Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

Farberware Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

The versatile Stack 'N Steam Farberware Steamer with 3-qt sauce pot can be used for cooking a wide range of food items. This single pot can cook foods that need to be simmered, boiled, and steamed. The pot and lid of this steam pot are constructed of stainless steel for its durability. The 3-qt sauce pot can be used for making soups, simmering sauces or baking casseroles, as it is oven-safe up to 350 degrees F. The stainless steel steamers base provides uniform heat distribution and wont let food burn, even when simmering for a long period. This steam pot is dishwasher safe and stain-resistant for easy cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.83 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%51 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

A great product.Does the job.

07/04/2011
By ,
Western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had also given this as a gift to my daughter before I bought mine.She loves it too.Works great.Had never had a steamer before.Veggies done and not overcooked in minutes.Haven't tried on fish or meat but looking forward to.Cleans up fast and great looking.Very sturdy and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

The perfect small size steamer!

07/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it just the right size for small-medium amount of steamed veggies... Perfect for 2-3 people who eats just the right quantity of food...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

Works as designed

08/04/2010
By ,
Portsmouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little steamer! Not sure why some folks think the handles get too hot. I am able to use the handles without protection just fine after 20-30 minutes cooking time. Maybe they improved the handles after those reviews?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer
06/02/2010
By ,
Roanoke Rapids, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only convient for steaming vegetables, we also use this as a hotdog/hamburger bun steamer. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

Farberware is excellent!

12/17/2013
By ,
Lake Jackson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heats-up rapidly and cooks evenly. I haven't found hot-spots. Excellent product & very reasonably priced. This size being reviewed is rather small - so good for two people or a small recipe. BUT look for Farberware CLASSIC!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

Been going to buy one for some time

11/30/2013
By ,
Ogallala,NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Growing up my mother use a product like this, only much larger, constantly. I had no reason to understand why as I very rarely have had cooked anything for myself. Now that I must cook I find that there are so many things that can be done with this steamer that I'm surprised that every kitchen does not have one. If you want the true taste of vegetables I suggest you give this a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

Very helpfull

09/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very much like using this item. Would buy it again .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

great pot

12/03/2013
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this pot it is not too big but big enough for spaghetti and soups etc looks nice i love the stainless steel and the steamer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

Excellent for Pasta dishes

01/06/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One pot makes it convenient for draining pasta, and steaming vegetables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

Small Steamer

02/02/2013
By ,
NB
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought that the 3 qt would be big enough because my regular pots at home are 3 qt, but it's the shape that makes it seem small. It is small around and tall (which works good as a stock pot# but the steamer is small around too #which makes steaming hot dog Hamburger Buns hard) and the steamer goes down into the pot along ways which shrinks the available stock pot area. If the steamer hadn't went into the pot so far would be an improvement, or if they made the pot a little larger around and a little shallower to make the steamer surface area larger I'd been happier. Overall durable, nice looking product for the money, and I'll make due with it, but if your looking to do buns, or put alot of potatoes underneath, I'd try to find a different brand built differently.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

outstanding steamer that is just the right size

11/13/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have made veggies and potatoes and just love this little unit
it arrived quickly and is a handsome addition to our stove and much better than the electric steamers
wonderful product by Faberware!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

Great Steamer!

03/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The container is just the right size and the quality is great. This steamer is an exceptional buy for the money. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

PERFECT!

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect steamer for vegetables and small meals. There are no awkward foldover handles to get in the way of stirring the food. The steamer basket has its own exterior handles to lift the steamer basket easily and safely from the bottom section. I have tried quite a few other types and brands of steamers and this one is by far the best. I would love for this company to make this same steamer in a larger size for large meals. I highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

Classic series is well designed/manufacured

06/11/2014
By ,
San Clemente, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made product and functions predictably well. The entire classic line has performed extremely well for us for more than 30 years. We just added this item as we are steaming more than we did before and we're healthier for it. This particular product has a limited lifetime warranty and you can't do better than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

too small for corn on the cob

07/06/2014
By ,
Newport News, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very small pot. It would be good for small items, but definitely not for corn on the cob.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

great product

04/14/2014
By ,
Glendale~Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still steam veggies and this Faberware works great. Good quality stainless steel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

Great Steamer

07/04/2013
By ,
Algoma, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer is a Farberware one and it is great. It heats fast and does an awesome job. We have a new glass top range and it is great on this. The price at Wal-Mart was also great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer
08/24/2013
By ,
Elwood, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stack n steam 3 quart stainless steel sauce pot steamer is excellent. I love the heavy duty material, it will last a lifetime, very well made. I use it everyday.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

Great Steamer!

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used my steamer for the first time tonight. Halved a potato and steamed with mixed veggies. Perfect size. Cleanup was so easy. What a great value!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware Stack 'N Steam 3-Quart Stainless Steel Sauce Pot Steamer

Easy clean ss, heavy ss clad bottom, very useful

01/17/2013
By ,
covington,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAVE HAD ONE FOR 5 OR MORE YRS. THIS IDENTICAL ONE PURCHASED FOR DAUGHTER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next