Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

Farberware Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

If you love entertaining, the Farberware Classic 17-Piece Cookware and Bakeware Set is for you! The utensils are made of aluminum core for even heating and the stainless steel body offers a glossy look that looks new always. The stainless steel surface makes cleaning up this non-stick cookware set easier, and it is dishwasher-safe too for enhanced convenience. Classically styled phenolic handles stay cool even during stove-top cooking which makes for easy food handling. They also add to the modern appeal of the Farberware Classic 17-Piece Cookware and Bakeware Set. Close fitting lids create a self-basting feature that protects the food's taste and nutrients. Thicker, rolled pan rims offer durability, as well as ensure drip-free pouring and easy handling. This stainless steel cookware set is oven safe up to 350F / 180C. The huge set will be a great pick to equip your cooking needs in the kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%21 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

Great set for the money

12/30/2010
By ,
RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Faberware set as a gift for my parents. After reading numerous reviews of dozens of cookware sets and thinking about what my parents would most use, I decided on this one. Most of the sets had mixed reviews whether you spent $100 or $400 and I've had the same Classic set for about 15 years now. While I had to replace the skillets, everything else is still in good condition. My parents make soup at least once a week and the 8 qt stockpot was essential as well as a variety of saucepan sizes. As I could not find a cookware set that had everything I think is necessary, the price of this set afforded me to add the 6.5 qt Tramontina enameled dutch oven, a 12" Anolon deep skillet and a 3 qt Faberware Millemium non-stick saucepan (great for making candy and pie fillings).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

Great over all

12/10/2011
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this set for my daughter. I have had my Farberware set for 30 years now and have never had a problem with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

Everyone should have this set!!!!!!

02/09/2012
By ,
Galion, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was seeking a set of cookware that would have useful sized pots. THIS IS IT!!!!!!!As a bonus there are mixing bowls with lids, frying pans, and bakeware! It's a brand I trust- I already have some. I gave it as a gift and it had to be "just right". IT WAS SUCH A DEAL I could pay extra to get it quicker.
To say I'm happy with it is an understatement!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

Inferior quality & no customer service

08/26/2012
By ,
Lakewood
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After thoroughly washing and drying my new set of pots, I cooked some chicken breast and vegetables in the 2 qrt pot. I left the food in the pot in the refigerator overnight and when came to take it out, I couldnt believe my eyes. The chicken & vegetables had turned an ugly dark grey colour. I immediately contacted Farberware who said they would look into it. All they did was send me a replacement pot which I threw into the garbage after testing 2 more of the pots. After washing & drying them, they had dark grey and brown mottled patches on them. I emailed pictures of all of these pots and have never received a call back or answer as to why this happened. I then returned the whole set back to Walmart and bought a set of Korkmaz 18/10 cookware which cooks beautifully!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set
01/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had Farberware previously and was happy to find this set to replace the one I had. I have always had good luck with them. My only "complaint" is that the baking pans are small. I will purchase some more of course; the value of this sets for the pots alone is well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

Very nice durable cookware set

07/08/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Purchased this set on Friday and it was at my door by Saturday! I was shocked, but happy.
I kind of expected the big pots and sauce pans to have the black, non-stick interior like the frying pans did, but they did not. I tested them out and they all seemed to cook well. A Pancit noodle got stuck to the bottom of a pot while boiling but it came out eventually. I still like the set although I wish the larger frying pan was a bit larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

Durable

04/23/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I married 55 years ago, I was given a Faberware cooking set from my mother. I still use it. When our son married 28 years ago, we gave them a Faberware cooking set, and they still enjoying using their set.
I bought this Faberware cooking set for my granddaughter, who is soon to marry. She and her fiance were thrilled with it. You just can't beat Faberware for durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

Great product!

04/06/2014
By ,
Waukesha, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was nervous about stainless steel cookware. I have had bad luck with everything sticking in it but this was soo much better! It is induction ready so it works very well with my nuwave cooktop. Cleas up well. Gives instructions on how to clean without scrubbing if you do burn something in it. Bakeware is wonderful too. Reviews on Farberware were righton I will only but this brand in the future!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

Works great!

03/05/2014
By ,
Texas A&M
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my son at college because he and his roommates didn't have much to cook with. He loves the new cookware. It kinda opened up a whole "new world" when it comes to preparing food!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

Wonderful pots and pans.

12/09/2012
By ,
Utica, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set of pots and pans to replace my set that is 44 years and 7 months old.
I have always wanted this stainless steel, non-stick set. My"old" set has copper bottoms and became a nuisance to keep clean. I also needed a"Sauce pot" large enough to hold spare ribs, meatballs, and sausage. I have it now !!! I am thrilled that I purchased this Farberware set and that it contains so many pieces. I will look to add more pieces to this set.
Thank You, Farberware
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

better then t-fal

12/14/2013
By ,
wichita, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used t-fal for years but they would always wear on the bottom of the pan after a while so I tried these pots and pans and man you can really tell the difference between them. it cooks evenly and heats up faster and has a great look to them. really impressed just hope they last longer then the t-fal did so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

Very Very Disappointed

09/04/2013
By ,
Queens New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received the cookware set I was happy but sadly to find out that two of the cookware was not in the box??? ( 8' Skillet and3 Quart)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

Farberware, hands down the best for cooking !

04/19/2012
By ,
VA BEACH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farberware is the best product on the market today , was yesterday and will continue to be tomorrow. As always Amazon has the best price , and I checked. It came in an expedient fashion. I am a chef have been for years, I will not recommend anything as tried and tue as a farberware product . I bought this set to replace the junk I had and expect to retire with it , and hand it down to my daughter. No regrets, best value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set
06/20/2013
By ,
The Villages, Fla.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pots are really nice but the mixing bowls - interiors- are very rough - making them unserviceable - I returned them to Farberware which cost me $12.77 and have no idea how this issue will be resolved.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

Best purchase ever!!!

10/22/2012
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I should have put these on my bridal registry 5 years ago when I got married! Instead I got Calphalon non stick that got ruined even though I used plastic/wooden spoons and handwashed with soft sponges. I love these pans. They can even get cleaned in the dishwasher!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set
06/07/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set as a gift, and for a young lady who just became independent and has her own place, it has everything they need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set
06/22/2012
By ,
Paris,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great value, great cooking with. Couldn't do without them They are just Great. What more can I say.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set

Farberware Classic cook and bakeware

11/07/2012
By ,
Palmdale. CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absoulty love it.. it is so sturdy, I would even give as a gift..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set
04/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pans exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Farberware Classic 17-Piece Non-Stick Stainless Steel Cookware and Bakeware Set
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5