline just as a fun, different way to exercise at home.
After I received it, I researched trampoline use benefits online and I cannot believe how many articles are out there raving about the immense health benefits from jumping on the little thing. One article even said that a trampoline is the closest a person can come to discovering the fountain of youth.
I can definitely feel that my buns, thighs, and stomach have become much firmer just after about a month of use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Review 6 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

good buy

08/13/2009
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mini-trampoline is pretty tight, so gives a more stiff bounce than some looser models, but your feet don't hit the floor when you jump, and the strong construction looks like it will hold up forever. So far, it's a big hit at our house. We bought it to help our attachment disorder daughter help sort out her brain waves when she gets "stuck" in certain behaviors. Time will tell on that, but it keeps her active, and that makes her less uptight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 7 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

good but a glitch

07/20/2009
By ,
napa,ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Happy with WalMart and the ship to store service. The rebounder was easy to set up, does smell at first though and we had to take outside and wash off some white debris off the cover to the springs. The big disappointment was the dvd, first of all it is just one dvd with all the info on it but mine didn't play properly and is unusable. I tried 3 different players but it is a very badly replicated copy of low quality. rather than pack up the whole rebounder and maybe go through the same process again.I called the company who has a third party handling problems. I have faxed them copies of receipts and are waiting for a replacement. The rebounder seems just fine, I just want a dvd to go with it so I can get the most out of it, then I am sure I will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Fun and helpful

09/30/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a big lady, and this product makes me feel like a kid again. We forget how to play as we get older, and items like this help us to remember and reconnect with the "inner kid". I LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Review 9 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

a great product

05/29/2009
By ,
Eden, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up my Urban Rebounder with the dvd of 6 workouts a couple of days ago. I have worked out twice with the beginning dvd workout, and I love it. I can tell the difference already in the cellulite that I had in the backs of my thighs. I have read that the Urban Rebounder will help get rid of cellulite quicker than any other exercise because of the "up and down" motion.
I have exercised on a treadmill and with different exercise "gurus", getting bored with each one. The Urban Rebounder is something new to me, and I don't believe that I will ever get bored since there are several levels and several routines.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 10 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Great product!

04/21/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebounding was recommended by several people/books/articles so I decided to try it. I was astounded at the prices of some of the in-home rebounders. This one was the best price I found for the quality with a stablilizing bar and an instruction DVD. I was skeptical that because it folded it would not hold up well to the bouncing. I was pleasantly surprised that it only took about 5 minutes to set it up and the unit is very sturdy and stable. I don't need the bar after all but it's heavy duty enough to withstand the workouts on the DVD. I love the fact that I can fold it when necessary and store it in a compact space. Beyond that, I am a rebounding convert! It's a wonderful workout and a lot of fun without having to go to the gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 11 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Great Rebounder

11/04/2009
By ,
Paris IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rebounder is easy on the joints while your workout can be as easy or strenuous as you want. Easily assembles , quickly moves from room to room and is made of quality materials. It will be a great benefit this winter when one cannot walk outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 12 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Don't waste your money

02/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never written a review before but am so disappointed in this purchase I feel I must. When this product arrived the stabilizing bar was missing. I dismissed it as I didn't think I would use it and had already taken the product out and set it up and knew I couldn't get it back in the package by myself.
I used the product three times and one of the springs broke beyond repair. I am so angry and still working with Walmart but I destroyed the box it came in and cannot fold the rebounder by myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Review 13 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

BEST & FASTEST WORKOUT EVER!!

08/04/2010
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is AMAZING!! WHOLE BODY BURNING! I have never worked out so hard with so little effort & still burn calories as fast I did with only less than 5 minutes of using it. I was sweatin, so I know that I was burning fat & calories more faster than my treadmill & eliptical machine. Very easy to use for all ages. Set up requires 2 people. Someone to stand on the opposite side,while the other unfolds it. BE CAREFUL when doing this or unfolding it as it it very strong & could snap very fast. Keep face far from it. The bar is an extra plus but a little flimsy which is why I gave it 4 stars. You have to remove it while doing other exercises on it otherwise it shakes but other than that this product ROCKS!! Get ready for some heavy duty sweatin & fun, it will bring out the inner kid in you as well. BUY this product. You won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Missing in Action

03/06/2012
By ,
Northern, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok, so I read the bad reviews and thought it wouldn't happen to me! My box arrived today and I opened it and the stabilizing bar was actually there! Went to look for the dvd though, and it was gone. This whole thing looked like someone had ripped it open and kept the dvd and returned it. Why do they do that to people? I want a brand new product with everything included. I didn't even bother unfolding the rebounder. Just shoved it all back in the box and journeying 25 miles to Walmart tomorrow. Hope no one else gets stuck with it! I am going to deal directly with Urban Rebounding. I feel like a sucker!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 15 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Just like the one in PT

07/31/2010
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used one just like this in Physical Therapy to strengthen my knees, hips and ankles. It also helps with your balance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 16 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

good but bad

02/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The trampoline itself is of great quality and perfect size. The CD is very poorly packaged and arrived warped. It is a hassle to get a CD replacement, you must return the whole product. I simply returned the whole product and did not bother ordering it again since I figured the CD would be warped again as it comes in a paper envelope only, not a hard case.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 17 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

A little disappointed

12/29/2009
By ,
Peachtree City, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We opened the box Christmas Eve to find that the manual and dvd were missing. The handle bar was flimsy...have to make sure the kids do not hang on it. The actual trampoline seems fine. I have no idea about the dvd because it was missing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 18 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Love this product!

12/28/2009
By ,
Moran, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product. I was looking for an aerobic workout for the winter. This is what I was looking for. The music on the DVD is upbeat and easy to keep up with. Would absolutely recommend this to others, it's easy, fun and there is no jarring to the joints,which is important to me since I have Rheumatoid Arthiritis. I ordered this product on line and used the option to ship to our local Wal-Mart, will absolutely do that again, a very good experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 19 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Damaged Goods

08/14/2009
By ,
Rio Medina, Tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with the product. It came in a box that had obvisously been opened & then re-sealed. It was not packed correctly, and it was broken. One of the metal leg-joints were broken in two. I took it back to the nearest Walmart, and the did not have anything comprable, therefore I had to get a gift card for the refund. To add insult to injury, the clerk could not get the correct amount of refund on the gift card, therefore I was short changed. I am thinking twice about ever ordering on line with Walmart again as I feel like I came out on the short end of the stick. I live out of town and do alot of my shopping on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 20 for As Seen on TV J.B. Berns Urban Rebounder with Mega DVD of 6 Workouts

Easy to Use

05/15/2011
By ,
Sacramento, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this particular trampoline at the recommendation of my acupuncturist. He owns one of these and says he uses it daily. He says that the bouncing is good for the lymphatic system. It can be folded in half for easy storage; however, I leave it open. The bouncing is not jarring, which I appreciate. The trampoline came with a DVD with quite a few exercise choices. I don't plan to use the DVD exercises at this time. I am just bouncing on it five to ten minutes a day. It also came with a bar for balancing, which attaches easily if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next